ICICI Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 2, 2026
Complaints 23771

File a complaint to ICICI Bank

Having problems with ICICI Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by ICICI Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

ICICI Bank reviews & complaints page 956

kkchauhan98
May 20, 2014

Hi My name is Kuldeep Kumar my a/c no. is[protected] branch dwarka sector-5 new delhi and I'm holding a saving a/c in ICICI bank. Today, when I checked my account statement online, I noticed that I have been charged POSDEC CHG of Rs. 28.09 Two times on May 19th 2014 and the description says: 19/05/2014 POSDEC CHG/24-04-14/2650/25ST3 Dr. 28.09 19/05/2014 POSDEC CHG/24-04-14/2650/25ST3 Dr. 28.09 Kindly explain what kind of charge is this... and why? Please Refund my Amonut. Regard Kuldeep Kumar
ICICI Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Dear Mr. Kumar,

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. We have made a note of your contact details. Our official will get back to you.

ICICI Bank Customer Service Team

Aparna Bose
    from Etawah, Uttar Pradesh
    May 20, 2014

Address: Jalpaiguri, West Bengal

My ICICI debit card has been used on 9th may 2014 in Cosmos mall, Siliguri. While receiving the payement of an amount 1081 INR, there was some error and the money was not deposited anyway. I was instructed by the authority of the store that the money will be refunded within the duration of 24 hours, but it has already been 11 days. Kindly, provide me with proper solution of the problem. My email id: bose.[protected]@gmail.com Phone no. [protected]
    Dear Ms. Bose,

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. We have made a note of your contact details. Our official will get back to you.

y s prakash
      May 19, 2014

Hi All, I am having my salary account in ICICI bank . But few days back 28 Rs/- were deducted from my salary account and when i looked into my mini statement it was described under "ATM DEC CHG". I found these charges are applied for when ATM of other bank declined to withdraw the money, if it doesn't have enough. So is it ethical to charge customer for this reason.Although i was having enough balance at that time. Moreover, it is also legal as per RBI rule. Transaction details : ATMDEC CHG/27-04-14/1547/25ST3 Account number:[protected] I want a proper justification Thanks, Y S PRAKASH cell:[protected] E-MAIL: [protected]@gmail.com
      Dear Mr. Prakash,

We have made a note of your contact details. Our official will get back to you soon to assist you.

anil91
        May 19, 2014

On 15th May, 2014, 3 transaction were made summing up to 27, 000 INR.It was an ATM NFS/CASH withdrawal but strangely the debit card was with me at that point of time.So how is it possible. I have been contacting ICICI customercare constantly, they told me to get a FIR filed for the same. I asked to provide some proof but Bank people told me I would get FIR if I go to police station simply. The police didn't file an FIR after waiting for 6 hours there stating no location was mentioned and it is not a customer fault at all. It is bank who should be responsible for the same and they should proceed with the same. I have then asked customer care to give me exact location and atm machine details but they are unable to provide details except location (Bangalore) not precise atm machine. A dispute request (SR[protected] was launched and I was assured that Fraud settlement team will contact me. Still no status update and I need help on this grave matter as early as possible. Kindly help me in getting the disputed money settled. It would be better if I get an email from ICICI bank side stating the need of FIR. My contact details [protected] (email id - anil.[protected]@gmail.com)
        Dear Mr. Agrawal,

yvijayk2706
          May 19, 2014

I would like to bring to the notice that i had taken a icici credit card in the year 2008.I used the card properly and there were no dues as of such..In one particular circumstance there was a delay in paying my monthly payment of the card.where the card was blocked.A collection executive called me regarding the payment and i told him to come and collect the payment for which he has done so.I also asked him that my card was blocked and asked him whether my card could be released after the payment.He said that could not be done so i asked him to let me know the settlement amount on the card so that i could clear the amount and close my account.The wxecutive told me that he would intimate me of the same in few days.there was no particular call from the bank to me nor any executives for some days.When i called them back regarding the issue they told me not to worry and will get back to me soon.believing their consent i kept quiet.in between i fell into a lot of family issues where I could not concentrate on the card or its payment...Nobody from the bank even bothered to give me a call till 2 years...after two years i got a call stating that i had dues on the card and asked me to pay.after a brief discussion i accept to pay the amount and asked them to tell me how much the original amount was so i could settle the account once and for all..they have told me huge amounts for which i havent used the card too..when i asked them to talk to their concerned manager regarding it and get back to me.they said they wood and took their own sweet time of 6months..I told them that i would make the payment in the next 10-15days.Despite me being ready for making their payment the executive told me to pay "right now or else"...the representative on the other line started talking in a abusive manner and started threatning me..Irked by their behaviour i told them that i would give a complaint to the police if they behaved with me this way.then later again no one got back till the next few months.Now a lady called Priya started calling me up and everyone of my family members and is harassing them to make me pay the money.I have spoken to this so called priya too and told her that the payment can be collected by the first week of june..she is very sadistic in her behaviour and tells me to pay it immediately now or there is going to be a case on you and i will give a complaint..I just wanted to know that despite me being ready to pay my bills and close the issue and also giving the bank a tentitive date why am i being harassed to pay right now...immediately..I would also like to bring to the notice that i have not tried to escape from paying the money.then why am i and my family being tortured..

We are sorry to hear about your experience. Please send us your contact details at [protected]@icicibank.com and our official will get back to you soon to assist you. Kindly refer '47437432' in the subject line.

raja1957
            from Kathua, Jammu and Kashmir
            May 18, 2014

Address: Thanjavur, Tamil Nadu

i have been using netbanking for nearly 3yrs. two days back when i attempted to change log in password, due to repeated attempts, my user id is disabled. the net steps in your page to get new id is also in vain. please send me a new user id. name . P.RAJA SB AC No.[protected]/982 mission first street, Thanjavur 613001 Branch Thanjavur phone 91-[protected] email id [protected]@gmail.com previous complaint reference SFA[protected].

rs15saini
              May 17, 2014

sir, Credit Card No. 9xxx6009 statement is being sent to my mobile no. [protected], but this Credit card does not belongs to me. In fact I have not any type of account or credit or debit card in your bank in any branch in India. Please do the needful to stop these SMS to my mobile number. This is my third complaint regarding this.

anakonda
                May 17, 2014

NOT RECEIVE BANK KIT (DEBIT CARD & CHEQUE BOOK)

Address: Dhanbad, Jharkhand

I am a new consumer of you bank I have opened salary account in kolkata ICICI branch in 22nd April'14. my account was activated on 29th April'14 i have recived msg in my register number. but still i have not recived my bank kit also unable to withdrawal money. many times i had call in customer care but they are providing me Orissa Maruti Air Courier Service number but the address which i have given it is for Jharkhand. So request you guys...
                saravmm
                from Madurai, Tamil Nadu
                May 15, 2014

Address: Krishnagiri, Tamil Nadu

I have requested to ICICI bank for new cheque book on 7th May and they have been posted on 9th May, but till now I didn't receive the cheque book
                POD no. ET[protected]IN

Is it speed post or slow post?
                I have to submit 12 no of blank cheque leaf to DHFL bank as earlier as possible because I am paying interest for one week without getting my Loan payment due to this...

We are sorry to hear about your experience. Please send us your contact details at [protected]@icicibank.com and our official will get back to you soon to assist you. Kindly refer '47425132' in the subject line.

I have not received cheque which was courier through sigma courier services on 1st July 2015.
                i had received confirmation regarding the same from ICICI bank through mail, but till date i haven't received the same.
                Dear Mr. Mukadam,

We regret the inconvenience caused. Please write to [protected]@icicibank.com with your contact details. Our official will address your concerns. Please mention UID (a2obh5_aaab) in the subject line.

ravindergrover
                  May 15, 2014

My name is Ravinder Grover. I have applied for ICICI credit card on 02nd April, 2014, my application ref no is[protected].The executive came verified and collected all the required documents and after few days the card get processed but withheld due to pending address verification. I have received calls so many to confirm about the address but still no one able to reach there out. I want to inform you that i have a HDFC bank credit card i am using this card for last 2 years without any single delay in payments of bill amount. They have completely verified my residential address of Delhi but i can't understand why your bank is not able to do the same. For this i have raised the issue so many times on email also various customer executive has taken up the cases & given me new time limit every time but even no one able to respond as per the given time line. I have told your executive to finally withdraw my application & return all my documents even still no one responding me.

What the hell is this happening with my credit card application. I want you to completely stop my application for further processing & issue me acknowledgement that my application is closed now & return all my documents.

Ravinder Grover
                  Dear Mr. Grover,

We are sorry to hear about your experience. We have noted your application reference number. Our official will get back to you soon to assist you. Kindly refer '47413440' in the subject line.

Sam Sbz
                    May 14, 2014

My name is Saddique Khalique S Loan act no(LPCHE[protected]) ICICI BANK and i have been cheated by your personal loan department executives for first EMI. I received a call from Harini from ICICI Bank chennai (Adyar Branch or Thiruvanmiyur ) that your loan will approved in april last week and you have to pay your first EMI on June 15th. And when i got my repayment schedule i sawed that it was dated on may 15 th 2014 and i again called Harini for same issue and she said it was her mistake and she was not aware of bank norms and she itself dont know about these. Later on i tried to follow up with her she is repated only one thing these is bank norms even though its my fault but you have to pay it. I am really unhappy and feeling depressed of these and i have been mentallly disturbed even though there is no fault from my side i have to pay the EMI amount. Really very Bad experience in my life and the agents are thinking that no action will be taken. I have been genuinely paying my EMI and credit cards bills on time and you can see my credit scores. I have also balance transfer my AXIS bank loan account to ICICI bank and i have payed 2 EMI amounts in a month and these really ridiculous and i am fed up of these and from the start till the End i have followed up with your rep Harini and she didint followed up me and she also didnt informed anything whenever i asks she tells nothing will happen and when its time to pay money i have to pay what these please refund my First EMI amount and mistake is not from my side. I Even offered here that i will discount rupees 2500 from my EMI amount as personal as she told she is doesnt have money and these i did for human courtesy but that also she spoiled it and i didnt receive any call from bank managers and higher authority i just received call from Shaheena ( Adyar Branch) as she is just senior and she also told that fault is from her side adnd but i have to pay money. Please escalate to higher officials and refund my money. Please call me @ [protected].
                    Aug 5, 2021
                    Dear Mr. Khalique,

anwar86
                      May 12, 2014

complete mental harrassment and foricbly demanding money for credit cards which have already been paid or settled and only trying to recover interests after settlement which are more than 7 yrs old. I guess the bank has no other work except hiring GOONS and harrasing people asking for money or they threaten and abuse on phones and come down the building and talk in rotten abusive vulgar tones and language to neighbors n watchmen giving threats of recovery.
                      I am completely against such kind of methods of recovery. Plus the cards are already settled and given details then its the banks mistake of not updating correct data. Next time i get calls from this bank branch or any branch of ICICI then a police complaints against that person and the bank will be filled with FIR. STOP THIS METHODS IMMEDIATELY. you cant force anyone to pay if ther is no payment left after settlement. Please forward my complaint for this bank. I have already complined 2 years back again thers trouble. tel no. of branch : 64561263 / 64561253. ---SAMIR

Bcoz of this harrasment I am unable to answer any calls even if they are from unknown nos. related to my job. Its a complete harrassment. To pik calls has become risky affair.

SHAH

We are sorry to hear about your experience. Please send us your contact details at [protected]@icicibank.com and our official will get back to you soon to assist you. Kindly refer '47396244' in the subject line.

jitendrasinghchouhan
                        from Siwan, Bihar
                        May 10, 2014

Address: Rewa, Madhya Pradesh

Dear Madam/Sir, I tried calling customer care at [protected] approximately 6 times but I was not directed to customer care executive.I tried[protected] since than I was kept hold for 1 hour.This is sheer wastage of time and money as this was STD call. Request to kindly direct them to have proper customer care system Jitendra Singh Chouhan AC No[protected] City Rewa MP cell no [protected]
                        Dear Mr. Chouhan,

Bhartendra
                          May 10, 2014

Hi, I have applied for credit card 1 and half month before, after 15 - 20 days of application I have received credit card PIN but not yet got any information about credit card. I have complained to customer care also but didn't get any proper solution. My ICICI credit card Application reference number is[protected]. Please do the needful ASAP. Best Regards Bhartendra Vashishtha [protected]

sudeep chaudhary
                            from Udaipur, Rajasthan
                            May 9, 2014

Address: Udaipur, Rajasthan

settlement of the amount not done till date. please help me with this. The transaction numbers are [protected] - Rs 1072 [protected] -Rs 296 [protected] -Rs 296 [protected] -Rs 535 [protected] -Rs 720 [protected] -Rs 1025 [protected] - Rs 965 [protected] -Rs 242 please help me out. I am fed up with this kind of service. I want my amount as soon as possible. please settle my amount.
                            Aug 5, 2021
                            Dear Mr. Chaudhary,

We are sorry to hear about your experience. Please send us your contact details at [protected]@icicibank.com and our official will get back to you soon to assist you. Kindly refer '47382770' in the subject line.

anju123
                              May 7, 2014

I deposited a foreign bank cheque in the ICICI branch..One of my biggest mistake. I Deposited it on 10th Mar and now it is 7th May, I have been calling and visiting bank. The only reply I get is that they have sent an email to higher authorities. On writing an email to the customer care, they give a date of resolving the query in 7 days. On writing to the higher authorities as mentioned in the compliant handling process, no reply comes. Twice their bank officials calls up and ask some questions whose answer they already knows. Now they say that have submitted the cheque and will take another 21 days, with no apology or even mention as why it took 2 months to retrieve the cheque deposited in their bank. I have never seen such pathetic and poor services. They should shut their bank and save the poor customer facing such harassment due to their working.
                              Aug 5, 2021
                              Dear Madam,

We are sorry to hear about your experience. Please send us your contact details at [protected]@icicibank.com and our official will get back to you soon to assist you. Kindly refer '47356508' in the subject line.

Manharlal patel
                                May 6, 2014

I have transferred 5000 EURO in my NRI account (A/c No.[protected] in Bharuch city located in Gujarat state in the month of Feb.2014 at that time exchange rate was Rs. 84.75 per EURO and bank has given me Rs. 82.60 per EURO, but after so many follow up and complaint to Ms. Chanda Kochhar they have given more Rs. 0.50 per EURO, i have complaint so many times but they are not at all replying and after so many mail they have assured me that we will take care in future,
                                Again i have transferred 5000 EURO on 01.05.14 in same account and at this time also exchage rate Rs. 84.50 per EURO and they have credited only Rs. 81.55 per EURO. They have cheated me two times, so all are requested that please do not transfer foreign money through ICICI bank
                                I have transferred 5000 EURO in my NRI account (A/c No.[protected] in Bharuch city located in Gujarat state in the month of Feb.2014 at that time exchange rate was Rs. 84.75 per EURO and bank has given me Rs. 82.60 per EURO, but after so many follow up and complaint to Ms. Chanda Kochhar they have given more Rs. 0.50 per EURO, i have complaint so many times but they are not at all replying and after so many mail they have assured me that we will take care in future,
                                Again i have transferred 5000 EURO on 01.05.14 in same account and at this time also exchage rate Rs. 84.50 per EURO and they have credited only Rs. 81.55 per EURO. They have cheated me two times, so all are requested that please do not transfer foreign money through ICICI bank
                                We tried reaching you on your registered mobile no., But could not establish a contact. Please provide your alternate contact details and preferred time of contact, so that our official would contact you.

i am not satisfied with your answer and hence i have open NRI account ot HDFC bank and will all future transaction with HDFC nak

mahesh1437
                                  May 6, 2014

Recovery Agents are creating nuisance to provide details o[censored]nknown person vishveshwar. Almost 5 years back he has vacated our house and we are not aware where he stays. Even after saying that we don't know they are harassesing to provide details. My parents are aged and if anything happens bank would be responsible. The icici bank recovery agent of personal loan named : mahender is calling some body over phone and asking the ladies in our house to speak over the phone. I hereby request to see that recovery agents doesn't come to our house and harasses to provide details of that unknown person. Please take strict action. ICICI bank recovery agent name : mahender.

We are sorry to hear about your experience. Please send us your contact details at [protected]@icicibank.com and our official will get back to you soon to assist you. Kindly refer '47349352' in the subject line.

Viral4u
                                    May 6, 2014

Two fraud online transaction was done through my ICICI Bank Debit card on 6th May at 5am. Here are the details: Merchant Name Amount PAYPAL 62.64 PHONEUNLOCK 2816.25 ICICI Bank customer care took more than 20 minutes to respond and by that time I had to log on to my account and block the card online myself. When I visited the Mulund West Branch there was not adequate staff till 9:30. Also they asked me to provide FIR to accept Card Dispute Form which is neither mentioned by Phone Banking Office nor in the Form. Kindly help me to investigate this fraud and settle disputed amount with ICICI Bank
                                    Aug 5, 2021

We are sorry to hear about your experience. Please send us your contact details at [protected]@icicibank.com and our official will get back to you soon to assist you. Kindly refer '47349127' in the subject line.

preetirao
                                      May 6, 2014

New card was tricked and sold to me by mis-information and bank did not cancel or reverse debit charge

Dear Sir, I am Ms.Preeti Rao (Account no :[protected] and hold an account with ICICI Bank, Mumbai. Due to the bank's new initiative i found that i was unable to do Net Banking as my debit card did not have the grid nos. So, i on 25th April I called up ICICI Bank phone banking. I explained them my problem and they told me to call up phone banking and place request for a new card which would have the numbers and the same...