MakeMyTrip India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 25, 2025
Complaints 8147

File a complaint to MakeMyTrip India

Having problems with MakeMyTrip India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by MakeMyTrip India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

MakeMyTrip India reviews & complaints page 296

Jaswant singh1
from Patiala, Punjab
Dec 25, 2016

I cancelled ticket as per ID NN[protected] on 02.12.2016 in the name of Manu Dogra from Chandigarh to Sharjah & return and amount was transferred to wallet due to pressing the "transfer to wallet " key by me erroneously.
I have no plan of booking any flight or your other offers.I wish to transfer the amount of Rs.17024/- to the same saving account from which it was paid.Kindly help me.

JASWANT SINGH BANGER
Feb 8, 2017
MakeMyTrip India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Jan 04, 2017
MakeMyTrip India Customer Care's response
Dear Mr Singh,

Greetings from MakeMyTrip!!

We are sorry to read about the issue, In reference to your complaint regarding the refund in card.

As we have checked and found that one of our colleague is already working on your issue and he will update you with the resolution.

Kindly do let us know for any further assistance required for booking.

Team-MakeMyTripCare.

chatevaibhav
    from Vapi, Gujarat
    Dec 24, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560017

Dear sir / madam,
    I am dissapointed by the response given by Indigo. I had booked the flight to travel from Goa to Chennai via Bangalore. The flight (6E 617 dated 13.12.2016) from Goa got delayed by one hour to arrive. Reached Bangalore one hour late. Baggage transfer at collection point was also delayed by responsible authorities. Later, when asked for flight 6E 617, from Bangalore to Chennai it was intimated that, flight got cancelled. When asked for alternate flights, no response was given. When tried for indigo customer care no one responded. Forcibly I have to stay in Bangalore and took care of lodging and food. Now I have to take care of my journey on my own. For Indian such treatment is unacceptable in India. Sir, I have also paid convenience charges. But, so much inconvenience is caused to me. Who will pay for all these. I want my flight amount plus stay at Bangalore because my destination was Chennai. Booking ID :-NF[protected] PNR is FBNYQG.
    I hope you wil look into the matter. Booking of ticket was done through makemytrip and these people are also not taking responsibility. This type of harassment is intolerable.
    Feb 5, 2017
    Jan 04, 2017
    Dear chatevaibhav

We are sorry to read about the issue. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused.

In reference to your complaint, we have validated your case and found that there was a last moment involuntary cancellation of Bengaluru to Chennai flight from airline's end. Please be advised that airline flight operations is beyond our control and because of any changes or cancellation of flight from their end request you to please contact the airlines directly.

Assuring you best of our services.

Team-MakeMyTrip Care

ktramdas
      Dec 24, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400614

I have booked air india flight from mumbai to chennai on 12-12-16 and return from chennai to mumbai on 14-12-16 through make my trip booking id nf[protected] on 08-12-16. (Pnr no. From mumbai to chennai h2r2j flight no. Ai570 & chennai to mumbai pnr no. Yblr6 flight no. Ai93.
      Although the flight took off from mumbai could not land in chennai on 12-12-16 due to bad weather and diverted to bangalore. From bangalore by another flight in the evening we were taken back to mumbai.
      Although i could not reach chennai and lost my important assignments and the question of flying back on[protected] did not arise as i did not reach chennai at all, i put up two & fro claim of rs.12, 744/- for refund. However, make my trip is not given any satisfactory reply for my half a dozen e-mail.
      Today i got a e-mail stating that my case is closed.

I get a shock of my life how can they close the case with out affecting any refund...??
      Feb 18, 2017
      Dec 26, 2016
      Dear ktramdas,

We are sorry to read about the issue. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused.

We are getting the case facts checked and will connect with an update shortly.

Team-MakeMyTrip Care
      Jan 17, 2017
      Dear Mr Das,

Please note that as per our telephonic conversation, refund of INR 2, 500/- has been processed on 13Jan17 with RRN number#[protected].

Within 3-4 working days, depending upon your bank's processing cycle the refund will get reflect in you original form of payment.

Kindly do let us know once the refund received by you.

Team-MakeMyTripCare.

Raghav Pandey
        Dec 23, 2016

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 224123

Booked a hotel through mmt, booking id NH[protected]. Was charged 6000(charges) +740(taxes)-1400(discount)=rs.5340
        While proceeding to the hotel, I checked again out of curiosity, only to find the same booking available for 2400 only. The hotel staff was ready to give the same for 2000. Please address this glaring disparity in charges and resolve the fraud.
        Jan 29, 2017
        Dec 29, 2016
        Dear Raghav Pandey

In reference to your complaint, while validating your issue we have found that our concerned team has handled your case and post validation they have resolved this accordingly. We thank you for contacting us.

Team-MakeMyTrip Care

Dec 23, 2016

Address: 110092

I have to book my Flight Ticket from Delhi to Pune in Make my Trip.com Web site and search cheaper flight and when i got the cheaper flight and paid for the ticket price and got ticket from Indore to Pune because i don't know how it's change Delhi to Indore. I have to ask several time with Make my trip help line nos. and they are not considering my complaint and not refund my amount bec. i have lost my Rs. 7650.

Ticket Details:

Indore - Pune | Tue, 31 May 16, 12:40 hrs
          One Stop Flight Departure Arrival
          Refundable Fare Indore(IDR) Pune (PNQ)
          IndiGo Duration: 2h 55m Tue, 31 May 16, 12:40 hrs Tue, 31 May 16, 15:35 hrs
          6E-496 Cabin: Economy

Traveller Details

Passenger Names Type
          Aditya Saxena Child
          Sarika Saxena
          Amit Saxena

Payment Details

Total Fare Rs. 14, 919
          Discount Rs. 90.0
          Convenience Fee Rs. 600

Total Amount Charged (rounded) Rs. 15, 429

Note: Any discount or promotional offer, if availed, has been adjusted in the Total Amount Charged.

Indigo 6E 496 - Indore ( IDR ) to Pune ( PNQ )
          Travel Date - Tue, 31 May 16, 12:40 hrs
          Sarika Saxena Rs. 4, 300 Rs. 643 Rs. 4, 943
          (Cancellation charges) - Rs. 2, 550
          Amit Saxena Rs. 4, 300 Rs. 643 Rs. 4, 943
          Aditya Saxena Rs. 4, 300 Rs. 643 Rs. 4, 943
          Total Cancellation Amount - Rs. 7, 650
          Approximate Refund Amount Rs. 7, 089
          Approximate Refund Amount (In words)SEVEN THOUSAND EIGHTY NINE ONLY (INR)
          Jan 29, 2017
          Dec 24, 2016
          Dear Amit,

We were looking into your concern but have found that a few important details are missing.

Please provide us with the following details:
          - Booking ID or
          - Email address used at the time of booking

We await your response to get the matter checked at our end.

Team-MakeMyTrip Care

Prashantsharma4
            Dec 23, 2016

I Booked a holiday package from MMT.
            1st hotel booked at Mysore for the 1st day got cancelled just a day before the holiday starts and lower category hotel was offered. I refused, and I took the flight and reached the first destination, hotel was still not confirmed moreover there was no cab at the airport for transfer to hotel. No hotel vouchers for any of the destination provided and no eticket was provided. Had to manage everything on my own. Had to book a cab from airport to hotel and no refund as of now. First day of the holiday was wasted in hotel booking and cab arrangement, second day got the cab as I had to ask them. The hotel booked for 2nd day was pathetic. I was charged for 4 star hotel and it was below 2 star. Could not stay there as rooms were stinky and smelly. Moved to third location where they charged for 5 star hotel and there is no 5 star hotel in that city anyways the 4 star hotel was good. Now there is no refund for the cab nothing for the first two days. No one is answering the calls or replying to msgs. The return flight got cancelled and I have to book the alternate flight myself they have no idea what was happening. Why we are charged so much when we have to manage our own trip. Customer care and higher officials are useless they will call u until you have paid after that no one cares.
            Feb 2, 2017
            Dec 30, 2016
            Dear Prashantsharma4,

We were looking into your concern but have found that a few important details are missing.

- Booking ID or

Team-MakeMyTrip Care

satmu022
              Dec 22, 2016

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122016
              Website: support.makemytrip.com/MyAccount/MyIncidents/ComplaintsDetailForReferenceNo?referenceNo=161209-04699

I did a makemytrip ticket booking on 8th dec for kualalumpur to perth for two adults and one baggage for 20kg travel in airasia for 13th jan 2017 payment of rs 10688.

As i got the ticket mistakenly for 13th dec 2016, later on 9th dec 2016 i called customer support makemytrip and also had internal conversation with airasia, and paid rs 14048 (Penalty 220 myr + add charge 219myr for each person), for ticket reschedule to 13th jan 2017, for same two persons and 20kg baggage in same flight.

Due to some internal error, makemytrip customer support (After 1.30 hrs call) told that i will get the ticket by tomorrow (10th dec 2016) and booked a request with number[protected].

It has been now 14 days over, still i didn't get the resceduled ticket from makemytrip, and the response is same saying we are in progress with airline... Same for last 10 days. Totally now i paid around 25 thousand. But didn't got my rescheduled ticket. The request is in last esculation mode for last one week but till now no resolution and utter bad service..
              Feb 2, 2017
              Dec 24, 2016
              Dear satmu022,

As we have checked and found that one of our colleague is working on the issue and final resolution will be shared by her.
              Kindly do let us know for any further assistance required for booking.

Team-MakeMyTrip Care

soumik roy chowdhury
                Dec 22, 2016

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700001

HI,
                My Booking is IN1606B3S818024.

Against the above Booking ID i have cancelled 7 air ticket ( 1 for CCU to Port blair Dtd : 06/12/2016 & 6 Ticket for port Blair to CCu dtd : 12/12/2016 ).

its more than 15 days over still the refund not recived only recived hope from your MMT Customer Care, they just mis gouded me.

sir please solve the issue please.
                Jan 27, 2017
                Dec 26, 2016
                Dear Mr Chowdhury,

Team-MakeMyTrip Care

Ramzyus
                  Dec 21, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 600078

MakeMyTrip Information:
                  MAKEMYTRIP BOOKING ID: NF[protected]
                  BOOKING DATE: 16 NOV, 2016
                  Chennai to Bagdogra - By Indigo Airlines, Dec 13 2016
                  Bagdogra to Chennai (via Bangalore) - By Jet Airways, Dec 22 2016

Indigo Airlines cancelled the ongoing flight due to cyclone vardah that hit chennai on Dec 12.
                  Entire vacation plans had to be cancelled and hence called MakeMyTrip within 30 mins of when we got to know. After a 3 hours phone calls between 3 agents, i was asked to call the airlines to cancel the itinerary.
                  Indigo agreed to refund the fare while return Jet Airways fare was not agreed to be refunded by Jet or MMT.
                  The entire itinerary was booked as it was all refundable fares from all airlines per the itinerary confirmation that we received upon initial ticket being booked on MMT. Also, we had an additional travel insurance in place for any trip cancellation etc.

Until this time, no refund status - Called MMT 4-5 times and every agent is avoiding the situation and asking me if i would like to cancel the trip.

Will need a complete refund as we did not even make the trip in the first place.

Sent an email to Indigoair, Jet Airways and MakeMyTrip on the extreme displeasure of doing this business with MMT. No response from either one of them. Email Reference ID[protected].
                  Feb 3, 2017
                  Dec 29, 2016
                  Dear Ramzyus,

Team-MakeMyTrip Care
                  Dec 30, 2016
                  Dear Ramzyus,

First and foremost please accept our sincere apology for the inconvenience caused to you, In reference to your complaint regarding the refund for non-refundable fare.
                  We would like to inform you that as we have checked the detail and found that you have received the full refund for Indigo airline, now as the fare was Non-refundable for Jet airways. So we are unable to get any refund on that part. But as you are a valuable customer to us, we have initiated the future travel voucher for you worth of INR 3000/-, which was already sent to you on your registered e-mail Id.

Hence we hope that your issue has been resolved,

Kindly do let us know if your issue has been resolved.

Team-MakeMyTripcare.

Kaladin
                    from Wai, Maharashtra
                    Dec 20, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 411006

Response By Email (Yashikha Sharma) (20/12/2016 11.17 AM)
                    Dear Mr Shah,

Greetings form MakeMyTrip!

Thank you for contacting MakeMyTrip Customer Support with regard to your e-mail for Booking ID IN1511B6S155334.

We would like to inform you that, as per your query, where you seeking for wallet inquiry. We apology unconvinced caused. Your wallet account that is 24/04/16 after 3 months it was expire. We really understand you feelings. My wallet is a quick & hand way to manage your booking refunds. We cant go against My wallet T&c. Sir try to understand.

If in future you face any issues regarding the same case you may always
                    reply back to this email within 7days and thereafter you may click on
                    https://support.makemytrip.com/customer_complaint/New_Complaint.aspx link
                    and I will be here to help you.

For any further assistance please call us on our toll free number:
                    [protected] – From MTNL/BSNL phones
                    [protected] – From other major operator
                    You are welcome to write to our management with feedback about our services at https://support.makemytrip.com/customer_complaint/New_Complaint.aspx

We value your business with us and look forward in assisting you with all your travel plans.

Yashika Sharma
                    MakeMyTrip India Pvt. Ltd.
                    Customer By Email (DINESHKUMAR SHAH) (17/12/2016 02.30 AM)
                    Dear Ms. Yashika Sharma Ji,

I am totally disappointed with your response below to my email to you.

As you are aware me & my wife, both are regular & long time client of Make My Trip. My humble request is that

1. As and when I have called your Toll free Numbers given below, they do not get connected at all. If one is lucky and does get connected, your executive does not get to the line for listening to the query. This is my personal experience with the Customer Care Service of Make my trip website.

2. Secondly in this particular case which we have raised to you, your Pune Office executive, Mr. Kunal Pardeshi has categorically promised that when we come back to India in end Sept 2016 from USA after completion of our stay of nearly six months, we shall get individual wallets credited with Rs. 4000/- worth of wallet points & this will be intimated to you by email respectively. However since till last week we never received any intimation from your Pune Office for our credits, we checked up with your office where they refused to entertain us on this. This was rather unexpected from a reputed organization like yours. Your Mr. Pardeshi also promised that if I/we undertake any more trips in USA during our stay, we shall definitely get our MMT wallet credited accordingly. But that too in vain as noticed.

Normally all such wallet/credit points are valid for a reasonable period so that your client can effectively utilize before its expiry. The period of 3 month is just too short for its validity. I FAIL TO UNDERSTAND HOW OUR WALLETS WERE EMPTY ON 24/04/16 AS MENTIONED IN YOUR EMAIL REPLY. as we traveled to USA in mid April 2016 and returned in end Sept 2016. The validity should be after we return back from trip and not when we are on trip. I am sure you agree with me on this.

3. And now when I took lots of efforts to your Customer Care Office, I get reply like below which is totally disappointing to us. Please note that we both are Senior Citizens and and not that computer familiar to write in a strong manner for our legitimate rights.

In view of above, we humbly request your assistance to customers like us to continue use your services in future.

Best wishes and looking forward to your able assistance,

Dineshkumar Shah
                    Email Id : [protected]@gmail.com and

Kalpana Shah
                    Email Id : [protected]@gmail.com

On Fri, Dec 16, 2016 at 1:25 PM, MakeMyTrip wrote:

Response By Email (Yashikha Sharma) (16/12/2016 01.25 PM)
                    Dear Mr Shah,

Thank you for contacting MakeMyTrip Customer Support with regard to your e-mail for Booking ID IN1511B6S155334.

We would like to inform you that, as per your query, where you seeking for wallet enquire. we have not received any response form your side. As per our understanding your issue is resolved. As per the resolution, I am closing your query from our end.

If in future you face any issues regarding the same case you may always
                    reply back to this email within 7days and thereafter you may click on
                    https://support.makemytrip.com/customer_complaint/New_Complaint.aspx link
                    and I will be here to help you.

You are welcome to write to our management with feedback about our services at https://support.makemytrip.com/customer_complaint/New_Complaint.aspx

We value your business with us and look forward in assisting you with all your travel plans.

Yashika Sharma
                    Response By Email (Yashikha Sharma) (13/12/2016 03.33 PM)
                    Dear Mr Shah,

We would like to inform you that, as per your query, your wallet account that is 24/04/16 after 3 months it was expire.

Yashika Sharma
                    Response By Email (Yashikha Sharma) (10/12/2016 02.47 PM)
                    Dear Mr Shah,

We would like to inform you that, as per your query, your wallet account that is 24/04/16 after 3 months it was expire.

Yashika Sharma
                    Response By Email (Yashikha Sharma) (08/12/2016 06.43 PM)
                    Dear Mr Shah,

Yashika Sharma
                    Customer By Email (DINESHKUMAR SHAH) (06/12/2016 01.01 PM)

Dear Customer Service Manager,

Me & my wife both made a trip to USA in currant year, April to Sept 2016 through make my trip office in Pune.

While booking we were assure by the sales gentleman @ your Pune office that once we execute the total trip, i.e. on our return to India, automatically there will be a credit of Rs. 4000=00 in each the Make My Trip Wallet. However there is no credit in our wallet till date. Hence I contacted your Pune office Manager in this regards. He informed that they have no control on the Wallet issue of the clients and advised to write to you on this. Hence I am writing to you.

Further I notice that I have availed Make My Trip website for my other travels within India and I am unable to get any credit to my wallet which is crystal clear from the snap shot details below.

Please advise me how do we proceed ahead for the adequate credits in our wallets.

Thanking you in anticipation,

Best regards,

Dineshkumar Shah
                    Email Id : [protected]@gmail.com and

Kalpana Shah
                    Email Id : [protected]@gmail.com

RIP INFORMATION
                    Booked on 17th Nov 2015
                    FLIGHT BOOKING
                    Email Ticket

| Print Invoice

| Print Ticket
                    CANCEL CHANGE TRAVEL DATES
                    FLIGHT DETAILS
                    Booking ID IN1511B6S155334
                    Jan 31, 2017
                    Dec 31, 2016
                    Dear Kaladin

In reference to your concern, we have validated your case and found that the bonus amount of Inr 4000/- is expired from customer's wallet account as bonus amount has a validity of three months from the date of credit into account. As checked our relevant team has already responded to you regarding the same . We regret to inform you that post expiry the bonus amount could not be reversed into customer's account. We thank you for contacting us.

Team-MakeMyTrip Care

Siddhartha Shankar Ray
                      Dec 20, 2016

Dear make my trip,

Please note that i had booked a flight from new delhi to bhubaneswar, indigo flight bearing pnr no.- vdr6gd) on 08/12/2016 and cancelled the same on 10/12/2016. As the payment towards the booking of the flight was refundable but i have yet not received any amount in terms of the cancellation.

I would therefore, request you to kindly process the refund so that i can receive the same at the earliest.

Siddhartha shankar ray,
                      Advocate for govt. Of nct of delhi.
                      Mob.[protected].
                      Jan 22, 2017
                      Dec 20, 2016
                      Dear Siddhartha Shankar Ray

Greetings from MakeMyTrip!!!

In reference to your complaint, we have validated your case and found that the booking was cancelled with airline on 10-Dec-16 but, as the same was not informed to us, the refund could not be initiated from our end earlier. Now, we have initiated the refund of Inr 5062/- from our end (waived off our service fee). The same should reflect in your account within 3-5 working days depending upon your bank processing cycle.

Team-MakeMyTrip Care

Pannalal Sanyal
                        Dec 19, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110001

My name is P.L. Sanyal. I had logged on your Make My Trip (MMT) website on 18.12.2016 to purchase a railway ticket in Training No. 12314 Rajdhani Express for 22.12.2016 and MMT has suggested for payment of Rs.2881 and I paid through internet Banking. However, MMT failed to reserved ticket and informed through SMS that money of Rs.2208.46 has been processed with ID NR[protected] with Ref Num NULL and reflect in acct. in 7-14 days. I am surprised by this SMS as I had transferred the ticket amount of Rs.2881/- but MMT has been returning an amount of Rs.2208, that means Rs.600/- deduction on the failure of MMT. However, MMT has not informed about as to why they deducted Rs.600/- for what reasons whatsoever to the customer.

It is therefore, requested that you may be pleased to inform about this deduction of Rs.600/- on what account from the customer when I have neither cancelled or given any ticket confirmation by MMT.

I shall be highly grateful for a reply in this regard.

P.L. Sanyal
                        Mobile No. [protected]
                        Jan 26, 2017
                        Dec 22, 2016
                        Dear Pannalal Sanyal

Team-MakeMyTrip Care
                        Dec 23, 2016
                        Dear Pannalal Sanyal,

Greetings of the day,

In reference to your complaint, please be advised that, post validation we have found that Inr 673/- less refund has been processed from our end due to some technical error. The same will get processed from our end within 1-2 days and should reflect in your account in few working days depending upon your bank processing cycle. We thank you for contacting us.

Team-MakeMyTrip Care

shylaja devi
                          Dec 19, 2016

Address: 47180

I have booked a trip via make my trip to kashmir from 11 to 17 dec and i have the following complaints 1) the hotel in Gulmarg ; Welcome hotel has not been operating last 5 months and was not aware of our booking. They were shocked and totally not prepared, I called the person in charge Rajesh Thakkar and Kuntal Parikh and Dipti mittal. All these 3 people were not at all helpful when we were stranded and i will never book or recommend to anyone . Kuntal had thew chick to tell me its my responsbility to check out the hotel and not his. Also the flights to srinagar to and fro changes were not communicated at all to us leaving us to manage all by ourselves
                          Jan 24, 2017
                          Dec 23, 2016
                          Dear Shylaja,

- Booking ID or

Team-MakeMyTrip Care

kishor.gouda
                            Dec 17, 2016

Address: 122016

My self kishor Chandra Gouda booked my ticket for the date 13.01.2017 from Ahmedabad to Bhubaneswar through froBooking ID NF[protected]. On dated 16.01.2017 got message from Indigo airlines that your flight ( Flight 6E - 259 & Flight 6E - 266 ) calcelled and after that contact with make my trip and during discussion with your customer care person and indigo airlines informed that iam not comftable with the modified flight so please cancel my ticket and ask if any cancellation charge is applicable for that and both are replied that no cancellation charges is applicable but i got the message you will refund only Rs. 6342 instead of Rs.14667.

I can't understand after confirmation how cancellation charges is applied.

Please co-oprate with me as early as possible.

Kishor Chandra Gouda/[protected], [protected]
                            Jan 26, 2017
                            Dec 20, 2016
                            Dear Kishore,

Team-MakeMyTrip Care
                            Dec 26, 2016
                            Dear Kishore,

Please note that as we informed you that we will be initiating the refund of INR 8, 352/-.
                            So same has been initiated on 22Dec16 with RRN number#[protected].

Within 3-4 working days, depending upon your bank's processing cycle the refund will get reflect in his original form of payment.

Hence we request you to do let us know once the refund received by you.

Awaiting for your response!!

Team-MakeMyTripCare

sunnysapra
                              Dec 16, 2016

My tickets cancelled by other user and make my trip cancelled it without any confirmation from my number or email

Address: 122016

I booked a ticket for 3 people from delhi to bombay on 1 nov 2016 for 14 january 2017 from my registered email id on make my trip online. On 9th december i received a message regarding the ticket cancellation by some 1. Which is not cancelled from the id from which i booked. When i talked with customer care they said that 1 of the 3 passeneger cancelled the ticket by calling on customer care from their number from which the ticket is never...
                              Adam Forgash
                              Dec 15, 2016

Address: ?

Makemytrip – worst company ever! Trust me! Stay away! Please see the hundreds of complaints against them!
                              We were loyal customer not returned the money yet, we can’t buy new tickets! And the prices are going up almost a hundred a day because now it is such short notice. We will now have to spend over a thousand more to go to a wedding in india that we could afford to go to in the first place, now were screwed! Shame on you makemytrip for making us lose a thousand dollars!
                              Feb 9, 2017
                              Dec 15, 2016
                              Updated by Adam Forgash
                              Makemytrip – WORST COMPANY EVER! TRUST ME! STAY AWAY! PLEASE SEE THE HUNDREDS OF COMPLAINTS AGAINST THEM!
                              We thought we were buying tickets from Dallas to New Delhi? We paid and never received any tickets? They have NO CUSTOMER SERVICE! And they have not returned the money yet, so we can’t buy new tickets! And the prices are going up almost a hundred a day because now it is such short notice for January 1st. We will now have to spend over a thousand more to go to a wedding in India that we could barely afford to go to in the first place, now were screwed! Shame on you makemytrip for making us lose a thousand dollars!
                              Dec 19, 2016
                              Dear Adam,

- Booking ID or

Team-MakeMyTrip Care
                              Dec 20, 2016
                              Updated by Adam Forgash
                              Booking Confirmation
                              MakeMyTrip Booking ID - NN[protected]
                              Booking Date - Mon, 05 December 16
                              Dec 20, 2016
                              Updated by Adam Forgash
                              Booking Confirmation
                              Dec 20, 2016
                              Updated by Adam Forgash
                              Booking Confirmation
                              Dec 27, 2016
                              Updated by Adam Forgash
                              NO RESPONSE AT ALL! THIS IS THE WORST COMPANY EVER!
                              Dec 28, 2016
                              Updated by Adam Forgash
                              Received refund this morning only after American Express stepped-in to help!
                              Jan 04, 2017
                              Dear Adam,

Team-MakeMyTrip Care
                              Jan 07, 2017
                              Dear Adam,

First and foremost please accept our sincere apology for the inconvenience caused to you. In reference to your complaint regarding the failed booking.

We would like to inform you that we tried to connect you thrice on your registered contact number, but your number is not reachable. Hence we request you to share the correct number along with the suitable time to speak to you.

As we have checked and found that full refund of INR 163, 200/- has been processed on 22Dec16 with RRN number#[protected].

Kindly do let us know once the refund received by you.

Team-MakeMyTripCare
                              Booking Confirmation

Ramalakshmi Vyamajala
                                Dec 14, 2016

Hi, i had planned a trip to gujarat (Kutuch and gir forest) with makemytrip between 27th december to 1st jan. Initially there approach toward my request was attentive, however once i started my payments i came to realiaze that all information they had provided me was false and misleading. There were many incidents when information provided my makemytrip was not reliable and false when verified. Moreover, when i requested for a small change in the itinerary by which i was sipped to get some refund, they took mor than 7 days to process my request and also troubled me all time by asking to explain why i see there is a refund. During there telecoms they agreed and again the same day send me emails which same stuff stating need explainantion again for which we a lady had agreed. This experience with makemytrip for disgusting and have decided never to take up any deal with this firm in future.

- team based out of hyderabad
                                - representative - neelam mishra's reporting manager (I don't know the name of the manager) and product team associated with her.
                                - diserable resolution - valid information, better transporter, refund for excess kms.
                                Jan 18, 2017
                                Dec 17, 2016
                                Dear Ramalakshmi Vyamajala

- Booking ID or

Team-MakeMyTrip Care

mnriyer
                                  Dec 14, 2016

Address: 500009

I had, on 1st Dec 2016, booked ticket by Indigo flight from Hyderabad to Nagpur through Makemy trip booking id. No. NF[protected]. The flight got cancelled by the Airlines. While the ticket charge has already been debited from my credit card, I have till date not recd. the credit intimation. On the contrary you have been asking me to give feed back on how the trip (which did not take place) was. Pl. give feed back to my mobile ph. [protected]

M.N.Ramakrishnan
                                  mnr.[protected]@gmail.com
                                  Jan 26, 2017
                                  Dec 15, 2016
                                  Updated by mnriyer
                                  I had booked ticket to fly from Hyderabad to Nagpur on 2nd December 2016 with id. No. NF[protected]. Due to severe fog in Delhi, the flight got cancelled. While the ticket charges are debited from my credit card I have not received credit after the ticket got cancelled. The credit card was of HDFC Bank. Pl. do the needful and inform me on my mobile ph. [protected].

M.N.Ramakrishnan
                                  Dec 17, 2016
                                  Dear Mr Iyer,

We regret the delay in response from our end. Understand the investigation is taking a bit longer than expected but rest assured we will close the matter at the earliest.
                                  In future, should you require any other assistance, please visit https://support.makemytrip.com/customersupports.aspx?actiontype=COMPLAINTS .

Team-MakeMyTrip Care
                                  Dec 26, 2016
                                  Dear Mr Iyer,

We are sorry to read about the issue, as per our telephonic conversation please note that full refund has been initiated in 2 parts INR 3029/- and INR 475/- .

Within 3-4 working days depending upon your bank's processing cycle the refund will get reflect in your original for of payment.

Kindly do let us once the refund has been received by you.

Awaiting for your positive response!!

Team-Customer Delight Team

Rehana Husain
                                    Dec 13, 2016

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122016

We had booked a kerala trip package from dec 12th thru dec 22nd and were promised that an inova or indiego car will be provided and a driver will be sent - we still are waiting for this service and have been giving a run around from our travel agent - rashmi singh - [protected] phone number and the vendor she has contracted with - please intervene and resolve this issue - if not we will be escalating this complaint with indian tourism ministry which may damage your reputation.
                                    We have no means of contacting your head office by the time phone number [protected] which has put us on hold forever.

Very disappointed with this service paid premium money for this package - do not recruit inefficient agents who cannot deliver what they promise.

Disappointed customer

Rehana husain

Please contact me [protected]
                                    Jan 22, 2017
                                    Dec 17, 2016
                                    Dear Rehana Husain

- Booking ID or

Team-MakeMyTrip Care

Mohan.k.
                                      Dec 12, 2016

Website down- IT issues ???

I have booked a round trip ticket from Mumbai to Dar on 13th Dec and returning on 31st Jan.

Unfortunately my meetings got postponed till 21st Dec hence I wants to change the bookings to 18th Dec returning 31st Jan

My booking I'd is NN[protected] and etkt is[protected]

From morning 9:49am I am calling your call support number till this time no body is able to help me as your systems are down

I am ready to pay Rupees 4375.00 which is the charges for date change as you informed . tickets are available for the same rates as I booked on 18th Dec

Call id last one is[protected] .

This is unacceptable from such a popular travel portal .you cannot imagine this attitude.

How can you keep your site down from morning till 3pm? don't you think you are putting the customers in an auckward position?

I request all the concerned to help me to change the onward ticket to 18th December 2016 ASAP.

Mohanakrishnan