IDFC Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 20, 2026
Complaints 1234

File a complaint to IDFC Bank

Having problems with IDFC Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by IDFC Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

IDFC Bank reviews & complaints page 52

Tushar Rawat
Oct 18, 2019

emi deducted twice

Address: Dehradun, Dehradun, Uttarakhand, 248001

I paid my emi for my bike loan but still they deducted emi account. I visited the bank branch but they are saying that amount is not deducted twice. I have the proof in my bank statement and also sms of deduction. I have attached the screenshot of both deduction.

They are not resolving my issue. If they still can't resolve this issue then i am going to close my bank account and not going to pay the rest emi. Also i am taking...
Praful Pawar
Oct 17, 2019

emi collected twice and inappropriate bouncing charges and emi overdue charges applied

Address: Flat no 2, vardaan society, vanashree colony, ambad link road, nashik 422010, Nashik, Maharashtra, 422010

You are one of the financial company that provides a consumer durable loans for customer but i have some complaints against you

When my emi was start at that time i received message from idfc bank that my ecs mandate was rejected by bank.
Then i decided to pay my emi on your idfc first mobile app... First time i paid my 1338 rs emi then i was updated fine but next time they added 472 rs bounce...
gori House
Oct 14, 2019

Address: No 5 Sri Ram Nagar , ulundurpet, Viluppuram, Tamil Nadu 606107, 606107

Im doing payment for filpkart, first transaction was failed but your IDFC BANK took the money from my IDFC account, Rs 1489.00, please refund my money, last month same issue, but your banks are sloved but it take more than 20 days, this time i don't how much time you take? please refund my money and please close me to IDFC BANK ACCOUNT, this worst bank, i never ever seen this type bank, but second transaction was successfully paid and completed filpkart payment, please you refund m money, please don't tell me, sir our side IDFC BANK payment are successful sir, please contact your merchant, you contact to the merchant people and tell me the problem, please check last one transaction, this bank is my main bank for every transaction,
IDFC Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Oct 18, 2019
IDFC Bank Customer Care's response

We would request you to write to us on social.[protected]@idfcfirstbank.com with your contact number to assist you further.

Team IDFC FIRST Bank

Prabhu Bruce
    Oct 14, 2019

Team,

I have applied two loans my easy bus emi card... The first loan[protected] i have cancelled and flipkart have returned the money back but still it's not reflected in my account and j got a letter to home that i need to pay for both loans i don't why... I am not able to connect with customer care since 5 days i need solution on this

Prabhu
    May 29, 2020
    Oct 18, 2019

We would request you to write to us on social.[protected]@idfcfirstbank.com with your contact number to assist you further.

IDFC FIRST Bank

Naha_Subhankar
      Oct 9, 2019

Address: 8240559347, Kolkata, West Bengal, 700047

I have tried to know what instacred (Of capital first / idfc bank) is and suddenly i have been approved a limit of rs.10, 000/-. Though i refused to take that credit limit, no one of the bank bothered to listen to me, even after several written requests, starting from 09/09/2019 and they even deducted the first emi amount from my bank on 03/10/2019. Written several emails, even to the head of their customer service, to refund back the amount deducted and to cancel the limit assigned, but no action has been taken till date. I am even unable to use that limit to any of the online merchant outlets, they have prescribed. The toll free call centre is also not of any use. Once i had been able to connect them, but after hearing my plea, they disconnected the line and could not even connect the operator more than 100 times thereafter. However, i just want capital first - idfc first bank to cancel my instacred limit and refund me back the money (Rs.1, 786/- deducted on 03/10/2019) they have deducted as emi.
      May 28, 2020
      Oct 10, 2019

Thank you for writing to us. This is with reference to your concern addressed to the Consumer Board regarding instacred. We are concerned about your query. We would request you to write to us at social.[protected]@idfcfirstbank.com along with your contact details to assist you further. We look forward to your support and co-operation in the interim. Assuring you best of our services.

Warm regards,
      Team IDFC First Bank
      www.idfcfirstbank.com
      Oct 22, 2019

We would request you to write to us at social.[protected]@idfcfirstbank.com along with your contact details to assist you further.

Team IDFC FIRST Bank
      I have withdraw amount in idfc ATM... The amount has been debited but didn't despense the amount

BikramjitSingh200989
        Oct 8, 2019

not able to pay through easy buy card

My name is bikramjit singh. I am an idfc bank customer. I have registered mobile number [protected] under my account. I have an option to buy products online from different websites with instacred option. I did purchase some amazon coupons and i had booked flight tickets through instacred almost 1 month ago. I am trying to purchase a new laptop from some of your listed pre-approved websites for cardless emi option. When...
        11 other people found this review helpful
        11 found this helpful
        ChowkiDar Ramit Rajput
        Oct 7, 2019

bank declined when buying by instacred

Recently I Wanted To Purchase Some Product On EMI by My Easy Buy Card (Instacred) From Flipkart And Three Time From Another Merchant But While I Checkout The product and Complete Transaction Its Faild But OTP I Recived Every Time And I Am FacinG Notifications That There Is Technical Error At The Banks End try After Some Time But Its Almost Week Gone Away But The Problem is As It Is...
        How Worst Experience Evr
        Anuj
        26 other people found this review helpful
        26 found this helpful
        Patel Dishant
        Oct 6, 2019

Address: athwagate, Surat, Gujarat, 395007

My idfc first bank auto loans close before 2month ago. But banks said close
        But i checked online they active that effect my cibil report.
        I complent bank but no answer.
        So can you help me
        Sir mene kinte complent ki fir bhi koy answer nahi deta. Idfc me mery loans close huy be 2 months ho gaya hai but online cheke karta hu na wo active batata hai uski effect mery cibil report pe parta hai
        May 28, 2020
        Oct 06, 2019
        Updated by Patel Dishant
        My pan Number.COZPP1723A
        My name is Patel Dishant Dipakbhai
        I frome stat of gujrat & city of surat
        Oct 06, 2019
        Updated by Patel Dishant
        Loans account numa.7613763
        Oct 09, 2019

We would request you to write to us at social.[protected]@idfcfirstbank.com with your contact details to assist you further.

Team IDFC FIRST Bank
        Oct 10, 2019

We are concerned about your query. We would request you to write to us at social.[protected]@idfcfirstbank.com along with your contact details to assist you further.

Team IDFC FIRST Bank
        I am trying to buy a mobile from flipkart but emi option for idfc is not available in the list

Kanchanjodha
          Oct 3, 2019

unwanted calls

Address: Muriel, Casa Rio gold, Pallavi city, Dombivali, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 421204

I have been getting calls from[protected] this number stating that we have to let you know about your benefits. When I asked that person to call me later as I was busy he kept calling constantly and when I said I am busy right now please call me later he said we aren't free for you mam when we will deduct your money then you would get to know. Is it the ethicates by which you people are dealing with your clients....
          Rajivkumarmandal5
          Sep 30, 2019

Address: Dr. No. 3-27, Yellampet Village Medchal Dist., Rangareddy, Andhra Pradesh, 501401

Have bought flipkart voucher for 11000 and request to cancel the voucher on next day itself. After that they assured me that it will get cancelled within 20 working days. Even after 2 months it was not cancelled and debit to loan as emi to my persnoal banking account.
          They are not reversal the debit amt. To my account which i try to several times calling customer care
          Oct 01, 2019

We are here to help. Please write to us at social.[protected]@idfcfirstbank.com with your contact number and our team will address your concern at the earliest.

Team IDFC FIRST Bank
          Oct 03, 2019

Thank you for writing to us. This is with reference to your concern addressed to the Consumer Board regarding the refund. We are concerned about your query. We would request you to write to us at social.[protected]@idfcfirstbank.com along with your contact details to assist you further. We look forward for your support and co-operation in the interim. Assuring you best of our services.

Warm regards,
          Team IDFC First Bank
          www.idfcfirstbank.com
          Oct 04, 2019
          Updated by Rajivkumarmandal5
          Again 03-Oct-19 EMI was deducted from Bank acc.
          Oct 04, 2019
          Loan no 24360450
          Registered no [protected]
          Cancel request on 05 -Sep -19
          Request ID 34106596 But still not solve my problem
          Oct 10, 2019
          No any feedback ?
          Jan 20, 2020
          Loan no 24360450
          Registered no [protected]
          Cancel request on 05 -Sep -19
          Ticket no 38930871 But still not solve my problem

vikastyagi1
            Sep 30, 2019

I have an account in icici bank. Since last 4 months, an amount of 3360 is getting debited from my account, against a mendate purchase despite of the fact that i never made any such transaction. I raised a complaint on idfc customer care but didn't get any resolution yet. I checked with my banker as well and they showed me the receipt of ecs which is not having my signature neither my phone number is matching. Only my name and account number are matching on the receipt which clearly shows its a fraud transaction. Kindly help me get the justice as a money refund as well as assurance that no such deduction will happen in future.
            May 27, 2020
            Oct 01, 2019

We are here to help. Please write to us at social.[protected]@idfcfirstbank.com with your contact number and our team will address your concern at the earliest.

Team IDFC FIRST Bank
            Oct 03, 2019

Thank you for writing to us. This is with reference to your concern addressed to the Consumer Board regarding the refund. We are concerned about your query. We would request you to write to us at social.[protected]@idfcfirstbank.com along with your contact details to assist you further. We look forward for your support and co-operation in the interim. Assuring you best of our services.

Warm regards,
            Team IDFC First Bank
            www.idfcfirstbank.com

Nagarjun patel
              Sep 27, 2019

Address: Mysore, Mysore, Karnataka, 571121

As iam already a customer in idfc bank they sent me message that you can avail personal loan upto 250000 and i have applied for a personal loan of 50000 and they informed me that loan is in process and verification is completed but again when i called them they told me that your loan is declined without any reasons... Irresponsible bank... Don't go for it...
              Aug 10, 2021
              Sep 27, 2019
              Updated by Nagarjun patel
              My contact number [protected]
              Sep 30, 2019

This is with reference to your concerns regarding your loan account. We would request you to write to us at social.[protected]@idfcfirstbank.com with your contact number and application details to assist you further. Assuring you of our best services always.

Team IDFC FIRST Bank.

imsatishsv
                Sep 26, 2019

Address: Pal, Surat, Gujarat, 395009

Facing Issue I Want To purchase A Mobile Urgently But This Type Of Behavior Shows How was Service Of This Company

I m paying 24% Interest

We Have To Wait For Receive The Voucher

I Think Other Finance Is Best & Safe Service

Try To Resolve This Urgent Basis I Need A Mobile For My Personal Use

Kindly Contact Me
                Satish Vishwakarma
                Loan Id
                I transfered money from punjab national bank yesterday to idfc bank and the amount got debited from PNB but it was not credited in IDFC.
                Please find the attachment below and provide solution asap.

Mail Id:- [protected]@gmail.com
                Plz can u cancelled my lone i didn't receive any money in my account plz cancle my redeem voucher codes and my loan account

gopal398
                  Sep 26, 2019

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110034

Hi sir my name is gopal krishan i have submitted adhaar card in bank and adhaar is updated in my bank account but the npci status is still inactive. I have bank account in bank : idfc first bank ltd. Birla towers, lgf, barakhamba road, 4th floor east tower, new delhi, account number : [protected], ifsc code : idfb0020101, aadhaar number :[protected]. So please update my account in npci.
                  I am not receiving bhart gas subsidy.
                  Thank u sir
                  Oct 3, 2019
                  My email id is : [email protected] AND [email protected] My mobile no. : 98102-54398 Kindly remove the my Aadhaar number in your(IDFC First Bank) records. Please reply the same as above id's & mobile number.
                  Sep 26, 2019

We regret the inconvenience caused. Please write to us at social.[protected]@idfcfirstbank.com with your contact number and we’ll address your concern at the earliest.

Team IDFC FIRST Bank
                  Sep 26, 2019

Thank you for writing to us. This is with reference to your concern addressed to the Consumer Board. We are concerned about your query. We would request you to write to us at social.[protected]@idfcfirstbank.com along with your contact details to assist you further.

Team IDFC FIRST Bank www.idfcfirstbank.com
                  Sep 30, 2019
                  Updated by gopal398
                  30/09/2019

The Branch Manager,
                  Birla Towers,
                  LGF, Barakhamba Road,
                  4th Floor, East Tower,

Sub. : Request for Seeding Aadhar Number And Receiving DBT Benefits into my Bank Account(NPCI Mapping)
                  Ref. : My Customer ID : [protected] & Saving Account No. : [protected]

With reference to the above mention saving account number, as maintained in your branch. You are requested to please seed my account no. [protected] with NPCI mapper to enable me to receive Direct Benefit Transfer (DBT) including LPG Subsidy from Govt. of India (GOI). My Aadhar number is already updated in your records. My Aadhar number is[protected].

Kindly do the needful & oblige.

Yours truly,

(GOPAL KRISHAN)
                  M.NO.[protected]
                  Sep 30, 2019
                  Updated by gopal398
                  To:[protected]@idfcfirstbank.com<[protected]@idfcfirstbank.com>
                  DEAR SIR 18 JAN 2019 Somebody Added Rupees 52000 from my credit card ****3487 to unidentified MOBIKWIK account Kindly provide me that unidentified account enable to pay that bill kindly provide me that details so that i identified that man. i shall be very thankfull to you for this act of kindness. Regards and thanks MANMEET SINGH

Ar Kannan TP
                    Sep 26, 2019

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110001

I have bought flipkart voucher for 80000 and request to cancel the voucher on next day itself. After that they assured me that it will get cancelled within 20 working days. Even after 2 months it was not cancelled.

Now when i am willing to use the voucher its saying invalid. Inshort i am paying emi for service which i haven't received.

2 months of continuous follow up and talking to the worst customer support ever seen i am stuck with a loan of 80000 on my head for which the concerned person are not responding.
                    Aug 14, 2021
                    Sep 27, 2019

This is with reference to your concerns regarding your loan account. We would request you to write to us at social.[protected]@idfcfirstbank.com with your contact number and loan details to assist you further. Assuring you of our best services always.

Team IDFC FIRST Bank.

Kumar01
                      Sep 25, 2019

I have sent email that my money debited twice on 9th sep 2019 but no response. So called customer care on 11th and told them to refund. They told within 10 working days it will be refunded but today till 25th of sep i did not get my refund. Again i called customer care they asked to wait till 3 days and disconnected my call. This bank does not give salary to employees as well., since one of my relative has not got their 2 months salary. Please make sure that you don't reach this bank at anytime.
                      Sep 30, 2019

This is with reference to your concerns regarding your loan account. We would request you to write to us at social.[protected]@idfcfirstbank.com with your contact number and loan details to assist you further. Assuring you of our best services always.

Team IDFC FIRST Bank.

sonugulfam
                        Sep 22, 2019

I placed an order on tata cliq using instacred cardless emi option amounting 61, 900 for months (5854/month) on 9th august 2019 but later on same day order was cancelled and after 2 days i received an email from tata cliq regarding refund that they have processed the refund then i contacted idfc first bank and they ask me to contact felxmoney at [protected]@flexmoney.in which handles all payments of instacred cardless emi. They replied that they have received the refund and same has been sent to idfc first bank. Then again i called idfc first bank and they registered my complaint on 21st august 2019 and said that they will cancel the loan account with 15-20days. Now more than 20 days is passed still no resolution. I write on their facebook, twitter pages but no action. Also, emi is also deducting from my account.
                        Please take appropriate action and cancel it asap.
                        Aug 12, 2021
                        Sep 23, 2019

We'd like to help you. Please write to us at social.[protected]@idfcfirstbank.com with your contact number, so we can address your concern at the earliest.

IDFC FIRST Bank
                        Sep 23, 2019
                        Updated by sonugulfam
                        I mailed you all the details. My contact number is [protected]. You can check my complaints. Also your executive is not responding
                        Sep 23, 2019

We regret the inconvenience caused. Please allow us more time to provide you with an optimum resolution.

IDFC FIRST Bank

BL shivu
                          Sep 19, 2019

Not yet recieved the amazon voucher of 13000 which was scheduled to be recieved last month. Even after the time which was given has expired i did not recieved any voucher or message o notification regarding the amazon's 13000 voucher. So i would like to complain about that and i hope i can get the voucher as soon as possilble and i have confindence in that.
                          Jun 2, 2020
                          Sep 20, 2019

We regret the inconvenience caused. Please write to us at social.[protected]@idfcfirstbank.com with your contact number and we’ll address your concern at the earliest.

Team IDFC FIRST Bank
                          Sep 20, 2019

Team IDFC FIRST Bank.

Bharti Lamba
                            Sep 19, 2019

I am bharti lamba
                            date of incident:- 28th Aug 2019
                            Bank-IDFC

I have never taken or issued any consumer card from IDFC bank. Although yes I do have taken a PERSONAL loan year back but after 6 month i have closed and made full payment to bank. Till date i don't have any documents stating that i have hold any consumer card from IDFC

I was trying to see the eligibility on Flipkart with the payment mode by flipkart EMI option. But it didn't mentioned that it will be taken through some bank loan. The moment i have placed the order for iPhone ( just to see the EMI option) and the website has processed and placed the order withourt asking the bank details or any authentication (OTP). After realizing all that, I have cancelled the order that moment only. However i haven't received any mail regarding the same from bank that you have avail or active for some consumer loan and no EMI kind of mail came also. Flipkart has also mentioned while cancelling that order ORDER CANCELLED WITH NO PAYMENTS charge.

There was no call, no mail and message confirmation by bank that the EMI has been started, than how you guy's can send me the letter stating that your EMI will be started from October 2nd after 15 day from cancellation. Something is fishy here.

I don't know how you guy's deal with your customer and what kind of transparency you maintain. I didn't acknowledged or signed any document for avail consumer loan and how it got activated.

Better you withdraw you letter and decline what you have send otherwise i will take the next steps to RTI rules.

After cancellation of product which is done on 28th aug and you are sending me a letter after more then 15 days and telling be about emi schedule, not acceptable.

The whole process should not take more then 7 working days and you guys taking 1 month for that. Better you write back and resolve this issue before my emi date.

Looking for the sooner response.
                            May 29, 2020
                            Sep 19, 2019
                            Updated by Bharti Lamba
                            IDFC First Bank Loan Account Number 24964075
                            Sep 23, 2019
                            Dear User,

We'd like to help you. Please write to us at social.[protected]@idfcfirstbank.com with your contact number, so we can address your concern at the earliest.

IDFC FIRST Bank
                            Sep 23, 2019
                            Dear Ma'am,

Team IDFC FIRST Bank.
                            I want my gift voucher number coupon number I loss my coupon number and voucher number please send my voucher number and coupon number

Mani1189
                              Sep 19, 2019

Address: Perumal kovil street sithalapakkam, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600126

Hi this is manivannan. T [protected] i'm holding idfc card more than 1year when representative will come explain card benefits this card having unlimited transaction from other bank atm but you are simply reducing my money from account what the hell is happening will u repay my all money or will i cancel your account send confirmation to my i'd [protected]@gmail.com [protected]
                              Aug 9, 2021
                              Sep 19, 2019

Thank you for writing to us. We would request you to write to us at social.[protected]@idfcfirstbank.com along with your contact details to assist you further. We look forward to your support and co-operation in the interim. Assuring you best of our services. Now get up to 7% p.a. interest with a minimum assured 6% p.a. with IDFC FIRST Savings account.

Team IDFC FIRST Bank
                              www.idfcfirstbank.com