HDFC Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 15, 2025
Complaints 32882

File a complaint to HDFC Bank

Having problems with HDFC Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by HDFC Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

HDFC Bank reviews & complaints page 1277

rohit.kshyap86
Nov 25, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110001

There was an unauthorized transaction on 11th Nov'16 for Rs 8117 and again on 24th Nov there was a hold on Rs 11936 without any reason and any information. I have been calling the HDFC bank customer services since 11th Nov however there is no resolution I have received. HDFC bank stilling money from my account. I have so upset and I depressed because my hard earn money being robed from my account. My Account Number is - [protected]. please let me know if there is anyone who can help me.
Jan 18, 2017
HDFC Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Nov 30, 2016
HDFC Bank Customer Care's response
Dear Rohit,

We are looking into the issue and will respond to you with e-mail reference number[protected] within 3 working days.

- Anay
HDFC Bank Customer Assistance.

S.kumar1232
    Nov 25, 2016

Address: 110077

Dear all,

This is to inform you all hdfc bank of bamnoli is not withdrawing cash for my saving account since monday (21st nov 2016). I have valid cheque book and valid reason to withdraw cash from my saving account. But the branch team is not withdrawing as per the guidelines. Pease find the below reasons was they are giving
    1. We don't have much cash
    2. We don't have cash
    3. Our bank limit is 5 lac per day to dispense and we can’t give you 24 k in a week, descries the amount
    4. We required authority letter

And they are providing the cash to the privileges account holder and also providing them cash before and after the banking hours. For more clarification’s anyone can check the cctv footage from 11th nov to 25th nov 2016 for evidence.
    If someone have an account and want to withdraw the cash according to the government timelines should get disbursed as per the government guidelines. Instead of giving him reasons, he should get the money that he want (Under the govt. Guidelines) which he deposited in his account.
    Dec 26, 2016
    Nov 25, 2016

Regret the inconvenience that may have been caused and are keen on discussing the concerns you have.

Request you to write to us at [protected]@hdfcbank.com along with your account details, complete branch details you visited, issue details and registered contact details. Please mention the reference Id TTU[protected] in the subject line and our concerned department will assist you.

-Natasha
    HDFC Bank Customer Assistance

vagadiamanish
      Nov 25, 2016

Address: Rajkot, Gujarat, 360410

Reference number/docket number ahdc [protected]
      On 24th on november 05:09 pm amount of rs. 29, 494.00 was deduction from my salary account no. [protected], dhoraji, gujarat my name is maish laljibhai vagadia without any transaction. I came to know this while checking my account summary.
      I request to check on this why it has been deducted as i haven’t done any online transaction and return the amount to my account.
      M [protected]

BharathJ
        Nov 25, 2016

Address: 600053

I have got the Credit card verification done for the Credit card both on phone and home physically. And Mr.VijayAnanad from HDFC have confirmed hat everything is fine and working. Will get the card to home address within 2 days and you can track the order on our web site. My Application Reference Number
        [protected]S1. I got all the clearings done with the verification then why I am getting the status. Status
        DISAPPROVED
        Remarks
        DISAPPROVAL OF THE CREDIT CARD APPLICATION DOES NOT REFLECT IN ANYWAY ON YOUR CREDIT STANDING OR YOUR FINANCIAL STABILITY

I need to get this resolved . I have all the proof on the verification and the employees name with their numbers . If this is not resolved I will take this into deeper to Consumer Affairs . No proper message was delivered for the Disapproval Status.If you are not providing any response or providing good service, don't cheat the people. I think my details information being used illegally including my Photo and Photo copies wit Signature.

I need this resolved right now. Before I take further actions

Prasanna. J
        [protected]..
        Jan 1, 2017
        Dec 01, 2016
        Dear Mr. Prasanna,

we have taken note of your comments expressed with regard to your HDFC Bank credit card application and the same is being reviewed as appropriate. You may look forward to receive a response to your e-mail id in 3 working days. We request you to bear with us in the interim. For any further clarifications, You may write to us at: [protected]@hdfcbank.com and we shall assist you. The reference number for this interaction is [protected].
        - Manoj
        HDFC Bank Customer Assistance.

kapilaradhya
          Nov 24, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110059

Hello sir
          Very gud morning
          500/1000 notes are closed but banking service is very bad only one row is working and very slow counting for notes bank staff and bank guard bahar har ane wale person ko 2 baje ke baad se hi mana kar rahe hai ki bank band band or ander bahot rush hai jabki ander to ek hi row mai working ho rahi hai second counter mai to note exchange hone hai wo bhi khali bheti hai or bahar jo guard hai wo sabko bahar se hi mana kae deta hai ki cash khatam sirf deposit ho raha hai balki jab mai akhir ander gya to sirf ek row hi open thi sirf 25 log hi ander the wo bhi tang the cash bahot slow count kar rahe the all staff is not proper working
          Plzzzz aap se request hai ki inse pura acttionliya jaye
          Kapil bangia [protected]
          Dec 26, 2016
          Nov 25, 2016

Regret the inconvenience that may have been caused and are keen on discussing the concerns you have.

To help you with, share your registered contact details, issue details, staff details and complete address of branch. You can find the complete address using the below link:
          http://bit.ly/1p9RIq0. Kindly mention the reference ID TTU[protected] in the subject line. Our relevant department will assist you further.

-Natasha

Hanumant Shegade
            Nov 24, 2016

Address: 411027

HDFC bank deducted Rs 3500 from my salary account without any intimation on date 5th November 2016. This charges are too many.. and that should be revert on my bank account. They should mention the details of that deduction and should send intimation email or They should call to consumer before this deduction. Even they did not sent any SMS of amount deduction
            May 10, 2017
            Nov 25, 2016

Request you to provide us your customer Id, charges details and registered contact details at [protected]@hdfcbank.com. Please mention Reference Id TTU[protected] in the subject line. Our concerned team will get back you.

-Natasha
            Nov 28, 2016
            Updated by Hanumant Shegade
            I did reply on [protected]@hdfcbank.com but did not take action action form the HDFC bank support team. On 25th November they mentioned that they will be back in one working day but still date they didn't refund my money or not reply to me yet

bravinder203
              Nov 24, 2016

Address: 500010

I am an NRI currently not in India.. HDFC Bank guys are not accepting my Repayment cheque citing various reasons.. One of my earlier cheques got returned citing signature invalid, due to another Bank's fault.. This HDFC bank guys want to get as much interest as possible so they are not accepting the new Cheque citing various rules... Now i have to end up paying more interest than expected.. It has been more than 3 weeks since the cheque got returned..
              The bank guys are still not accepting the cheque..

Can some one help me in this..
              Dec 26, 2016
              Nov 24, 2016
              Updated by bravinder203
              Here is my Home Loan account number[protected]
              Nov 25, 2016

We would like to share with you that HDFC Bank, under an arrangement, sources home loans for HDFC Ltd. The loans are then sanctioned and disbursed by HDFC Ltd. You are henceforth requested to write to [protected]@hdfc.com for resolution of your query/complaint.

-Natasha

Anjula Srivastava
                Nov 24, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110043

I Anjula Srivastava have a credit card number [protected] is running since 2012.

2 Months ago i made a request to waive off my finance charge and late fees which i can pay for my credit card and everything should be in smooth way. But till the date nothing has been happened yet.

HDFC Credit Card executive Mr. Vipin from Collection department called me and said that kindly pay your bill and we will waive off your all charges and make a smooth payment for you. He gave me his mobile number also that after made payment you please call me on this number and i will start your process of waive off. Number is here [protected]. Once i paid and called his number for confirm he didn't come on call and some Ms. Jaismin picked the call and said that he is busy and he will call you, I called him next day then again the lady picked the call and said collection department has no authority for waive off anything you should contact with customer care. Now please let me know why your so called executive made fake promise with me. You must have recording for the same.

Again one of your executive Ms. Sarita called today and she used very untolerable language which is against from ethics once i asked her for bill.

Now I want to meet one of your executive for settlement on my account. And i will go with that above misguiding factor which your executives made with us.

Below is my contact number i am expecting your call and first close this matter than i will look forward this.

Anjula Srivastava
                Dec 30, 2016
                Nov 29, 2016

We have taken note of your comments expressed with regard to your credit card and the same is being reviewed as appropriate. You may look forward to receive a response to your e-mail id in 3 working days. We request you to bear with us in the interim. For any further clarifications, You may write to us at: [protected]@hdfcbank.com and we shall assist you. The reference number for this interaction is [protected].

-Bejoy

shyamverma77
                  Nov 24, 2016

I am submitting this complain because i had requested HFDC not to renew my credit card ending 2906 which was expiring in Oct 2016.I am out of india and i was not willing to renew it.

Inspite of several request through mails, HDFC is sending new credit card to my india address where i am not available.I have hotlisted new issue cards to avoid any misuse but they are again and again sending new cards.SO far they have generated 4 new cards and i have blocked them all and i am pretty much sure if i don't submit a consumer complaint they will again sent a new card.
                  Dec 26, 2016
                  Nov 25, 2016

Regret the inconvenience caused and we are keen on discussing the concerns you have.

Request you to write to us from registered email ID at [protected]@hdfcbank.com along with your credit card number / Customer ID, complete issue details and registered contact details. Kindly quote the reference ID TTU[protected] in subject line.

-Natasha

dipu2310
                    from Chandannagar, West Bengal
                    Nov 23, 2016

I have a credit card with HDFC bank for the last 3 years. Card number [protected]. In the last 3 years there has never been any late payment ever. However last month i was hospitalized and am still not attending office. This month I could not make the payment. I received a mail from Susana.[protected]@hdfcbank.com and i replied to the mail stating the situation. I asked for some time or preferably a payment plan. I have not received any response till date. Then started the line of calls. They started abusing and harassing. They are not offering any payment plan and are continuously threatening with dire consequences.THIS IS CAUSING MENTAL HARASSMENT and being a loyal customer do not expect such behaviour from hdfc bank. they are pushing me to the verge where i will be forced to take some extreme step and my family is going to hold hdfc bank responsible.
                    On 24th on November an amount of Rs. 29494.00 was deducted from my salary Account
                    No. [protected], Dhoraji, Gujarat, without any notification.
                    I came to know this while checking my Account summary.

I request to check on this why it has been deducted as I haven't done any online transactions and return the amount to my account or get back with a valid detail reason of deduction...

Nilesh Gohel
                      Nov 23, 2016

Address: Bhavnagar, Gujarat, 364001

To Whomsover it may concern,

My name is Nilesh Gohel and I hold an NRE and an NRO accounts with HDFC Bank, Bhavnagar, Gujarat.

I was not able to withdraw any money from the bank as the bank was closed for WITHDRAWAL yesterday on 22-Nov-2016. When inquired to bank staff, they said bank does not have any money and withdrawal is closed for the whole day on Tuesday. No withdrawal was allowed by cheque or exchange with old currency notes.

When requested to log a complaint, they denied and told to come next day on 23-Nov.

I visited bank today (23-Nov), they still said bank has no money for withdrawal.

As per RBI guidelines, all the banks are given enough money for their customers to withdraw as per daily limits but this particular bank does not even have a single rupee for withdrawal.

I am trying to find out the root cause of this situation. This is creating a big hassle in common man's life. Especially, when NRI customers like me who are visiting India for a shorter period of time, we are in big trouble without have any money in hand.

In addition to above situation, HDFC bank has never opened their ATMs for their customers since the demonetization was declared.

We have some other banks in bhavnagar, but they do have their ATMs operating well and their bank branches are also letting customers withdraw money.

I contact RBI Mumbai branch and I was told to contact Mr. Rao at following mobile numbers: +91 [protected] and +91 [protected]. After trying to reach one of these numbers for almost 20 minutes, I was lucky to talk to Mr. Rao and he advised me to drop an email to above mentioned email address.

I hope this situation will be reviewed and some action will be taken.

You can contact me at following phone or email address: [protected]@gmail.com

Nilesh Gohel
                      USA Contat Number: +[protected]
                      Dec 25, 2016
                      Nov 24, 2016

Request you to write to us at [protected]@hdfcbank.com along with your account details, complete branch details, issue details and registered contact details. Please mention the reference Id TTU[protected] in the subject line and our concerned department will assist you.

You can get the complete branch address by visiting the below link:

http://www.hdfcbank.com/personal/find-your-nearest/find-nearest-branch/all-facilities/gxissh3j

-Manoj

Aniruddha Verma
                        Nov 23, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 110027

More than 50 hours, 15 odd emails and innumerable calls later...
                        All for a 602 Rupees disputed payment which was credited by the seller and an initial interest amount of 1000 Rupees paid by me. But, this is to do with doing the right thing

I am being charged month over month for a disputed payment on my credit card since last year. This year(2016) in January, I paid all the interest amount and the seller also credited back the disputed amount.This should have closed the matter.
                        However, since then, almost 11 months later, I am still being charged for that payment.
                        I have written multiple times to the credit card division, the dispute division, called up customer care. They don't seem to be bothered about responding at all.

My credit history has been destroyed by this. I have been confirmed over call that the interest amount I paid was credited and also the disputed amount was credited. However, that is all they have managed to do. They have not been able to call me or talk to me about solving the actual problem.

I request someone responsible enough from the bank to help solve my problems-

1. Clear the confusion of all this late payment on a disputed payment which was acknowledged and credited back by the seller.
                        2. Resolve my credit history which has been destroyed due delayed proceedings by the bank.

I have all the details which I have not shared here. But, will do so immediately when someone from the bank reaches out.

I request you.

Dec 25, 2016
                        Nov 24, 2016

You can write to us at [protected]@hdfcbank.com along with credit card details, transaction details, registered contact details and issue details. Kindly mention Ref ID- TTU[protected] in the subject line. We will take it up on priority.

-Anay
                        Old check book finished and required new check book very urgency due to I want to pay other people urgently so pls send fast as posible.
                        Ankur kanubhai gajjar
                        Address. sector4/205 chankyapuri soc, ghatlodiya, Ahmedabad_380061
                        My Ac number_[protected]
                        Dear HDFC

My personal loan account no. is 41117808 current Installment date is 4 th of every month but i want tot change my to 12th of every month

because i am going to change my job my salary is going to credit lately in that firms so please do needful and change my EMI date of 41117808 this loan

casg
                          from Deulgaon Raja, Maharashtra
                          Nov 23, 2016

[protected] is calling saying they want to give personal loan (23 nov 1:22 pm).. They call everyday and have told several time that i dont want a loan.. When i said today not to call me when i have told you that i dont want personal loan this salesgirl started abusing.. gaalii de rahi thi.. i disconnected the call and she again called back (23 nov 1:23 pm)and started abusing and abusing and abusing. Take a strict action against her and such people should be kept behind the bars to make them understand how they waste others time and destroy mental peace.

Also companies like HDFC should also be sued, as they dont keep any record if a person says no for their product.. still they keep on calling.
                          Dec 25, 2016
                          Nov 24, 2016

Request you to write to [protected]@hdfcbank.com along with the complete issue, account number/customer Id, caller details (name and number) and your registered contact details. Please mention the reference Id TTU[protected] in the subject line and our concerned department will assist you.

You can get the complete branch address by visiting the below link:

http://www.hdfcbank.com/personal/find-your-nearest/find-nearest-branch/all-facilities/gxissh3j

-Manoj
                          My name Ashutosh mishra
                          my A/c [protected]
                          my old mobile no [protected]
                          my new mobile no [protected]

Yadvinder Sharma
                            Nov 22, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110041

Hello sir, my name is Yadvinder . I applied a new car loan application in hdfc but declined due to false documents . Sir, I give accurate / true documents to bank . My application number is43901870. I challenged bank because I was give true / accurate documents. Now bank is spoil my CBIL because bank mentioned on my CBIL i.e, customer provided false documents so declined application . Now other bank does not give me loan due CBIL . Please sir help me what would be I do . I have urgent requirements for loan . Please sir help . Thanks &I best regards, Yadvinder. Mobile [protected]
                            Dec 26, 2016
                            Nov 25, 2016
                            Dear Yadvinder Sharma,

Regret the inconvenience caused and we are keen on discussing the concerns you have.

Request you to write to us from registered email ID at [protected]@hdfcbank.com along with the CIBIL copy and control number available with you for further investigation in this regard. Kindly quote the reference ID TTU[protected] in subject line.

- Anay.

Jencygrace D A
                              from Pattukkottai, Tamil Nadu
                              Nov 22, 2016

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu, 641021

I don't need the credit card that I have applied so please help me in cancelling the credit card and the offers availed within it.. Please assist me in completing the procedure.[protected] is the card so please cancel it off and I have been also charged an amount of 1799 for the credit card, for an offer so please cancel all the offers. And the credit card as well.. Please they have sent me an due amount also but I didn't receive the card yet... So please help me in cancellation of all the formalities as soon as possible
                              Dec 24, 2016
                              Nov 23, 2016

Kindly mail us at [protected]@hdfcbank.com from registered email ID along with Customer Id/credit card number, issue in detail and your registered contact details mentioning reference Id TTU[protected] in the subject line. The concerned department will assist you.

-Manoj

Sourik Nandi
                                Nov 22, 2016

Address: 700156

I, Sourik Nandi, am HDFC Credit Card holder and I had recharged a Tata Sky account for Rs. 500 through payzapp mobile app using my Credit Card on 29-Oct-2016. The amount was not credited to the Tata Sky account. I contacted Tata Sky and came to know that the transaction was pending on HDFC's side. I filed a complain with HDFC Credit Card department on 7-Nov-2016 and was asked to submit a dispute form which I emailed on the same day, the reference being [protected]. Since then I have followed up with HDFC through email several times but in vain. I was asked through email to send the dispute form once again on 17-Nov-2016 and I emailed the CC dispute form with all necessary details on the very same day. It has been nearly 3 weeks of the transaction but the complain is not resolved and there has been no communication from HDFC's side. The amount in question is already billed in CC Account Statement for Nov, 2016. This is a severe lapse and inefficiency in service. Please look into and help so that my account is credited back with the amount of Rs.500 as soon as possible.
                                Dec 29, 2016
                                Nov 25, 2016

Sorry for the inconvenience caused.

Request you to please share your registered contact details and transaction details on the below Link: https://leads.hdfcbank.com/applications/webforms/apply/Payzapp_Feedback/index.aspx.

-Anay
                                Nov 28, 2016

We are yet to hear from your end, kindly share your issue details and registered contact details using the below given link.
                                bit.ly/PayZapp_Feedback.c

-Anay
                                Nov 28, 2016

Apologies for the inconvenience caused.

As per your query, we wish to inform you that the transaction processed on[protected] for Rs.500/- towards MVisa is failed from the operators end and the same is been refunded to your PayZapp wallet card on[protected], the current PayZapp wallet balance is Rs.750/-.

Incase of any further queries, please feel free to email us at [protected]@payzapp.in or call us on[protected]Toll Free) for more details.

Anay

Baggu123
                                  Nov 22, 2016

Address: 500033

Hi Sir,

I've an account with HDFC Bank, with account no: [protected].
                                  The depository charges of Rs 220 and Rs.644 have been deducted from my a/c in November-2016 w/o notification . They are deducted the same amount without any intimation and even customer doesn't have an idea how to avoid such payment.
                                  Please help me in this regard. I want my money back. Now, I'm really afraid of maintaining an account with HDFC bank.

Hemalatha Bagadi
                                  Dec 25, 2016
                                  Nov 22, 2016
                                  Updated by Baggu123
                                  I don't know how the complaint got resolved. I neither get any response from HDFC Bank through email or phone call nor my deducted money deposited into my account..
                                  Please solve my issue. I want my money back with proper explanation. As, I never took any offers or services or products from HDFC bank which are notified as chargeable.

Kindly, revert my money back..
                                  Nov 24, 2016

We have received your e-mail and have responded to you on November 23, 2016 with reference number[protected].

-Bejoy
                                  Yeah, thanks for your quick response..

vaibhavthtsme
                                    Nov 22, 2016

I got a mail and phone call from HDFC bank that to get NOC you please send payment on the basis of that I made a payment.

I have done pending payment thru cheque against Credit Card No. [protected].

Cheque Details :
                                    Indus Ind Bank
                                    Cheque No.376703
                                    Amount: 16341

I have not received NOC cerificate till now from HDFC bank. Neither they replying nor calling to solve.

HDFC Reference NUMBER: [protected].

Kindly assist me on this and get it solved.

Vaibhav Sharma
                                    Dec 30, 2016
                                    Nov 29, 2016

We understand that you have written to our Grievance Redressal Cell and will receive a response with reference number[protected] within 3 working days.

-Bejoy

saleka
                                      Nov 21, 2016

Address: 500020

I had an hdfc salary account 3 yrs back which is no longer in use, i had opened another account thinking that the previous one was deactivated,

All the previous docs were thrown so i dont have the old customer id

When i tried to do netbanking using the new customer id of new accounts, i was able to register, however it says that there are no accounts linked to this customer id.

That means the new account and debit card was linked to the old customer id.
                                      What to do??? Nobody answers the calls as well
                                      Old acc no. Is: [protected]
                                      Email: [protected]@yahoo.com

Send my old customer id or "unique customer id" as soon as possible
                                      Nov 21, 2016
                                      Call was finally connected after 2 hours and wasting more than Rs.100 for the calls. However, it was resolved
                                      Nov 24, 2016

We understand that our official Mr. Krishna Prasad contacted you to address the issue.

-Bejoy

urpra
                                        Nov 21, 2016

Address: 700156

On 15th on November an amount of Rs. 575.00 was deducted from my Account
                                        No. [protected], BAGUIHATI - KOLKATA, without any notification.
                                        I came to know this while checking my Account summary.

I request to check on this why it has been deducted as I haven't done any online transactions and return the amount to my account or get back with a valid detail reason of deduction.
                                        Dec 23, 2016
                                        Nov 22, 2016

The debit of Rs. 575.00 on November 15, 2016 pertains to cash transaction done on November 07, 2016 for Rs. 1, 00, 000.00 at Kalimpong branch. The charges have been levied correctly as per the Bank's Schedule of Fees and Charges. Please visit the URL below to know the fees and charges applicable to your account:
                                        http://www.hdfcbank.com/personal/fees_charges/fees_charges

Cash transactions (Cash deposits & withdrawals) by self at home & Non-home branches
                                        Value Cap will be applicable along with Number Cap on Cash Transactions on Non Home branch

Number Cap:

5 free cash transactions per month would be permitted and Rs 100/- per transaction would be levied 6th transaction onwards (plus taxes)

Value Cap:

Home Branch - No limit

Non Home branch:

- Cash transaction value upto Rs. 50, 000/ per day - No charge
                                        - Above Rs. 50, 000/- Rs 5/- per 1, 000/- on the full amount (plus taxes)

For further queries, you can write back to us at [protected]@hdfcbank.com.

-Bejoy
                                        I have got a policy which is linked with my credit card, i wnt to cancel dz policy, get the debited amount refund to credit card, other wise cancell the policy n card
                                        policy no 90184642
                                        credit card no [protected]
                                        mobile [protected]
                                        Hello All,

I have HDFC bank account, first time in last month transaction ATM charges is detected from my account and it is my salary account is there policy got changed.
                                        Please assist me at the earliest