OYO Rooms Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jul 11, 2025
Complaints 6597

File a complaint to OYO Rooms

Having problems with OYO Rooms?

File a complaint and get it resolved by OYO Rooms customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

OYO Rooms reviews & complaints page 280

maitreyawagh
Sep 20, 2018

For the previous 2 months i have been given a reason and not given my money. My booking id is ryfo7236 and i was not given a room after making my payment. And till date i haven’t recieved my money. I have even raised a complaint in consumer forum with docket id 916098. And every time i call the operator tells me it will take 7-14 working days. Let me know by when i would get my money back.
Nov 23, 2018
OYO Rooms customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Oct 09, 2018
OYO Rooms Customer Care's response
Dear guest,

Sorry for the issue faced. We are getting this checked for you.

Team OYO
Oct 09, 2018
Updated by maitreyawagh
Your refund team is providing me a utr number which is not even associated with my bank so am unable to track the transaction
I haven’t recieved any communication from your side till date. How many months more am i supposed to wait for my refund

Chaitali Tailor
    Sep 20, 2018

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

Kindly request to all guest plz never visit to dis hotel i hd worst experience ever in my lyf firstly its not hygiene, staff was illiterate, facility was not good, ac was not working n da worst experience was der was dead rat in the wc n der were so may of mosquitoes n even dey charge for extra person coz jst enter in my room n i hd check out same day from the hotel n dey hd not given cash back also plz avoid going into dis hotel it was ridiculous
    Oct 27, 2018
    Sep 21, 2018
    Updated by Chaitali Tailor
    Booking ID : HEKB1076
    Hotel name : The Vivir 1, Noida
    I had a booking from 13sept to 15sept in this hotel and had paid the amount in advance. I had a conference to attend hence kept my luggage in the cloak room. After coming back I went into my room and saw that it was very untidy and absolutely not how it was shown in the pictures. I was very uncomfortable at this site and hence called a friend up. Later when went into the bathroom saw a dead rat in WC and also not stopper to the bathroom doors. So I decided to checkout the room and asked my friend to adjust me at his place. I checked out the room on 13th late night which was 14th 1am. On calling the customer care they said they have escalated our complain and will revert back by morning. Also the receptionist then started arguing of paying 500 extra of my friend who came to pick me up saying the hotel was for single occupancy and 2 people stayed, whereas we were in room for hardly 15mins. The other morning no one reverted back and since then I am trying to get this resolved and everytime was told by customer service that we will escalate this and you will receive a call back. After a week of trying, I forced them to transfer the call to senior department where I was informed that no refund will be initiated for this. Even after several attempts they told that we did sudden checkout and hence wont get any refund whereas we had informed before checkout and that time was told that the complaint is registered and escalated.
    This is really not acceptable. Please look into this at the earliest.
    Sep 24, 2018
    Dear Guest,

We are extremely sorry to know about the trouble and sincerely apologise for the inconvenience caused. Rest assured, we'll investigate and solve the issue leading to this. Please share your booking ID and we'll look into the matter for you. Appreciate your patience and understanding in this regard.

Team OYO

Tanmaybj
      Sep 20, 2018

I booked an oyo room today (20/09/18) and paid rs 1799 for the same through net banking. The amount got debited from my account but the transaction failed and the booking amount still shows unpaid.
      My email id - [protected]@gmail.com
      My booking id - meqc5694
      Transaction reference no - igaejxjgl5
      Amount was deposited in 'oravel stays private ltd'
      My registered mobile - [protected]
      Payment method - net banking (Sbi)
      Oct 26, 2018
      Sep 23, 2018
      Updated by Tanmaybj
      I still haven't received the refund from OYO. And it has been three days now.
      Sep 24, 2018

Team OYO
      Sep 25, 2018
      Dear Guest,

Our sincere apologies again for the inconvenience that has been caused to you. Our team member got in touch with you and we believe to have actively addressed your concern. Your feedback is genuinely important to us and the issue highlighted by you will certainly be taken care of. You can DM us for any assistance in the future.

Team OYO
      My money has been deducted from my acc by net baking sbi method and payment shows incomplete

sriva32
        Sep 19, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500001

Dear team
        Greetings of the day!!!

I am abhishek i have done a booking from 17-09-18 to 20-09-18 from oyo hotels in mumbai, first i have booked hotel sagar palace colaba and we paid already advance of rs. 9847/- by card by online. But when we reached the hotel we found it is something were we could not stay, againd we have request oyo hotel to shift us somewhere good hotel, they have shifted us in some hotel called crowford near shivaji station there they have ask us to pay more approx 29100/- even this amount also we have paid to the hotel, when we checked online the hotel rates shows on oyo is total stay originally approx rs. 29100/-, suddenly we called up to oyo number they said that the total charges of 3 rooms is approx rs. 38100/- we have told them but why it showing approx rs. 29100/- on online they said the rates are fluctuated all time.

Sir my concern is if the hotel rates are on online is show approx rs. 29100/- then where is our advance payment either they have to adjust in the total tariff or they have to refund.

Please help us.

Abhishek srivastava
        Booking id: okdl 1673
        Oct 26, 2018
        Sep 24, 2018
        Dear Guest,

We are extremely sorry to know about the trouble and sincerely apologise for the inconvenience caused. Rest assured, we'll investigate and solve the issue leading to this. Appreciate your patience and understanding in this regard.

Team OYO
        Sep 24, 2018
        Dear Guest,

We contacted you regarding your concern and communicated the needful to you. Our apologies for the inconvenience caused. Please reach out to us for any other assistance in future.

Team OYO

vishwajit dubey
          Sep 18, 2018

Address: Patna, Bihar

It is really harassing that i am being threatened n abused for rating hotel de pintu as 1, this is really disgusting as the receptionist used vulgar language n was smoking at night around 9 pm the booking i'd is czwy9372.
          Kindly escalate the matter to ur higher authorities otherwise this will be raised to consumer court n same will be dealt seriously against oyo.
          Vishwajit

Priyanka Chilukuri
            from Guntur, Andhra Pradesh
            Sep 18, 2018

We have booked a room one month back but we have vacated priorly than actual dates due to hotel issues as well can't stay there and we have been calling for refund since one month but there ia no response wat a worst service you are giving and not even responding. What the hell the customer care is for and for wat the company is paying to persons who are working there. Who cannot solve a problem since one month. So bad
            Oct 26, 2018
            Sep 24, 2018
            Sorry to know this. Please share your booking ID/contact no. with us so that we could get this checked for you.

Team OYO

Rohit Pasupulate
              Sep 18, 2018

Booking Update- UYID9251
              Dear Rohit P,
              We have updated your booking at OYO 16892 Intown HotelsCheck-in: 16th Sep, 12 pm onwards
              Check-out: 18th Sep till 11 am
              No. of rooms: 1
              1 Adults
              Hotel name: Intown Apartments
              Address: DH/01 03/01, Street no.0368, DH Block, Newtown, Action area 1, Kolkata
              Map link: http://bit.ly/2Nlgx28
              For help, call [protected]

*TnC- Every guest must carry an original govt. issued address ID proof (PAN Cards not valid)

Here I haven't received any invoices for time I stayed over here.
              Oct 26, 2018
              Sep 24, 2018

Team OYO
              Sep 24, 2018
              Dear Guest,

As checked our team connected with you in regards to your concern and provided you needful resolution. Let us know for any other assistance.

Team OYO

Goutham Ganesh Gopalan
                Sep 18, 2018

My mail id is being misused for booking of rooms at different hotels in chennai through oyo.
                This has been happening for the past few months. The names with which booking happens is different each time, but my mail id is used for confirmation, cancellation etc.

I have already complained to oyo customer care, but still they have not solved the problem.

My mail id is [protected]@gmail.com.

If this continues, should i raise a police complaint.
                Oct 26, 2018
                Sep 24, 2018
                Dear Guest,

We are extremely sorry to know about the trouble and sincerely apologise for the inconvenience caused. Rest assured, we'll investigate and solve the issue leading to this. Appreciate your patience and understanding in this regard.

Team OYO
                Sep 24, 2018
                Hi, Please help us with your contact number so that we could get this resolved for you at the earliest.

Team OYO
                Sep 25, 2018
                Dear Guest,

Our team member contacted you for the issue highlighted by you. We've removed your email ID from our system. Do contact us for any other assistance in the future. Thanks for your patience.

Team OYO

Rishy Goel
                  Sep 17, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110070

Please find my feedback for the stay at oyo 2442 hotel star palace in jaipur, where you stayed from[protected] to[protected].

The room was not tidy.
                  No doormat (After number follow ups, it was provided).
                  The room intercom phone. The handset wire was loose and it got replaced on second day.
                  The room key plug in socket was broken and very dangerous.
                  Fan regulator was not working.
                  Bedsheets and pillow cover were not clean.
                  Tv remote was not provided despite multiple follow ups.
                  Service was rude and adamant.

I really had 2 sleepless nights.

Kindly help me in getting at least 50% of my money back.
                  Oct 25, 2018
                  Sep 24, 2018
                  We regret the inconvenience caused, Rishy. Please share your booking ID/contact no. over DM so that we could assist you on priority.

Team OYO

Oweniano
                    Sep 16, 2018

Address: Chandigarh, Haryana

Things wrong with hotel city plaza

Check in
                    1. Tried to charge us 500 for early checking when it said free if available from 10am
                    2. Charged us additional gst tax even though this was already included in the price
                    3. Overcharged on top of the additional tax
                    4. Made to pay on checking before seeing rooms

1st room
                    4. No windows

Second room
                    5.ac broken
                    6. Coffee splattered right across wall
                    7. Damp on ceiling

3rd room (We settled for this one)
                    8. Mould on ceiling
                    9. One towel
                    10. No batteries in one remote
                    11. Very dirty floor

This was twice price o[censored]sual oyo price and yet was the worse place we stayed in of any hotel oyo or otherwise. On arrival the manager told us they had cancelled their partnership with oyo so we were very disappointed that oyo had advertised the room for us the day before as clearly the relationship had broken down or they were trying to rips us off (That they definitely were doing) because of the hotels shoddy nature. Might put us off oyo in the future if we can't trust the hotel is going to meet the usual standard.
                    Nov 3, 2018
                    Sep 24, 2018
                    Dear Guest,

Our sincere apologies for all the trouble caused to you. This is not what we ever encourage for our guests to suffer from. Request you to kindly share your booking ID with us. We'll certainly deep dive into the situation and come up with the best possible resolution for you.

Team OYO
                    Sep 24, 2018
                    Updated by Oweniano
                    Dear OYO,

The booking reference was NDAQ2713. However, a few days after our stay we received a text to say that we had not checked in at the hotel, which was false. We were aware this might happen as on arrival they also asked us to cancel the booking on the OYO app as they said they had recently cancelled their partnership with you. However, we refused this as we were hoping to receive the benefits of an OYO referral offer. The hotel staff were also aware that we wanted this booking to be completed officially through OYO and evidently did not do so. It would be useful if the referral benefits were credited to the appropriate accounts as part of the resolution of this complaint.

Owen
                    Sep 26, 2018
                    Dear Guest,

Thanks for the booking ID. We've forwarded this to the concerned team and we'll certainly come up with the required resolution.

Team OYO
                    Sep 27, 2018
                    Dear Guest,
                    We tried reaching out to you but the attempt was unsuccessful. Please share an alternate no./feasible time to get in touch.

Team OYO
                    Sep 28, 2018
                    As checked our team connected with you in regards to your concern and provided you needful resolution. Let us know for any other assistance.

Team OYO
                    Dear OYO,

The booking reference was NDAQ2713. However, a few days after our stay we received a text to say that we had not checked in at the hotel, which was false. We were aware this might happen as on arrival they also asked us to cancel the booking on the OYO app as they said they had recently cancelled their partnership with you. However, we refused this as we were hoping to receive the benefits of an OYO referral offer. The hotel staff were also aware that we wanted this booking to be completed officially through OYO and evidently did not do so. It would be useful if the referral benefits were credited to the appropriate accounts as part of the resolution of this complaint.

Owen

Amrinder Singh Atwal
                      Sep 16, 2018

Subject: re: booking confirmed - oyo 15143 hotel redstone, booking no. Jxzo7145
                      I am writing this mail to tel u about the harrasment i faced yesterday
                      Night... I had booked property hotel redstone in mohali through oyo and
                      Confirmed my booking also, even i had confirmed my arrival time also but
                      When i reached the property they donot have room, they had given my room to
                      Someone else and i had to wander on road @ 2 am in night due to your
                      Pathetic service, and they told me that u have booked room with oyo so go
                      And ask them, we are not answerable. This was worst experience of my life.

Anu Blossom
                        Sep 16, 2018

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu, 641019

On a afternoon day me and my friend booked oyo room in dheeran residency. It was very inside main road and we have almost got tired to get there. After that we provided our proof one has original and one was a license copy. They said we can't check in and they misbehaved. Stating we need to pay extra 500 for this proof. We didn't have money that time. So they said get out. We walked again for 2 mile and suffered a lot in that sunny noon without water and food. Really the people over dheeran residency must be punished for doing this to you. Such a cruel behaviour to guest who pay and also left out.
                        Oct 27, 2018
                        Sep 24, 2018
                        Dear Guest, We really apologize for the disappointing experience. No one should compromise with the same. Please share your booking ID details so that we can get this checked for you and assist you further.

Team OYO

Mritunjay Chauhaan
                          from Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh
                          Sep 16, 2018

The stay was pathetic !
                          Let me explain point wise
                          - It was not mention of outside food not allowed on the app before booking and that led to cause an utter economic crises to me. Being an student it was very hard.
                          - The Switch board caused electric shock twice to me and well it was the last option as I couldn't afford another hotel because of you guys .
                          - The AC was dripping wet and that caused the electric shock to me twice .
                          - There was NO GESER in the room inspire two taps for hot and cold so I had two options either to bath both burning hot water or with ice cold one. well No equipment too for mixing.
                          -The water supply gone off in the morning . I mean no water at all !
                          - You Customer service representative kept mine phone on hold for 30 minutes without any information . and that was because I needed an way out of hotel policies.
                          - There was a bulb in the room that didn't turn off for the whole night. as there was no switch for it. So the stay couldn't even give me an good sleep.
                          - I was kept waiting for 30 minutes by the receiptionist for check out.

I Booked the hotel as it was under PRIMIUM category but you lowered yours standard by this atleast infront of an loyal customer .
                          From the representative to hotel everything was pathetic.
                          I HAVE GOT PICTURE OF DRIPPING AC AND NO GEISER BATHROOM .
                          I would rate the stay with negative stars but I don't have the option. Last and again IT WAS A PATHETIC STAY !
                          IN THIS WAY YOU WOULD LOOSE A CUSTOMER THAT TRUSTS YOURS COMPANY !

Yours sincerely
                          Mritunjay Kumar
                          Booking ID ( MWVC3489 )
                          Oct 28, 2018
                          Sep 24, 2018

Team OYO
                          Sep 25, 2018
                          Hi, We tried reaching out to you but the attempt was unsuccessful therefore we have sent you the needful over mail. We again apologise for this and assure you we'll take care of your stay in the future. Let us know for any other assistance.

Team OYO

Deepak R Pandey
                            Sep 16, 2018

Oyo customer support is sending payment receipt with gstin instead of providing gst invoice with gstin and gst break up details. This has been done twice by them and is causing great inconvenience. Yatra support is way better in this aspect. The customer support person told me gst breakup details in invoice cannot be provided.

Booking id yevc2498 and rnak0392

Sneha Mahaver
                              from Udaipur, Rajasthan
                              Sep 15, 2018

misuse of phone number and email id for booking

On 13th of september 1 booking is being done with my number and emailid by some unknown person in hotel swagath malviya nagar delhi, mr. Pritpal. I would request you to look into this matter on urgent basis, else i will lodge a complaint to police

Booking id:zmhs1367
                              Booking number used :[protected]
                              Email id used:[protected]@gmail.com

Sneha mahaver...
                              Akashverma1125
                              Sep 14, 2018

On 13th September I booked a hotel naming The resolute in Jaipur through Oyo rooms. When I reached there reception manager denied to check in by the statement that they have ended the tie up with Oyo room a month ago still they're showing our property in there available list of hotels. I talked to one of the executive of Oyo rooms but he didn't help me out at all. I waited for almost an hour but he kept on asking for 1 or 2 minute and finally hung up the call and the same thing happened again when I called them back. I wss stuck over there and felt humiliated. I would never suggest anyone to book hotel through Oyo rooms as executives doesn't put their 100% efforts.
                              Oct 26, 2018
                              Sep 24, 2018
                              Sorry to know this. Please share your booking ID/contact no. so that we could assist you on this.

Team OYO

SushilF
                                Sep 14, 2018

My parents visited the OYO 5072 Padmini Hotel, 1-1-147/1, S.D Road, Clocktower, Hyderabad from 08/09/2018 to 11/09/2018. Booking ID: PEQM7468. The hotel charged them Meal Plan Charges(Rs 342/-) though there was no option for meals at that hotel. I have already given 2 stars for the hotel room since it was without window or opening and they further charged excess amount for the service they did not provide. It was really a bad experience with OYO rooms and I would prefer not to use OY in future for myself or any other family members.

If OYO thinks any mistake was done then they can at least refund the excess charges.
                                Oct 25, 2018
                                Sep 24, 2018
                                Dear Guest, We are extremely sorry for the disappointing experience. Our concern team will assist you shortly regarding this.

Team OYO
                                Sep 24, 2018

Team OYO

legish
                                  from Idukki, Kerala
                                  Sep 13, 2018

Address: Idukki, Kerala, 685561

Hlo sir, this is from kgl holidays
                                  Today morning i booked these oyo room for my guest. But they cant recognized on where is the location, i booked two bed room for threedays. Atlast my fuest were angry with me, and they left from the munnar, and the company took cancellation charge from my accont 2355. 16inr.
                                  Sir, so pls dont take that cancellation amount from my account, this mistake and irresponsible behave from your oyo partner 12059 cardomom county.
                                  So please take the further action to them
                                  Oct 26, 2018
                                  Sep 24, 2018
                                  Dear Guest,

Our sincere apologies for all the trouble caused. This is not what we ever encourage for our guests to suffer from. We'll certainly deep dive into the situation and come up with the best possible resolution for you.

Team OYO
                                  Sep 25, 2018
                                  Dear Guest,

Kindly share your alternate number so that our team could connect with you for the raised concern here.

Team OYO
                                  Sep 25, 2018
                                  Dear Guest,

Kindly share your alternate number so that our team could connect with you for the raised concern here.

Team OYO

im4uhappy
                                    from Ponda, Goa
                                    Sep 12, 2018

Address: 403802

1. i had booked one home studio room on oyo at goa on 10th to 11 sep 18 with oyo id ujgf3205.
                                    2. as i entered in the room it was too much dirty and contained too much smell of waste food as well as bed and toilets are too much untidy.
                                    3. i had complained and shared photo at same time to oyo captain, and he responding me at night 2 oclock and suggesting me to shift to another property which was 4 km away from the location.
                                    4. the apartment which i had booked was in remote area and no transportation facility was available there.
                                    5 in view it was a inappropriate suggestion and unresolved issue.
                                    6. i was not able to sleep whole night and early morning 5 am as i get transport i left the room
                                    7 i had called next day to oyo care but they are just saying sorry for the trouble, but that is not satisfactory reply for me as i was the sufferer of the issue.
                                    8 now i demand total refund of the booking, as well as apology letter from the firm for the inconvenience i faced due to the above reasons.
                                    Oct 26, 2018
                                    Sep 24, 2018

Team OYO
                                    Sep 24, 2018
                                    We tried contacting you but the attempt was unsuccessful. Please share an alternate no./feasible time to get in touch.

Team OYO
                                    Sep 25, 2018
                                    Updated by im4uhappy
                                    What is the need to contact me on call, , , just refund my amount because o[censored]nsatisfactory service, , , it's just simple as that.
                                    Or else you could chat me on Oyo app and my email address
                                    If I didn't get refund I will go to consumer court with my complaint

Candy Clemira
                                      Sep 12, 2018

Address: Jaisalmer, Rajasthan

The hotel was at very bad place. Thr hotel was near to cremation ground. Which the staff called the sunset point.
                                      They are making fool of there coustomers.
                                      The room which we have selected during the booking was not the same room which were given to us during the check-in.
                                      Even also in the oyo app the room no showing to us was 104 but they provider us another room main in the basement.
                                      Which was so suffocated. There is a lot of power cut during the stay. When we told the hotel staff about this issue they always say to us that they are starting the generators for the electricity but they didn't switch in there generator's. At last we went to the manager of the hotel he said that dude to some climate issued the electricity is not available they are so manipulative people. When we walk around in the evening for a walk. We can see that in yhe entire city the electricity is fine art form the hotel in which we stayed.
                                      Oyo 9737 hotel royal heritage is undoubtedly the worst hotel of oyo.
                                      Bad hotel staf[censored]ncoroporative manager. Unhelpful service
                                      Worst location. And most among all guest issue were resolved at all. Will never recommend this hotel to anyone.
                                      Oct 27, 2018
                                      Sep 24, 2018
                                      Sorry to know this. Please share your booking ID/contact no. so that we could assist you on this.

Team OYO