Red Bus Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 16, 2025
Complaints 3963

File a complaint to Red Bus

Having problems with Red Bus?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Red Bus customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Red Bus reviews & complaints page 148

Sruthisk
May 13, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 410209

Date Of Incident - 5/13/2017
Client Phone Number - [protected]
Description -
I tried booking ticket from Panvel to Mangalore.
After payment was done, website showed error message.
No Confirmation was sent on mobile either so i booked another ticket with MakeMyTrip and got confirmation for same.
But my money got deducted twice.
When i called customer care, they say booking is done. Hence we will have to cancel your ticket.
The ticket cost was 2000 and dey refunded only 1008 only.
I need my 900 rupees back as it is clearly not my fault
Jun 19, 2017
Red Bus customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
May 17, 2017
Red Bus Customer Care's response
Hi Sruthi,

Greetings from redbus!!

Unfortunately, we are not able to find any details from the mobile number provided for the particular date of transaction. We request you to kindly share the registered mail id or the ticket id if it is confirmed.

We will check and get back to you with an update at the earliest to address your issue on priority.

Feel free to reach us at [protected]@redbus.in for any further assistance.

redBus Team.
I have booked bus ticket in Redbus on 7th may 2017.

Route: Chennai to Bangalore
Ticket No: TK[protected]
PNR: RKTH57AZ5566

Amount paid : 1886.8

Its been one week and Still I didn't receive any refund from Redbus.

Irresponsible service and they don't have any courtesy to give the money back.Waste service...

Narayana Marla
    May 11, 2017

Address: 500019

I have booked ticket on 22nd apr, money debited from account but ticket was not conformed. Got a message like refund initiated would be made it in 7 days, later again message came like it would take 10 working days.

Still waiting for refund, they are saying it would take another one week with irresponsible.

For refund waiting for 1 month is not good, very bad bad service

Referance number[protected]
    Jun 23, 2017
    May 17, 2017
    Hi Narayana,

Greetings from redBus!!

We are sorry for the delay in response.

Firstly, please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused.

We see that the refund is already processed to your source account. Due to some technical issue the refund was processed with little delay however, we have also noted your feedback, we'll ensure such delay will be reduced in future.

redBus Team.

Geet Mitra
      May 10, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400058

I have cancelled my booking and the booking amount is in my red bus wallet, but i want to transfer this amount to my bank account.in the website they have provided customer support no. But nobody take calls i have called them several times but nobody answered, there is no other way to contact them. How to get that money back to my bank account??
      Jun 17, 2017
      May 17, 2017
      Hi Mitra,

Greetings from redBus!!

We request you to kindly provide your Ticket id and registered email address so we can check and get back to you at the earliest to address your issue on priority.

redBus Team.

Nithya Sai Krishnamurthy
        May 9, 2017

We travelled on apr 29 2017 from bang 2 chennai, bus was late, from muskaan travels changed to shama sardar travels, driver was rude, our bus tyre bursted & no other alternative bus was arranged, from hosur we are back to bang. And we took a another private bus. Past one week im feeding my complaint no :990742 & there is no proper response. Ms. Sheetal was very rude while talking.

Kindly do needful.

Nithya sunder
        Jun 19, 2017
        May 17, 2017
        Hi Nithya,

Greetings from redBus!

This is in regards to your complaint about ticket number TK5U46954383, TK5U44879358

We regret the inconvenience caused during your journey from Bangalore to Chennai on 29th April 2017. As discussed, we have highlighted the issues raised by you, to the bus operator. The operator promised to take care of such issue in future. But unfortunately, the bus operator has refused to provide refund.

However, since you are an extremely valuable customer to us, we are issuing a refund of Rs.200/- as a token of appreciation from redBus for each tickets. The refund has been initiated to the original payment mode. Now your bank will take up to 7 working days, to process the money into your account.

It has been a pleasure serving you today. Thank you for choosing redBus and have a great day ahead.

redBus Team

ajaysaygaonkar
          May 8, 2017

Address: Nagpur, Maharashtra, 440001

I had booked 6 tickets from akola to nagpur for 07/05/2017ticket no tk5y87667463
          Pnr ts-rb47469190wcy/36026/shegaon to nagpur travels: baba travels
          Bus type a/c sleeper.

The bus operator provided non a/c bus (I had booked tickets for a/c bus), due to high temperature and for comfort a/c bus tickets were purchased, there were senior citizens with us for whom a/c was much required.

The bus arrival time is informed as us (In ticket) as 10.30 pm but it reached at 11.05 pm.
          The crew was not having any chart to confirm our seats.
          The bus was to reach at nagpur at 4.30 am but it reached at 5.20 am.

Pl refund us our fare as booking was done for a/c bus which was not provided.

Ajay saygaonkar
          Jun 12, 2017
          May 10, 2017
          Hi Ajay,

Greetings from redBus!!

We request you to kindly provide your Ticket id and registered email address so we can check and get back to you at the earliest to address your issue on priority.

redBus Team.

Srinivas Kothamasu
            May 5, 2017

Cancellation policy

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560002

Initially i tried to book the ticket on 9th may from guntur - bangalore, here the amount got debited from my account but the ticket is not booked.

Then i changed my plan to book the ticket on 8th may.

After 30min i got a call from one of executives of redbus, informed that the amount is deducted but the ticket not booked and want to book the ticket or refund the amount.

I said to book the ticket...
            prasantksahu
            from Tenkasi, Tamil Nadu
            May 4, 2017

Address: 560097

I had a very unpleasant experience today. Purchased ticket from SMA travels through Redbus from Bangalore to Chennai and due to oversight the ticket date changed to 4th May instead of 6th May. When I contacted them explained my position they were reluctant to entertain my request of changing the date of ticket nor refunded my money. Therefore, in the process I lost Rs. 750.

I am sure this may not be the first of this type of case, hence there should be recourse left for refund/cancellation to the passengers.

Sincerely Yours,
            Prasant Kumar Sahu
            Phone: [protected]
            Jun 12, 2017
            May 10, 2017
            Hi Prasant,

Greetings from redBus!!

redBus Team.
            Bus arrived after 1 and hours of supposed time.The conductor was very rude and abusive.They have no respect for the passengers and the treatment was very disrespectful and unpleasant.Remove this operator from your booking list
            I booked bus ticket for May 1 incorrectly instead of May 8 on May 1.
            Ticket no: TK5X76856698
            PNR no:[protected]

I had contacted customer support but no reschedule/ cancellation provider and I had lost my full amount.

There should be cancellation policy for same date travel booking or reschedule to next dates.

devi Drisha
              May 3, 2017

Address: 560019

My problem is that still i have not received that refund amount in my bank account and in received cancellation mail you mention that i will return that amount within 5 days (For your reference i am forwarding your mail with this mail).

Why they are not refunding my cancellation amount and my request is to please refund my money. Please give me response as soon as possible.
              Jun 5, 2017
              May 03, 2017
              Updated by devi Drisha
              Very bad responsive
              May 04, 2017
              Hi Rohith,

Greetings from redBus!!

We request you to kindly provide your Ticket id, we will check and get back to you at the earliest to address your issue on priority.

redBus Team.
              May 04, 2017
              Hi Drisha,

Greetings from redBus!!

We request you to kindly provide your Ticket id, we will check and get back to you at the earliest to address your issue on priority.

redBus Team.

D S Rao
                May 3, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400053

I have booked my ticket from Mumbai to Hyderabad on 12/April/2017 through Redbus.in website. My date of journey was 28/April/2017 through Jabbar Travels. When i am board the bus on 28 April the conductor said my booking was cancelled and allocated to another persons name. I was shocked, and called to the Redbus customer care number. They said that the ticket booked on my name only and it was not cancelled. But Jabbar travels said, your ticket is cancelled on our website. So you can not board this bus.
                I was so frustrated but i don't have any choice, so i get down the bus and went to another travel agent and booked another ticket on same days by Sahara travels bus.
                In this regard i want to lodge complaint against RED Bus website and also i want Rs 1, 00, 000 as compensation for causing mental frustration. Also this agencies should know what will happen if some thing is done without passengers concern.

Kindly help me in this regard.

D.Sridhar Rao
                Jun 6, 2017
                May 04, 2017
                Hi Rao,

Greetings from redBus!!

We regret for the inconvenience caused.

redBus Team.

LalitJoshi12
                  May 2, 2017

I traveled kanpur to jaipur on 30th april, 17 (Bus no. 2785, r s yadav travels) ticket booked via redbus app on 28.04.17, and got confirm seat no. D, but this seat given to some other guy (Whose seat no. Was s8), as he was saying he has given 200 for this seat. (Copies of my ticket as well as his ticket pasted at bottom,) i called to r s yadav travels representative, but everyone said me to change the seat (Their mobile no. Are [protected], [protected], [protected] [protected])

(My redbus mticket
                  Please present this mticket at the time of boarding.
                  Route: kanpur to jaipur
                  Ticket no: tk5u96243244
                  Pnr: 2pgrujx
                  Travels: r. S yadav travels
                  Departure: 09:30 pm apr 30, 2017
                  Seat numbers: d
                  Original fare: rs.814
                  Redbus discounted fare: rs.774.05
                  You saved: rs.39.95
                  Boarding point: tat meal road, near pnb bank, at vaishno dhaba,
                  Landmark: rama devi chowraha
                  Address: tat meal road, near pnb bank, at vaishno dhaba,
                  Rama devi, kanpur
                  Boarding point contact: [protected]/ [protected])

(Hi vijay details for your upcoming journey from lucknow to jaipur below
                  Pnr :[protected]
                  Ticket id : [protected]
                  Operator name : r s yadav travels
                  Reporting time : 1946
                  Departure time : 2001
                  Seat no : s8
                  Boarding point : awadh hospital luckow up
                  Awadh hospital hardoi road near mandir naher lucknow
                  Near mandir naher
                  [protected]/[protected]/[protected])
                  Jun 6, 2017
                  May 05, 2017
                  Hi Lalit,

Greetings from redbus!!

Ticket id-Tk5u96243244

We have escalated the issue to our concerned team, we'll get back to you with an update at the earliest.

Feel free to reach us for any further assistance at [protected]@redbus.in.

redBus Team.
                  I booked a bus ticket from ballia to Lucknow for 1 may, 2017. My bus got cancelled and I contacted customer care of redbus for refund. But they are not cooperating at all. My ticket no. TK5X54335764. Total ticket amount 1394.
                  Email id: [protected]@gmail.com
                  Contact number:[protected]

My confirmed seat given to other for bribe - Comment #2723940 - Image #0

Bala@1459
                    May 2, 2017

Address: 600056

I have booked ticket in redbus on apr 25 2017 my ticket no is tk5r67593296.
                    When i book the bus they have mentioned clearly this bus have free cancellation till 28 th april 2017 until 7 pm mine was last seat so i decided to cancel the ticket on same booking date 25th april but they have deducted me nearly 180 rps in cancellation of ticket suddenly i have called customer executive he told me there is some technical problem you just send mail to us with screen shot we will refund entire amount even i send that mail with screen shots attached but email representative have given me rude answer again i tried to call customer executive he told me we feel sorry for this we will refund the amount within 24 hrs he ask me to send once again mail even i send it but same response from mail person like this way i calling customer care and mails but the response is very bad they are trying to loot the money from customers by this please for this reason i just complaining in consumer please take action against this people immediately red bus is big cheaters. They are telling that we will refund the entire amount within day or 24 hrs but they are not responding at all please take action against these red bus
                    This is my contact Number when i have booked the ticket [protected]

shailesh_mandhana
                      from Amravati, Maharashtra
                      Apr 29, 2017

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh

I had online booked ticket via REDBUS from Raj travels on date 15th Feb 2017 PNR No. 54932473. But after few hours of booking i got call from raj travels mentioning that there bus has been cancelled and they will refund my ticket booking charges in my credit card but today is 29 April 2017 and i had not yet get my credit back. Even no customer support team is available to talk with me. I had may time made complaint compliant number is 750870 done on 18 March 2017, again call on date 13 April 2017 and also on 29 April 2017 but no positive reply has been received by us.
                      I supposed that there may be many customer who booked ticket via raj travels but company may not refund the charges. Due to busy schedule and lesser time all even dont check the keep refund copy with them so cant able to take refund. Which lead to fraud against customer
                      Jun 4, 2017
                      Apr 30, 2017
                      dhineshdhina's response
                      Previously I made a complaint on Oct 2016, I am not sure whether this is real, but have hope on this site
                      May 04, 2017
                      Hi Shailesh,

Greetings from redBus!!

We regret for the inconvenience caused.

redBus Team.
                      On the date of 1st of may from madurai to chennai, bus rates are very high.Usually everytime these buses are chraging more than the actual rate.
                      I have attached some of the screenshots with this.
                      Please do the needful so that the people will not suffer from this

Refund failure against bus cancellation - Comment #2718527 - Image #0
                      Refund failure against bus cancellation - Comment #2718527 - Image #1
                      Refund failure against bus cancellation - Comment #2718527 - Image #2
                      Refund failure against bus cancellation - Comment #2718527 - Image #3
                      Refund failure against bus cancellation - Comment #2718527 - Image #4
                      Refund failure against bus cancellation - Comment #2718527 - Image #5
                      Refund failure against bus cancellation - Comment #2718527 - Image #6
                      Refund failure against bus cancellation - Comment #2718527 - Image #7
                      Refund failure against bus cancellation - Comment #2718527 - Image #8
                      Refund failure against bus cancellation - Comment #2718527 - Image #9

Sk Sarif Uddin Ahamed
                        from Nagar, Rajasthan
                        Apr 29, 2017

Address: 712407

We have perched on line booking system by seeing online bus status but when we reached at dharmatola bus stop then saw wrong bus which is totally unacceptable. The bus company name snemita paribahan. Showing on line it is a Volvo bus at really it is a simple AC bus. We have requested to refund our price but they denied. Please take a immediate action against this fake business.

Sarif ahamed
                        Ahamed.[protected]@gmail.com
                        Jun 4, 2017
                        May 04, 2017
                        Hi Rohith,

Greetings from redBus!!

redBus Team.
                        The bus operators listed in redbus.in are charging high bus fare from chennai to coimbatore on a holiday weekend. The prices compared from yesterday to today are doubled. Please check.

Ari___gh
                          Apr 27, 2017

Address: 641006

A ticket was booked for my sister to travel from coimbatore to chennai on 1st of may, 2017 in a1 arthi travels (A/c sleeper) departing at 21:00 on 1st may for 750 rupees. Few days back the travels called and let us know that the trip is cancelled and so we have to cancel the ticket. Even we too cancelled the ticket because the trip is cancelled. Now again we see the same bus trip is open at the same time but at an increased ticket fare of 1500 rupees. As a consumer i feel this is very wrong at two levels,
                          1) why the ticket charges are different on different days
                          2) by knowing that they can make more profit especially 1st of may falls on long weekend, they ask us to cancel the already booked ticket so that they can reopen the same service at an higher price. This is complete wrong.

And redbus is also saying that they are not responsible for guaranteeing the service or this behavior.
                          Apr 27, 2017
                          Updated by Ari___gh
                          Contact number : [protected]
                          May 04, 2017
                          Updated by Ari___gh
                          Not even a follow up, I didn't expect this from Redbus. Worst experience ever. Hopefully I should not get a situation to book tickets in Redbus again.

Abilash Raghu
                            Apr 27, 2017

I am abilash. I booked a ticket on 25th of april for the date 1st of may from thrissur to bangalore. But i confirmation as i tool ticket for the date 25th april. At the same moment i cancel the ticket. But they are not refunding. Its applications fault while checking point date get reset. How come a normal customer make note of that.

They are totally fake. When i put a complaint they respond as it is fixed. How can they fix without making a single call to us and ask about details of complaint.

Ticket number tk5r63328576
                            Reference number: 946511

I need full replacement.
                            May 31, 2017
                            Apr 28, 2017
                            Hi Abilash,

Greetings from redbus!!

Ticket id-Tk5r63328576

We received an update from our technical team, we have checked from our end and we would like to inform you that you booked the ticket for 25th April 20172017 only, Same got confirmed from redbus and bus operator end. Unfortunately we will not be able to provide full refund.

redBus Team.

Kalpana R
                              Apr 26, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560023
                              Website: www.redbus.in/?gclid=CK3U_NviwdMCFUMeaAod4VgHTw

I booked a ticket in red bus app, after that it transfers to bank website. Unfortunately, the time mentioned in that page is out. So it brings me again in booking layout i.e select the seat and also pop says that I need to book one more time. Second time I booked one seat which is different seat number because what I booked the previous one was in gray color. In second time everything goes smooth and I got a message like BOOK TWO SEATS and my money also debited from my account. Completely I don't have any idea why it debited my money twice. It was blindly an app error but Red Bus customer care were refused to pay my money even though i submitted my document proof which has all details like message from red bus and my bank balance with timing. Please do needful.
                              May 29, 2017
                              Apr 28, 2017
                              Hi Kalpana,

Greetings from redbus!!

We request you to kindly provide your registered email address and date of transaction so we can check and get back to you at the earliest to address your issue on priority.

redBus Team.

mehuljhala
                                from Kathor, Gujarat
                                Apr 25, 2017

Address: Jamnagar, Gujarat

I had booked a ticket from Ahmedabad to Rajkot ticket no TK[protected] on 9 April 2017 in sleeper class bus but the sleeper couch was cancelled. I filled the complaint on 10 April itself, but since the last 15 day nothing had been done by redbus side and always telling me to wait for 24 hours.
                                I am very disappointed with such poor service provided by the redbus..
                                May 30, 2017
                                Apr 28, 2017

Greetings from redbus!!

Ticket id- TK[protected]

We are sorry for the inconvenience caused. We have escalated the issue to our concerned team, we'll get back to you with an update at the earliest to address your issue on priority.

Redbus Team

soumo das
                                  Apr 24, 2017

Address: Burdwan, West Bengal

Dear concern,
                                  My ticket book on for date 24/04/17. But due to some health problem of my son not able to journy on 24/04/17. But at the time cancelletion, only 51/- rupees showing will be refund back. Its a very pathetick seanarios for any customer.
                                  Look in to the matter. Just requesting one thing if possible kindly refund the full amount.

Ticket no tk5m89593875.
                                  Journy date 24.04.17
                                  Kolkata to asansol

Rgds,
                                  Dipankar das
                                  [protected],
                                  May 28, 2017
                                  Apr 27, 2017
                                  Hi Dipankar,

Greetings from redbus!!

Ticket id- TK5m89593875

We understand your concern, however the cancellation charges is set by the bus operators. We see the cancellation policy for this ticket is already expired . Unfortunately, we will not be able to provide full refund for the ticket.
                                  We request your kind understanding in this regards.

redBus Team.

askarju
                                    from Hosur, Tamil Nadu
                                    Apr 19, 2017

Ticket booking

Address: 690528

My name is arjun s kumar. My complaint is about an online ticket booking site redbus. I booked a bus ticket from kalasipalayam to kayamkulam via red bus. I selected my indian bank card for payment, but they debited my sbt card without i typing otp and even without going to sbt payment page. Then i got a confirmation mail at 12.26pm. After some time i got another mail that my payment was unsuccessful and my refund is initiated. So i booked...
                                    Sachin Warang
                                    Apr 18, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400042

I travelled from Mumbai to Belgaon by Volvo A/C Multi Axle Semi Sleeper bus of VRL Travels. My Ticket number was TK[protected] and PNR number was 241!12838186~9934716. It was semi sleeper bus which allows passanger to push back seat to sleep comfortably, but I was not able to push back my seat. That day I spoke with customer care executive of Red Bus and he said that all seats in last row are not push back. I told them that all seats in that row except mine were push back. He spoke with bus driver who also confirmed that there is problem with my seat only. They told me that VRL travels will provide me other seat and if they doesn't provide me other seat they will provide refund of ticket. I travelled from that bus even after paying the same money as others. I was not at all satisfied with service of VRL travels and Redbus. they even mailed me saying they are closing my ticket without resolving the complaint. Kindly look into this matter & take stict action against both Red Bus and VRL Travels.
                                    May 22, 2017
                                    Apr 21, 2017
                                    Hi Sachin,

Greetings from redbus!!

This is in regards to your complaint about ticket number-TK[protected] .

We regret the inconvenience caused during your journey . We have taken down your concern with the operator and we would assure you that such issues will never be repeated again. Also, we would like to thank you for bringing this case to our notice. We will definitely request the bus operator to be more vigilant in future.
                                    Please note that we are committed to give you a better experience going forward. Once again, we apologize for the inconvenience caused to you on behalf of the bus operator and appreciate your patience.

It has been a pleasure serving you today. Thanks for choosing redBus and have a great day ahead.

redBus
                                    I accidentally presessed transfer to wallet while canceling my ticket .My ticket ID is TK5B92682997 . Please can u send it to my account. Old do reply at [protected]@gmail.com. Thanking you Priyadarshini Corera