Idea Cellular Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 7, 2025
Complaints 16717

File a complaint to Idea Cellular

Having problems with Idea Cellular?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Idea Cellular customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Idea Cellular reviews & complaints page 370

Rajat Gauri
Feb 26, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110065

Phone/Mobile Number: [protected]

Sir this is to bring to your knowledge that I, Rajat Gauri, a resident of New Delhi (Mobile no. [protected]) had ported my postpaid idea no. to another operator in October 2016. In this regard, I was supposed to get my security money (Rs. 300) refunded within 60 days as informed by the customer care executive. Till date neither have I received any refund nor any related information.
I request you to kindly look into the matter and provide the due refund.
Rajat Gauri
Idea Cellular customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Gangadri
    Feb 26, 2017

Address: Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh, 530048

Got call from [protected]

Balakrishna chowdary
      Feb 25, 2017

Address: Guntur, Andhra Pradesh, 522509

My Mobile. no [protected] recharge online through net banking on 23 Feb 2017 by, 55 rupees. Amount was deducted from my bank account but the recharge has not been done still now ... please solve my problem.

vivekmark
        Feb 25, 2017

Address: Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh, 462016

My idea sim isn't showing tower and i'm able to call or receive either... its not responding at all..

my idea sim no. [protected]

also whenever i'm trying call it's saying that it's switched off..

is there anything to solve this problem ?

Avinash M G
          Feb 25, 2017

Address: 560100

Idea as dedicated my currency more than twice in this month. I called many times first they disagree to credit the cash.afterward they said will credit 60rs which is happened on 21st Feb before that they have dedicated 60rs and saying we cannot do anything which happened before 24 hours. I spoken till manager simply they telling it will credit 24 hour from 21st Feb. But till now I haven't received any currency to my number
          Apr 5, 2017
          Feb 25, 2017
          Idea Cellular Customer Care's response
          Hi Avinash,

We regret the trouble with your prepaid balance. We'll get in touch with you soon with assistance. You can also call 198 from your Idea mobile for further assistance.

Mak
          Feb 26, 2017
          Hi Avinash,

As per your telecon with our customer service associate on 26th February 2017, we wish to inform you that we are working on your concern & shall revert to you at the earliest.

Suhas
          Mar 02, 2017

As per your telecon with our customer service associate, we wish to affirm that your aforesaid concern has been discussed and resolution has been communicated. For further assistance, kindly contact our Idea customer care helpline.

Tudor

Sangeetha Marikkannan
            from Chittur, Kerala
            Feb 25, 2017

Address: 600078

I bought IDEA wifi modem for Rs 3200 from cathy enterprises, Medavakkam, chennai with Rs 950 plan. While buying it I am told by him that 5 months free billing cycle, it is in some offer. At the end of first month I received the bill for Rs 1200. I called customer care, they told that guy who gave modem have not paid the money. Also I asked it is only Rs 950 plan why they have charged Rs 1200. They told VAD services is activated, I have told them to disconnect it in Sep 2016. I am told in the month of sep 2016 that it is 4 months billing cycle is free and not 5 months.But at the end of 3rd month I have received bill for Rs 1200. Again when I asked they told only 3 months it is free. I told customer care to remove VAD service(for which I told them to disconnect) amount for what I have not used and told earlier itself to cut that services.I told them I am going to disconnect the connection, if VAD amount is waived.They have cut the services since I have not paid the amount. After they have cut services, they are charging money for every month without connection. Without connection they are charging for every month . Now the amount is Rs 3403.24. I am not responsible if they charge after removal of connection. Help me to get out of this problem
            Apr 2, 2017
            Feb 25, 2017
            Hi Sangeetha,

We regret the trouble with your Idea mobile bill. We'll look into this and revert with an update soon. You can also call 198 from your Idea mobile for further assistance.

Abhi
            Feb 25, 2017
            Hi Sangeetha,

As per your telecon with our customer service associate on 25th Feb 2017, we wish to inform you that we are working on your concern & shall revert to you at the earliest.

Abhi
            Mar 02, 2017

As per your telecon with our customer service associate, we wish to affirm that your aforesaid concern has been discussed and resolution has been communicated. For further assistance, kindly contact our Idea customer care helpline.

Tudor

blahbalhq
              Feb 24, 2017

Address: 576104
              Website: www.consumercomplaints.in/idea-cellular-regarding-cell-no-8155063017-c1147055

Https://www.consumercomplaints.in/idea-cellular-regarding-cell-no-[protected]-c1...

Due to a complaint made by my father on this forum regarding my number, anyone that googles my name can easily know what my contact details are. Can you please take the above link down? Or just hide the post so nobody can find my phone number on the internet. This is a breach of privacy.

Vashi09
                Feb 24, 2017

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302016

While surfing a code got pasted on dialler pad and idea gprs was activated. Code is *800*2# . While dialling such code no permission was asked whether you want to activate such arrive or not. The service got started automatically without any permission. When I called the customer care, they said it cannot be deactivated and there is no solution. Please resolve the matter at the earliest as activating service without a prior permission is against TRAI rules and policies. If not action will be taken by your team in order to deactivate and return my money back as I have not used any data, I will take some legal actions.

CS Urvashi
                Mob [protected]
                Apr 1, 2017
                Feb 25, 2017
                Hi Urvashi,

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. We have noted your concern. We will get back to you shortly.

Abhi
                Feb 25, 2017
                Hi Urvashi,

We wish to affirm that your complaint for wrong deduction has already been initiated by us; under reference number 1-[protected] and you shall hear on the same at the earliest. For further assistance, kindly contact our Idea customer care helpline.

Abhi
                Feb 27, 2017
                Hi Urvashi,

As per your recent telecon with our customer service associate, we wish to affirm that your aforesaid concern has been discussed and resolution has been communicated. For further assistance, kindly contact our Idea customer care helpline.

Paras

roopswami3
                  from Raipur, Chhattisgarh
                  Feb 24, 2017

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan

Sir. . I know my mobile n.[protected] call detail 17 November 2016 please send me gmail. [protected]@gmail.com roop swami [protected]

bharatkumar1990
                    Feb 24, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110085

My name is sr bhagwan cont-num -[protected], i had recieve a call for doing pre paid to postpaid my number your excutive come to me and take 100rs and photograph and id proof he said that your number will be start in 2 days and number had not start in 10 days they went my house doing verification after that they will not start my number i have upset after that i denied i dont want to change my number after that yesterday they using very abusive language with me his name is rajiv and sunny cont no-[protected] they said that u sware o[censored]r wife take the sim and use very abusive language i did'nt tell here, pls take neccesary action in this if nothing will do by your side i will go forward consumer court or your higher to higher authority hoe u r open this type d.s.a which using abusive language i will wait for your action and reciept attached of rs.100/- which he give me.
                    Apr 10, 2017
                    Feb 24, 2017
                    Hi Bharat,

We regret the unpleasant experience. We have noted your concern. We will get back to you at the earliest.

Abhi
                    Feb 24, 2017
                    Hi Bharat,

We tried contacting you on your primary Idea number and alternate number but we couldn’t reach you. Please provide us your alternate number & inform us the convenient date & time to contact you and have your issue resolved.

Vicky
                    Feb 24, 2017
                    Updated by bharatkumar1990
                    My ulternate number is [protected], till now they called us to start our connection and today is goverment holiday we will do complaint in trai(telephone regulatory authority of india) and as well as consumer court because till now they hrrasing to us.
                    Feb 27, 2017
                    Hi Bharat,

As per your telecon with our customer service associate, we wish to inform you that we are working on your concern & shall revert to you at the earliest.

Mak
                    Mar 09, 2017
                    Hi Bharat,

Abhijit
                    dear maadam and i have registered my complaint from 24/02/2017 and till now my complaint has not resolved your dsa called us daily in evening after official time 6 pm and we dont know what they want they harrasing me regularly i[censored] cant do anything in this matter pls give a reply why i wasting my time to do complaint regularly and we did'nt get any solution pls review my case and do needful as soon as possible name sri bhagwan cont num-[protected].

Tarmin
                      Feb 24, 2017

Address: 380055

This is to inform you that my account no.[protected] is and my mobile is [protected]/[protected], Now i had received a bill for last month which is 5450/-, i had change new plan of 499/- from 3rd/4th of Feb 2017 and outgoing, internet services was stop from 4th Feb so how come and for what it was charged. If it was charged on pro rata base than consider my 3 GB of Feb which unused due services stop by you.

I am very much disappointed by the service of Idea and feels that it was my biggest mistake port from Airtel to Idea. Also why no one guided me that if change plan in between of billing cycle free calls and data will be calculated on pro rata base, as a service provider its your responsibility to make such things clear instead of searching for such opportunity.

Request you to kindly look into it and do the needful.

Tarique Arsiwala
                      Apr 5, 2017
                      Feb 24, 2017
                      Hi Tarique,

We understand & regret the issue with your Idea mobile bill. We'll look into this and revert with an update soon. You can also call 198 from your Idea mobile for further assistance.

Abhi
                      Feb 24, 2017

As per your telecon with our customer service associate, we wish to inform you that we are working on your concern & shall revert to you at the earliest.

Vicky
                      Mar 05, 2017
                      Hi Tarique,

Abhi

Mahendar Anvesh (samral)
                        Feb 24, 2017

Address: Khammam, Andhra Pradesh, 507101

wednesday I bought idea sim card and also submitted all neccessary documents.
                        then i called to 12345 no for activation, i got message "Services to this no are tempararily on hold"
                        Emergency calls only
                        Please suggest me for the same.
                        Thank You.

Rajeswari
                        kothagudem (507101)
                        Mar 27, 2017
                        Feb 24, 2017
                        Hi Rajeswari,

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. We have noted your concern. We will get back to you shortly.

Abhi
                        Feb 24, 2017

Vicky

jdpc27
                          from Hisar, Haryana
                          Feb 23, 2017

Address: Jalandhar, Punjab, 144005

I have submitted two times my number for porting from Idea postpaid to Airtel, but Idea didn't take do anything and refused the porting without any reason. There office says they didn't know anything about refusal, they don't know. Airtel people says that Idea is like this only.

preety kumaric
                            from Hapur, Uttar Pradesh
                            Feb 23, 2017

Idea is a totally useless service, deducting my balnce from many days without my permission. Everytime i received a message that thnthnx for buying iappgames and deducted my around 80₹. I told to the customer care officers bt they said that i had purchased the game so my blnce is deducting nd said not to downloD these games. Bt im repeating the same thing again and again that i had nt downloaded any game. Plz sol my problem
                            Mar 29, 2017
                            Feb 23, 2017
                            Hi Preety,

We sincerely regret issue with your prepaid balance. To investigate, please reply with your Idea mobile number and alternate contact details. You can also call 198 from your Idea mobile for further assistance.

Suhas

rekha6
                              Feb 23, 2017

Dear team

I had received a call from [protected] on 1.20pm (Dated 21.2.2017), where she said we are calling from bank online reward points department and she asked the credit card details for the purpose of giving additional reward points and cash back. I gave the card number and she asked the cvv & otp when i checked the sms completely till the transaction done. After she told me within 2 days the reward points will credit in your card. After 2 days later (23.2.2017) i checked & the amount of rs.21046 debited in my card. I checked with bank, they told the amount transaction done in some other merchant, immediately i blocked my card with help of bank executive. I tried to contact that person but they are not picking calls.

Please request you to help me on this matter to get back the amount.

Card details :

Icici bank

Inr 4, 614.00 info. Vin*ideamoney on[protected]:24:47
                              Inr 4, 625.00 info. Vin*ideamoney on[protected]:25:19
                              Inr 4, 625.00 info. Vin*ideamoney on[protected]:26:15
                              Inr 4, 682.00 info. Vin*ideamoney on[protected]:27:24
                              Inr 2, 500.00 info. Vin*mpesa on[protected]:30:46

Please kindly do the needful.
                              May 10, 2017
                              Feb 23, 2017
                              Hi Rekha,

Suhas
                              Feb 24, 2017
                              Hi Rekha,

As per your telecon with our customer service associate, you can write to our email desk at [protected]@idea.adityabirla.com for any queries. For further assistance, you can also visit our website: www.ideacellular.com.

Vicky
                              Feb 26, 2017
                              Updated by rekha6
                              Mail has been sent to the [protected]@idea.adityabirla.com mail id along with Police complaint details. Please do the needful.
                              Mar 01, 2017
                              Updated by rekha6

Please let me know the status of the complaint.
                              Mar 13, 2017
                              Updated by rekha6

There is no updates at all in this request. Please get back my amount
                              Already police complaint copy also sent to the id.
                              Please solve this ASAP.

Rekha S.
                              Hello Team,

This is to report an urgent case of fraud transaction done multiple times from debit and credit card on 02/02/2018 around 11.30 AM.

There are four transactions done for amount 4996/- each on debit card and three transactions done for amount 4996/- each in my credit card.

KINDLY DO NOT GO AHEAD WITH ANY TRANSACTION. PLEASE STOP ALL THE TRANSACTION.

The details of the merchant are as follows : IDEA MONEY MU

I have also filed an FIR with Bangalore Cyber Crime police station. FIR No.0294/2018 is registered in Cyber Crime Police Station. Your GSC No. is PO[protected] Courtesy:Police Computer Wing.

The reference no for transaction done on my debit card is as follows:
                              [protected],[protected],[protected],[protected].

I give my consent to reverse the above transaction if possible. The above is a fraudulent transaction.

I am unable to track on credit card transaction on the statement. But please hold all the unsettled amount.

Request the team to acknowledge this email on receiving.

I hope the bank helps me to recover the lost amount.

Shweta

nrbhandaru
                                Feb 23, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500034

Sim not activated till now

Sagar as
                                  Feb 23, 2017

Address: Jamnagar, Gujarat, 361140

My idea gujrat num is [protected]. Without notice me idea cut my rs. 75 on music box service after i have complain he received complain today is 30 days go but idea not give me rs. 75 wrost company I ever seen. I am going to reliance jio now. If idea give me my rs. 75 I have with idea other wise i am going to reliance jio or other company. I have also not complain many time but he says your balance refund soon. But not give my balance
                                  Apr 7, 2017
                                  Feb 23, 2017
                                  Hi Sagar,

We sincerely regret issue with your prepaid balance. We'll contact u soon with assistance. You can also call 198 from your Idea mobile for further assistance.

Suhas
                                  Feb 24, 2017
                                  Hi Sagar,

As per your telecon with our customer service associate on 24th Feb 2017, we wish to inform you that we are working on your concern & shall revert to you at the earliest.

Abhi
                                  Mar 02, 2017

Tudor

Shoaib Online
                                    Feb 22, 2017

DEAR SIR / MDAM

I repeatedly telling the billing issue is THEIR end and i sent plently of mails to customer care services, after that i came to know that send mail and calling customer care is no use, every useless replies which i got - and i paying the rental plan as agreed - which i am not getting the full service for the last 3 months -

I have the proof of emails about the issues and stupid replies what i received from them

Incoming and outgoing service has been not properly active in my number for the last 3 months

Billing issue. From their side. Dec and jan generated bill

I paid my full money. Rental plan as agreed.

they are charging full rental money every month which I am paying till date. they are not provided the service for any of the month. Every month I am facing the problem outgoing service barred and incoming calls on hold, they need to give refund for the last 3 billing cycle nov, dec and jan which i paid and not giving the proper service. Even though my credit limit is 1500rs. outstanding says 660 Rs which is not due to me

Saturday 18/2/2017. I received call from your tele caller team from Idea, when I gave the porting request to other network, she guaranteed me outgoing will be not barred for next 15 days from the billing cycle period, after the call from 20th feb outgoing calls barred and 21 st feb incoming calls on block, and she agreed that she will give waiver of 400 Rs on my outstanding in the outstanding and I asked to downgrade my plan. Which she done on the same day.
                                    When I spoke to customer care on 21st Feb 2017 about issue, that ####### name called Aslam Basha, Team leader from Bangalore. I need to talk to that lady. Who called me to discussed about problem faced in IDEA Network, I told him to transfer the call to particular team. So I can clarify with her, Aslam Basha is total waste to idea network. Customer care is 200% worst in the compared to other network,

This types network looting the public so much.

In December month from 12th dec. no proper network due to cyclone attack. No proper network and data during that period Till jan 8th.

You caused me so much for the last 3 month. Due to disconnection of frequently and I faced loss of money in terms of my work

My claim amount is 100 times more what i paid.

1. They need to clear my outstanding amount which I never used. And which I never take.
                                    2. Outgoing and incoming calls to be restored
                                    3. I claim amount. 100 times more what I paid for the last 3 billing cycle. Approx 500x3 month x 100 times= Rs. 1, 50, 000/-

4. i need my number back -

they can contact my alt number below

Shoaib
                                    Alt number. [protected]
                                    May 21, 2018
                                    Hi this complain is not resolve - i paid all money - after i ported to other network - after one month - they dissconnected from connection due to pending payment in previous network i am claiming the said amount in previous conversation - Rs. 1.5 L Do the Payment by Cheque or DD in this name : G Mohamed Shoaib - my registered Home address or do contact me - 9894119813 Thanks Shoaib
                                    Feb 23, 2017
                                    Hi Shoaib,

Suhas
                                    Feb 25, 2017
                                    Hi Shoaib,

As per your telecon with our customer service associate on 25th Feb 2017, we wish to affirm that your aforesaid concern has been discussed and resolution has been communicated. For further assistance, kindly contact our Idea customer care helpline.

Abhi

this complain is not resolve - i paid all money - after i ported to other network - after one month - they dissconnected from connection due to pending payment in previous network all paid the pending

i am claiming the said amount in previous conversation - Rs. 1.5 L

Do the Payment by Cheque or DD in this name : G Mohamed Shoaib - my registered Home address or do contact me - [protected]

Shoaib
                                    Shoaib Online's [Complaint's author] reply, Mar 23, 2021
                                    update plz

Raveenaa
                                      Feb 22, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110054

My account was deducted with an amount of Rs. 29/- for the activation of some stupid my dala deal on 15.02.2017. I got a text from Idea that Rs. 29/- has been deducted for downloading my dala powered deal from my dala.
                                      Before that text, i did not know what the hell my dala is, so how can i even access for it and download anything.
                                      After that when i search for my dala j got to know that it is an app.
                                      Today when i contacted customer care, they are repeating only one line like parrot that i might have downloaded something because of which the amount has been deducted.
                                      I dont get that how can i download a deal without even visiting the site or app of my dala or idea, further in every app or every site before activating anything the site ask for the number to be entered manually for which i want to activate the deal, how can it automatically gets activated and amount has been deducted (New way of earning income IDEA).
                                      Further even if any of the deal is activated in any of the app then how is it possible that i did not get any of the promotional text from mydala till now but only one texr from idea about the deduction.
                                      Isn't it strange that we had paid for something and we dont know what it is for or what are the benefits we'll get.
                                      There are numerous complaints from the customers of idea regarding deduction of the amount for this non sense mydala.

I want my entire amount of Rs. 29/- back.

Mar 27, 2017
                                      Feb 23, 2017
                                      Hi Raveenaa,

We sincerely regret issue with your prepaid balance. We'll contact u soon with assistance. You can also call 198 from your Idea mobile for further assistance.

Suhas
                                      Feb 24, 2017
                                      Hi Raveenaa,

We tried contacting you on your primary Idea number and alternate number but we couldn’t reach you. Please provide us your alternate number & inform us the convenient date & time to contact you and have your issue resolved.

Vicky

drvivek21
                                        from Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh
                                        Feb 22, 2017

Address: Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh, 482002

I am dr vivek sharma a proud tax paying citizen of india.

I have been using idea since last many years but now i have requested to port my number to airtel due to my personal reason. My first port out request was on 16/1/17 with code iy285858 and my second request was on 2/2/17 with code iy888139. And on 18th my third upc code was iy235842. Idea celluar is continously rejecting my port out request without any basis and harrasing me.

I have complained regarding this to appellate authority by email on 4 occassions but they are also not responding.

My concern is, do i dont have the legal right to port out of any service to another, do citizens of india will have to bear this dirty games of cellular services.
                                        Apr 4, 2017
                                        Feb 22, 2017
                                        Hi Dr. Vivek,

We understand your concern and regret the inconvenience. We have noted your concern. We will get back to you soon.

Naushad
                                        Feb 24, 2017
                                        Hi Vivek,

As per your recent telecon with our customer service associate, we wish to inform you that we are working on your concern & shall revert to you at the earliest.

Abhi
                                        Mar 02, 2017

Tudor
                                        Dear Idea Team,

I have portability my Number vodafone to Idea but 2 time my Number have closed. Your Telecommunication Number have unreachable today. Your services is very poor. Please contact me and close my matter.

Hariom Attkan
                                        M-[protected]