OYO Rooms Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jul 11, 2025
Complaints 6597

File a complaint to OYO Rooms

Having problems with OYO Rooms?

File a complaint and get it resolved by OYO Rooms customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

OYO Rooms reviews & complaints page 192

Persybute
Aug 15, 2019

We booked oyo home 40161 for 10th to 12th aug stay. When we arrived at the location there was power outage and no backup.. I mean how can people stay in such a remote place with no lights and fans at all ac was out of the picture.. When we complained about this to the care taker he said he will move our booking to some other property. Since it was not safe to stay there we left the place and drove to main street where there were peolpe @ 9 pm in night. We were given a different accomodation full of flies dead and alive no water and same electric problem but the main concern was we got the room at 4 am in the morning.. Since we all were tired we didnt even bothered to argue any further.in morning we got a call from oyo that our complain is logged and will get complete refund for the same. Instead they booked us at casa fedora 14437 but bokked from 10th night. I mean why should i even pay for the night which i didnt stayed in that place. This is seriously not acceptable... I need a full refund which was promised to me by oyo assist team.
Dec 11, 2019
There were no steps taken at all
OYO Rooms customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Aug 23, 2019
OYO Rooms Customer Care's response
We are very sorry for the distressing experience. Please share the booking details and our team will get this checked on priority.
Dec 11, 2019
Updated by Persybute
PNFW0456

aditya 369
    Aug 14, 2019

Address: New venkateswara lodge near to railway station in Bidar, Bidar, Bidar District, Karnataka, India, Bidar, Karnataka, 585401
    Website: New venkateswara lodge near to railway station in Bidar, Bidar, Bidar District, Karnataka, India

I and my friend booked 2 rooms in bidar by oyo rooms but we didn't get service from that hotel

I and my friend booked 2 rooms in bidar by oyo rooms but we didnt get service from that hotel

I booked hotel from oyo rooms whose booking id-
    LEOI8506

Hotel name - new venkateswara lodge
    Date - 03th aug-19 to 04th aug-19.

When i reached hotel at 10pm (03th aug-19) then hotel management denied to give rooms they said now there is no agreement between oyo and hotel sps.

Then after i booked the hotel from counter and try to call oyo but no response from oyo.

I already paid to oyo for hotel booking charges but now dont know how my money return.

Please respond to my request
    Oct 5, 2019
    Aug 23, 2019
    Our team attended the concern diligently and the needful has been communicated to you. We assure you such instances will not take place again. let us know for any other assistance. ~Nb
    My mother booked a room through OYO on the 7th oh August at Park Inn, Bangalore and paid 2700 rupees via online payment to OYO. But upon arrival they were told that the booking made via OYO is not valid and weren't given the room paid for through OYO. The customer service of OYO were rude and refused to resolve our issue. Booking ID is RLEG 4312

yugandhar bitla
      from Paravur, Kerala
      Aug 14, 2019

I had booked spot on 36493 skg tourist inn, booking no. Beyp0924, chowdapur on 13-14 aug 2019 for two people. We had an important interview to attend on 14th morning. I had paid for the room too. When we reached the hotel, the management refused to provide the room due to their strained business relations with oyo. We tried contacting them but they did not help us out. Please do the needful and reimburse our money.
      Sep 21, 2019
      Aug 16, 2019
      Hi Guest,

We apologize for your aggravation. We will get this checked for you and our relevant team will connect with you for your assistance. In the meantime, your patience would be highly appreciated.

Team OYO
      Aug 17, 2019
      HI, Our team attended the concern diligently and the needful has been communicated. Take this inconvenience as an exception. We assure hassle-free stay in the future. Let us know if you need any further assistance. ~Sam

Team OYO

Mahinder Mehra
        from Rohtak, Haryana
        Aug 14, 2019

Address: Hisar, Haryana, 125001

I have booked a oyo room in hotel ivy in mahipalpur delhi on 05 july for 1 night. My booking id was (Pdyh2495). I booked this hotel because it was near the airport as i have to pick my friend who were coming from europe tour on a late night flight. I reach at the hotel around 11pm but the hotel staff deny check in stating that ac is not working so you try some other hotel or talk to oyo. I call to oyo helpline and they said that we will change your hotel and you have to go there around 1.5 km, i was not ready for that so they check and after around 1.45 hour they found another hotel near my location but the prices of hotel were higher. So after 2 hour i have decided to book another hotel becuase i don't have that much time as i have to pick my friends from airport. So i book a hotel and leave for the airport. I really feel harrased. I have all the phone recording and my app screenshot. This is not one incident on 11aug i was returning from thailand and it was a late flight so this time my friend comes to pick me from airport so they decided to book a room as traveling in night is not safe as everyone is tired and sleepy. My friend vijay also book a oyo room booking id (Fmev7906) and the same happen again i was with my luggage at 3 am deny check in with the same reason. What if we drive when we are tired and sleepy. What if i was with my family with female member. This is really horrible anything can be happen. Please take a strict action against them. Why they accept our booking. If they are accepting then why we are denied chekin. This is happening to a lot of people on daily basis. Thank you,
        Mahinder singh
        Oct 5, 2019
        Aug 24, 2019
        Hi, We believe our team contacted and your feedback has been registered with us. We really apologize for the trouble caused to you. We assure you such instances will not be repeated in the future. Let us know if you need any further assistance.

Team OYO

Sandip Sutradhar
          Aug 14, 2019

Address: 788006

Sir myself sandip from silchar. I have booked spot on 41564 swastik hotel booking from 14aug to 15aug. As i have telephonic conversation with hotel authority they are clear that they will not allow to check in with female friend but while booking i have gone through all policies mentioned by oyo, where no such restrictions mentioned. According to policy this hotel is couple friendly and allowed with local id.
          Sep 14, 2019
          Aug 14, 2019
          Hi Guest,

We are sorry to hear about your experience and we regret the inconvenience that you had to go through. OYO Hotels & Homes aims to provide the best hotel booking experience to all its users so kindly share with us your booking details so that we can look into your concern and assist you in a better manner.

Team OYO

Rittika101
            Aug 13, 2019

I had booked hotel mohan international in arakshan road, new delhi for 6th aug to 7th aug 2019. I had paid for the room too. When i reached the hotel the management refused to provide the room due to their strained business relations with oyo. Many hotels in paharganj area of new delhi have done the same. I tried contacting them but they did not help me out.
            Sep 14, 2019
            Aug 14, 2019
            Hi Guest,

We are sorry to hear about your experience and we regret the inconvenience that you had to go through. OYO Hotels & Homes aims to provide the best hotel booking experience to all its users so kindly share with us your booking details so that we can look into your concern and assist you in a better manner.

Team OYO

Srijita Ganguly
              Aug 13, 2019

Address: Hotel Dhruvathara spot on 39866, Chittoor, Andhra Pradesh

We booked Oyo Hotel Dhruvathara in Tirupati for 7nights and paid whole amount online through MMT. They gave us hotel booking voucher, booking iD, pnr no but when we reached hotel they didn't allow us to check in there. Hotel staff were rude and uncivilized and also harrassed us. When we lodged a complaint against them in oyo customer care they promised us to refund the money but after few days they said MMT is responsible for refund and we called and also wrote MMT they denied to give money back blaming that fault has been done by Oyo!!! what non sense is this??? We shouldn't trust any of these hotel booking agencies. They are cheating innocent people money. They are fraud.
              PNR - [protected], Booking ID - NH[protected]. Registered Contact no. - [protected], email id- blue.[protected]@gmail.com
              Oct 3, 2019
              Aug 25, 2019
              Hello Guest,
              We never want any dissatisfactory experience for any of our guest. We'll get this checked.

Team OYO.
              Aug 25, 2019
              We regret the inconvenience here. As checked, the raised concern has been attended diligently and your online travel agent has been notified for the same. We have also initiated the refund as a token of apology. We assure you such instances will not be repeated in the near future. Please reach out to your OTA partner for the same. Thank you.

Team OYO

hunny456
                Aug 13, 2019

I booked two rooms with booking id no kcjq3504 with phone no [protected] hotel shri krishna dham at vrindavan for dated 11th aug.We reached at hotel and they refused to provide us rooms. We also made complaint to customer care and they didn't short out our problem.We stayed at same hotel by paying rs 3000/ in cash. Due to it i and my family was badly disturbed and our trip totally failed. Which is not good for your prestigious company. Please look in the matter.
                With regards.
                Hunny agarwal
                ph: [protected]
                Sep 28, 2019
                Aug 23, 2019
                We are tremendously sorry for your dismaying experience. Thank you for sharing your booking ID. Our concerned team will connect with you shortly.

Abhi Mandal
                  Aug 13, 2019

Address: Shastri Nagar, Naisarai, Ramgarh, Jharkhand, 829122

Me and my family was abused by Oyo, we were abused, manhandled by the owner.. My oyo Booking id IZAN4091, We had electricity problem from last 2 days.. So me, my mother and sister booked an Oyo room at Hotel JB palace, naisarai, ramgarh.. At 11.00Am we checked in, my mother showed the adhaar card. After 10minutes we were told to checkout by the owner.. When asked if why we are told to leave.. He abused my mother, sister and got physical with me and tried to break my phone..watch the whole incident here https://youtu.be/YQew_rZBJ_M
                  Oct 2, 2019
                  Aug 16, 2019
                  Hi Guest,

We understand your concern and truly grieve the experience that you must have gone through. We have already raised your concern with our dedicated team who is on your case as of now. Please allow us some time so that we can dedicatedly look into your concern and provide an appropriate resolution at the earliest.

Team OYO

Arunduty Chakraborty
                    Aug 13, 2019

We had booked a room via oyo, for 5 days. The hotel looked grand from outside, but when we went inside the room, the bathroom was very unclean. I don't think they ever clean the bathrooms. We changed two rooms, still the condition was almost same.in one of the rooms, the pipe of basin was damaged and the sink leaked. We were given another room. The buckets and mugs were blackish as they are never cleaned. Even the floor had marks of betel nuts. Three of the days when we were about to take bath, there was no water. Even the linens provided were dirty. No room cleaning, and the dustbin kept on piling up until we left. Oyo has degraded it's quality of service to worst, that's what i would like to end up as a conclusion note.
                    Sep 25, 2019
                    Aug 25, 2019
                    Hello Guest,
                    We never want any dissatisfactory experience for any of our guest. Kindly share the booking ID/contact number, we'll get this checked for you.

Team OYO.

vaibhavi bora
                      Aug 13, 2019

I made a booking via Oyo app from 22ndJuly -9th August. When I checked in I paid the full amount of Rs 15937 advance at the hotel.However I had to go back due to some reason and modified my booking for mid stay cancellation and checked out on 26th July. The charges for these days we Rs 3339 and Oyo had to refund Rs 12760 in my bank account. I provided my bank details and waited for 15 days for the refund. However today when I called out they asked me to show proof that I had paid the amount at the hotel. I'm sharing screenshots of emails and app. Kindly look into the matter and help me get my refund asap. booking ID VXEN3041.
                      Sep 28, 2019
                      Aug 23, 2019
                      We are tremendously sorry for your dismaying experience. Thank you for sharing your booking ID. Our concerned team will connect with you shortly.

Arjun1351
                        from Abiramam, Tamil Nadu
                        Aug 13, 2019

Address: OYO 17072 Meridian Regency, A L Jacob Rd, Shenoys, Ernakulam, Kerala 682035, Ernakulam, Kerala, 682035
                        Website: www.oyorooms.com/40280-oyo-rooms-oyo-17072-meridian-regency-kochi

I have booked a oyo homes on 19th april 2019 in kochi for (19th - 20th april 2019). Then i got a call from oyo home manager, saying due to some maintenance oyo homes is closed and make your alternate arrangements and they cut the call. I tried to call oyo customer care, i dint get any proper response. And also then they have charged rs.3000 for cancellation. I dont no why they have charged. As we haven't canceled the bookings. And i have registered complient in oyo customercare for many times (Nearly 100 times) they will never have proper solution for thus problem. Kindly mark a case against oyo and the manager of oyo homes because of depression they have caused to me.

Gyan ranjan nayak
                        Aŕjun d
                        Contact no: [protected], [protected]
                        Sep 29, 2019
                        Aug 14, 2019
                        Hi Guest,

We understand your concern and truly grieve the experience that you must have gone through. We have already raised your concern with our dedicated team who is on your case as of now. Please allow us some time so that we can dedicatedly look into your concern and provide an appropriate resolution at the earliest.

Team OYO
                        Aug 17, 2019
                        Hi, We worked on your concern raised and have sent you the needful resolution over mail. We again apologize for this and assure you we'll take care of your stay in the future. Let us know for any other assistance. ~Joy

santhosh RN
                          Aug 13, 2019

Ear sir /madam
                          It has been 30 days i apllied for refund but no response from oyo. Simply putting mail as attached evry time i call. Please look on to the matter serioulsy

I booked oyo 29857 hotel ambika international with oyo booking id no - eqft6748 on dated 08th july as i reached the hotel the property manager refused to accept the booking and said our contract with oyo has been ended. We try to reached out oyo customer care also with complain no[protected] they didn't solve the problem and cut the pby saying that we ll back to you after some time after some time we again reached to customer care with complain no[protected]. But i find the same answer as earlier call and didn't resolve my problem. After 2hrs of intolerant waiting we booked another hotel as the situation become unpleasant. I further contact to oyo regarding refund and return status they mail me also that your refund has been initiated and till now i didnt get my refund. Please listen to complain we faced very much problem due to this ignorance of oyo. We booked further new hotel as i get to know that oyo will not help us.
                          There for i request you to please look up the matter seriously

Shubham Kumar pandey1
                            from Gurugram, Haryana
                            Aug 13, 2019

Hi i contacted oyo support regarding my hotel stay. It was not good experience. There was no room lock in my given room, no ac remote, bathroom shower water mixture not working. I have reported to oyo support & they told they will refund rs 300 oyo rupee in 24 to 48 hours as token of apology but many days have passed. I have not received rs 300 oyo rupee. I have contacted their support team but they always say it will be credited within 48 hours but still i have not received it & given time has been passed. Kindly credit rs 300 oyo rupee as soon as possible.
                            Aug 23, 2019
                            Aug 25, 2019
                            Our team attended the concern diligently and the needful communication has been sent over the Email. We assure you such instances will not take place again. let us know for any other assistance. ~kuhu

Singhsharda
                              Aug 12, 2019

My booking ID IS, EGVY9786.

During my stay at Oyo rooms in the intervening night of 10.08.19 and 11.08.19 my car "Innova" overloaded with all the belongings was stolen. I was asked to park my car in front of the hotel gate which had no CCTV camera, no guards, no safety at all. I booked the hotel preferably providing a safe parking space but this is what I got. Even the neighboring houses got CCTV cameras installed but the hotel which is required to have it, did not had it installed.
                              An interesting fact is that I was denied parking space in the parking area even though at that time parking space was available for more than 3 cars. What should I infer from this action of the hotel service providers? Aren't you responsible for the loss Of my car and the belongings in it(a loss of sum total of around 15 lacs including belongings in the car of around 3 lacs).
                              Your careleness and negligence made your customer pay a heavy price on the stay of one night at your hotel. You are merely concerned about the expansion and growth of your company and do not give a damn to the quality of service and security to its customers. You seriously lost one of the most loyal customer since 2015.

I simply want to be compensated for the belongings I had in my car.
                              I am waiting for a quick response and action on your behalf or else surely going to claim it through consumer court forum.
                              +2 videos
                              Sep 25, 2019
                              Aug 25, 2019
                              Our Heartfelt apologies for the inconvenience caused here. Our team had contacted you regarding the concern here and the needful had been communicated to you. let us know if any further assistance is required here. We'll be happy to connect with you.

Team OYO.

vazant
                                from Morena, Madhya Pradesh
                                Aug 12, 2019

Address: 1 126 B Nikhilesan Nagar I Street Mille, Thoothukudi, Tamil Nadu, 628008

From
                                Anto raj vaz
                                Tuticorin

The administrator
                                Oyo rooms
                                Calcutta

I submit that i have received a call from oyo rooms today 12/08/2019, through a mobile no. [protected], enquiring regarding
                                Oyo rooms stay on 10/08/2019 and 11/08/2019.

I wish to inform you, regarding this query, that i have not boarded any oyo hotel
                                On 10/08/2019 and 11/08/2019.

Actually, room booked via oyo rooms, on the dates cited, was cancelled on the booking day of 07/08/2019, itself.

This is for your kind information.

Tuticorin,
                                12/08/2019.
                                Anto raj vaz

Hks2009
                                  Aug 12, 2019

Address: Delhi, New Delhi, Delhi

Regretfuly I am to inform you that I was subjected to harracement &great inconveniece due to the mismanagement &miscommunication by OYO rooms establishment which are as follows :
                                  1.Initially I was booked at hotel R S Plaza vide booking ID: HTLMVRDZMC with complimentry break-fast.
                                  2.Due to some construction work at hotel R S Plaza my booking was transfered to some other hotel without taking my concent, which did'nt suit me as I wanted the hotel on the main road .
                                  3.On my aproach at [protected] they could'nt find to full-fill my need, resulting me to cancel the booking & I was assured to get the refund within 7 to 10 days, but have'nt recieved refund sofar, though 14 days elapsed .
                                  4.I tried again as a fresh at OYO38425 Gracious with booking ID: ZREF0653 with the same requirement as earlier but without making online payment but to pay at the hotel .
                                  5. OnAug 4, 2019 while I was at the Bangalore Airport Ur group tried to contact me on phone but due to network problem I could'nt be contacted & subsequently they made SMS to contact on [protected] to cofirm my arrival within 30 minutes & I did contact within 20 minutes to inform my arrival at hotel at around 8pm due to delayed flight .
                                  6. In between through the same no. [protected] I tried to confirm whether my booking included complementry break-fast, but to my surprise somtime it said "Yes" & sometime it said "No" .
                                  7. Even at the hotel Gracious they had booking withought break-fast & also with the different booking ID.
                                  I am at a loss to understand why & how this mis communication occured causing me harrasement & gerat inconvenience . This proves rendering poor services by U to Ur customers & I will ensure in future not to take any servises from U .
                                  Kindly get my refund against my first canceled booking at the earliest, failing which I shall be bound to move to the Consumer-Forum .
                                  Aug 19, 2019
                                  Updated by Hks2009
                                  Kindly refer my complaint dated 12/08/2019, which has 'nt been resolved yet though more than 20 days have elapsed .
                                  Kindly do the needful to this effect in geting my money back or else i shall have no option but to apraoch Consumer Forum .

Prasannakeerti
                                    Aug 12, 2019

Address: Flat 312, sai image magna apartments, uttarahalli, 560061

OYO Total Holidays
                                    Order ID: BDFK 1728
                                    Sales Person: Abhinay Yadav
                                    Abhinay phone no: [protected]

I had send requirement on 16 July
                                    Got quotation on the 16 July for 16000
                                    After discussion and negotiation package finalized for 14000. Made payment on 17 July and sales person told hotels are booked.
                                    After that I got call on 28th July that cost of package have been increased because hotel costs are increased and I need to pay 4000 extra, then I said its not possible. (He had made booking earlier then why is this??)
                                    I got email and call communication on 30th July saying I have to pay 1500 at least and I agreed.
                                    I requested for Payment details on 30th July through mail and had also called
                                    I requested for Payment details on 1st August through mail and had also called
                                    I requested for Payment details on 3rd August for 3 times through mail and had also called
                                    After calling many times I got payment link ON 4th August for 18000 without details of ITENARY. Sales person told to pay as decided previously may be with some hidden agenda to trouble again.
                                    After requesting I got the itenary on 4th August and there were lot of changes and I replied on the same day to get back to previous itenary as agreed upon.
                                    On 5th August after calling many times and asking about finalising the package, sales person told that we will cancel your package and refund your money. (What is this my trip plan is nearer and he is cancelling my package). I asked him the reason and he told transporation person is not ready with this amount and and locations. After many discussion he informrd that he will send final offer.
                                    On 5th August I got mail that "We will be send the final confirmation to you soon by today"
                                    on 5th august evening I got mail with similar itenary as on 4th August and I request for same Itenary as per Ist quote. Sales person told we can provide only this much or we will return your advance. With lot of disturbance and headache from OYO I told him to cancel and refund my money,
                                    Today is 12 th Aust and I ' am calling sales person regulerly and he is not responding. Some time he picked the call and said he will refund on same day but till now I have not recieved.

After getting quotation (Itenary) it is almost one month and I havent got my money nor my package got confirmed. Infact OYO ruined my entire plan and took my money also.

Very disappointed by the service provided by OYO. I had finalised OYO because of their large network and good service from internet but after this I understood how OYO is growing so fast. OYO is cheating with their customers and making fool of them.

NOTE: For any clarification I have all the calls recorded from first discussion to last discussion.
                                    Oct 5, 2019
                                    Aug 14, 2019
                                    Hi Guest,

Team OYO
                                    Aug 27, 2019
                                    Hi, we request you to kindly share the correct booking id so that we could get it checked. ~Joy

systm 33
                                      Aug 12, 2019

I was denied to check in instead of making the booking and payment done in advance .
                                      The property owner wanted the payment again in cash.
                                      I wasted around my 1 hour calling repeatedly to OYO customer care but no resolution was provided to me.
                                      I felt like a fool in midnight standing in front of hotel quarreling with OYO support.
                                      And at last when i was told by the guest experience manager MONIKA that I will be refunded if I pay again the amount in cash
                                      the owner told me that I have to pay 1300 instead of 755 as mentioned in invoice.
                                      Now what about the extra charge i paid
                                      Who is gonna refund that amount ?

This is a clear case of very bad business approach the OYO is having and a worst customer support.
                                      One more thing that while calling customer service my call got connected with another customer who was also calling the support for complaining.
                                      This clearly shows that they don't even care for any customer.
                                      Till now they haven't refunded my money.
                                      Sep 27, 2019
                                      Aug 17, 2019
                                      Updated by systm 33
                                      Already OYO rooms gave me so much trouble during check in and now they did not refund the whole amount for the service they could not provide.
                                      They deducted 245 from my amount paid and refunded the remaining 455 .
                                      Why did this happen ?
                                      Aug 25, 2019
                                      Hello Guest,
                                      We never want any dissatisfactory experience for any of our guest. Kindly share the booking ID/contact number, we'll get this checked for you.

Team OYO.

bobanil
                                        Aug 12, 2019

Address: OYO, Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500081

I have booked the Hotel St.Anne's at Velankanni for 7th Aug2019 a week before for Rs.968/-.
                                        On 7th @8am OYO app popUp for prepayment and check-in time details. Selected 3-6pm and paid amount.
                                        After reaching property at 5.30pm they denied check-in as tie-up is closed with OYO 4days back.
                                        At that instant I lost my mind and standing with 4yrs kid and wife on Road waiting for OYO to assist.
                                        Their frustrating customer care and no instant solution has made my Family for 1hr for searching new Hotel nearby.
                                        Local brokers surrounded us irritated us for choosing their Hotel.

At last I had to pay 2000 for another Good Hotel.

All I am complaining is the sheer amount of Time I lost and also the tension I felt with family in an unknown place and not knowing language.
                                        This made our rest of day very unhappy...

I want them to pay all my losses due to their unprofessional services.

1) No proper customer care - very low professional service
                                        2) No response on complaints given
                                        3) Very worst App they have developed, which is culprit and cheating.
                                        4) Very Poor Managements.levels it seem.
                                        Sep 19, 2019
                                        Aug 12, 2019
                                        Updated by bobanil
                                        this moment frustrated because we traveled straight 24hrs to Velankanni without Proper Sleep or Food.
                                        And very irresponsible way my issue was dealt at that instant.
                                        Aug 14, 2019
                                        Hi Guest,

Team OYO