OYO Rooms Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jul 11, 2025
Complaints 6597

File a complaint to OYO Rooms

Having problems with OYO Rooms?

File a complaint and get it resolved by OYO Rooms customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

OYO Rooms reviews & complaints page 245

ZakiAhmad
Apr 20, 2019

Address: 800001

I booked OYO 27829 ( LUXURY HOME ) for 4 nights from Wed, 17 April to Sun, 21 April and paid online Rs 3834.

On 17th April I reached the location provided by OYO app. There was no hotel in the particular location. The locals told me the hotel is 200 meters ahead.

I went there, the manager told me that 'there are no rooms vacant in this property so you have to shift to OYO 27830 ( LUXURY INN ) and will provide better room'. Both the property is owned by the same group. ( LUXURY GROUP )

With my luggage in my hand, I had no option. I went there. Now they told me that we don't accept online payments. And they asked me to pay offline of amount Rs. 4282. And also told that they will cancel the existing booking from there side.

After I paid the amount of Rs 4282 through my card, they checked in with false room number. (I have attached my account statement) I was given Room No. 306, but the OYO app shows 510.

Then I called OYO and told all the matter and asked for the refund for the amount which I paid online. The OYO helpline confirmed everything with my hotel manager, and filed my complaint.

I got an email from OYO "Refund of Rs 3834/- is initiated from our side and will be credited within 7-14 working days." Re: [#14636248] by ASHUTOSH _588313

Yesterday on checking my refund status I found that the refund has been declined.

I again called OYO, told them the complete matter for 24 minutes and he told me that to call the next day as the system is not working properly.

Hotel Reception No.: [protected] [ OYO 27830 ( LUXURY INN ) ]

Kindly take this matter seriously and solve this issue as soon as possible.

Attachments:
1. Statement of Rs. 4282 paid in the hotel through Card.
2. Screenshot of Calls to OYO Customer Care.
3. Screenshot of email I got from OYO, but later declined my refund.
4. Screenshot of Payment of Rs 3834 paid to OYO before reaching the hotel.
Apr 22, 2019
I got call from oyo and they said the amount will be refunded within 7 days.
OYO Rooms customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Apr 20, 2019
Updated by ZakiAhmad
Booking ID: TURG8270
Apr 21, 2019
OYO Rooms Customer Care's response
Dear Guest, We really apologize for the trouble caused to you. Our relevant team will get in touch with you soon.

Team OYO
Apr 21, 2019
Updated by ZakiAhmad
Here is the receipt I got from the hotel. Also the slip of payment of Rs 4282 through my card.

Apr 25, 2019
Thank you for sharing the details with us. we're getting this check for you.
Team OYO
Here is the receipt I got from the hotel. Also the slip of payment of Rs 4282 through my card.

refund declined - Comment #3411224 - Image #0
refund declined - Comment #3411224 - Image #1

Binkari Vinodkumar
    from Kottapalli, Telangana
    Apr 20, 2019

Address: Karimnagar, Karimnagar, Andhra Pradesh, 500001

I booked a hotel in oyo app, i paid money far the rental of booking.
    After booking, i came to hotel, the hotel management asking extra money for the charge is not applicable for their hotel, the management said that the discounted charge not applied on their oyo hotel. Then i paid extra money.
    So i am completing about why the oyo discounting money on lodge booking, and why the hotel management asking more money,. And why the oyo app discounting on app, i want solution for my complaint
    I want my money back

Shashwat Shrivastava
      Apr 20, 2019

I, along with my family (Total 4 adults and 2 children of age 1 year and 8 years), had planned to visit kasauli for 19th and 20th of april 2019. Hotel booking was made through goibibo, for the hotel named as kasauli greens oyo 27648. The booking was done on 15th april. I got a call from oyo on 17th, to confirm that the booking which i have made is to be cancelled or retained. I was surprised to get that call as i had never requested the cancellation. Upon inquiry it was told to me that the hotel manager of kasauli greens has informed oyo that customer had requested cancellation, which i didnot. To inquire further, i contacted kasauli green manager, who in-turn told me that though he can see my booking but they are not taking any pre-paid bookings and i need to pay in cash when i reach hotel. To which i objected saying i have already paid for the accommodation, why should i be paying again. Hotel manager told me to talk to oyo for this as they do not receive payments till a month after guests visit from oyo. For this, they are not taking pre-paid bookings. I contacted oyo, and they were helpless in the regard. Further, after an hour or waiting in the queue for call and process through ivr, the oyo representative offered me another accommodation instead of the booked once. With no other option, i requested to proceed. I had clearly mentioned during the booking from goibibo that there are 4 adults and 2 children along with their age. It is mandatory to make any booking through the website. However, the oyo rooms consider child above 5 years of age as adult, which their system should have taken while i was booking and providing the age of child while booking. The accommodation was booked only for 4 adults and even the transfer to new accommodation was being made for 4 adults only. The new property to which i was transferred was of 1640/- maximum tariff during peak. The new property was offerred to me at 2500/- per room only, which was the tariff of kasauli greens (The previous hotel booked). The oyo executive false promised me that they are being charged much more than 2500/- but oyo is bearing the expense. Also he mentioned that i need to only pay for the breakfast of child above 8 years of age. Hotel will accommodate the child for night stay. I was assured by him that there will not be any issue in my booking further.

However, with so much issues in the booking, i further confirmed with the new hotel about my booking to which the new hotel (Named as oyo laxmi regency) confirmed me that booking is there for 4 adults only and no such request has been made for accommodation of extra child. He insisted i need to make new booking for accommodating child above 8 years or else i can pay 300 rupees extra for it. With so much uncertainty and reliability issues with oyo i had to cancel my bookings and the trip only to ensure that the family does not face issues after reaching the spot..

I request you to please inquire the case and take strict action against the middleman "oyo" for not taking any responsibility of the bookings and hotel being unprofessional.

Also i would request you to please inquire about the fact that if kasauli greens oyo 27648 is not taking any prepaid bookings, why is it listed under almost all web portals for online hotel booking.
      May 24, 2019
      Apr 20, 2019
      Updated by Shashwat Shrivastava
      Futher, if I had not taken initiative of inquiring about my booking, I would have landed into trouble after reaching the destination and I am sure I would have been charged enormously for any service. And oyo would have taken no responsibility of it. Further, I have to bear the charges of cancelling other bookings as well such as transportation etc.
      Apr 21, 2019
      We regret the inconvenience caused. Please share with us your booking ID and we'll look into it for you.

Team OYO

Gajab Maheshwari
        Apr 20, 2019

Address: SWAN Paradise Pipliyapala Indrapuri colony in Indore M.P, Indore, Madhya Pradesh, 452009

Dear oyo team, it is gracefully to let you know that your team provide the
        Worst services ever i had seen in my life...

I have booked hotel oyo 3222 swan paradise in indore m. P, for my sister and her family on 19/04/2019 to 20/04/2019.

But when they reached at hotel the room alloted to them was already given to some one else and the staff behaviour was very rude, futher there were some other people on receptions who were drunk and staring my sister and passing comment on her... No one was there to help them even hotel staff was enjoying the whole scene...

This is the way u provide your services...

I will file a legal case on your team...

And will post the above incident in social media too, so that all other people who book hotel room from oyo get aware of it.
        May 24, 2019
        Apr 21, 2019
        We are tremendously sorry for your dispiriting experience. Kindly help us understand your concern along with the booking ID/contact details so that we can help you accordingly.

Ashish7535
          Apr 20, 2019

On 20 april i tried to book a room using oyo. The first time i did it everything went through even my upi app showed payment success but on oyo it didn’t show up. I tried again and the same thing happened again.
          Tried calling oyo customer care and they said they will arrange a callback but haven’t received any callback yet.
          I an now stuck with rs. 7000 deducted and even not able to book the room.
          Why should we consumers face problems due to these glitches?
          This instance makes me reconsider using online payments methods or using even oyo at all.
          Very bad experience and not expected from a company like oyo.
          Let’s see if i will get the money back or it’s gone for ever.
          Case id i was provided was: 14710950 and 14710982
          May 24, 2019
          Apr 21, 2019
          Dear Guest,

We are tremendously sorry for your dismaying experience. Thank you for sharing your details. Our concerned team will connect with you shortly.

Team OYO
          Apr 21, 2019
          Hi, as checked the needful has been done. ~Dk

Rai Anshita
            Apr 19, 2019

Address: Hotel mukut regency,sector-5,vasundhra,up

I booked a room with mukut regency & upon payment of cash on counter, i was allotted a room whose walls were water logged leading to foul smell all around. My 2 yr old kid & husband were also very uncomfortable. Upon complaint to the manager, his erratic & rude behaviour was not at all justified. Instead of resolving the issue, he misbehaved over phone & allotted same type of room (Room no.207, present status can be checked). We stayed overnight anyhow. Even the food wasn't uptomark. Kindly look into the matter so as to avoid any inconvinience to the ones who prefer this hotel considering the pics present on the website. If my querry remains unattended/unresolved, i will escalate the matter to higher authorities.
            Hope for a positive response & a strict action against the hotel & its serving authorities.
            May 26, 2019
            Apr 25, 2019
            Hello Guest,

We never want any dissatisfactory experience for any of our quest. Please share the details with us, we'll get this checked for you.

Team OYO.

swathi ratnagiri
              Apr 19, 2019

We have booked northeast package including flights from oyo. The return was booked from spicejet which was cancelled by jet airways. Oyo people are so irresponsible in rebooking a different airlines inspite of continuous reminders. The response and service is horrible. Never wish to travel with their package. Everytime we need to call and get the updates. Very unprofessional and unethical staff. Last minute tensions were given to us.
              May 24, 2019
              Apr 21, 2019
              Sorry to know this. Please share your booking ID/contact no. with us so that we could assist you with this.

Team OYO
              To the author Mrs Swathi Ratnagiri

Prior the publication of the complaint, kindly introduce with minimum standards:-

https://www.consumercomplaints.in/spice-jet-airlines-refund-not-complete-against...

Harsh Pachauri
                Apr 20, 2019

Address: Hotel Prakash continental near DD motors Delhi, New Delhi, Delhi

We are staying in prakash continental with tariff rs. 2311 in oyo flagship and having problem regarding refreshments and tv connection and on concerning with receptionist they behave rudely.
                Same thing happened in the morning. The staff on the reservation counter is always busy with their personal things. We got frustrated with this behavior and probably will not stay in any oyo flagship with prepaid tarrif.

Booking id: gabv6189
                May 28, 2019
                Apr 21, 2019
                Sorry for the issue faced. We are getting this checked for you.

Team OYO

Anirudh Palikar
                  Apr 19, 2019

Address: Oyo room no 28854 Ocean view studio dabolim goa

A room was booked by me for 2, and the amount was paid online on 18/4/19... That, on reaching the hotel it was learnt that local ids were not allowed. Further, customer care was contacted by me and i was told that on cancellation of the above booking refund will be done within short period...
                  Today, i. E. On 19/4/19 i received a call from oyo rooms service centre and i was told that no refund will b provided since it's against their policies... Also it is told by the person from the service centre that all details.. I. E policy was mailed to me on the following day... But no such mail was received by me till date...
                  I would like to submit, i have cancelled the booking as soon as i was told that local ids are not entertained...
                  Now the company says the refund cannot be done.. Plz help

Alam Pasha
                    Apr 19, 2019

Address: OYO rooms Delhi, 560001

I am writing with highest disappointment and real fraud done by oyo rooms today with us. We have booked a holiday package to kodaikanal from bangalore, travel date starting from morning 19.04.2019 and ends on 21.04.2019. The travels are 6 numbers. They have quoted rs. 30000/- and the entire money they have taken from us as an advance payment. On the travel date morning, they sent one driver details and says he is the one at 8.00am, where as he supposed to pick us at 6.00am. They waited till 11.00am, no information. Then we called driver. The driver says, he will not come because oyo has not told him anything. Even after frequent follow ups, till 2.30 pm, no one is providing any details. Our entire day has gone on soup, waiting oyo will provide some time.
                    Now no one is picking our calls. If some customer agents picks the call, he says, driver may come. They are also not sure whether we have been picked up or not. As per policy neither they are given us the money back nor providing a package. All 6 o[censored]s lost our one day leaves.
                    Really pathetic and fraud done by oyo rooms. If oyo guys want money, they have to go and cheat the government not the public.

Really really, it is a biggest fraud of this era.
                    May 24, 2019
                    Apr 21, 2019
                    We are tremendously sorry for your dispiriting experience. Kindly help us understand your concern along with the booking ID/contact details so that we can help you accordingly.

Jyotika Anupam Malik
                      Apr 19, 2019

First of all rooms not provided as per the pictures displayed. It was in poor condition. Second thing door lock was damaged and then we're asking us to repay the amount. Wow, that's great within few hours hotel reception guys said you will pay the amount. They are keeping rooms in poor condition, they don't know how to talk. When you asked them to help they are saying, we have no resources you can do whatever you want.

Is this kind of service we expect from oyo. I don't know why we extra amount is charged... Whole 2 days experience is pathetic.
                      May 24, 2019
                      Apr 21, 2019

Satya Aeron
                        Apr 19, 2019

Address: Saharanpur, Uttar Pradesh, 247001

Dear sir/mam,
                        This is to inform you that my refund against the above said booking has been initiated by mr. Ashutosh (Oyo guest experience manager) as on 08.03.2019 but the same has not been received till today. Please look into the matter and do the needful as the earliest. Further the same refund has been re-issued by mr. Rahul (Oyo guest experience manager) as on 31.03.2019 but as i said above, the refund is not yet received till today...

Satya aeron
                        May 30, 2019
                        Apr 25, 2019
                        Hello Guest,

We never want any dissatisfactory experience for any of our quest.We'll get this checked for you.

Team OYO.
                        Apr 26, 2019
                        Our concern team tried calling but couldn't connect with you. Also, we have sent you an email hope you'll acknowledge the same. Let us know if you need any further assistance.

Team OYO

Nirav Rohit
                          Apr 18, 2019

Address: oravel stays pvt.ltd(oyo rooms),10th floor,Spaze palazo, sec 69, Southern peripheral Road , Gurgaon, Gurgaon, Haryana

Ref. ID : PKG-YDLJ5473
                          we traveling 6 friend at BKK Thailand in month of 19Th March and we staying in 4 Night and we have separate room accommodation, we mail to OYO before traveling date that on 16.03.2019 and informed to Oyo that in group travel one person not able to come with us due to health problem so pls cancelled one ticket with room.

they directly say no any not possible in oyo terms condition, at my end we direct call to spice jet and they same time cancelled the ticket with levied charges 8500 Approx and balance remaining amount credit direct in OYO account same we pass message to OYO they agreed same with refund.

in room we dont have number of hotel person so we not able to cancelled rooom, when we was reached at hotel we surprised that room already cancelled by OYO so they give only 5 room, it means room amount they direct taken and they said me not possible cancellation .

we had reminder to reminder OYO for payment and our Final Invoice copy but they said it under process and invoice against they no have any answer .

above is all in writing mail so if require we send copy to mail.
                          Jun 26, 2019
                          Apr 21, 2019

Team OYO
                          Apr 26, 2019
                          Updated by Nirav Rohit
                          first have u getting my point so its better for understanding both side..
                          Apr 27, 2019
                          Updated by Nirav Rohit
                          OYO Team

update pls
                          May 03, 2019
                          Updated by Nirav Rohit
                          reminder...
                          May 06, 2019
                          Hi, We tried reaching out to you but the attempt was unsuccessful therefore we have sent you the info over email. Kindly acknowledge, We again apologies for this and assure you we'll take care of your stay in the future. Let us know for any other assistance. 
                          May 13, 2019
                          Updated by Nirav Rohit
                          Hello, we had send first complain which yet to resolved.. update and resolve it asap.
                          Jun 03, 2019
                          Updated by Nirav Rohit
                          still my complaint is not resolved it, my case is simple dont know why take more time by OYO team.
                          Jun 06, 2019
                          Updated by Nirav Rohit
                          reminder...
                          Jun 26, 2019
                          Updated by Nirav Rohit
                          still my complaint is not resolved it

manojkoka
                            Apr 18, 2019

Address: 500009

My booking id is vlmj9870 and my latest case id is 14252216. My refund of rs.29, 416/- has been approved by oyo on 26th december, 2018. As of today, i have received only rs.16, 500/- and the balance amount is still pending. I have been contacting oyo for almost 4 months and no cares to bother or do their duty. I am sick and tired of complaining and being on hold for so long. My calls are even disconnected after being on hold for more than 20 mins.
                            Hopefully this complaint will help get my refund back.
                            I have all the messages and emails confirming my refund amounts by oyo.
                            May 26, 2019
                            Apr 25, 2019
                            Hello Guest,
                            We really apologise for the inconvenience here. We have noted the concern and are working for the same. We'll surely get this checked and will update you.

Team OYO.
                            May 26, 2019
                            Updated by manojkoka
                            I am still waiting for my issue to be resolved. I have not received my refund yet. I have complained on all platforms possibles and no action has been taken. My last option is to file a case against OYO for not refunding my money since 5 months.
                            I am also attaching the image of the email i received on April 30th, 2019 but no action has been taken. I am tired of making calls and being on hold for 30 minutes before my call gets disconnected. This is really a pathetic company and even more pathetic customer service.
                            Ms. UPASANA OJHA(570760) from the Social media escalation team has sent me the email after my complaints on social media regarding this issue and promised me to refund the amount within 7-14 days and since then i have not received any refund and no response was sent to my numerous emails after that.
                            ON 26th May, this issue was marked resolved by OYO which is completely wrong and my issue is still pending.

I am still waiting for my issue to be resolved. I have not received my refund yet. I have complained on all platforms possibles and no action has been taken. My last option is to file a case against OYO for not refunding my money since 5 months.
                            I am also attaching the image of the email i received on April 30th, 2019 but no action has been taken. I am tired of making calls and being on hold for 30 minutes before my call gets disconnected. This is really a pathetic company and even more pathetic customer service.
                            Ms. UPASANA OJHA(570760) from the Social media escalation team has sent me the email after my complaints on social media regarding this issue and promised me to refund the amount within 7-14 days and since then i have not received any refund and no response was sent to my numerous emails after that.
                            ON 26th May, this issue was marked resolved by OYO which is completely wrong and my issue is still pending.

refund pending from oyo since december 2018. - Comment #3442769 - Image #0
                            refund pending from oyo since december 2018. - Comment #3442769 - Image #1

Viki Sinha
                              Apr 18, 2019

This is one of the ridiculous things i have ever seen. Oyo app does allow to remove partner's member id from the app in relationship mode. User should be able to add/delete partners members id. It's a big question towards the privacy of the user. No one needs to explain why they want to remove to the support agent over the call. Please look into this so that the feature could be added in the app/web without any questions. Also, to delete the partners id, one need to delete his or her own account, which is ridiculous.
                              May 24, 2019
                              Apr 21, 2019
                              Dear Guest, Please share your contact details so that we can assist you further.

Team OYO

Bm Sahu
                                Apr 18, 2019

Dear oyo,
                                My experience about srico hotel is good and basically i appreciate the attitude of property manager. But i don't like the oriya service provider boys. Basically the service provider boys who's belong from orissa have no common sense about the behavior as well as courtesy.

As per my profession i m a manager at a nationalised bank and basically belong from orissa. But i m very much sorry to inform you that these # have no common sense and treated me as i am living on their pityness.

Even if in person who's one eye is not functioning told met not to speak further when i complained him about the door lock as well as thecleanness of the toilet.

I have stayed for 5days, but still then the service provider boys from orissa have not provided me proper service.

Hence i request you to inform the owner of the hotel to make these # peoples to out from the hotel and try to heir sobor serive provider otherwise your reputation will go in vein.

An unsatisfied customer
                                Biswomohan sahu
                                Booking id-izmu3852
                                Jun 2, 2019
                                Apr 21, 2019

Team OYO
                                Apr 23, 2019
                                Our concern team tried calling but couldn't connect with you. Also, we have sent you an email hope you'll acknowledge the same. Let us know if you need any further assistance.

Team OYO

Mehelichatterjee
                                  from Mangalore, Karnataka
                                  Apr 17, 2019

not allowing visitors after 6.30 pm

Address: Oyo 22490, Hotel paradise Inn, sjr dental college road, near to madhurai idli shop, munekollala, 560037

During room booking it was not mentioned that visitors are not allowed after 6.30. Suddenly from reception it is conveyed that visitors are not allowed. We have infact paid for 3 days. This is really not good. Our visitors are just for visit and not for staying. All these rules goes with hospitals and not with hotels. Kindly look into the matter. Early action requested.

Meheli
                                  Tejas123#
                                  Apr 17, 2019

Address: 560003

Whomsoever this may concern,

We have booked 8 rooms in travel inn, dharwad (Oyo - 22528) for the apr 21st under the customer name "sneha kulkarni". Go ibibo booking id - htlddecwxq, hotel booking id - [protected]

The hotel guys had called up today and cancelling the booking, reason given was for maintenance.
                                  How can you cancel at last moment when the purpose of booking a room was for the marriage events. I am not sure are these rooms has been assigned to some other customer for more money.
                                  Is this how you treat your customers? I am raising a complaint with department of consumer affairs and district consumer dispute redressal forum against you guys.
                                  Oyo, travel inn, go ibibo, whomsoever responsible will be escalated.
                                  Will be taking legal procedures if not satisfactory.
                                  Contact numbers o[censored]s

Tejas - [protected]

Tejas
                                  May 26, 2019
                                  Apr 17, 2019
                                  We are tremendously sorry for your dispiriting experience.We are getting this checked.
                                  Apr 21, 2019
                                  We believe our relevant team contacted and communicated the needful resolution. We assure you a hassle-free stay in the future. Feel free to let us know if you need any further assistance.
                                  Team OYO

Manu091
                                    Apr 16, 2019

I have booked oyo room at Hotel gold palace Delhi .My booking id was FZAB3084. Their website showed room rent Rs.649.00 after discount . I paid the full amount before check in through oyo app .
                                    Later, when check out time, oyo sent a bill with additional Rs .300.00 mentioned as other charges.They didnt offer any explanation on this other charge.They were not ready to attend my complaint even after repeated call to oyo customer care, .
                                    This is way of stealing customer money by oyo
                                    May 19, 2019
                                    Apr 18, 2019
                                    Hi, we are extremely sorry for the inconvenience caused. Kindly give us some time to get it checked. ~Dk
                                    May 17, 2019
                                    Updated by Manu091
                                    No solution has been provided by Oyo yet. They are lieing again and again
                                    No solution has been provided by Oyo yet

N malik
                                      from Kathua, Jammu and Kashmir
                                      Apr 16, 2019

Address: Ratanada Jodhpur Rajasthan

I have booked a room via oyo rooms app. My room was confirmed in hotel ajit mansion jodhpur rajasthan. When i reached to reception they deny to give me room at the price as i had booked it. And demands me three times more money to stay and also threaten me to cancel if i can not pay. I called to the owner of the hotel. But he was also on same track. And i was helpless there. Please ensure that who is faulty and punish him. Because of them no of people are suffering.
                                      May 26, 2019
                                      Apr 16, 2019
                                      Hi, we are so sorry to hear this from you and your feedback is taken seriously. Could you please DM us along with the booking id/contact number so that we can have a chance to help you. Thanks for your cooperation. ~Dk
                                      Apr 17, 2019
                                      Hi, kindly share the needful details. ~Dk
                                      Apr 25, 2019
                                      Hi, kindly share the booking id/contact number. ~Dk
                                      Room was worst conditions and lot of inserts and bed bugs and dirty bed, towels and blankets. And worst customer service and staff's were rude.
                                      Request for refund the money.