Complaints 32731

File a complaint to HDFC Bank

Having problems with HDFC Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by HDFC Bank customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

HDFC Bank reviews & complaints page 788

Manjunatha Nelamangala
from Bhawanigarh, Punjab

credit card execs charges not reversed from last 1 year

Address:562123

Myself Mr.manjunatha v i was using HDFC credit card no : [protected] it was expired on aug-2017 due to some personal problem i was delayed payment,

On 30.12.2017 my card outstanding was Rs: 27, 310 as per Hdfc collection agent Mr : sidick ( [protected] ) assistance i made the payment
thru ICICI bank IMPS NO:[protected] dtd 30.12.2017 to HDFC collection a/c no :[protected],
skippy
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

delay in reactivation and replacement

Address:Bangalore, Karnataka, 560005

I lost my phone on 27th dec, and immediately froze my bank account and netbanking and blocked my credit and debit cards. On dec 31st, i went to hdfc halasuru branch and with the help of the relationship manager requested reactivation of my account and applied for new cards. It took 7 days to reactivate my account. But now, after 11 days and many complaints, messages and phone calls, i do not have a credit or debit card and cannot use net...
velmurugan58

hdfc credit card closure

Hi please close my hdfc credit card.
My customer id: 59587314
Phone number [protected]
I already paid all my bills and unpaid bills also.
3 months before itself i cut my cards in to pieces and throwed it away.
My credit card last 4 digit number 9208
Jetprivil card
Screenshot has been attached for your references.

If there is any pending amount please reach me asap....
Italy@5

not amendment done yet and issued policy (one week completed)

My application no is[protected] & booking id is 98493984. I bought online hdfc investment plan. While filling form there was technical error. So i request to change gender in the form from male to female but not yet happened yet. I took policy on 04th jan 2018. Ms. Babita called me that she will take 48 hours to amend it but now no response. Ms. Amrita is the head of this dept. Mr. Saurabh is my financial advisor (Policy bazaar). He went...
amit8012

cash back not received for hdfc debit card

Address:Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

I purchased jewellery from tanishq worth around 64k through my hdfc debit card on 9th september 2018. As per running offer i was supposed to get 5% cashback if paid through hdfc credit/debit card. 4 months already passed but till date no cashback received nor any communication is there stating the timeline for cashback. I have mailed customer care also but no reply other than auto generated email.

Please look into this & revert....
Pavcon

cancellation of one assist membership

Address:Jaipur, Rajasthan

I am a hdfc bank credit card holder. The bank has auto debited rs. 1399/- from my credit card number ending with 2115 without my concern on date : 15/12/2018. I am not interested about this service and don't want this membership any more. So cancel the membership and refund this debited amount of rs. 1399/-

Oneassist relationship number :- 3270699
Name :- mohan lal choudhary
Credit card number ending :- 2115...
omprakash_mourya

no dues certificate for credit card no-4346 7710 0974 3601

Address:New Delhi, Delhi, 110045

Hello sir
Please send me a copy of the "no objection certificate" for the settlement that was done on my hdfc bank credit card.
I would also request you to please clear my name from cibil as the settlement was successfully closed before the the end date. My details are mentioned below.
Name : om prakash maurya
Registered mobile number:[protected]
Contact n umber: [protected]
Mail :[protected]@rediffmail.combr...
sudip17pal

hdfc emv debit card not received but showing active status in net banking

Address:Thane, Maharashtra, 401107

This is with reference with my new debit card ending with 9976 which is associated with my savings bank account no [protected]. But i would like to inform you that the said card has not reached out to be me still now but in net banking the status of the card ending 9976 is showing as active. How can this be possible where the card has not reached to me and i have not performed any activation process for the card ending 9976. Further i...
Mayur Pandey
from Jamshedpur, Jharkhand

credit card settlement hdfc

Address:Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 201301

I am
Holding hdfc credit card. Due to financial difficulties i have decided to settle my card. I'm ready to pay the final settlement amount.in spite of my continuous emails to hdfc bank for providing amount of the of the settlement, hdfc denied to settle card and continue charging hefty interest charges. Also the hdfc collection team has been harassing me for monthly minimum payments. Kindly do the needful and please help me to close...
kpp01

amb chrg incl gst for nov2018-mir1900305847486

Hi hdfc,
Amb chrg incl gst for nov2018-mir[protected] and amb chrg incl gst for dec2018-mir[protected]
Your deducted rs177 twice from my account. I did not understand the reason neither i am unable to understand why there is no prior information about it. Why it got deducted. Before this also you have deducted 17 rs per month for no reason. I couldnt even understand why it was getting deducted. I need to think whether...
gulnaz fatima faizi

cash not received from atm

Mr manoj

I don't think you feel shame after a so many mails or calls still i didn't get any reward from your side i think you are waiting for legal notice sorry no patience more. From may 2018 to till date you cannot arrange cctv footage. This is worst service i get. Third class companies is fa better than you thank you so much for cross my patience you will definitely get my consumer notice in this month. Be ready for meeting...
Ramanjaneyulu Arudra

hdfc bank received message for ashish securities pvt ltd

I am receiving the below message i am not sure this message is fraud or not. I have not placed any application to process.

Dear customer mandate reference no: hdfc[protected] issued to ashish securities pvt ltd with value rs. 45000.00 and frequency mnth is received today for processing.in case of any issue please get in touch with your branch....
singh.cnn

hdfc customer information privacy violation

Address:Bangalore, Karnataka, 560078

I have salary account in hdfc bank since 2015 and without my knowledge how hdfcemployee discloses my account information to others. I need clarification on this because this leak happens from delhi branch. The person which i don't know discloses my customer information to the unknown person. If required my account details i will share details to hdfc authorised person....
Ramesh Nalamasa
from Guruvayur, Kerala

false promise of representative

Hi sir, i nalamasa Ramesh having loan ref no. 63725884.. i had a false commitment by the bank representative her name is Swetha begumpet branch opposite to shoppers stop. She promised me to provide me 5 lakh personal loan with 12% rate of interest.. but when the amont disbursed in my sbi account i was shocked to see that only 4 lakh amount disbursed and interest is 14% instead of 12%.. they have not informed me about this change in the disbursement,...
Gita19

insurance charged on my car loan without my knowledge

Address:Kamrup Metropolitan, Assam, 781021

HDFC representative came up and took the sign on the booklet containing pages of more than 32 and nothing was explained to me regarding the insurance will be applied on my loan and the interest rates are same i.e. 10.5% on loan and insurance both. And Insurance page signed by me is till blank. Enclosed please find the same.

Also they had not provide me any insurance policy. On asking they provided me on 15.9.18.
Mike04

cash back related and debit card emi blocked

Address:Bangalore, Karnataka, 560032

I had purchase a mobile, as promised by hdfc i was supposed to receive a cash back within 90 days haven't received the same. On top of this i cancelled an debit card emi transaction and now my debit card emi option is disabled. If i send a message of dcemi to 56767 there is no response at times and at times receive a response ok - yet we are being charged for the messages. I tried reaching the hdfc support team via call and ivr is an headache,...
nitinlakhotia

wrong transfer

Address:400086

I have done some wrong transfer from my hdfc bank to some citibank account in morning at 5.00 am and by 8.30 i realise that the same was wrong transfer of 55000/-, i contact ghatkopar branch for the help and they assure me that the needful will be done but till date not a proper answer is expected by them, only one line answer that it will take 36 working days to resolve the same.

36 days mean the...
ak2018

ad hoc statement charge

Address:Udham Singh Nagar, Uttarakhand, 263153

Ad hoc statement charge ₹118 have been deducted on 09.01.2019from my hdfc salary account without any information.

How can bank deduct money without any acknowledgement

So i need clarification from bank or reverse my ₹118 to my account.

Name - ankit kumar singh
Acc-[protected]
Narration - adhoc stmtchgs incl gst 09.01.2019
Value date - 09.01.2019...
Asha Dekate
from Savantvadi, Maharashtra

credit card fraud

Address:Nagpur, Maharashtra, 440017

I have hdfc credit card today 549 rs debited from card without otp and my knowledge.
Below massage was found in my mobile.

Alert: you've spent rs.549.00 on credit card xx7078 at itunes. Combill on[protected]:09:18:26. Avl bal - rs.359.00, curr o/s - rs.38641.00. Not you? Call [protected].

Than i called to [protected] but there is only option to block card.
So i have to call other number [protected]br...
Bulland motors

surveyor bad behavior and not approval for work

Address:Gurgaon, Haryana, 122001

I have come to a vechile for accidental claim. Surveyo done approximate 5 days ago. Surveyor name is mr pradeep. He is hold the work in vechile for p. I report. I am daily ask to give approval for start in vechile but no give any response. He is last say to you are talk to next level. I want to know what next level. Mr pradeep is bad behaviour staff in hdfc ergo. I want to say about this vechile. Vechile no is hr26de9569...