Complaints 1116

File a complaint to Poorvika Mobiles

Having problems with Poorvika Mobiles?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Poorvika Mobiles customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Poorvika Mobiles

Poorvika Mobiles Website

Poorvika Mobiles Head Office Address

Admin Office No. 30, Arcot Road, Kodambakkam
Chennai
Chennai District
Tamil Nadu

Poorvika Mobiles Phone Numbers

+91 44 4399 9970

View more phone numbers

Poorvika Mobiles reviews & complaints page 48

The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

Address:Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600012

Hi iam balaji I already purchase new mobile Samsung galaxy s6 in purasawalkam poorvika so iam not used my mobile battery level is not full in 8 hours charging and after switch on the mobile 36 % only coming so kindly replace the mobile with 2 days if not replacing I will take the action ...
Poorvika Mobiles customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Feb 23, 2016
Updated by ibalaji
Kindly replace my mobile if not replace I will get the complaint in head office
Feb 25, 2016
Poorvika Mobiles Customer Care's response
Dear Balaji, Please share your handset purchase details to support you further. Thanks, Customer Support
May 05, 2016
Dear customer,

We have gone through your complaint . We regret the inconvenience caused.For a quick resolution please register your complaint in our customer care department by dialing[protected] for solutions. Also you can write your complaint in [protected]@poorvika.in.

With Regards.
Manager - Customer Care.
Dear Balaji,

please share your handset details to provide solution.

Consumer complaints team,

we unable to find respond to the complaint option, please do the needful to solve the customer issue.

Poorvika support

Address:Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600028

Hello sir my name is Srinivasan at Mandaveli when i purchase of New mobile brand name Celkon at this cost of Mobile Rs.1300/- at Mandaveli poorvika mobile use below for one month it has problem for speaker and i inform to Poorvika mobile showroom it as send to PWS care at T.Nagar service centre for its service for additional of spare parts attached by mobile Backside for 2Times of 1 week
    Feb 15, 2016
    Updated by srini14
    M.Srinivasan
    contact no:[protected]
    Feb 15, 2016
    Dear Srinivasan, As discussed please share your details to the mail id provided by us through call for earlier solution. Thansk, Customer Support
    May 05, 2016
    Dear customer,

We have gone through your complaint . We regret the inconvenience caused.For a quick resolution please register your complaint in our customer care department by dialing[protected] for solutions. Also you can write your complaint in [protected]@poorvika.in.

With Regards.
    Manager - Customer Care.

Address:Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600030

I bought a samsung j5 mobile on 12.2.2016 at evening. my invoice number is SI/AMIN/748 next day itself i realised my mobile battery is high consumption then if i use it for 5 min it got heated the same day evening i went and complaint to that poorvika mobile showroom aminijikarai branch but the respond i Heard it from the sales person is worst. simply they saying me to go samsung service centre.

worst experience ever... selling fake product
      Feb 16, 2016
      Dear Customer, As per Samsung policy customer has to visit service center directly if any problem comes. So please requesting you visit service center tomorrow and also provide your details asap to follow behind with you. Kindly requesting you to share handset details to the following mail id [protected]@poorvika.com or pls call [protected] to get solution from Samsung on priority. Thanks, Customer Support
      May 05, 2016
      Dear customer,

With Regards.
      Manager - Customer Care.

Address:Vellore, Tamil Nadu, 632001

I am Engg college Student, my Mobile handset collected for complaint/ servicing w.r.t Display broken, not received back for more than 40 days.

Model : Samsung J100 Phone
        Complaint : Display Broken
        Date of Purchase : 09.08.2015
        Poorvika customer care Complaint - Ref no: 46423
        Phone IMEI no: [protected]

Despite many follow ups, not getting any proper response
        Request to take it up and get my complaint resolved immediately

Warm regards
        R.Dinesh Kumar
        Feb 26, 2016
        After your intervention, Poorvika chennai - called over phoen and assured to deliver the phone in 2 days time. Accordingly, on 13th Feb'16 - over phone they advised to visit Vellore branch office by person. Myself visited and checked the instrument and collected the same Handset - not working at the time, due to Battery with "No charge" Hence, collected the same to my house and charged the Battery and found started working Without your involvement/ intervention, this could have not possible. Thanks for your support R.Dinesh Kumar
        Feb 11, 2016
        Dear Dinesh, We regret for inconvenience and delay happened. Handset will be delivered to you in next couple of days. Thanks, Customer Support.
        Feb 15, 2016
        Dear Dinesh, Hope the device was delivered to you on last saturday(13.02.16) as committed by us. Thanks, Customer Support.
        May 05, 2016
        Dear customer,

With Regards.
        Manager - Customer Care.
        Dear Poorvika Team

There are lot of Customers dissatisfaction feedback on your Services updated in Complaints Web sites
        My phone given to Service on 02nd Jan'16 - it is more than 40 days - i have not any positive response from your team. Hence, i have escalated the issue to ICCF - Indian Consumer Complaints Forum yesterday.
        After my escalation to ICCF, i got a phone call from your customer support (Mobile no : [protected]) - asking for my bank account details, to refund the Phone handset refund amount of Rs.7000.00.
        As i a Engg College student & attended the phone, i verified the phone call is correct one by checking my Handset model no & the phone call person put the call on hold, then cross checked with his team and confirmed my correct model number and Complaint reference no.
        Agreed for the same, i replied Bank details will be shared in the evening by over phone, once i am back from College to House.
        From evening on wards, i am trying the phone number Mobile no : [protected], it is found switched off only.
        Is this is another way of cheating your Customers?
        Now you are replying with status as with in 2 days Handset will be delivered
        I am not prepared to wait further for your false claims/ commitments, as you have failed for the past 40 days

Aside to ICCF Team : Request you to take action on Poorvika and resolve my complaint.. Please
        Advance Thanks
        R.Dinesh Kumar
        Thanks to ICCF Team for your involvement

The complaint got resolved after your intervention

R.Dinesh Kumar

customer service

There s no proper response for customers in shanthi colony poorvika.. Irresponsible answer from employers and branch manager..

Address:600042

This is Prathap, on 4th February I have purchased Lumia 550 in your showroom (Velacherry – Vijyanagar bus stand). I was billed 9, 500 INR, but when I checked in your website it say 9, 199 INR, I was over billed ~200 INR in your showroom. Let me know why it’s happened. This is really bad thing happened to me. Plz give me the explication for over billing, i need over billed money to be refund.

Name: Prathap
          Date of Purchase: 4th February, 2016
          PFA for Bill & poorvika website screenshot

Regard's
          Prathap M
          Feb 15, 2016
          Over billed amount refunded. Thanks Consumer Complaints. I tried to solve this issue directly with Poorvika mobiles, but i failed. CC.in helped to solve this issue.
          Feb 11, 2016
          Dear Prathap, As our executive spoke with you, we will check and update by tomorrow. Thanks, Customer Support
          May 05, 2016
          Dear customer,

With Regards.
          Manager - Customer Care.

Address:641006

I bought a phone from poorvika mobiles ganapathy branch.they didn't told mobile phone's spec details.i came to hme and connect to my bluetooth headset its not connected.aftr tat i call to that shop they told it wont connect it had not that feature.but at the delivery timw they didn't told me this option is not available in this phone.so i asked pls change this phone.tat feature is need to must... But they didn't give proper respect.Am getting irretated about poorvika's response.pls help me its Rs.1700
            Feb 08, 2016
            Dear Madhavan, We regret for the inconvenience happened. Please requesting you to forward the invoice bill copy to the following maid id [protected]@poorvika.com or call [protected] for solution. Thanks, Customer Support.
            May 05, 2016
            Dear customer,

With Regards.
            Manager - Customer Care.

Address:Erode, Tamil Nadu, 638002

Mr. Uvaraj Natarajan,

My name is Vadivel. Hope we would have met in another situation. I went to Poorvika Erode-Gandhiji Road showroom Near: BSNL & Post Office on 06/04/2015 to purchase a HTC mobile. But the sales man marketed us Celkon ME mobile which was a look alike of HTC on even cheaper price with same features. Even though I was not convinced with the built quality of the Celkon mobile comparing with HTC, the sales man suggested Poorvika Protect plan for the mobile. When I was sold with this Celkon mobile and Poorvika protect, I was assured by the sales person and their manager that my phone was protected against all odds and damages and accidents that you can think of. (I wonder, what an I am to believe the sales man of Poorvika mobiles?!) Now my phone accidentally fell down and ended up with cracked display adding up to the poor phone quality. This phone in first place has its own awful issues. Then I called Poorvika mobiles customer service at [protected] which is when all hell broke loose. They let you state the reason for your mobile damage only to come up with a predefined script of “This reason is not covered in accidental damage protect plan policy.” If this doesn’t shock you, here comes an epic example given by the sales girl. “Sir, for example, if you’re driving and your phone is kept in your pocket, which accidentally flies out and falls down to crack itself open. This is covered in accidental plan.” I was running out of my wits already. What is the definition of accidents in Poorvika dictionary?

Why sell or promise something which you can’t deliver??? “Poorvika Protect Plan is a huge scam.” Let the world know this.

This is very frustrating and I have made myself clear that we won’t step into Poorvika anymore. I am an employer and all our employees bought the mobiles from Poorvika trusting them and their service. We all go out now but not go down without a fight.

The mobile IMEI details are below.

IMEI1
              IMEI2

invoice no: 5152

The mobile is registered to,
              Vadivel T
              +[protected].

Poor me
              Vel
              Feb 08, 2016
              Dear Vadivel, We sincerely regret for the inconvenience. Hope our executive following with you and trying for earlier and positive closure. Kindly requesting you to bear with us. Thanks, Customer Support.
              May 05, 2016
              Dear customer,

With Regards.
              Manager - Customer Care.

Address:6000052

On third day my new device shut down. I reached customer care they were parroting to take to manufacturer. retail store of purchase did not respond at all. I send an email to MD Mrs. Kanni Uvaraj, Joseph from escalation support called stating he can have the device replaced for it is still within 7 days. They can replace it. I gave the device @ ekkaduthangl store, Joseph kept following up and asked me my personal email address user id and PASSWORD. I refused on the next call he said. we may not need your password. device will be replaced he got the new kit from manufacturer and can be collected from the same store I submitted original device which I did. package was sealed as I open it behold it was the same old device. I feel deceived, cheated.
                Feb 03, 2016
                Dear Ruban, We sincerly regret for the inconvenience. As our executive discussed with you today, showroom staffs mistakenly provided the DOA sealed pack (defective pack)to you, instead of new. Please requesting you to collect the new unit from branch asap. Thanks & Regards, Customer Support
                May 05, 2016
                Dear customer,

With Regards.
                Manager - Customer Care.

I purchased a power bank for offer price and there is a 6 months replacement warranty n they replaced the product for 2 times but there is no use it's not working yet. Today I asked them to resolve this issue but they denying n no respect at all pls take action on poorvika mobile shop bommanahalli branch. Please resolve the issue asap pls don't force me to go to the next level.
                  Feb 02, 2016
                  Dear Vignesh, Hope you got the new power bank charger from branch today. Thanks & Regards, Customer support
                  May 05, 2016
                  Dear customer,

With Regards.
                  Manager - Customer Care.

Address:Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 60026

Registered 2 new Airtel Prepaid SIM cards with Poorvika Mobiles, Forum Mall, Vadapalani, Chennai on 23/1/16 10am but failed to get activation until now. Called Poorvika to complaints and no action was taken. Airtel customer
                    Complain centre also did not provide any help and kept saying they did not receive the proof documents and asked to contact Poorvika.
                    Jan 28, 2016
                    Dear Sir / Madam, We sincerely regret for the delay happened, kindly share the sim numbers which to be activated to the below mentioned mail ID or contact number for immediate solution. [protected]@poorvika.com / [protected] Thanks & Regards, Customer Support.
                    Jan 28, 2016
                    Dear Sir / Madam, As per the confirmation from the concerned department and they informed today morning the sim got activated yesterday 9.30pm itself. Please requesting you to dial 59059 for verification. Thanks & Regards, Customer Support.
                    May 05, 2016
                    Dear customer,

With Regards.
                    Manager - Customer Care.

Address:600094

Sir, i buyed a lenovo a6000 phone last monthfrom the poorvika showroom at porur, my charger got short circuited while charging my phone and now my phone is not working at all
                      Jan 02, 2016
                      Dear Sir / Madam, We regret for the inconvenience, please requesting you to visit authorized service center of Lenovo asap. And provide your contact details to the following mail id [protected]@poorvika.com or contact [protected] for support. Thanks, Customer Support.
                      May 05, 2016
                      Dear customer,

With Regards.
                      Manager - Customer Care.

Poorvika Mobiles — MICROMAX MOBILE - VIDEO PICTURE IS VERY POOR

MICROMAX MOBILE PURCHASED FROM POORVIKA MOBILES WHILE TAKING VIDEO THE PICTURE QUALITY IS VERY POOR J.SEBASTIN CONTACT : [protected]/[protected]

Address:Vellore, Tamil Nadu, 632001

Dear sir, In the poorvika online price for celkon c225 star offer price is 1499, but in the poorvika show room in vellore ( Barracks Maiden Road ) the offered price is Rs.1800/-. They only deduct Rs.50/-, I request to them to deduct some more ( every mobile in my home, we brought from poorvika only), but they refused to deduct. Really I am so upset. If you are take action against this complient, I will be satisfied otherwise I keep shut myself to buy in poorvika and also I will not encouage my friends and relative to by in poorvika. Hereby I enclosed the bill copy. I beleive you may take proper action.
                        Mar 14, 2017
                        May 06, 2016
                        Dear customer,

With Regards.
                        Manager - Customer Care.
                        Thanks for your immediate response, I am satisfied your response but your showroom have forget to feel their mistake. Kindly take care.

Address:630103

My lenevo A-6000 I phurchased on your karaikudi branch on[protected]. I face problem in touch screen on 11.12-15 and I give to your branch karikudi on 13-12-15. nearly 15 days I call local no respose and I call custamar care no response so for. I really hate your service.
                          Mar 19, 2017
                          May 06, 2016
                          Dear customer,

With Regards.
                          Manager - Customer Care.

Address:Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600010

I purchased a Sony Xperia T3 mobile phone from Poorviak Mobiles store in Ampa mall chennai vide invoice no.1180 on 30.05.15. Before buying the phone I was assured by the salesperson that the handset shall be updated to lollipop OS within 30 minutes of purchase. After buying the phone the salesperson informed that OS update can be done only after the phone battery is charged to 100% and hence I was advised to go home, charge the phone and call the salesperson who will guide me how to update to lollipop OS. I was later advised to go to Sony service centre in Annanagar who will update OS. However they informed that the update is not available. When I informed this the salesperson I was assured that he will check and call me back. Till date, neither the salesperson nor anyone else from the concern has contacted me for updating the OS in my phone. I feel I have been cheated by the store to make me purchase the phone. I had opted for this model based on the technical specifications only. My e-mail communication to their customer care has not yielded any results This was not expected of a so-called reputed mobile shop.
                            Dec 28, 2015
                            Dear Chitra, Please provide your contact details to the following mail id - [protected]@poorvika.com or pls call @ [protected] for solution. Thanks, Customer Support.
                            May 06, 2016
                            Dear customer,

With Regards.
                            Manager - Customer Care.

Address:Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600068

Dear Sir, Sub: Insurance - IMEI NO.[protected] please above mentioned my mobile I have insured Broken/Theft, unfortunately my mobile display broken but working condition i have submitted my phone to you. Now status from your customer care that take new mobile but pay usage charge huge amount. please clarify the above and rectify my mobile. B.Panneerselvam [protected] [protected]@gmail.com
                              Dec 28, 2015
                              Dear Pannerselvam, Hope you received clarification from our executive last Saturday. For any more details pls contact [protected] or write to [protected]@poorvika.com. Thanks, Customer Support.
                              May 06, 2016
                              Dear customer,

With Regards.
                              Manager - Customer Care.

Address:Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600001

Twice I have faced this problem. Iwent to buy 4g mobile handset and the sales person-Mr Santosh (at E A mall)forced us to buy LG magna and assured its a good resale able phone. My sister without much knowledge trusted him and bought. He also assured that if any prob he would change. Next day we went and his response was just opposite of what all he promised. Then too we said we will put more money and buy another one. He bluntly refused to deduct a min amt. He said he will give just 6000/- for a 1 day phone which we paid 14500/-. Person on the cash counter was very very rude and told him in tamil to Chuck us out. This is not the way to treat customers. We are disheartened and now all shop keepers are saying that LG has no resale value. These people are fraud and duping genuine customers. I still have the phone in the box packed as we dont want to use it.
                                Mar 21, 2017
                                May 06, 2016
                                Dear customer,

With Regards.
                                Manager - Customer Care.

Address:622001

My name is m.sachithanantham.my mobile phone is micromax A121 elanza 2(black), and my emi no.is [protected].and my contact number is [protected].i have given my mobile for service over four months ago for service and still now i did not get my mobile phone.the mobile cost is 10, 200.and still my warranty is available.but when i contacted the customer care they said that they are checking for status and still today they are just checking and they did not give my mobile phone, by hearing these words over four months without getting my mobile phone, i just feel like dying.so please give me back my same mobile phone without any colour changes or refund me a new mobile phone for the same cost.
                                  Dec 24, 2015
                                  Dear Sachithnandham, We regret for the inconvenience happened. Our executive will contact you soon, please requesting you to wait. Thanks, Customer Support.
                                  May 06, 2016
                                  Dear customer,

With Regards.
                                  Manager - Customer Care.

Address:Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600042

I gave my micromax phone which i bought from velachery poorvika for repair to poorvika pickup (44767 ticket no) for water lock problem due to recent chennai flood. they gave it to pmw care (under insurance) but i read too many negative reviews about pmw care so decided to withdraw phone without repair, someone in the middle opened the phone, i can not claim warranty now. big time cheaters, the mic was working before giving the phone for repair now its not working. never step into poorivka, never ever buy insurance as they will handover it to pmw care who is rated dead low on too many websites i read
                                    Dec 24, 2015
                                    Dear Muthusamy, Hope the handset reached you on 21.12.15 and per your request we have assigned a person to collect the device again at the earliest. For any more quires please contact[protected] or write to us @ [protected]@poorvika.com. Thanks, Customer support.
                                    May 06, 2016
                                    Dear customer,

With Regards.
                                    Manager - Customer Care.

Address:Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600017

When I bought an iPhone 6s from them they Forcefully sold me this PORTABLE CHARGER of SONY 10000mAh, which I found is of no use to me as I keep my Devices promptly Fully Charged & also don't use the Mobile or iPad or my Laptop unnecessarily wasting Power. When I went to return that Product telling them the truth, they are refusing to agree to take it back & give me a Refund, though I've never used that Product.
                                      Dec 24, 2015
                                      Dear Laligmn, Please send your contact details with invoice copy of Portable charger to the following mail id asap. [protected]@poorvika.com, contact number - [protected]. Thanks, Customer support
                                      May 06, 2016
                                      Dear customer,

With Regards.
                                      Manager - Customer Care.

Address:600074

I have problem with my samsung phone. Charger is connected and its not working so i approached poorvika mobile pallavaram, they asked me 500 rs for changing the charging pin. But after 2 days same problem occurs and i went to poorvika for enquiring but the response was very bad, irresponsible behaviour by manager Ramesh. Please check with him and do the needful or else i may take this matter to next level.
                                        Dec 24, 2015
                                        Dear Jai, Please share your contact and handset imei number details asap to the following id [protected]@poorvika.com or call [protected] for further action. Thanks, Customer Support.
                                        May 06, 2016
                                        Dear customer,

With Regards.
                                        Manager - Customer Care.