OYO Rooms Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jul 11, 2025
Complaints 6597

File a complaint to OYO Rooms

Having problems with OYO Rooms?

File a complaint and get it resolved by OYO Rooms customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

OYO Rooms reviews & complaints page 106

Asingla7
Jan 6, 2022

I was given wrong information that i will be given check in early and would not charged extra also, however when i reached the premises they said that early check is not possible, and then after some arguments they said that i can't check in at 12 also

Also i had word with their executive Harshita, she took hotel owner on call and she was siding with the hotel owner on the call, she did not listen to me and she also asked the hotel owner to disconnect the call if he wants, she also said "shant ho jao"

I sent them email with call recording and asked for refund as i did not even stay there, and they denied my refund request.

Booking ID - BQNG6350
OYO Rooms customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Hello, as we have checked our team has connected with you and informed you we have processed your request for a refund from our end. It takes 7-14 working days to reflect in your account. In case of any queries please feel free to reach out to us.

TEAM OYO

Anima Mital
    Jan 6, 2022

I cancelled my booking (ID XXZ21955) on 16 December and haven't got the refund till now (it's been 19 days).
    Hey Anima, thank you for sharing the booking details. We will get this checked and get back to you asap. ~Team OYO

Pratyush31
      Jan 6, 2022

Booking id- XQAP3619
      Worst service...room bhut hi ganda tha, room m sirf ek light ko chhor k kch v on ni ho raha tha...jbki reception m light tha...call krne p koi v response ni mil Raha tha, bedheet bhut hi gandi thi, blanket k naam p bhut hi ajeeb sa tha jo ki bhut smell kar raha tah, bathroom m v lights ni jal rahe the...worst experience ever, ye log Oyo k through jaane p acche rooms ni dete, , direct aaane ko bolte hai...
      Hi, we have raised your concern with right team, and they are looking into the matter. We would request you to kindly allow us some time to get back to you.

~Team OYO
      OYO Rooms Customer Care's response, Jan 8, 2022
      Hello Pratyush,

We tried contacting you but the attempt was unsuccessful. Please share an alternate number to get in touch with you at the earliest.

TEAM OYO

skpnsadv
        from Amadalavalasa, Andhra Pradesh
        Jan 5, 2022

Address: Sri Kameswara Lodge n Convention, 9-2-32, main road, Amadalavalasa 532185

My property listed forcefully on a phone call of Oyo Executive without telling any terms on their phone call to me.
        Not provided Training about oyo os app
        all no show bookings are marked as check in by oyo
        all walk in bookings also calculating commission by Oyo
        one month we allowed to book Oyo in my hotel but they have not settled my bill of one month
        no body responding to my mails or phone calls
        Feb 11, 2022
        Jan 06, 2022
        OYO Rooms Customer Care's response
        Hi, we completely understand your concern. We did not mean to disappoint you. Kindly help us with your property code and your contact number so that we can look into it and assist you further. ~Team OYO

rocmehra
          from AMRITSAR, Punjab
          Jan 5, 2022

I am writing this incident for the refund of 6534 rs which got deducted without any reason . Oyo's agent has cancelled my booking without any intimation that I will not get any refund. I booked 3x delux room but after reached the hotel it was double bed only.

I have proof and the recording of the calls that how much time I called your executive and everytime I different response which is very pathetic and unsatisfied

Because of the oyo team such behaviour I got disappointed, feel harrassed and have to waste 4 hours with my fam.ily and we have to wait on the road with kids. After getting tired i booked another room.

I request you to please take actionand help to provide my full refund instead of wallet money 202. Oyo's company behaving like a theft. I will sue them and take action legally if I did not get refund along compensation.

I hope I will get positive response from your end
          Hi, we are sad to hear about your experience. We would want the absolute best experience for our guests. Kindly share your booking details with us so that we can make up for your aggravation.
          Team OYO
          rocmehra's [Complaint's author] reply, Jan 5, 2022
          UC593416

Aggrieved5313
            Jan 5, 2022

I was travelling with family from Hyderabad to Visakhapatnam and decided to stay overnight at Vijayawada. Booked a oyoroom and was lured to pay upfront by extending a discount. When I checked into the hotel, the room was in a shabby state. Table not cleaned. Linen was not changed but looks like the bed was made using the same old linen. Mosquitoes are there in the room. Checked out immediately within 5 mins. Where as the property manager checked me out on the tool the next day at 11.00 AM. May be for taking money from Oyo. This is one side of the fact. The other side is from OYO, which is to its heights.
            Called up the customer service, after a long wait and toggling through multiple IVRS nos, landed on a representative only to be told that they are a booking service and need to reachout to another no for complaints. Tried other no and my story with IVRS continues. Finally a representative picks the call hears the entire complaint and starts pretending the she cannot hear me when I can hear her clearly. after few seconds she disconnects teh call citing she is unable to hear. I tried again, an a representative came online heard my story and agreed to resolve the issue, but to my dismay another representative comes online wishing me and wanting to know my issue. This change of hands from one rep to another rep continued for 4 reps on the exact same call. Finally, I lost my cool on a representative adn she agreed to sort the matter by staying with me on the call. This time she patched me with the property manager for validating the customer complaint. This to me is a strange way of sorting out the issue. Why would a property manager take the blame. He would definitely throw it on customer. Why would a customer after paying and decided to stay at hotel which is rated 4.2 complaints about it and checks out the hotel within mins. I was forced to go searching out for a better hotel at night with my family because of Oyo and its staff inappropriate behaviour. Request a full refund if not for the hardships I faced.
            Feb 10, 2022
            Jan 05, 2022
            Updated by Aggrieved5313
            LTI13342 is my booking id. I can share some images on whatsapp if someone reaches out to me. Could not add due to size issues
            Jan 05, 2022
            Dear Guest,

We understand the inconvenience you had to go through. This is not an experience we want our guests to have with us. Rest assured, we'll get this checked and connect with you soon.

Team OYO
            Jan 09, 2022
            Hi, as checked, our team has contacted you with regards to your concern. Please consider this experience as an exception. We assure you a hassle free stay in the future. For any further assistance, please feel free to write to us. ~Team OYO

anilrajak12
              from chandigarh, Punjab
              Jan 4, 2022

Date of booking 31 dec 2021
              My contact no[protected]
              I booked the hotel SK Residency with address RZ B3/162., Vijay Enclave, Palam, Dawarka. Tehsil sounth west delhi 110045. india on 31st dec but we had cancelled as there was no Hotel on the Given Address.my Advance payment was deducted 2437 INR which i didnt received till now if you want i can show you my bank statement for the same.

Booking id. TD5Q8429
              Transaction ID for payment. SB498800

I havent received any refund after cancellation request. please find the attached images for the same.on the app its showing that 128 rupees has been refunded but i have not received any refund of 128 rupees which should have been other wise 2437 INR .There Customer Care is not responding on the call.Am trying to reach customer support from 31st dec.
              Feb 9, 2022
              Jan 05, 2022
              Hi Anilrajak, we are grieved to learn about the experience you had. Please be assured that the raised concern will be resolved at the earliest. ~Team OYO
              Jan 07, 2022
              Hi, as checked, our team has assisted you with your concern and provided a needful resolution. For any other assistance, please feel free to contact us.

Team OYO

SJShankar
                Jan 4, 2022

My booking (ZNHM7028) was not honored or accepted by Shiva Shanthi Hotel Manager (Mr. Gandhi, Mob: [protected]). Manager said there are payments pending from OYO (for other booking), so he didn't honor/accept my booking. The Property Manager asked me to speak with local OYO executive Mr. Ranjith (Mob: [protected]). Mr. Ranjith promised that he will arrange for a refund; still now I haven't received my money.

You can double check with both of them regarding this matter.
                Also I am not sure why your Customer care IVR line is not getting connected if I want to raise a refund request or modification request.
                For any new booking request immediately the line is connected to an agent, but the same quality of service is not provided for an existing/old booking request.

SJ Shankar
                Feb 9, 2022
                Jan 05, 2022
                Hey, we regret the inconvenience caused to you. OYO Hotels & Homes aims to provide all its users with the best hotel booking experience. We did not mean to disappoint you. Our concerned team will look into the matter and get back to you asap. ~Team OYO
                Jan 07, 2022
                Hi, as checked, our team has assisted you with your concern and provided a needful resolution. For any other assistance, please feel free to contact us.

Team OYO

Jinson10
                  from Aluva, Kerala
                  Jan 4, 2022

Address: Onnodimoola, Kodikuthumala, Aluva Kerala 683101

I booked a hotel, Capital Residency in Sulthan Bathery on 2021 Dec 28 to 29. Booking Id BSWE0863. After I reached in hotel and they told, cancelled the contract with OYO since September 2021. So can't give the room, I tried to call customer care, they are not responded. I inform OYO, through chat, I am going to cancel the room. But I didn't get the refund, they are telling can't give it, because as per cancellation policy, need to cancel before 9 am. But this case I don't know the room is not ready.

So please help me to get my refund, because it is not my mistake.
                  Feb 9, 2022
                  Refund got it from OYO
                  Jan 05, 2022
                  Dear Guest,

We understand how inconvenient it is and we would never want our guests to go through such an experience. Rest assured, we'll get this checked and connect with you at the earliest.

Team OYO
                  Jan 08, 2022
                  Hi, we tried to contact you over a call but could not connect. Please share any alternate number or a feasible time to contact you. ~Team OYO
                  Feb 02, 2022
                  Hello, we tried contacting you but the attempt was unsuccessful. Please share an alternate number or a feasible time to get in touch with you at the earliest. ~Team OYO
                  Feb 02, 2022
                  Hi, as checked, our team has connected with you for your assistance and addressed your issue. For any further assistance feel free to contact us. ~Team OYO
                  Hi OYO team

Please contact me [protected]
                  OYO Rooms Customer Care's response, Feb 2, 2022
                  Hi, thanks for sharing your contact details. We will raise your concern again with the right team and will help you with the best possible solution. Please feel free to connect for any other assistance.~Team OYO

Ashish0529
                    Jan 3, 2022

I have made a booking on with OYO Rooms by mistake just analyse the price, and i cancelled the same booking on the same day under the policy norms of OYO rooms, i get the status on the app that my booking is canceled and But there is no any mention of cancellation policy regarding online booking. But they are charging cancellation charge unnecessarily with the full amount. They are not responding to calls or their chat Facility. I just want to know what the will cost. But it takes me to pay. By mistake, I got paid. I just want to get my money in any way. I just got cheated by them. I want my money back. Please do something tried to connect with their support teams several times, but they don't give me a resolution on this. I tried to chat with them but there are just auto-generated responses. Here are the details-

Booking ID : CSGD7415
                    Booking date : 2nd Jan 2022
                    Cancellation date : 2nd Jan 2022
                    Registered No : [protected]
                    Name : Ashish
                    Hotel Name : OYO Flagship 65277 Prayag Villa
                    Amount : Rs 262
                    Jan 04, 2022
                    Updated by Ashish0529
                    This ammount is not the full payment.
                    It is partial payment, which done by mistaken or made me to do that.
                    Jan 04, 2022
                    Hi, we have raised your concern with right team, and they are looking into the matter. We would request you to kindly allow us some time to get back to you.

~Team Oyo
                    Jan 06, 2022
                    Updated by Ashish0529
                    Its already two day passed away. No update from yours ead. Please help with me.
                    Jan 07, 2022
                    Hi, our team is working on it. Please be assured that your problem will be resolved.~Abhi
                    Jan 07, 2022
                    Hi, we believe our concerned team contacted and communicated the needful. Let us know if you need any further assistance.

Team OYO
                    Jan 08, 2022
                    Updated by Ashish0529
                    I am not satisfied with your solution.
                    I want my refund

AJEEB ABDUL LATHEEF
                      from Thrissur, Kerala
                      Jan 3, 2022

On 11/23/2021 I had booked a room for my visit in Bangalore for the 10th of December. Unfortunately, I had made the full payment on my booking. On the 8th of December, I got the notice that my booking was changed to a cheaper hotel for the same price. I immediately cancelled my booking and I got the email confirmation on my refund being issued on 9th December 9:08 AM.
                      I was told to wait for 7-14 business days for the refund to be credited back into my account. It's 01/03/2022 now and am still waiting for the refund.

Ticket ID: [protected] | Ticket Type: SIG Escalations | Resource ID: LJJX7727 | Resource: Booking

Please review the records using the above ticket ID and help me with the refund.
                      Feb 6, 2022
                      Jan 04, 2022
                      Hi, we have raised your concern with right team, and they are looking into the matter. We would request you to kindly allow us some time to get back to you. ~Abhi

Tejaswini Rajesh
                        Jan 3, 2022

I had booked a room and had paid Rs.2086 for the same. But there was no Booking ID generated, the OYO app shows payment not verified but the money got debited from my account. I tried contacting the customer service, even they are not able to track down the issue. Hence, I want a refund, as the room did not get booked.

UPI ID :[protected]
                        TO : [protected]@hdfcbank
                        GOOGLE TRANSACTION ID : CICAgODB88CfZQ
                        Feb 8, 2022
                        Jan 04, 2022
                        Hi, this is not the experience we want you to have with us. Please share your registered contact details so that we can assist you further.

~Team OYO
                        Jan 05, 2022
                        Updated by Tejaswini Rajesh
                        +[protected] is the registered mobile number.
                        To contact for any clarification call [protected]

Amount: Rs.2086 (To be refunded from OYO towards me)
                        Jan 06, 2022

~Team OYO

dhruvil3575
                          Jan 3, 2022

I was trying to book room and I gave all the details and it asked to pay, I paid through Gpay, amount got deducted but OYO says payment not verified. I don't have booking ID as well as I contacted customer service, even they have no knowledge about this please help me get my money back.

Adarsh Chaunal
                            Jan 3, 2022

Address: Cheema Nagar, Near PPR Mall, Mithapur Road, Jalandhar

I booked an OYO Room and did the advance payment. When I reached the location the hotel doesn't exist. I contacted the helpline number of OYO Rooms but they were also not able to address my problem. According to them, the hotel exists there and they ate accepting an advance payment for the room. I talked to the helpline number for more than 1 hour. Some of them hung up my call just because they were not able to address the problem. Some discussed the problem and said me to call the service desk and press 2, but by pressing 2 the call hanged up again. They wasted my time and didn't provide me with the solution. In the end, I have to cancel the booking then according to their policy, they do not refund the money(100% cancellation charge). I totally agree with the policy, but the fraud they are doing by accepting the advance payment without verifying the room exists or not is covered in their policy. When I reached the location I came to know that the same fraud they have done with many other people also. Never expected this from such a big company. In the end I would say the helpline service is useless in such kind of situation. I have call record of all the calls, and I am going to file a complain against them.
                            Feb 8, 2022
                            Jan 04, 2022
                            Hi, this is certainly not the experience we want you to have with us. Please share your booking details so that we can get it checked and assist you further.

~Team OYO

AniketN
                              Jan 3, 2022

I booked one hotel on oyo and paid money online. When i went to hotel the rooms is not matching with the pictures shown in oyo app so i contacted oyo executive he called property manager and asked him to chane room but property manager told he has same type of rooms. So executive gave me 2 options either shift to another hotel or to get refund. So i asked him to shift in another hotel so he started searching nearby hotel for shifting but after some time he told me there is no empty room in nearby hotel so i opted for refund . He told me you need to cancel the booking and create new booking by same registered number and then you will get refund after checkout from hotel so i did the same.when i check out i contacted oyo first he refused me to provide refund they told me the information provided is wrong (even though i confirmed by calling twice and get confirmation mail from them) after 2 days i got call from their ground team they verified the issue and initiated refund process.
                              Now refund process is initiated for my cancelled booking. To get refund oyo asked me to provide bank account details. So i provided but refund process is failed. I thought it may be due to typing mistake so i again put bank account details correctly. Again oyo failed to process my refund. And now my refund status shows failed in app even i entered correct details.
                              My issue is oyo is not providing me refund even i entered bank details correctly. I have suffered a lot from this. I have been annoyed by calling them every time they are asking for 96 hours but I have not received my refund
                              Jan 3, 2022
                              Customer experience team called me and resolved my issue. I got full amount refund.
                              Jan 03, 2022
                              Updated by AniketN
                              My booking id is Y11T1154

akguptachennai
                                Jan 2, 2022

I booked two hotel rooms at around 21:00 hrs. on 25-Dec-21 through Oyo at Hotel Park (84293), Varanasi as per the following details,
                                Check-in:[protected], 12:00 PM onwards
                                Check-out:[protected] till 11:00 AM
                                Number of rooms: 2 Classic (2X)
                                Number of guests: 3
                                Address: C31/31-A, Englishiya line Near Mahrotra Silk Factory, Station road, Varanasi

I paid booking amount of Rs. 955 and to my surprise when I reached hotel at around 22:00 hrs for check in, I was told all rooms are occupied and I need to cancel my booking. I tried to contact Oyo customer service but here was no proper response. Still I am yet to receive refund of my booking amount.
                                Feb 14, 2022
                                Jan 04, 2022

~Team Oyo
                                Jan 07, 2022
                                Hey, as per our records, our team has shared the resolution with you and your complaint stands resolved. Please do write us back for any further assistance. ~Team OYO
                                Jan 07, 2022
                                Hi, as checked, our team has assisted you with your concern and provided a needful resolution. For any other assistance, please feel free to contact us. ~Team OYO

Mishrasunny101
                                  Jan 2, 2022

I have shared all the details company needed. I was brother and sister which being denied the entry into the hotel. we were gone to darshan of the temple and booked OYO.
                                  But hotel says we are not brother and sister as we are unmarried couples and the hotel denied me entry and I have checked with the customer care immediately and customer care also didn't help me out.
                                  I need my refund for the booking that's it
                                  Booking id - V2EN6078
                                  Feb 11, 2022
                                  Jan 03, 2022
                                  Hi Sunny, it’s never our intention to cause any disruption to our customers and regret the inconvenience caused. Please be assured that we have escalated the issue.~Dia
                                  Jan 07, 2022
                                  Hello Team,

We are sorry for the inconvenience caused. We believe our team has already connected with you with a resolution and has done the needful. Do let us know for further assistance.

TEAM OYO

Paramjeet Sing
                                    from Ajmer, Rajasthan
                                    Jan 2, 2022

Address: Near bhalla dairy kundan nagar

I booked a hotel in Shimla of 5700 rupees for this stay but Oyo just changed the booking to any Oyo homes the actual price of that Oyo home is not more than 1500, My original booking was in a different hotel but you guys change the booking without my consent I want a refund of remaining amount asap,

I want 50% of refund on my original payment method
                                    Hi, this is not the experience we want you to have with us. Please share your booking details so that we can assist you further.

~Team OYO
                                    Paramjeet Sing's [Complaint's author] reply, Jan 25, 2022
                                    Ticket ID: 9995905289 | Ticket Type: Chat Escalations | Resource ID: NCPJ9402 | Resource: Booking

Jyoti211
                                      Jan 2, 2022

I have recently made a booking in Capital O 81400 Vansh Palace, Raipur. This was most disgusting hotel i have came across, the condition of hotel was like a bar, all the room were stinking with liquor and cigarettes. I booked the room as it was pet friendly and I was travelling with family. I can confirm you that it was not at all family hotel and i was travelling from delhi and booked this hotel. The manager of hotel talked very rudely with me, he does not bother if anyone is in problem. All I need is my refund now, as I couldn't stay there with my family it was too bad and I was afraid being there at night. Also, I have spoken to the customer care but they don't care about customer condition, only Oyo cares about money. Now we are struggling here for both finding new hotel as well as getting a refund. I[censored] can kindly help us to get back the refund it will be appreciated. The booking was under my husbands name- Aman Gupta from 1st Jan to 2 Jan.

I have explained the bad condition of hotel to the customer care but they are not ready to do the refund. Although I cant stay in a hotel which is not safe for women, only we hd booking in the entire hotel with family rest are all locals. The had weird smell and no cleanliness and sanitisation. Oyo must refund to the customers instead of paying to the hotels who are not maintaing the dignity of Oyo hotels
                                      Feb 5, 2022
                                      Jan 03, 2022
                                      That’s not the kind of experience we had in our minds, Jyoti. Please allow us to change the way you feel. Kindly share your booking id or contact number with us so that we can check and assist you accordingly.~Dia

Prabhjeet0809
                                        Jan 2, 2022

Address: Redhut Oyo , chandigarh

This is with reference to our booking at OYO 65425 Hotel red hut-Chandigarh-Booking id- WBBZ6386 on 27th Dec2021.We were a group of 5 including 2 females and 3 males . We reached around 10 pm at this property which was pre paid by us. We were allotted rooms with broken locks which is a serious threat to security specially for women. When we raised concern, he did nothing to ensure we were given better rooms! The bedsheets were dirty, the washroom & towels were used. We tried cancelling the booking. The OYO customer chat asked us the issue and we replied but received no response!! We urge you to provide us a full refund for the same!!.We had to book another expensive hotel due to this inconvenience where no support was provided from oyo which costed us double the amount we already paid you at the previous property. We are attaching all pictures as proofs and also the invoice of the second booking!!Kindly reach out to us at [protected] to resolve this asap
                                        Feb 10, 2022
                                        Jan 04, 2022

~Team OYO
                                        Jan 08, 2022

Team OYO