Reliance Digital Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 20, 2025
Complaints 4695

File a complaint to Reliance Digital

Having problems with Reliance Digital?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Reliance Digital customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Reliance Digital reviews & complaints page 212

kamal asif
Nov 3, 2014

i took 3 years extended warranty from R city ghatkopar, it has not yet been 2 years now the TV is not starting not operating, after replacing 1 motherboard, now they say take 50% cash back. as there is no other option. i don't think 50% cash is worth. only for 1.5 year use.
Dear kamal asif,

We apologize for the inconvenience caused and can assure you that your concerns are being addressed on priority. Request you to share your contact details at - http://www.facebook.com/reliancedigital/app_[protected] for us to progress matters further.

Reliance Digital

ramjawahar m
    Oct 31, 2014

i have a tablet reliance reconnect of 10inch purchased on 08/10/2014, screen damaged because it fell down, i have given tablet to the authorised reliance service station at kilpauk on 27/10/2014, but no update from the service center, when i called service station, "bangalore head office not picking up the phone" is the answer from service station. kilpauk service people blaming bangalore people, no update status for my tablet. what to do next? kindly guide me, can i approach consumer court.

mcb
      Oct 30, 2014

Sir I purchased kent water filter from U on 21/7/13 (KR[protected].since it is not working request to send machanic expert I have paid for additionanal warranty by paying for.3 yrs. my no is [protected] flat 16 shreeniwas chs ltd deonar farm road mumbai 400088 murlidhar c barve

Thanks for sharing your contact details with us and our team will soon connect with you.

Reliance Digital

rahulthewagh
        from Qasba, Bihar
        Oct 30, 2014

I have been to the reliance digital express Store located in phoenix mall parel Mumbai On 3o Oct 2014 I have enquired about the Samsung galaxy note 3 neo handset shopkeeper Promised mc that their is lo% cash back offer on the purchase of the Samsung phone so I had bought that handset Samsung note 3 neo on which I' was supposed to get l0% Cash back but later on i enquired about the same to the storekeeper. but instead he started arguing with me & accepted that he has done a mistake & their is only 5% cash balk offer.I have complained him that he should provide me my Cashback. But he refused to do so.I asked them about proof for future reference but they didnt give me any instead they only written with pen 5% cashback .I feel cheated & Complained about it to the mall Authority I also given feedback to the reliance Online fedback centre but no CommUnication has been done . Kindly look into thinsteade matter. Thanking you.
        Dear Rahul,

We regret the inconvenience caused and are keen on discussing the concerns you have brought to our notice. Request you to share your contact details at the following link- http://www.facebook.com/reliancedigital/app_[protected] and enable us to connect with you to address your grievances at the earliest.

Reliance Digital

Rajesh I
          Oct 29, 2014

I HERE BY INFORM ALL VIEW THAT I HAVE PURCHASE SAMSUNG SMART LED TV ON 20TH OCT 2014 BUT TILL TODAYS I.E 28TH OCT 2014 I HAVE NOT BEING PROVIDED SERVICE OF INSTALLATION AND TECHNICHIAN TO I HAVE CALLED ATLEAST 4 TIMES FOR SERVICE BUT THEY ARE GIVING ONLY TIME THAT WILL COME TODAY OR TOMMOROW BUT STILL NO SERVICE IS BEING GIVEN TO US
          Dear Rajesh,

We are sorry for the inconvenience caused. Request you to share your contact details at - http://on.fb.me/AuuJCy for our team to get in touch with you and address your concerns at the earliest

Reliance Digital

sritwick
            Oct 28, 2014

I have bought my LG Side by Side refrigerator from Reliance Digital with extended warranty from Reliance ResQ My refrigerator stopped cooling and i lodged a complaint ( No : [protected] on 22nd Oct). The engineer arrived on 24th Oct and carried out the inspection and mentioned that there was problem with the condensor and there was no issue with Compressor and that it was making noice and working fine. The team conducted welding in one of the area around the condensor and filled the gas and left the place asking us to checking the cooling after 3 hrs. The refrigerator initially was cooling but later stopped cooling. So the engineer appeared again next day and mentioned that there was another hole near the joint of the compressor and he conducted the welding again ..this time while welding he exposed the fire of the welding directly on the compressor and then later he mentioned to us that the compressor became hot as it ran with out gas for long time...Not sure if this is true ..and also if it is true ..it was due to the negligence of the engineer of not deducting the hole and filling gas the previous day...The engineer came again next day stating that the compressor needs to cool down. When he came the next day, he declared that the compressor is dead and that we need to contact LG directly as the compressor is covered under 10 yrs warranty Since 25th oct we have been following up with Reliance Res Q for several number of times and they are giving false promises that they would resolve the problem. Ultimately after lot of escalation an engineer from LG called up to say that he would come but we have to pay for all parts including compressor as they dont recoganise the warranty as the machine is repaired by NON Authorised Reliance ResQ engineers. The question is If Reliance ResQ is not authorised and that if they violet the Parent product manufacturers warranty term then WHY IS RELIANCE RESQ charging customer for EXTENDED WARRANTY... Kindly help in resolving the problem as this is an internal mater between LG and Reliance Res Q and customer like us who purchased the refrigerator for such high price should not be victimised I feel cheated and have been going thru lot of mental trauma and difficulty in managing household without the refrigerator working for last 8 -9 days.. I am running from pillar to post and Reliance ResQ staff is giving all false promises Kindly help With Regards Saha +91 [protected] Bangalore

manis60
              Oct 25, 2014

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh

I am extremely disappointed with the response of Floor Guys available at Retail store based at City Mall, Gomtinagar, Lucknow, I have purchased a Fully Automatic washing machine(Panasonic) & A Food Processor (Bajaj) on 21st Oct-2014, Floor guys i.e. Mr. Haider, Abhinav & Archana committed me to deliver the washing machine next day but I have not received the same till now. They spread miscommunication every that machine would be delivered by the end of day on phone but its all just fake communications & now they are not receiving my call for further communication. When I visited the store for reconfirmation of delivery date, they could not confirm it & again keep me in dark about delivery. As far as demo for Food Processor(Bajaj) is concerned, I have been informed that it will be done next day (22nd Oct) but still its 25th of Oct & no response from these guys, when I tried to meet Store Manager Mr. Jain, he straight forwardly denied to entertain me. I suggested them for cashback but they are not agree with that also. Please help me asap. Regards, Manish Gupta [protected]
              Oct 25, 2014
              Updated by manis60
              No response till now...
              Please do the needful
              Dear Manish,

Please accept our heartfelt apologies for the delay caused in the delivery of your products and thanks for sharing your contact details with us. Our team will soon connect with you to address your concerns.

Reliance Digital

skezzy2001
                Oct 22, 2014

I have booked an AOC TV 40 inch full HD LED on 20/10/2014 morning at Prabhadevi, Mumbai, Reliance digital express store. I was promised that i will get the delivery and installation in 48 hrs as i had planned an outstation trip on 23/10/2014 evening.I called on 22/12/2014 to check whether they will deliver, but i was told that their vehicle is already out and they will deliver the TV by evening of 22/11/014. However, it has not been delivered till now 20:30 hrs of 22/11/2014 and also I am not getting response from the store when I called on number 24213003, i was asked to call on number 24213001/4. however after trying several times nobody is picking the phone.Again on trying the number at 24213003, i was again told that we cannot help or transfer your number to the number or call the person i had booked the TV with name (Ryan) . Its of no use if it is not delivered on time because i will go outstation for 10 days. There is no proper response from the store. I feel customers are taken for granted and regret purchasing from reliance digital express store

We are sorry for the unpleasant experience and are keen on discussing the concerns you have highlighted. Please share your contact details at this link - http://www.facebook.com/reliancedigital/app_[protected] and enable us to progress matters further.

Reliance Digital

Rochak Munirka
                  from Milak, Uttar Pradesh
                  Oct 22, 2014

i have purchased sony led 48 inches from delhi vasant kunj mall which is just 1.5km away from my home for the auspitious occasion of dhanteras. I have been tracking for the delivery for whole day and i was told that it will be positively delivered before 5 pm. But when i have not got that till 5.30 i called again n they told me i will get till 9.30, than again i called them then again they gave me time 11.30. From 11pm till 12pm i was wondering on the road for this and called delivey manager several times but he has switched off his phone.Than at 2am midnight i got a call but i was not available and my wife was alone at the home. You only answer me will you allow delivery boy to enter your premises at midnight when the lady is alone in the house which is really not acceptable. During this all scene i was so humalised n tortured that now i dnt want it anymore as the day i want it to be delivered was not made and want my money back and will not suggest anyone to visit there. I will also file a complaint against this, as my emotional and religious sentiments also got shattered. Plz look into the matter and do the needfull. Will wait for your positive responce
                  Dear Rochak,

Apologies for the inconvenience caused and we're keen on discussing the concerns you've brought to our notice. Request you to share your contact details at the following link - https://www.facebook.com/reliancedigital/app_[protected] and enable our team to get in touch with you at the earliest.

Reliance Digital

deepjoy2002
                    from Karimganj, Assam
                    Oct 19, 2014

Address: East Khasi Hills, Meghalaya

I bought a rice cooker of Re connect (reliance brand) on 17 September from Reliance Retail Limited (Police Bazar, Shillong, Meghalaya) but within 1 month the product was not working anymore. When I went to the store they denied to replace the product, they have assured to call me back with the detail of the defect within a day, but I didn't get any calls from them yet. (CIN No. U01100MH1999PLC120563) (EAN# :[protected]SalesManID# : 653160)
                    Dear Deepjoy,

We apologize for the matters you have highlighted. Our team is keen on discussing the concerns that you have brought to our notice and request you to please share your contact details at http://on.fb.me/1hHxTQp for us to progress matters further.

Reliance Digital
                    I've shared my contact details, have a look into the matter. The staffs are very irresponsible, I didn't get a call from them, its been 4-5 days since I've handed over the defective rice cooker at the store, they promised me to call within a day with the progress.
                    Dear Deepjoy,

Thanks for sharing your contact details with us and our team will soon connect with you.

Reliance Digital

Suhas Padale
                      Oct 18, 2014

My name is Suhas Padale. I had purchased a laptop HP Pavilion 15 N 208 TX on 3.10.2014 from Reliance Digital Xpress, Prabhadevi. My HP Case id is [protected]. My product number is F6C48PA. The day I purchased, when I went home I noticed the Pgdown key had gone inside and was stuck. So I contacted the Reliance Digital Xpress on 5.10.2014 and was assured by them that after HP service center people will check, we would replace and give a new one or give a CASH REFUND. But now when after everything is being done and the HP service person had declared the product as a DOA since this brand is a new unit and it needs to be replaced but the Reliance Digital Xpress people are saying that they dont have any pieces left of this model in any of our Reliance Digital Xpress centers all over Mumbai and they are also not giving us MONEY REFUND. They are asking me to buy another laptop of same configuration, but I have to pay the extra money whichever will be there. I have opted for first checking with Reliance Digital Xpress customer care people if it gets resolved here or my second option which I am forced to go is Consumer Court. Please contact me on [protected] if you can help me in this matter.
                      Dear Suhas,

We apologize for the inconvenience caused and thanks for sharing your contact details with us. Our team will soon connect with you to progress matters further.

Reliance Digital

adiraju janardhana Rao
                        Oct 16, 2014

I would like to inform that, I have purchased the AC LG LSA5EWS Serial no.322003 vide sales order 57730786 on 16-4-13 and also paid 3 years service charges extra. But there is no perodical service is attending by Reliance. I have paid three years service charges also. In view of the above, I request you to do the needful and direct for necessary servicing to the AC With regards A.Janardhana Rao Phone no [protected]
                        Dear Adiraju,

We apologize for the inconvenience caused and thank you also for sharing your contact details with us. Our team is currently reviewing your issue and our representative will connect with you at the earliest.

Reliance Digital
                        Dear Adiraju,

We have been trying to get in touch with you at the number you had provided, however, there was no response. Request you to let us know a convenient time to call or you could also provide an alternate number at http://on.fb.me/H15i2n for our team to connect with you. We await your response.

Reliance Digital

venkatapavankumar
                          Oct 14, 2014

last week i visited reliance digital to purchase tv and fridge&mixy in chennai..in display they are showing 5395.at the time of billing they asked 5895.tv and all items mrp is very high compare with other stores.they are cheating the people.panasonic mixy with 4 jar mrp 4300 change.but they are charging around 6000/-(5895)..they are cheating with people..sony bravia tv also same.2000/-3000/-rupees extra compare with other stores..
                          Dear Venkatapavankumar,

Having read your post, our team would like to connect with you regarding your concerns . Request you to share your contact details at http://www.facebook.com/reliancedigital/app_[protected] and enable us to get in touch with you at the earliest.

Reliance Digital.

sanat.tiwari
                            Oct 10, 2014

I am Sanat Kumar Tiwari, an unfortunate customer of reliance digital. I had purchased Yamaha YHT 196 Home Theater on 28th September 2014. I was told that home delivery will happen next day and installation day after tomorrow. I was very excited about the product, I waited next day for delivery but delivery did not happen. A day after delivery person called and said he will deliver product by 5 PM in evening but nobody came and after follow-up for 2-3 times I was told some stupid reason of vehicle was not available for delivery. On 1st October product was delivered in afternoon and I called service number[protected] for installation of the product. I was told to contact Kukatpalli service center for installation, I contacted there and technician came at 8 PM evening for installation. When sealed pack box was opened we found that speaker wires for connecting speaker and receiver is not present. Technician said I need to contact to store and ask for wire. I asked to get wire from other box or replace the product itself, but I was told that wires should come from Yamaha only and product cannot be replaced. Store guys said they have raised a query with Yamaha and It will be resolved by 6th October due to holidays. todays its 11th October, i call store daily and they say daily it will be delivered today but today never happens. I want speaker wires ASAP or take the product back and give my money back. Store Details: Reliance Retail Limited LG – 03, Inorbit Mall, Sy No 64 Part, Rahejas Building Madhapur, Hitech City, Hyderabad – 500081 – India Store Ph:[protected],[protected] Service:[protected] Thanks! Sanat Kumar Tiwari Madinauda, Hyderabad, Telangana
                            Dear Sanat,

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused. Request you to share your contact details at this link - http://www.facebook.com/reliancedigital/app_[protected] for us to progress matters further.

Reliance Digital

ashok dvs
                              Oct 8, 2014

The reliance digital staff for laptop divsion in btm in bangalore give wrong guidance to sell outdated stocks i faced a same problem with reliance digital in btm branch with employee mr.Krishna who is a fraud and misguides customers saying outdated products as latest and less stock and his friends also took it please take action aganist these worst staff
                              Dear Ashok,

Thanks for your feedback and our team is keen on discussing the matters you have highlighted. We always appreciate our customers who take out time to share their opinions and views about our products & services. In light of this, request you to please share your contact details at - http://www.facebook.com/reliancedigital/app_[protected] for us to progress matters further.

Reliance Digital
                              Dear Ashok,

We wait to hear from you. Kindly share your contact details at- http://on.fb.me/AuuJCy for us to get in touch with you.

Reliance Digital

kailash.ik
                                Oct 7, 2014

I bought a AOC 32Inch LED TV on 21st of Sep'14 from Reliance Digital, HSR Layout Branch. The TV was delivered on the same day but no one visited for Installation till one week of the delivery of the TV. Some one had visited on 27th of Sep'14 for installation and identified that there was a problem with the Panel of the TV and informed that the TV will be replaced. Subsequent day i.e. on 28th Sep another Technician had visited my home and checked the TV and said there was a problem with the Panel and it will be replaced in a day or two.. TIll today, no one had visited and my repeated followup with the Reliance Digital had gone waste. Really not able to get this resolved and clueless with the kind of service provided by them. The details of the complaint are : Complaint NO : [protected] Date : 28/09/2014 Reference No :[protected] Date : 27/09/2014 Hope to get some response from someone.. Regards, Kailash [protected]
                                Dear Kailash,

We apologize for the matters that you have brought to our notice and assure you that your concerns are being addressed on priority. Thanks for sharing your contact details with us and our team will soon get in touch with you.

Reliance Digital

brijeshdalvi
                                  Oct 5, 2014

Sir I am using BIG TV for past many years my SMART CARD NO. is[protected] Last year on 18 December 2013 I made the payment of rs 4790 towards my yearly Platinum pack service. Receipt No. AMIP47108650 On 02 October 2014 my TV services were suspended when contacted your customer care Mr Lailt they said ''YOU HAVE NOT CALLED US AFTER MAKING PAYMENTS FOR ACTIVATION OF YEARLY PACK’’ It is absolutely rubbish and incorrect statement made by your customer care. Sir, How will I come to know, that how much I need to pay for yearly subscription that too for platinum pack without calling them. When called the lady gave me information that afte recharging you have to call us for ACTIVATION of yearly subscription. How come I will not obey her as I was on receiving end…my TV was not working… and paying such a big amount. Sir it is false claim made by your side please activate my subscription for the period I have made payments Even after making advance payments and doing everything as you people has asked you have suspended my account it is absolutely unjustified, very disturbing and painful. Please look into the matter and reactivate my account immediately.
                                  Dear Brijesh,

We have noted your complaint and the same has been forwarded to our customer service team. They will get in touch with you directly to resolve your concerns.

Reliance Communications

rapaka89
                                    Oct 4, 2014

Sir/Madam I have bought a Whirlpool refrigerator from Reliance Digital in Kutatpally, Hyderabad EAN#[protected] on May 11th 2014. First of all, no one has turned up for the demo of the fridge, it had problems right from the start with cooling. I have raised multiple complaints with your team with complaint numbers as below for no cooling. very bad odour, vegetables getting rotten 1) [protected] - says no issue with fridge and goes away . tried calling the concerned person again and again with no response -Complaint has been closed without even contacting me, [protected] Service executive says fridge has low gas, fills it, and closes the complaint- same issue raises again. [protected] Service executive comes says he has to observe the fridge for atleast 3 days, trying to call him, no response. Today I receive a message saying complaint has been resolved. Because of the product you have sold me I have lost close to 4000 rs over the previous months for vegetables, fruits, curd and other eatables. Can this issue be resolved or my money returned back, so that I dont have to undergo the rude behaviour of your customer service who think they own the world and I am an who is complaining

Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience caused. Request you to share your contact details at this link-http://www.facebook.com/reliancedigital/app_[protected] for us to address your grievances.

Reliance Digital

DonnaBiswas
                                      Sep 21, 2014

Dear Team, I am writing this because of the sheer ignorance by one of your branches in Bangalore. (Reliance Digital, kammnahalli) The incident: 30th August I visited the store to find out the features and cost of a Mac Book Pro. I had plans of buying it from flipkart because they were cheaper than what I was going to pay at Reliance Digital. Then followed the convincing traits of one of the staff out there and I asked how would the Emi work. He gave me a piece of chit with the entire EMI details. And I finally agreed to buy the product. (Note: informing him that it is going to be in EMI) After I brought that, none of the cashier asked if there was a need for an EMI or cash back or anything. They took my credit card and swipped the entire amount which I was unaware. ( as I knew it's under EMI, they did tell me the entire amount would be swipped at the first place and then converted into an EMI) 2 weeks later I realised that the amount has never been converted and that now I have 2 options - 1. Do an EMI from the bank. 2. Or pay the entire amount at a stretch. I decided to sort out the matter with the merchant (reliance digital) This is what the manager had to say yesterday at my visit. 1. You should have told the cashier. (Please note the communication had to go through between the sales person and the cashier or the cashier had to ask if this was in EMI.) 2. You are just paying a little extra. Today when I called the bank I realised I have to pay them extra of Rs. 11, 679.24 when I am converting that to a 12 months EMI. Whereas Reliance Digital conversion only took me Rs. 3000. I am so upset and disheartened by their behaviour and attitude of how they tackled the situation. I also have a copy of the complaint which I entered in their complain book because I am sure they would tear that off. Please look into the matter as this can happen with the next customer and you would be losing customers in the same way. Also give me a resolution to what can be done. Because there is too much money out there now. Appreciate your time.
                                      Dear Donna,

We wait to hear from you. Please share your contact details at the following link- http://on.fb.me/AuuJCy for us to assist you.

Reliance Digital

Gopinath M B
                                        Sep 20, 2014

Hi Sir/madam, I was a great fan of reliance digital and I always advised my friends to get a product from reliance digital as we could be able to get the product at considerably ow price at RELIANCE DIGITAL.Now I feel that i made a mistake by advising my friends to Reliance digital because of faulty products. Few of my friends also faced some problems with the products purchased from reliance digital but i thought it was may be due to their mis-handling but i came to the conclusion of faulty product once i faced the problem with my NOTE 2 mobile. My purchase (SAMSUNG NOTE 2) details are as below: CIN NO: U01100MH1999PLC120563 EAN NO:[protected] IMEI :[protected] I used samsung NOTE 2 mobile for an year which brought from SAMSUNG AUTHORISED CENTRE and i was very happy with the product. As I lost that mobile I thought of going for the same mobile once again as i loved NOTE 2 and I choose RELIANCE DIGITAL (GOPALAN ARCADE, OLD MADRAS ROAD, BANGALORE) as my choice because of your quality and price difference. I didnt took more than 2 months to conclude that i made a mistake by purchasing it from RELIANCE DIGITAL as i already serviced the mobile 4 times within 2 months from the day i purchased. When i received the mobile i observed that my mobiles heats up within 10 to 15 minutes o[censored]sage and hangs a lot. Main problem was the camera...My 2MP front camera is far more better than my 8MP rear camera..Though i'm software engineer within a week my camera lense got accumulated with lot of dust which disappointed more thsn before. I approached the SAMSUNG service centre with these problems. Then updated the software and cleaned the camera lense. I thought problem is solved.but after an week again dust got accumulated and i couldnt be able to use my camera any more. I got irritation with the mobile and along with the camera i also encountered heating and hanging problem. Second time when i approached the service centre they just cleaned the lense and updated the software and gave back my mobile. After one week again camera lense got accumulated with the dust and i couldnt be able to use the camera..As i travel a lot and camera is a must for my business purpose again i went to service centre and then they told that camera which came with the mobile is a faulty one and if we replace the lense my problemm will get corrected. I said ok and they replaced the lense and i was happy with it. My happiness didn't last even for a week when i agan observed the same dust accumulation and camera clarity problem arised along with the heating and hanging problems. Please note my mobile plays a vital rle in my day to day business purpose and camera is a must again the situation came where again i have to visit to the service centre to clean my lense. Yes yesterday also i went to service centre cleaned my lense and requested them for the replacement of the whole product itself. I can't use the same faulty product which is directly impacting my business and career. They said only within 7days from the purchase date they are authorised to replace the product. I'm not getting what to do next...? I feel i fooled from RELIANCE DIGITAL.. Please note below problems: 1. I took 5 days leave for mobile service. As my mobile is must for my day to day life without it i cant function. I feel after paying a huge amount i never expected to roam behind the service centre. 2. I never buy or advise any one to purchase any product from RELIANCE DIGITAL. I truely irritated with the product i brought from you and i really wasted most of my time because of your faulty product. Please do the needful and I request you to please replace this faulty product with the new one. Thanks and Regards Gopinath [protected]

We apologize for the inconvenience caused. Please share your contact details at this link- http://on.fb.me/AuuJCy for our team to connect with you and progress matters further.

Reliance Digital