Whirlpool India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 12, 2025
Complaints 3599

File a complaint to Whirlpool India

Having problems with Whirlpool India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Whirlpool India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Whirlpool India reviews & complaints page 51

Feb 28, 2020

Address: Lalitpur, Uttar Pradesh, 284403

My refrigerator is bought just less than a year back. Its not at all cooling and not able to use it. After calling so many times to customer care no senior technician visited. One time junior person visited who has no knowledge of the issue. Even calling him couple of time did not send senior peson and closing the complaint ticket.

Complaint tickets:
Lu[protected]

Jun 1, 2020
Whirlpool India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
May 01, 2020
Whirlpool India Customer Care's response

In this case we tried to contact with customer multiple time but unable to get response. Hence, please consider this as closure.

Whirlpool Support

Vishal Sahay
    Feb 28, 2020

Address: India, Bangalore, Karnataka, 560066

I have a fully automatic washing machine which is having some issue. Its still under warranty. I raised a ticket (Ba[protected] on 24th jan 2020, a technician visited our home and tried to fix the issue. The issue is not fixed, since then i called the whirlpool customer care number multiple times but no one is revisiting my home to fix the issue, the customer care person informs that he is putting a reminder in the ticket but nothing is happening. No technician ever visited my home after the first visit. I am not sure what else i could do as the response of customer care seems very unpromising and they are saying that they cannot do anything apart from just adding another reminder. I cannot keep waiting with an unusable washing machine still under warranty and hence planning to go for consumer court if i don't get a response in 1-2 days as its a huge inconvenience for me.

Vishal sahay
    Email: [protected]@gmail.com
    Area: whitefield, bangalore - 560066.
    Mar 02, 2020
    Updated by Vishal Sahay
    Still no action, still no update, still no communication from Whirlpool. It seems they have become shameless.
    Thanks..
    Mar 04, 2020
    Updated by Vishal Sahay
    Hi Whirlpool,
    I will be uploading this complaint information and the ticket nos on Facebook & Twitter today. Lets see how shameless you Guys are.

Thank you..
    May 08, 2020

As the COVID-19 situation evolves we want to assure you that the health and safety of our employees, customers and partners is our top priority. In an effort to protect our community, customers and employees, we are working with limited staff hence, there would be delay in services. Request your understanding on the same.

Whirlpool Support

Darji pradip b
      Feb 25, 2020

Address: 24 arbuda society ta: kapadwanj , dist: kheda, 387640

We bought top loading whirlpool fully automatic washing machine in december 2014.
      It worked well for three years but from the last week there was a heavy sound in the spin tub while rinsing and spinning.
      We lodged a complaint in whirlpool customer center they said that two year warranty period was over so inspection charge will be rs 300/-. I accepted it and their person came to our home and checked the machine and confirmed that the sound is due to the bearing problem. And also said barring must be replaced. And said the cost is around rs 4500/- that also comes with only 6 months warranty. On hearing this i was shocked because actually we use only detergent to wash the clothes and in my home only there are three persons clothes will be washed once in a week. I asked him why the quality is so poor, he said all this top load washing machine after three years
      Got this problem this is failure model. Please don't buy whirlpool washing machine.
      Mar 29, 2020
      Feb 27, 2020

We have forwarded the concern to our concerned department and will update you status shortly on same.

Whirlpool Support
      May 04, 2020

We would like to inform you that we are unable to get response from your end past 3 days hence, regrettably we are closing this case. Request you to please let us know in future if you required any assistance.

Whirlpool Support

brij4211
        Feb 23, 2020

Address: 89/318 Bangur Park, Rishra  Hooghly 712248, Hooghly, West Bengal, 712248

Dear sir/mam,
        I have purchased semi-automatic 7.2kg supreme plus coral red on dated 28.12.2019, invoice no ss/552/19-20 from sanjay store, rishra. Within a short period found water leakages from the machine body. Pfa of the video. We have complained to the help desk and the technician has visited the same and provided all functional reports to the company. As per the technician, there is a water pressure issue. Same type of machine is used in our building flats with the same water pressure and no such leakages observed. Requesting for the replacement of the faulty machine. Please find the communication with the company for the kind needful.

B m prasad.

— forwarded message —
        Date: wed, feb 19, 2020 at 12:14 pm
        Subject: re: request for replacement of the whirlpool washing machine model 30197 of bill no ss/552/19-20 dated 28th december and last job sheet number 278 dated 4/1/2020
        To: brij mohan prasad
        Cc: ankur dubey

Dear mr. Prasad, greetings from whirlpool,,!!! we would like to inform you that we have received confirmation from our respective branch that your appliance is technically in working condition and as per the company policy we are unable to provide you the appliance replacement.
        Thanking and assuring you of our best services and attention at all the times.
        Shashank saini
        Care manager - service operations support
        E-mail : [protected]@cogenteservices.in
        Contact no.[protected]
        Whirlpool of india ltd.
        To: "whirlpool sosvoc"
        Cc: "ankur dubey"
        Sent: tuesday, february 18, 2020 5:22:32 pm
        Subject: re: request for replacement of the whirlpool washing machine model 30197 of bill no ss/552/19-20 dated 28th december and last job sheet number 278 dated 4/1/2020

2nd reminder
        I am really surprise about your below reply which is unexpected from corporate company after selling the appliance. You see the attach video in which it is clearing showing there is leakage from body of washing machine. Your technician has given you wrong report about washing machine of above model is in working condition. regarding inflow of water as observed more by your technician is baseless because all our neighbours are too using either your brand or other brands from the same water tank. Water will fill up only inside of washing machine then how leakage is getting from the body of appliance /washing machine. It mean it is defective appliance sold to me. simply regretting customer problem without knowing fact is not correct. Now you depute your sr. Person on sunday 23 rd feb if possible in my presence to show him properly or inform accordingly. i hope you will do the needful after seeing the attach video or suggest properly to be use machine in proper condition without any leakage or replace it. incase still your company is not interested customer problem then communicate finally for doing the needful by me. thanks and regards
        Brijmohan prasad[protected]
        On sun, feb 16, 2020 at 5:16 pm [protected]@cogenteservices.in wrote:
        Dear mr. Prasad,
        Greetings from whirlpool,,!!!
        We would like to inform you that we have received confirmation from our respective branch that your appliance is technically in working condition and as per the company policy we are unable to provide you the appliance replacement.
        Shashank saini
        Contact no.[protected]
        Whirlpool of india ltd.
        To: [protected]@whirlpool.com
        Cc: "ankur dubey", "whirlpool sosvoc"
        Sent: sunday, february 16, 2020 12:50:45 pm

I am surprised that the said washing machine there was water leakage from the body since it was installed. such defective machine supplied by your reputed company. Many people are living in my buildings and such defective machine and poor service noticed by them.in fact some my neighbours want to bye washing machine but after seeing your defective machine during washing the cloths they too surprised. in case you are not serious to replace within 48hrs then it will be mention your quality of product in face book and twitter etc and then proceeding legally to consumer court for such harrashment.
        Brij mohan prasad [protected]

On wed, jan 8, 2020, 11:54 [protected]@cogenteservices.in wrote:
        Dear mr. Prasad,
        We would like to inform you that we have received confirmation from our respective branch that your appliance is technically in working condition and as per the company policy we are unable to provide you the appliance replacement.
        Shashank saini
        Contact no.[protected]
        Whirlpool of india ltd.
        To: [protected]@gmail.com
        Cc: "ankur dubey"
        Sent: monday, january 6, 2020 2:02:06 pm
        Subject: repless the whirlpool washing machine

Dear mr. Prasad,
        As per our telephonic conversation, we would like to inform that, we are discussing your below mentioned appliance related concern with our respective branch and will update you the status next two working days.
        Hence, we request you to kindly cooperate with us till then.

Shashank saini
        E-mail : [protected]@cogenteservices..in
        Contact no.[protected]
        Whirlpool of india ltd.

Date: mon, jan 6, 2020 at 1:19 pm
        Subject: repless the whirlpool washing machine
        To:,
        Cc:

We are purchasing the one whirlpool semi auto washing machine 7.2kg ace supreme plus on dated 28.12.2019 sanjay store rishra hooghly but washing machine sprining time water leckeg the body. So kindly repless the machine. your local office is not repless the machine and not suport please repless the machine

Brij mohan prasad 89/318 bangur park, rishra hooghly 712248
        Mb - [protected]
        Mar 26, 2020
        Feb 23, 2020
        Updated by brij4211
        Purchased bill also attached for kind reference.
        Feb 24, 2020

We have forwarded the concern to our concerned department and will update you status shortly on same.

Whirlpool Support
        May 08, 2020

We would like to inform you that we are unable to get response from customer end past 3 days hence, regrettably we are closing this case. Request you to please let us know in future if you required any assistance.

Whirlpool Support
        May 08, 2020
        Updated by brij4211

This is to inform you the issue is not yet resolved. Is there anything wrong to complain about the substandard product delivered to me. It's the responsibility of Whirlpool to replace the defective piece as I am facing lot of inconveniences due to water leakages. Please resolve the concern issue at the earliest.
        I shall escalate to your senior management if the things are not resolved. Due to pandemic it may delay but kindly do not reply blindly to close the issue.

Brij mohan prasad 89/318 bangur park, rishra hooghly 712248
        Mb - [protected]

gsreddy771
          Feb 20, 2020

Address: Munnekolala, Marathahalli, Bangalore, 560037

My self surender reddy, registered mobile no: [protected].
          Recently we have purchased whirlpool fresh care 7112 front load washing machine

We see more motor noise when washing machine running even with lower load, purchased around 1month back.
          Technician recommended to go replace and he said it would happen in some 20 days, its been more than 40 days, no replacement happened and people are not responding to phone calls.

Can we get solution here at earliest?
          Feb 20, 2020
          Updated by gsreddy771
          Place: Munnekolala, Marathahalli, Bangalore.
          Serial Id:SLB[protected]
          Date of Purchase: 25/24/2019
          Feb 21, 2020

Whirlpool Support
          Feb 27, 2020
          Updated by gsreddy771
          any further update on this?

I have been calling whirlpool customer case since many days and they are keep telling the technician would contact. No one has contacted yet regarding this complaint, such a irresponsible team you are.

I'm ending up spending a lot of time raising complaints and making calls to customer care.

If you can't serve the customer don't run the business.
          Feb 28, 2020
          Updated by gsreddy771
          any updated on this?
          May 08, 2020

We would like to inform you that we are unable to get response from customer end past 3 days hence, regrettably we are closing this case. Request you to please let us know in future if you required any assistance.

Whirlpool Support
          any further update on this?

I have been calling whirlpool customer case since many days and they are keep telling the technician would contact. No one has contacted yet regarding this complaint, such a irresponsible team you are.

I'm ending up spending a lot of time raising complaints and making calls to customer care.

If you can't serve the customer don't run the business.

Anish Animi
            Feb 14, 2020

Address: Flat no 306, vertical Heights, road no-5k,panchavati colony, Manikonda, Near Studio N, Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500089

Hi, i've purchased a 5-star rated whirlpool air-conditioner on 11th may 2019 through flipkart. But to my surprise it started malfunctioning within one month of it's purchase. I 've
            Raised complaint calling whirlpool service center. They've sent a technician. He inspected it for an hour and finally agreed that there's an issue. He took pics of both indoor & outdoor units. Told that the component will get replaced with in one month. I've waited for six months.. But of no use.. I was continuously calling them, each time they are giving a different ticket number but nobody is turning up & issue isn't getting resolved.. Totally fed up with whirlpool service.
            Pathetic experience..
            Apr 13, 2020
            Feb 15, 2020

We are looping your case to our concern department, they will get back to you shortly.

Whirlpool Support
            Feb 26, 2020

Whirlpool Support
            Mar 05, 2020

We got it checked with the service team and confirmed that customer's appliance issue has been resolved. Same communication has been confirmed with the customer.

Whirlpool Support
            Dear sir, madam.
            Iam joining in 06/06/2019 but iam not received in my P[censored]AN number pls send in number...

issue regarding ignoring of service complaints - Comment #3652186 - Image #0

dimpy_singla2007
              Feb 12, 2020

Address: gurgaon, 122001

I have purchased a double door fridge 6 sense "intellifresh" model, (From vijay sales, noida) on 18 feb 2019 after using some months, internal body got cracked. Then i raised the complaint on 23/jan/2020 and technician who came declared that the refrigerator need replacement.

Whirlpool customer care give me mobile of mr. Pankaj (Service head). Customer care told with in 15 days your fridge will be replaced & replacement will be provided by service head. Now service head telling your fridge request will be taken after feb month due to server and will not able to replace.
              He is not picking the call nor replace the product & meanwhile my product warranty gets expired.

Nobody is going to resolve the problem of fridge. I am totally frustrated to brought the product from whirlpool due to really worst kind of warranty & service provided by company.

I request to the consumer forum authority to intervene and help in resolving the issue so that my fridge can be replaced.

There is no response from the service center and customer care already says "they dont have any solution" and service center not replacing my product as they are not picking up our calls.

Mr. Dimpy singla
              Gurgaon
              Mar 16, 2020
              Feb 13, 2020

We would request you to kindly share us customer's contact detail so that we can assist accordingly.

Whirlpool Support
              Feb 13, 2020
              Updated by dimpy_singla2007
              Hello team,

Thanks for your response.

But Could you please share the time when my refrigerator will get replaced?

I have raised the complaint on 23 Jan, now there is no future action has been taken after technician visit. I don’t know why there is much delay.

Could you please confirm the upto when this issue is resolved. I have discussed multiple time with your customer care department but except frustration I didn’t get anything from whirlpool.

It seems from whirlpool side, the warranty is like joke and really such worst kind of service and warranty provided by whirlpool, as there is no one listening, no one taking action, regarding replacement of refrigerator product which is under warranty now. Request to take prompt action and provide replacement of problematic product.

As I mentioned, my product warranty will get expired soon due to 1 year of completion, then whirlpool care will be raise such excuse “warranty expired” bla bla.. But if product is under warranty then no one listening the customer problem. What type of quality of service provided by whirlpool to their customer?

Dimpy Singla
              Feb 13, 2020

We would request you to kindly share us customer's contact detail.

Whirlpool Support
              Feb 13, 2020
              Updated by dimpy_singla2007

Please find the contact number : @[protected]

complaint number FA[protected]

Dimpy Singla
              Feb 14, 2020

Kindly share customer's contact detail with us.

Whirlpool Support

This no.[protected] harrashment
              Me and abuseing me without any reason and trying to talk very vulgar. Please help me with this... Plz

fridge need replacement but service center not providing replacement of product - Comment #3654104 - Image #0
              fridge need replacement but service center not providing replacement of product - Comment #3654104 - Image #1

Preeti Bhatia Arora
                Feb 10, 2020

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201002

I have taken amc for my whirlpool washing machine. There was a little problem in my machine it was making noise. The engineer came and said we will take machine to workshop. Since that day from december 2019 after they had brought the machine from workshop multiple problems have arisen in my machine
                Making noise
                Water level problem
                Control panel priblem
                Water drain problem
                And daily i am launching complaint from that day and every time new engineer came and gave new excuse.
                Even i had take to service head ashokji
                But no resolution till now.
                Apr 6, 2020
                Mar 05, 2020

We got it checked with the service team and confirmed that customer's appliance issue has been resolved.

Customer is not responding.Hence we are closing this case.

Whirlpool Support

amresh74
                  Feb 10, 2020

Address: velachery, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600042

Renewed amc online for whirlpool for my washing machine. But it turned that whirlpool amc department after collecting amc amount do not bother to update their system.
                  They do not want to provide amc & support after that. I believe that some company have hired some unscrupulous middlemen who are doing frauds with customers.
                  Very pathetic response from their call center. Please be careful taking any whirlpool product.

ShivaniJain123
                    Feb 8, 2020

Address: 104 Mahaveer Pride, Bilekahalli, 560076

I have a fully automatic top loading washing machine, which stopped working on monday 3rd feb.
                    Complaint was raised and technician came on wednesday. Within 5 mins, the machine stopped again.
                    Inspite of repeated complaints since then, no service technician has visited.
                    Clothes are lying in water and getting spoilt.
                    One technician, whose number was give by your service center, on asking when he would come replied "throw the machine in dustbin". This is no way to talk to a customer. Forget about providing the service.
                    Kindly escalate the matter.
                    Mar 24, 2020
                    Feb 10, 2020

Whirlpool Support
                    Feb 22, 2020

Our service team tried to contact you but couldn't get through since long.As per service team appliance issue has been resolved.

Hence we are closing this case.

Whirlpool Support

Address: TA 156,UGF,LANE #3 TUGHLAKABAD EXTN.KALKAJI, NEW DELHI, 110019

Ref:complain # de[protected].

I have purchased a double door fridge (6th sence 360 litre) in december 2019, (From vijay sales, kalkaji) after using 15 days suddenly it was stopped cooling, then we had called to the technician who came for installation, after verification on dt. 27.01.2020 he declared that the pcb of the fridge has been damaged & it would take 2-3 days for repairing, in very next day...
                      6 other people found this review helpful
                      6 found this helpful
                      lku
                      Feb 4, 2020

Address: H.No 6 Kadipur Delhi Near Water Plant, New Delhi, Delhi, 110036

I have complaint about my faulty washing machine on 29.01.2020 and complaint no. Is de[protected] but still no service executive called/visited. Its a total harassment of customer.in future no one is going to buy whirlpool products if they provide this type of service. Please sort it out as quickly as possible.
                      My registered mobile no. Is [protected]

Lokesh kaushik
                      Mar 8, 2020
                      Feb 05, 2020

Whirlpool Support
                      Feb 06, 2020

In this case, we have arranged technician's visit at customer's place to rectify the appliance issue.

Whirlpool Support
                      Purchased WHIRLPOOL washing machine on 19.01.2020, 03 times reminder calls made for installation, still awaiting after 08 days. If pre-sales services are so good, what will happen after sales services.
                      I want a duplicate bill of my product.
                      Whirlpool India Customer Care's response, Feb 12, 2020

Kindly share us your registered contact details with us so that we can assist you accordingly.

Whirlpool Support

Ashok Kalam
                        Feb 3, 2020

I have raised the service request on 25th jan 2019. But till today (Feb 3rd 2019) there is no reply from the local service provider.

Also, customer care has given me one number of local service provider but call is not picked up.

I have called multiple times to whirlpool customer care and their reply only they can remind the local service provider.

Seems like there is no escalation mechanism also from the customer care of whirlpool india.

Request the customer care of whirlpool to take immediate action.
                        Apr 12, 2020
                        Feb 04, 2020

Whirlpool Support
                        Mar 05, 2020

We got it checked with the service team and confirmed that customer's appliance issue has been resolved. Same communication has been confirmed with the customer.

Whirlpool Support

Hanmanth Rao Jalakam
                          Jan 31, 2020

Address: Attapur Hyderabad, Hyderabad, Telangana, 500048

I purchased washing machine on 27 th oct 2019 and is not spinning. I want replacement of the product. When i raised a complaint to whirlpool customer care a technician visited and inspected it and raised a report that board is not working hence there is a spinning problem. Then i requested for replacement of washing machine. I didnt want any repair or replacement of parts. Since my previous machine had same problem i discarded it and bought this new washing machine white magic model. The service of customer care is very poor and none is tesponding to my calls. They are unable to respond me the status of my complaint and keeping me waiting on call stating that their senior will speak to me and then disconnecting the call without connecting me with their senior. If this is the sort of your response i am compelled to approach consumer forum. Even there is no response to the email sent to help desk.
                          J. Hanmanth rao
                          Ph.[protected]
                          Mar 12, 2020
                          Jan 31, 2020
                          Updated by Hanmanth Rao Jalakam
                          Please reply me soon.
                          Feb 03, 2020

Whirlpool Support
                          Feb 08, 2020

In this case, our service technician visited and repaired the appliance and appliance issue has been resolved.Hence, we are closing this case.

Whirlpool Support

Sudesh b
                            Jan 29, 2020

My whirlpool machine stopped working and gave a complaint on 12.01.2020. Due to their server problem my complaint was not attended till 1 week. After repeated calls to the toll free number finally the technician arrived. We were told that mother board is to be replaced. But till date there is no response from the service center. They are not picking up our calls.
                            Mar 8, 2020
                            Feb 05, 2020

Whirlpool Support
                            Whirlpool 6.2 kg washing machine not instlled...its urjent...i am purchasing from amazon

Suryya
                              Jan 28, 2020

Address: Bardhaman, West Bengal, 713205

We bought top loading whirlpool fully automatic washing machine in jun 2017.
                              It worked well for two years as mentioned in the warranty. But from the days there was a heavy sound in the spin tub while rinsing and spinning.
                              I was called whirlpool mechanic. The person came to our home and checked the machine and confirmed that the sound is due to the bearing problem. And also said barring must be replaced. And said the cost is around rs 5000/- on hearing this i was shocked because actually we use only liquid detergent to wash the clothes and in my home only there are three persons clothes will be washed once in a week. I asked him why the quality is so poor, he said all washing machine of this company will work only for the mentioned warranty year afterwards all problem will occur. Please dont buy whirlpool washing machine.
                              Mar 1, 2020
                              Jan 30, 2020

We got it checked with the service team and confirmed that customer's appliance issue has been resolved and for further he wants technician visit letter as per his convenience.

Whirlpool Support

shireesha9
                                Jan 29, 2020

Address: Kurnool, Andhra Pradesh, 518501

1.Last Year Purchased muti door refrigerator, after 6 months cooling is not working and raised complainant,
                                2.Two Weeks completed still now no technician called for service.
                                3.whenever speaking with customer care they are telling our technician will call back within 24hours but still we have not received any call.
                                4.After spending lots amount on refrigerator within six months it is not working
                                5.Even my friend also faced same situation for the fridge

really too too bad service
                                Jan 30, 2020

We are unable to connect with the concerned person. Hence, we request you to kindly share mobile number of concerned person so that we can assist in best possible ways.

Whirlpool Support
                                Jan 31, 2020
                                Updated by shireesha9
                                Ok.As Per request Concerned person mobile number is [protected]

Vidhya Durai
                                  Jan 27, 2020

Whirlpool India
                                  I have purchased whirlpool ac on 19th january 2020 through amazon and delivered on 21st january 2020 and the same day installation request was raised . No one called for installation . I have contacted whirlpool customer care for more than 5 times. There is no proper response. For replacement we have only 10 days and 7 days is already completed. Please resolve the issue. My service request number is CH[protected]
                                  Mar 10, 2020
                                  Feb 04, 2020

Our service team tried to contact you but couldn't get through since long. Regrettably, we are closing this complaint in our database/records.

Whirlpool Support

NishantAgw
                                    Jan 26, 2020

prime mover warranty issue

Address: Agra, Uttar Pradesh, 282007

I have purchased whirlpool 360 bloomwash top loading fully automatic machine on 15aug2016.
                                    I have been told machine comes with 2 yrs comprehensive warranty and 8 years extended warranty on prime mover and motor.

Spin in my machine is not working. I complained this mr. Wasim came and greased the machine and said if still gives problem then the brakes of prime mover must have problem. Problem reocurred after 10 to15 days...
                                    32 other people found this review helpful
                                    32 found this helpful
                                    Mohan82
                                    Jan 26, 2020

Address: 602105

We have purchased whirlpool 1 ton 3 star inverter split ac on 14th jan 2020 through amazon and delivered on 18th jan 2020 and the installation request was raised on 20th jan 2020 at 17:37 hrs. But no one has called for installation from whirlpool service centre. We have tried so many times to contact whirlpool customer care, and they are telling that technician will call you as soon as possible. The same issue has been shared with amazon customer care also but they are also not given proper response.

Amazon.in order #[protected]

Contact number : [protected]
                                    E-mail : [protected]@gmail.com

Please resolve my issue
                                    Jan 27, 2020

Whirlpool Support
                                    Feb 10, 2020
                                    Updated by Mohan82
                                    Team,

How long your CONCERNED TEAM will give the proper status ?. Since Daily im getting the calls from the # [protected] and they are telling that your area technician will call you as soon as possible. Still my area technician is not calling.

VERY VERY WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE.
                                    Feb 14, 2020

We got it checked with the service team and confirmed that customer repaired his appliance by local technician.

Hence we are closing this case.

Whirlpool Support
                                    Feb 14, 2020
                                    Updated by Mohan82
                                    Thanks for your Quick Response .