Ixigo Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 23, 2025
Complaints 2420

File a complaint to Ixigo

Having problems with Ixigo?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Ixigo customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Ixigo reviews & complaints page 108

Md muqeet
Sep 17, 2018

cancel ticket refund not received

Address: Parbhani, Maharashtra

I cancelled my four ticket 2 september 2018 and one ticket money refun rs.780 but three ticket refund not credit my aacount plz refund my money fast.
And call me i talk to customer care
Sir i trust ixigo train book side but i am very mentality disturb tickets have been canceled by 15 days but refunds have not yet been received. And not being able to talk to customer care i'm afraid to book tickets from your...
Shouvik Bhadra
from Guwahati, Assam
Sep 16, 2018

Last 11/09/18, i booked 3 howrah - bhubaneswar ticket in dhauli express 2s class. On this day, this transaction was failure but 883.04 rs was deduct in my account, which transaction i'd is - ixitr[protected].in 13th sept i got a msg from team ixigo and they assured, this amount was refund within 72 hours. But still now this amount is not refund. Take it seriously as soon as possible.
Nov 1, 2018
Ixigo customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Sep 18, 2018
Ixigo Customer Care's response
Hi Shouvik,

Greetings from ixigo!

Please be informed we have already sent the refund details to your mail id [protected]@gmail.com.

Request you to please check your inbox once.

Feel free to write to us at [protected]@ixigo.com.

Team ixigo.

soru05
    Sep 16, 2018

I booked 6 tickets from chitrakoot to agra in u p smprk krnti train. Though payment has been made successfully but did not get ticket confirmation.
    My booking status is still pending, please do the needful.
    Please find my booking details below:

Booking id: ixitr[protected]
    Train name: u p smprk krnti
    Date of journey:[protected]

Please let me know if more details required.
    Oct 22, 2018
    Sep 18, 2018

Greetings from ixigo!

Please be informed booking against the shared id is failed and refund shall reflect into your bank account within

5-7 working days as per bank refund policies.

You would get this amount from "Le Travenues Technology / ixigo" in your payment statement.

Rest assured! Your money is safe and will surely be refunded to your bank.

In case of any further assistance, please write back to us at [protected]@ixigo.com.

Team ixigo.

Suryanalla
      Sep 13, 2018

Ixigo has provided me with the wrong terminal number on the ticket, because of which i had to go to the wrong end of the airport and then run back to the right terminal and missed my flight, and the customer care is being insensitive. I rightfully claim a refund of the flight fare at the earliest. Please resolve this issue.

Pnr: sdjnuq
      Booking id: prl06v81wso.

Oct 16, 2018
      Sep 14, 2018
      Hey Surya,

Greetings from ixigo

Our team is already in touch with you regarding your query. Rest assured, it will be resolved to your satisfaction.

Thanks for your cooperation!

Team ixigo
      I have cancel my booking but money not refund to my account.

wrong terminal mentioned in the ticket. - Comment #3211621 - Image #0
      Ixigo Customer Care's response, Sep 18, 2018

Greetings from ixigo!

Please be informed we have already sent the refund details to your mail id [email protected].

Feel free to write to us at [email protected].

Team ixigo.
      My booking failed money not refund.

wrong terminal mentioned in the ticket. - Comment #3211623 - Image #0
      Ixigo Customer Care's response, Sep 18, 2018

Greetings from ixigo!

Please be informed we have already sent the refund details to your mail id [email protected].

Feel free to write to us at [email protected].

Team ixigo.

Arun kumar 1962
        from Siddhapur, Gujarat
        Sep 12, 2018

I booked 2 tickets in 3rdAC in train no.11057 from Khandwa to New delhi (journey date[protected] on 12/09/18 at 8.30pm, Rs 2549.36 deducted from VISA Card but neither ticket generated PNR no. nor returned money.You are requested to cancel booking and send back money in my account immediately. My email is [protected]@gmail.com and mobile no.is [protected].Inform telephonically resolution today.
        Oct 15, 2018
        Sep 14, 2018
        Hi Arun,

Greetings from ixigo!

Please be informed that if money has been deducted from your card/account and ticket is not confirmed please be assured it is safe and will be refunded automatically. It should reflect in your account within 5-7 days depending on your bank procedure.

Do write to us at [protected]@ixigo.com for further assist.

Team ixigo.

retneni
          Sep 10, 2018

Ixigo and easemytrip are very very irresponsible organizations with the customers.

I booked the flight ticket on 01/09/2018 from hyderabad to muscat travel date 08/09/2018 (Jet airways carrier)

Booking ref no emt51547172.

The status is shown has confirmed.

During the check in only i came to know that the ticket was not confirmed.

In between one week i was neither informed nor refunded the money.

Due to which i am facing more than rs. 1.5 lakh. Loss, even job threat also.
          Oct 19, 2018
          Sep 14, 2018
          Hey,

Greetings from ixigo

We apologize for the inconvenience caused. We regret to inform you that booking reflects as failed as the PNR was not issued. We have escalated your concern to the service provider Easemytrip and they will reach out to you shortly to assist. Be assured, your amount is completely safe.

Team ixigo
          Sep 14, 2018
          Updated by retneni
          Till now i didn't receive the my refund amount.
          This is too much how many days will take to refund the amount.

I need a compensation for loss (1.5 lakh) incurred due to Ixigo & easemytrip organizations.
          Sep 25, 2018
          Updated by retneni
          Hi till now there is no update for my loss compensation.
          A have booked ticket for train from thane to kolhapur for 3 November 2018. But somehow ticket get canceled.i have still not received the refund amount.

irresponsible in flight booking - Comment #3207619 - Image #0

Maaz777
            Sep 9, 2018

I was booking 6 tickets from bdts to ndls from this ixigo app. I entered the details of my debit card and pressed enter but the page could not be loaded and the amount has been deducted from my account which is rs5386/- i did not recieve any ticket nor any refund. Plus ixigo has not even provided any contact number or helpline number where i can speak to someone incharge who can resolve the issue. If the ticket could not be booked why am i being charged for it and if i have been wrongfully charged then they must send the refund immediately as it is their fault completey.
            Sep 9, 2018
            Refund has been provided
            Sep 12, 2018

Greetings from ixigo!

We hope your query has been resolved.

Do let us know if there s anything else we can assist you with.

Feel free to write at [protected]@ixigo.com.

Team ixigo.
            Sir mai train ka ticket book kiya
            Paisa kt gya leki ticket mila nahi
            Transaction id- ixi 1KNA4RR04M3FYE8VKC-1

Price 1788.04

booking - Comment #3205611 - Image #0
            Ixigo Customer Care's response, Sep 12, 2018

Greetings from ixigo!

Please be informed that if money has been deducted from your card/account and ticket is not confirmed please be assured it is safe and will be refunded automatically. It should reflect in your account within 5-7 days depending on your bank procedure.

If there is anything else we can assist you with, do write to us at [email protected].

Team ixigo.
            I was cancelled a train ticket perambur to new jalpaiguri 1st September.. Bt I couldn't got the refund yet..trp id- IXITR[protected]

booking - Comment #3205698 - Image #0
            Hi Tirath,

Greetings from ixigo!

Please be informed we have already shared the refund details with you over e-mail id [email protected] against the shared id IXITR40407782570.

For any further assistance feel free to write to us at [email protected].

Team ixigo.

Buchun
              from Dalhousie, Himachal Pradesh
              Sep 9, 2018

I booking ticket on ixigo app but ticket is not confirmed and deducted my balance on my account i tried again and again cut deducted my balance in my account. Company massage me your balance refund on 5-7 days but not refund yet.

Transaction id: ixi-1hd345ugoqtk4y0k2m-1
              Refund amount 3930.08
              Reference id: [protected]

Transaction id: ixi-1hd38wvvhd5j8hej0p-1
              Refund amount 3930.08
              Reference id: [protected]
              Oct 13, 2018
              Sep 12, 2018

Greetings from ixigo!

Please be informed refund against both the shared Trans ids have been initiated from our end and shared the details with you over e-mail. Request you to please check your mail box once.

For any further assistance, feel free to write at [protected]@ixigo.com.

Team ixigo.
              Sep 25, 2018
              Updated by Buchun
              I booking train of ixigo but it's not confirmed and my balance is deducted in my account .after 1 days ixigo massage me your balance is refund 5-7 days but not refunded yet so please help me.

Transaction ID: IXI-1KFQ96337Y5W6AQVHA-1
              Refund Amount 3930.08
              reference id: [protected]

I need to cancel my ticket in ixigo but cannot see my trip details on this app. They deleted my trip details. I need my refund
              Hi Dev,

Greetings form ixigo!

Could you please share the ixigo Booking/trip ID starting from "IXITR" or the PNR so that we can check and assist you better.

Looking forward to your reply.

For further assistance do write to us at [email protected].

Team ixigo.
              I tried to book train ticked mentioned in attach photo same the amount deductted and no ticket got produced and failed. And after 6 days have passed the same money didn't refund in my account. Take the necessary and needful action please.

money not refunded - Comment #3207545 - Image #0

nadeem Muhammed
                from Korba, Chhattisgarh
                Sep 7, 2018

Address: Buldhana, Maharashtra, 444203

I have booking irctc tickets through your esteemed app.

Today i booked a ticked for Nagpur to Shegaon through your app and successfully made the payment.

However at the time of logging into irctc credentials the transaction did not go through successfully.

The transaction history in your app shows "payment successful booking pending".

Order id: IXITR[protected] date: 7th september, 2018

Can you please help?

Best regards,
                Oct 15, 2018
                Sep 14, 2018
                Hey Nadeem,

Greetings from ixigo

Please be informed that if ticket is not issued then complete amount is auto-refunded within 5-7 bank working days. Kindly check your bank statement once. Also, we could not locate the mentioned booking id in our database. If your refund is not yet credited then please share the correct booking id with us at [protected]@ixigo.com. We'll do our best to help you.

Team ixigo
                I booked ticket alld to Pune gyanganga express but ticket not booked nd 1590 RS transfer my account to ixigo at 20 August.money not received yet pls consider it..why process is slow.when will refund my money
                I am shubham pratap singh, sir last 5 days ago 6/9/18 i will book the ticket from Bhusaval to Agra cant . Train karnatak express and Booking Id no. Is IXITR[protected]. And train ticket cancel is 7/9/18 But sir my money is not refund in my account . Today 5 days complete . Please reply my message

cancellation of booking - Comment #3207530 - Image #0

Arulkeerthi
                  Sep 7, 2018

Sir, i book my train ticket from thiruvarur to japur... The amount was deducted... After the confirmation captcha was not supported my mobile keyboard... So the booking was failed... When i get my refund amount? I want it immediately... Because, i have to book train tickets immediately... I am getting problem... Please help me to refund my money rs. 1611.36 as soon as possible...
                  Oct 8, 2018
                  Sep 07, 2018

Greetings from ixigo!

Sincere apologise for the trouble caused. Please be informed that if money has been deducted from your card/account and ticket is not confirmed please be assured it is safe and will be refunded automatically. It should reflect in your account within 5 days depending on your bank procedure.

If there is anything else feel free to write to us at [protected]@ixigo.com.

Team ixigo.
                  When i booked this flight it says it is non stop
                  Now in this e ticket it is showing that this flight has 1 stop in ranchi

Screen shot taken from ixigo aap of ticket showing NON STOP flight
                  Whereas the mail and mesage which i recieved is showing that this flight has 1 stop

train tickets refund - Comment #3205811 - Image #0
                  PAYMENT ID : 9CZG3YYVP158WMNCF
                  ORDER ID : IXITR[protected]
                  Payment of Rs. 3243 deducted but ticket comfirmation still pending and no refund yet. Really disappointed with ixigo sevices. their contact numbers are also switched off. No replies on email also. Please help with the refund.
                  Please confirm ASAP booking status of my ticket
                  Booking Id: IXITR[protected]
                  Train Name: Dee Double Decker
                  Date of Journey:[protected]

yadav6755
                    from Unnao, Uttar Pradesh
                    Sep 6, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110034

Mera paisa kb tak account m ayga pls send info my number [protected] sir m bht din se dekh rh hu par abhi tak nhi aya hai balance kuch btya hai mai aap ko booking id number btata hu 6851372 sir thoda btiya pls call mi my number [protected] y ticket mene 3 sep ko bnya tha jo ki delhi se guwahati tk ki flight thi jo ki faild ho gya th paymnt or account se balance due ho gya th
                    Oct 7, 2018
                    Sep 06, 2018

Greetings from ixigo!

Thanks for writing in. We regret to inform you that the booking id 6851372 reflects as failed and ticket could not be issued. In case money is deducted it will be credited to your bank account within 3-5 working days.

Feel free to write back to us at [protected]@ixigo.com for any further queries.

Team ixigo.
                    Money was deducted from my account but not refunded my money back please refund my money back

my balance refund - Comment #3202958 - Image #0
                    Ixigo Customer Care's response, Sep 6, 2018
                    Hi Jithendra,

Greetings from ixigo!

Please be informed we haven’t received any credit against the shared id as it was a payment failure. Hence request you to please check with the bank concern regarding the same.

For any other assistance feel free to write in at [email protected].

Team ixigo.

Mene 07/09/2018 ki ticket book ki thi Jo ki Uska koi b confirm msg Nhi aaya Mera payment b Kat gya so plz my payment return Kar do my name. Rakesh Prajapat h

ओ.पी यादव
                      from Chandauli, Uttar Pradesh
                      Sep 5, 2018

Address: Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh, 232105

Sir i book ticket on 04/09/2018 from CNB to JKN DATE OF JURNEY 09/09/2018. My ticket not confirm transection failed by ixigo.
                      Debit 237.68 rupess from my account
                      My name omprakash yadav
                      Date of dravels 09/09/2018
                      Date of booking failed 04/09/2018
                      Email id [protected]@gmail.com
                      Mob no [protected]
                      And some ixter copy i attacment.
                      For proof.
                      I can why debit balance from my acvount.
                      Tow times try for booking but not successfull.and debit balance 237.68 rupess from a/c
                      Card no ×××× ×××× ×××× 2066
                      Ifsc code ubin0560553
                      Oct 7, 2018
                      Sep 06, 2018
                      Hi Omprakash,

Greetings from ixigo!

We would like to inform you that we haven’t received any credit against the shared ids as transaction was not completed. Hence request you to please check with the bank concern regarding the refund.

Feel free to write in at [protected]@ixigo.com for any other assistance!

Team ixigo.
                      As I booked the journey from Madurai to Chennai on aug 6th my booking got failed and my amount is still not credit and I booked the journey from Haveri to Madurai my booking got failed and my amount is still not credit.Kindly please do the needful

Karthik

refund money failed - Comment #3203558 - Image #0
                      refund money failed - Comment #3203558 - Image #1

ओ.पी यादव
                        from Chandauli, Uttar Pradesh
                        Sep 5, 2018

Address: Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh, 232105

I book ticket date 04/09/2018. From kanpur central to varanasi jn. My ticket no book and no any information or ticket copy. And debit balance from my account 209.68 rupess please refund my balance in account. No any copy i have for attacment my email id [protected]@gmail.com
                        Ifsc code ubin0560553
                        Mobile [protected]
                        My passbook show 209.00 rupess debit by ixigo. Present time i have no any photocopy for proof..
                        Sep 5, 2018
                        Mobile no 9451771020 Email id [email protected] Ifsc code ubin0560553 Debit card no ×××× ×××× ×××× 2066
                        Sep 05, 2018

Greetings from ixigo!

Could you please share the ixigo Booking/trip ID starting from "IXITR" so that we can check and assist you better.

For further assistance feel free to write to us at [protected]@ixigo.com.

Team ixigo.

bha_rati68
                          Aug 29, 2018

Address: Nagpur, Maharashtra, 440013

I tried to book online tickets from Nagpur to Secunderabad through our portal on 27 AUG, 18 at 21:51 Hrs & at 22:51 Hrs and on 28 Aug, 18 at 10:21 Hrs. through my a/c no.[protected] IFCS CODE SBIN0007641.
                          THE BOOKING FAILED 03 times DUE TO SOME TECHNICAL PROBLEM, but the amt.of Rs. 355/- +355/- + 355/- ( Total Rs.1015/-) debited through the said a/c have not been refunded. ( pl. see the attashments)
                          Please do the needful and refund the amt at the earliest.

with regards

Dharmveer Bharati
                          Indian Audit & Accounts Department
                          Nagpur
                          Oct 7, 2018
                          Sep 04, 2018
                          Dear Dharmveer,

Greetings from ixigo

We regret that your ticket could not be issued however, full amount is already processed to your bank and should reflect within 5 days. Kindly check your bank statement as some banks don't notify via sms when refund is credited. You would get this amount from "Le Travenues Technology / ixigo" in your payment statement.

Rest assured! Your money is safe and will surely be refunded to your bank.

For any queries, you can write to us at [protected]@ixigo.com

Team ixigo

Prity Shrivastava
                            Aug 29, 2018

Sir i want contact u i have some query related to account setting... I book train ticket i donot get any problem in booking i get my ticket but my problem is that why u save my account details without my permission. When i book my ticket it donot take any service charger but for second time it take some charges and it also save my all details without my permission which is not good.in this application there is no facility to contact with customer care no. If i have query then i donot get any way to solve it. There isliye of app and all has there customer care no to resolve the customer problem. I m warry about my account. If take my details without my permission then you also transfer my money or any types of cheating with my account. So if plz give me information very soon
                            Oct 1, 2018
                            Aug 29, 2018
                            Hi Prity,

Greetings from ixigo!

As discussed on phone please share the details so that we can work on your query.

For any further assistance feel free to write to us at [protected]@ixigo.com.

Team ixigo.
                            I booked ticket alld to Pune gyanganga express but ticket not booked nd 1590 RS transfer my account to ixigo at 20 August.money not received yet pls consider it..
                            Ixigo Customer Care's response, Sep 5, 2018
                            Hi Sanju,

Greetings from ixigo!

Could you please share the ixigo Booking/trip ID starting from "IXITR" so that we can check and assist you better.

For further assistance feel free to write to us at [email protected].

Team ixigo.

Joyan .K.Chinnan
                              from Neyyattinkara, Kerala
                              Aug 28, 2018

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala, 686691

Dear manager

References id: [protected]

Transaction id: ixi-1e1kskqwnl8huespsv-1
                              Refund amount 1355.00
                              Merchant: www.ixigo.com

I'm joyan. K chinnam. I tried book train ticket through ixigo and money got deducted but train ticket hasn't seen confirmed and please make the refund at the earliest. Thanks...

Ixigo ref number mentioned for your reference

References id: [protected]

Pls do the needful

Joyan
                              Oct 1, 2018
                              Aug 29, 2018
                              Hi Joyan,

Greetings from ixigo!

Please be informed refund details against the share shared id has been sent to your mail id [protected]@gmail.com.

For any further assistance feel free to write to us at [protected]@ixigo.com.

Team ixigo.
                              Hello sir
                              I request you to please remove my account details from my ixigo account . My email is [protected]@gmail.com

Please remove my account details from my id
                              Ixigo Customer Care's response, Sep 5, 2018
                              Hi Prity,

Greetings from ixigo!

Hopefully your concern has been addressed.

For any further assistance feel free to write to us at [email protected].

Team ixigo.

Vivek Soundarapandian
                                Aug 23, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600041

I'm vivek soundarapandian. I made a transaction on 23rd aug 2018 morning to book a train ticked between mas to ed but the payment got failed. I tried twice and both time it got failed. But both times money got deducted and it is not showing in failed transactions too. Please assist in getting my money back. The transaction amount is 547 twice and hence the total is about 1094. Please make the refund at the earliest. Thanks.
                                Sep 17, 2018
                                It seems the deduction was from my bank account and it got credited by the bank. My issue is resolved.
                                Aug 23, 2018
                                Hi Vivek,

Greetings from ixigo!

For further assistance feel free to write to us at [protected]@ixigo.com.

Team ixigo.
                                Sep 17, 2018
                                Updated by Vivek Soundarapandian
                                Thank you for your response. I contacted my bank and got my refund. Thanks for the support :)
                                I purchased a train ticket for ₹ 980 + 10 for 2 people, i.e, 490 for one. I later revisited to check how many seats are left on it after purchasing the ticket and came to see that the price for a ticket is 450 for one. That means, for those two tickets I lost ₹80 in total How is that possible ? I demand a refund of ₹80.

payment failed but money deducted - Comment #3193929 - Image #0
                                payment failed but money deducted - Comment #3193929 - Image #1
                                Ticket booked and transcation failed and refund not received

payment failed but money deducted - Comment #3199464 - Image #0

Nadeemsk
                                  Aug 21, 2018

My ticket status is still pending since 4 hrs .i had bookes 3 ticket from JHS to LTT train no. 12174. When i booked availability was WL/10 . if ticket cancel or booking unsuccessful so when i get refund amount. And full amount will return .? My booking details is following.
                                  Booking Id: IXITR[protected]
                                  Train Name: Udyog Nagri Express
                                  Date of Journey:[protected]
                                  Sep 23, 2018
                                  Aug 23, 2018
                                  Hi Nadeem,

Greetings from ixigo!

Please be informed booking against the shared id IXITR[protected] is failed and refund shall reflect into your bank account within 5-7 working days as per bank refund policies. You would get this amount from "Le Travenues Technology / ixigo" in your payment statement.

For further assistance feel free to write in at [protected]@ixigo.com.

Team ixigo.
                                  You informed me that I cancelled my booking. But I have not cancelled any bookings. Why you cancel and how? Which booking I have cancelled I don't know?

Megha Sharma95
                                    from Mangalore, Karnataka
                                    Aug 20, 2018

I wasn't able to book a ticket and my balance of 1590 was deducted from the account... It's been 2 weeks still there's no refund.. Pls refund back...
                                    I've tried contacting them since 2 days...
                                    I've mailed them so may times but there is no reply at all.. It's not the way you guys keep ur customer updated... Please do reply us fo our queries. And refund me back...
                                    Aug 20, 2018
                                    I had written my complaint @ 11 in the morning in this site... I've been struggling since 3 days for my refund issues.. I had mailed ixogo n I had never got any reply by them... N after I added my complaint in this site.. they replyed me through email @ 1 in d afternoon... By evening I've got refunded.. thank you so much... 😊 Luv the site
                                    Aug 20, 2018
                                    Updated by Megha Sharma95
                                    Please refund me back as soon as possible
                                    Aug 20, 2018
                                    Thank you so so much... It's such a useful site for someone who is struggling for refunds and other issues...
                                    I've been refunded... 😊
                                    Aug 23, 2018
                                    Hi Megha,

Thanks for the update.

For any further assistance please do write to us at [protected]@ixigo.com.

Team ixigo.
                                    Jun 07, 2021
                                    We booked the flyt from Paytm, why do I write the complaint to ixigo..
                                    I have cancelled my ticket From agartala to Shilchar 14 august 2018. Ixigo said that money will be refunded within 6 days but still i have not receive money .If this kind of things happened with us how we will believe in ixigo these is totally out of control.

I've been not refunded - Comment #3189084 - Image #0

rachit_cp
                                      Aug 19, 2018
                                      Feb 15, 2024
                                      This thread was updated on Feb 15, 2024

payment was successful but train ticket not booked

Address: 560103

I made a transaction from ixigo and entered irctc login id and chose ola wallet for payment but ticket was not booked and in ixigo it showed error something like "parameter missing.." but in ola wallet statement its showing "transaction with payuglobal successful". Debited amount - 1280, date and time :19 aug 2018, 01:55 pm and transaction id dqk6-c8z3-bunr. But in ixigo there is nothing visible about this transaction. There is no transaction...
                                      19 other people found this review helpful
                                      19 found this helpful
                                      13 Comments