Razorpay Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 9, 2025
Complaints 3552

File a complaint to Razorpay

Having problems with Razorpay?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Razorpay customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Razorpay reviews & complaints page 170

star1992sachham
May 18, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500001

Sir i have book online ticket by irctc website. On payment time i selected bheem upi service and before complete payment i cancelled the transaction but after two minute i have received a message from bank amount 1910 is debited from my account. So please refund the amount today.
Transaction number :[protected]

I have received this message from bank.

(Your a/c no. *8619 is debited for rs. 1910.00 on[protected]:04 and credited to a/c no. *4076 (Upi ref no[protected].
Jun 24, 2018
Razorpay customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
May 21, 2018
Razorpay Customer Care's response
Hi Ajay,

We have received your mail with regard to the transaction with UPI reference[protected] and have updated you with the details on the mail thread with reference number 195571. Kindly refer to the mail and please feel free to write back to us on the same for any further assistance.

Team Razorpay
I try to reservertaion my tickets with irctc through razorpay the ticket book was failed but money deducted i tried again but same thing happend and my 1800 rupees deducted from bank.i feel cheated now with razorpay. Never use razorpay please they will eat your money.my 1800 rupees not refunded

payment deducted - Comment #3103185 - Image #0
gopal boora's reply, May 22, 2018
Please help me
Razorpay Customer Care's response, May 22, 2018
Hi Gopal,

A refund for the transaction ID 100001276552488 has been successfully processed from our end on May 22, 2018.
Please follow the mail thread with reference 196718 for further details, we will be happy to help you.

Team Razorpay

saksham2204
    May 17, 2018

Booked ticket on irctc using razor pay amount debited inr 840.0 but irctc website showing payment pending from bank end, i inquired at my bank and they confirmed that money has been debited and there is no problem at bank end. Kindly confirm as neither i am able to book new ticket nor i am able to get the status of the booking.
    Transaction id:[protected]
    Date:17/05/2018
    Jul 3, 2018
    May 18, 2018
    Hi Saksham,

We checked the transaction ID `[protected]` and see that it is a unsuccessful transaction. As there is a debit for the same in your account, please note that the amount will be credited back to your account in 7-10 working days.
    Feel free to drop us a email to [protected]@razorpay.com for further details, we will be glad to help.

Team Razorpay.

saksham2296
      May 17, 2018

Booked ticket on irctc using razor pay amount debited inr851.80 but irctc website showing payment pending from bank end, i inquired at my bank and they confirmed that money has been debited and there is no problem at bank end. Irctc anyway unable to say anything as their system is always problematic. Kindly confirm the status of the booking. The message received from my bank as below:
      An amount of inr 851.80 has been debited to your account xxxx8397 on 16/05/2018
      Jun 22, 2018
      May 17, 2018
      Updated by saksham2296
      Booked Ticket on IRCTC using Razor pay amount debited INR851.80 but IRCTC website showing Payment Pending from Bank End, I inquired at my Bank and they confirmed that money has been debited and there is no problem at Bank End. IRCTC anyway unable to say anything as their System is always problematic. Kindly confirm the status of the booking. The Message received from my bank as below:
      An amount of INR 851.80 has been DEBITED to your account XXXX8397 on 16/05/2018
      Booking transaction id : [protected]
      May 17, 2018
      Hey Saksham,

We are unable to locate the transaction with the details provided. Kindly drop us a mail to [protected]@razorpay.com with the screenshot of the transaction or UPI reference number if this was a UPI transaction, we will have this looked into and update you on its status.

Team Razorpay
      I used your payment gateway to book irctc ticket via UPI, neither the ticket got booked and amount was deducted from my bank account instantly, and irctc account is not showing the transition also ..

the transition id shown in my UPI app is[protected] and time is 11:19:38, date 10 May 2018
      upi address: genius.[protected]@upi
      Razorpay Customer Care's response, May 18, 2018

We checked the transaction with the UPI reference number - 813011928251 and see that a refund has been initiated for this transaction on May 15, 2018.For further details, please feel free to write to us at [email protected] we will be happy to help you.

Team Razorpay

kiransv
        May 16, 2018

Address: 560068

I made Payment through Freecharge via RazorPay for Medlife order (OR1886CB-003A) but they are telling payment is
        done while Medlife is denying the same. I have attached screenshots of Email confirmation
        from Freecharge and Razorpay for successfull payments.

My registered email id with Freecharge is: [protected]@gmail.com
        Order id is: M7312KPRTOHNPI_PAY_A9FDRPAKODS722_1
        Transaction id is: M7312KpRTOHNpi_pay_A9fDRPakodS722_1

Payment made from RazorPay gateway of Freecharge to Medlife
        Payment Id: pay_A9fDRPakodS722
        May 18, 2018
        I contacted Medlife again and again and got it resolved
        May 18, 2018
        Hi Kiran,

We see that the payment pay_A9fDRPakodS722 is successful from our end in the favour of Medlife International Private Limited. Kindly contact the merchant, with the above mentioned payment ID, for any service/refund related queries.

Team Razorapay.
        May 18, 2018
        Updated by kiransv
        Thank you i contacted them and its fine now

kiranmore7991
          May 16, 2018

Address: Nashik, Maharashtra, 422010

I made payment through upi mode Via [protected]@hdfcbank upi to Irctc, ticket is not booked and status showing on Irctc website i.e.payment not received from bank end. amount debited but ticket not booked so i need full refund.

transaction id- SDB807360

Please, help to sortout this issue and provide me a refund as earlier as possible,

Kiran More
          [protected]/[protected]
          Jul 2, 2018
          May 18, 2018
          Hi Ayush,

We checked the UPI ref number[protected] and see that it is a unsuccessful transaction. Please follow the mail thread with reference 194562 for further details.

Team Razorpay

sittup007
            May 16, 2018

I was booking a ticket from howrah to ranchi using irctc mobile app. I had made a payment of 250 through tez upi using rezorpay. The amount of 250 got deducted from the account but the ticket was not booked. Please refund my amount as soon as possible.
            I have done the transaction on 16th may 2018,
            So please look after this matter and resolve it as soon as possible.
            Jun 28, 2018
            May 21, 2018

We are unable to locate any transaction with the screenshot provided. Kindly drop us a mail to [protected]@razorpay.com with the transaction ID 10000... and the UPI ref number we will look into this and update you on the same mail thread at the earliest.

Team Razorpay
            I booked ticket bt on razorpay bt transction suceesful bt tiket not book ... i want my miney back plz help me

amount deducted from the tez upi from razorpay but ticket was not booked in irctc. - Comment #3100034 - Image #0
            Nikhil Salunkhe's reply, May 16, 2018
            Razoprpay online 2 tranction did not get the refund also mail on
            Hi Nikhil,

We checked the transaction with the UPI reference number - 813521460669 and see that it is a unsuccessful transaction. If there is a debit for the same in your account, please note that the amount will be credited back to your account in 7-10 working days.
            Feel free to drop us a email to [email protected] for further details, we will be glad to help.

Team Razorpay

We checked the transaction with the UPI reference number - 813521460669 and see that it is a unsuccessful transaction. If there is a debit for the same in your account, please note that the amount will be credited back to your account in 7-10 working days.
            Feel free to drop us a email to [email protected] for further details, we will be glad to help.

Team Razorpay
            Dear Sir, When I was booking a ticket form Ndls to Ald then paytm is done and dabit from account and Rs 1115 credit to [protected]@hdfcbank but ticket has not booked.got a massage- Your a/c no. XXXXXXXX0801 is debited for Rs.1115.00 on 16-05-18 and credited to a/c no. XXXXXXXX4076 (UPI Ref no[protected].I request you that please refund my money.

amount deducted from the tez upi from razorpay but ticket was not booked in irctc. - Comment #3100336 - Image #0

Team Razorpay

We checked the UPI ref number 813618947287 and see that it is an unsuccessful transaction, we have updated the details over the mail with ticket ref. 194745 . Please check the mail thread for further details.

Team Razorpay

We checked the UPI ref number 813618947287 and see that it is an unsuccessful transaction, we have updated the details over the mail with ticket ref. 194745 . Please check the mail thread for further details.

Team Razorpay

muralikrishnana
              from Aluva, Kerala
              May 16, 2018

My name is murali. I tried to book irctc ticket from irctc rail connect app. When i tried to pay using tez ausing razorpay as gateway, the money was deducted but the ticket was not booked. Razorpay just kept on showing waiting for the amount to arrive screen for about 5 minutes after the payment was done. Please resolve this issue and initiate my refund asap.

Google transaction id: cicagkcqxfpjnw
              Upi transaction id:[protected]
              Jun 28, 2018
              May 16, 2018
              Hi Murali,

We checked the transaction with the UPI reference number[protected] and see that it is a unsuccessful transaction. If there is a debit for the same in your account, please note that the amount will be credited back to your account in 7-10 working days.
              Feel free to drop us a email to [protected]@razorpay.com for further details, we will be happy to help.

Team Razorpay
              I tried booking an IRCTC ticket on 14th may through TEZ. After entering the account details the amount of 260 rupees was debited from my bank account but was not transferred to irctc and thus ticket was not booked.After 2 days still i didn't receive the amount back.
              The UPI translation id is[protected]

money deducted from account - Comment #3100032 - Image #0
              Hi Saravanan

We checked the transaction with the UPI reference number - 813414426003 and see that it is a unsuccessful transaction. As there is a debit for the same in your account, please note that the amount will be credited back to your account in 7-10 working days.

Team Razorpay

Hari Ravi
                May 16, 2018

I dont have any account in razorpay pay but for booking a train ticket under upi transaction i chose razorpay because there was no other option. The gateway was passed successfully and even the amount from account got deducted but after that no response my ticket also didn't get booked and in the irctc app it's showing under failed transactions and the reason mentioned was no response from razorpay. There is no helpline to call this razorpay too one of the worst gateway.
                May 16, 2018
                Updated by Hari Ravi
                It is been notified ok fine.when is it going to be resolved???I have provided with all necessary details so resolve it soon

Sanju07rana
                  May 16, 2018

I am sanjay rana and i made a transaction through razorpay under transaction id-[protected] on 6-may 2018.
                  The transaction failed due to unavailablity of seats and there should be refund of deducted amount with in a week but 11 days passed but there is no refund.
                  How much time it will take this useless site to refund my money.
                  As they keep saying the refund us done from our end and contact your bank for further info.
                  This is the type of services you are providing to your customer.
                  Jun 19, 2018
                  May 16, 2018
                  Hey Sanjay,

A refund for the transaction ID [protected] of ₹ 1, 375.00 has been successfully processed from our end on May 7, 2018.
                  For further details, please feel free to write to us at [protected]@razorpay.com.

Team Razorpay

Prince raghuwanshi
                    from Singrauli, Madhya Pradesh
                    May 15, 2018

I made payment through razorpay to book the ticket through irctc and amount was deducted but my ticket was not booked their was no response from help section too
                    Transaction id -: HDF5D94357D1D2D418AB5C9CD2B9A0329C4
                    Dear SBI UPI User, your account is debited INR 140.0 on Date[protected]:42:32 AM by UPI Ref No[protected].
                    I gave all the information which are required please look into my issue sir
                    Jun 16, 2018
                    May 16, 2018
                    Hi Raghuwanshi,

We updated you with the details in regards to this transaction. Kindly follow the mail thread with reference number 194146 for further updates.

Team Razorpay

Rony Bittu
                      May 15, 2018

Address: 711411
                      Website: BOOKED TICKED FROM IRCTC BUT BALANCE DEBOTED TWO TIMES FROM PAYTM AND PAyu

Booked Ticket on IRCTC using Razor pay and payu amount debited INR 2491.80 and 2491.80but IRCTC website showing Payment Pending from Bank End, I inquired at my Bank and they confirmed that money has been debited and there is no problem at Bank End. IRCTC anyway unable to sya anything as their System is always problematic. Kindly confirm as neither I am able to book new ticket nor I am able to get the status of the booking. The Messagew recived from my bank as below:

Rs 2491.80 debite with 2491.80 from a/c **00003203 on 15-05-18 thru Ibs.. here is my prove as picture

wakode189
                        May 15, 2018

Hi razorpay
                        I booked two tickets on 29th april which both got failed. I had paid by bank of maharashtra debit card with razorpay payment gateway. Deatils are
                        1) darbhanga express (11061) ltt to jl
                        Refund id=[protected]
                        Refund amount=rs.385
                        2) mahanagar express (11093) dr to jl
                        Reading id=[protected]
                        Refund amount=rs385
                        Irctc is showing that my money is refunded. But i still didn't get it even after 12 working days. Please do the needful.
                        Jun 17, 2018
                        May 15, 2018
                        Routa's response
                        Please contact my no [protected] I will explain detail transaction
                        May 15, 2018
                        Hey,

The refund for the refund ID [protected] has been successfully processed on April 30. For further details please drop us a mail to [protected]@razorpay.com, we will be happy to help. 🙂

Team Razorpay
                        I have paid rupees 600 through IRCTC but ticket not booked and transaction successful showing so I request to you please refund the amount 600 rupees

didn't get refund - Comment #3097208 - Image #0
                        Razorpay Customer Care's response, May 16, 2018

We checked the transaction with the UPI reference number - 813512073190 and see that it is a unsuccessful transaction. If there is a debit for the same in your account, please note that the amount will be credited back to your account in 7-10 working days.

Team Razorpay
                        May 8 th 2018 i use irctc app ticket booking payment ur gateway bhim option.
                        rs 1100 is debit my account and amount credit ur bhim account but ticket not booking... That transaction id[protected] pls refund
                        My upi id [protected]@upi

didn't get refund - Comment #3097471 - Image #0
                        Hi Seruva,

Your refund has been processed for the UPI number 812816792928 on May 13. Please follow the mail thread with reference 192844 for further details.

Team Razorpay

Nawab86
                          from Patharia, Madhya Pradesh
                          May 15, 2018

Address: Shahdol, Madhya Pradesh, 484001

Dear sir, i'm ashish kumar rohani i have paymented in razorpay to irctc rail connect but the amount is credited to ur bank but not received by the irctc i have mentioned reference ids
                          Google transaction id: hdf476bda6439334b909c838f46bf557b37

Please check the mistake and refund my amount to my account

Ashish kumar rohani.
                          Jun 24, 2018
                          May 16, 2018
                          Hi Ashish,

We checked the transaction with the UPI reference number[protected] and see that it is a unsuccessful transaction. We have updated you the details over the mail with reference 169670. Kindly check and follow the mail thread for further updates.

Best regards,
                          Team Razorpay
                          I want to book 3A ticket from bareilly to patna on 15 may 2018 so i pay using gateway of razerpay and my money get deducted so pls do my refund as fast you can

irctc payment/refund - Comment #3097296 - Image #0
                          Hi Ayush,

We checked the transaction ID 100001268519004 and see that it is a unsuccessful transaction. If there is a debit for the same in your account, please note that the amount will be credited back to your account in 7-10 working days.

Team Razorpay
                          My transaction through razorpay for booking a ticket of Rs 555 through paytm UPI on IRCTC failed but the amount has not been refunded yet..

UPI Ref No:[protected]
                          Date of booking: 27.04.2018
                          Amount:555

Waiting for your reply
                          Susanta Kumar Patro
                          Hi Sushant,

A refund has been processed on May 2nd, for the UPI ref number 811721655996. Please follow the mail thread with reference 190277 for further details and do feel free to write back to us on the same mail thread for further assistance.

Team Razorpay

Nawab86
                            from Patharia, Madhya Pradesh
                            May 14, 2018

Address: Hoshangabad, Madhya Pradesh, 484001

Dear sir, I'm ashish kumar rohani i have paymented in razorpay to irctc rail connect but the amount is credited to ur bank but not received by the irctc i have mentioned reference ids transaction id: HDF476BDA6439334B909C838F46BF557B37

Ashish kumar rohani
                            Jun 16, 2018
                            May 16, 2018
                            Hi Ashish,

We checked the transaction with the UPI reference number[protected] and see that it is a unsuccessful transaction. We have updated you the details over the mail with reference 169670. Kindly check and follow the mail thread for further updates.

Best regards,
                            Team Razorpay

S D GAUR (Titu)
                              May 14, 2018

Address: Faridabad, Haryana, 121005

Tickets on irctc tickets were made on 18th april but cancelled due to my plan changed wide cancelled ticket transaction id [protected] of rs. 2020/- but i have not received the refund amount. Although it was going to be refunded within 6 to 7 days, it was not done yet

Irctc transaction id [protected], an amount of rs. 2020.0
                              Date of cancellation of e-ticket/date of failure of e-ticket booking:18-apr-2018
                              Refund processing date:19-apr-2018
                              Refund amount:2020.0
                              Refund reference no: a124wyknmctcf8
                              Jun 15, 2018
                              May 15, 2018
                              Hi Gaur,

A refund for transaction ID [protected] has been successfully processed on April 19th 2018. For further details please drop us a mail to [protected]@razorpay.com, we will be happy to help. 🙂

Team Razorpay.
                              Hai

i have done payment from the irctc app by RAZOR PAY and the money is debited and ticket is not booked .Pease resolve my issue
                              my reference number:[protected]
                              Hi Uday,

A refund for the UPI ref number 812919599041 has been successfully processed from our end on May 14, 2018. For further details, please feel free to write to us at [email protected].

Team Razorpay

triks47
                                from Dhuburi, Assam
                                May 14, 2018

Address: 781007

I'm triken das i have payment in bhim app to irctc rail connect but the amount is debited from my bank account and transaction message is successful on app, but on irctc site showing error and ticked is not booked.

Tranaction ids :[protected]

Date 12 may 2018

The above two transactions amount has been deducted and ticket is not booked.

Email id : [protected]@gmail.com

Jun 22, 2018
                                May 15, 2018
                                Hi Triken,

We checked the transactions with the UPI reference numbers[protected] and[protected] and see that it is a unsuccessful transaction. If there is a debit for the same in your account, please note that the amount will be credited back to your account in 7-10 working days.
                                Feel free to drop us a email to [protected]@razorpay.com for further details, we will be glad to help.

Team Razorpay

Suryadutt Dubey
                                  from Rajgarh, Madhya Pradesh
                                  May 13, 2018

Address: Shajapur, Madhya Pradesh, 465001

Hey i booked ticket through irctc connect via razorpay payment mode selected but my ticket not booked but amount deduct form my account due to selected seat not available. When i saw irctc site u already refund amount to my account but still not refund in my account. Please revert asap. Irctc has refunded money to razorpay but they didn't refund me yet. Please do refund my money as soon as possible please.
                                  Jun 21, 2018
                                  May 13, 2018
                                  Updated by Suryadutt Dubey
                                  Hey i am booked ticket through irctc connect via razorpay payment mode selected but my ticket not booked but amount deduct form my account due to selected seat not available.
                                  When i saw irctc site u already refund amount to my account but still not refund in my account.
                                  Please do something about it.

Please revert asap.

Thank-you
                                  May 14, 2018
                                  Hi Suryadutt,

We checked the transaction ID [protected] and see that it is an unsuccessful transaction, we have updated the details over the mail with ticket ref. 192846 . Please check the mail thread for further details.

Team Razorpay

chiku_4320
                                    May 12, 2018

Address: 494336

I'm Chetan sahu i have paymented in BHIM app to irctc rail connect but the amount is credited to ur bank but not received by the irctc i have mentioned reference ids
                                    Please chake the mistake and refund my amount to my account
                                    Chetan sahu
                                    Jun 23, 2018
                                    May 14, 2018
                                    Hi Chetan,

A refund for the UPI reference number[protected] of ₹ 675.00 has been successfully processed from our end on May 13th 2018. For further details, please feel free to write to us at [protected]@razorpay.com.

Team Razorpay

Sandy0150
                                      from Eluru, Andhra Pradesh
                                      May 11, 2018

I tried to book my ticket in irctc app but transaction is failed and money is deducted in BHIM app showing Razor pay status approved. And not get my money back into my BHIM account. The amount deducted in my account is 1305 rupees and bank is not responding for this issue. So please see this and kindly refund my money to my BHIM upi account. And I contact bank there is no response.

Kumar Maitrey
                                        from Samastipur, Bihar
                                        May 11, 2018

I tried booking tatkal ticket on the morning of 11th may, 2018 on irctc & made upi payment from bhim mobile application through razorpay but the money got deducted from my bank a/c without success. Thus, i request you to revert back the amount as soon as possible.

*i'm also attaching the screenshot of payment made.*
                                        Jun 11, 2018
                                        May 11, 2018
                                        ```Hi Maitrey,

We checked the UPI reference number[protected] and see that this is an unsuccessful transactions. Feel free to drop a mail on [protected]@razorpay.com for further details.

Team Razorpay```
                                        I book raiways ticket pay through razorpay
                                        At time of booking my ticket is in waiting list so i cancel the ticket but my payment not refund after 6 day that is i book ticket 2nd may 2018
                                        Today 9th may 2018 but refund is not generated please privide help

money deducted without ticket been booked - Comment #3094554 - Image #0
                                        Razorpay Customer Care's response, May 14, 2018
                                        Hi Ankit,

We checked the UPI reference number `813110532386` and see that it is an unsuccessful transaction. If the funds have been debited and you have not got a ticket confirmation from IRCTC, you will receive the credit in 10 working days.

Team Razorpay