MakeMyTrip India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 25, 2025
Complaints 8147

File a complaint to MakeMyTrip India

Having problems with MakeMyTrip India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by MakeMyTrip India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

MakeMyTrip India reviews & complaints page 286

amit2870
Jun 26, 2017

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201014

Makemytrip booking id - nh[protected]

Hello sir/madam

I just had to check the vision you people share on your website.. And you people must be told this that that vision is the last thing you people adhere to. The mental harassment that you guys have done on us is just one side of the whole thing. There is much more to it.

So the story is just to save ourselves from any torcher on the day we booked our hotel way back, after going through the reviews and all infos about the hotel.. The only thing we did wrong was we booked the hotel through make my trip. We did the payment and got the confirmation about the booking.. And we thought that everything will be ok now.. But alas!!

We were three hours away from our destination when we got this sms that our booking is not confirmed!! My goodness, where does it happen??
And our ordeal started!

We called on the number that we got the sms from, just to receive the apology again and again but no resolution.. The rubbish hotels were offered in exchange, with horrible reviews.. And it between we had to call them again and again and again with hours of call holds!! So much unprofessional you people are that you dnt even care to call back.. After spending hundreds of bucks on calls and held calls and rubbish resolution finally we landed in a hotel which we won't book even in our worst nightmares!! I just dnt want to narrate that unhygienic room and the moments of that mental grill we were going through, we just forgot that we were here on a holiday to get rid of stress!!

At last we just wanted to get rid of mmt as soon as possible and asked for a written confirmation in email about the refund... But as usual no reponse!! What should we do now? I am attaching you the screenshot of the sms we got.. Please go through it

The irresponsible people that are involved are

Sofiabanu pathan
Shubham
Tushar
Ritwik
Phone number-[protected]
Aug 5, 2017
MakeMyTrip India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Jul 05, 2017
MakeMyTrip India Customer Care's response
Dear amit2870,

Greetings from MakeMyTrip!!

We are sorry to read about the issue. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused.

Further, in reference to your complaint, while validating your case we have found that, our management team has handled this case and processed full refund against the original paid amount. The same should reflect in your account as per your bank processing cycle.

We have taken cognizance of your comments and the spirit in which you have shared your feedback. It is unfortunate to note that your recent interaction with us has not been up to your satisfaction.

We assure that every possible attempt is made to ensure complete satisfaction. Your experience has assisted us in exploring possibilities for further improvement in our service levels, for which we are thankful to you.
I hope this matter will not prejudice your view of Make My Trip and we look forward to assisting you with your future travel plans.

Assuring you best of our services.

Team-MakeMyTrip Care

Toku Eya
    from Duliagaon, Assam
    Jun 25, 2017

Address: 122016

I would like to inform that i cancelled a flight that i booked frm Make My Trip (makemytrip.com) on june, 2017. My booking ID is NF[protected] And i was promised to get a refund of Rs. 4699 under 14 working days but i still haven't got my refund back while the dead line also has been over. I am very frusted with it. I called the customer care too but they are telling me to give a statement of my bank account and so on. Like? What the hell is that? Why do i have to sent something lyk that? I dont have patience for all that and to take the process that long nd complicated. But i will sent the statement and see what happens next.
    But im completely Losed interest in this website. Please help me get my money back to make my trip and a strong action has to be taken against make my trip for cheating the customer.
    Aug 5, 2017
    Jul 05, 2017
    Dear Toku Eya,

We are sorry to read about the issue. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused.

In reference to your complaint, we have validated your case and found that on 07-Jun-17 customer has raised the cancellation online and on the same day of cancellation request a refund of Inr 4699/- has been processed from our end with refund reference number#[protected] towards the original form of payment post deducting applicable cancellation charges. The same should now be reflecting in your account. If in case the same is still not reflecting, request you to please contact your bank’s ATM CELL and raise a dispute for refund amount. We thank you for contacting us.

Team-MakeMyTrip Care

debjit.gcect
      from Bahula, West Bengal
      Jun 25, 2017

Address: 122016

I had booked a flight ticket for mumbai to goa with zero cancellation policy for each member. Now i had canceled the booking for two passengers at that time i had asked your customer support about the policy.
      The cancellation was successfully completed on 7th june and in my app also it's showing that amount 4450 will be refunded, till now i have not received the amount and now customer support team is informing me that for part cancellation they are not refunding anything although in my app i have a notification like below:-

jnmehta
        Jun 24, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400101

I booked international trip through MMT on 03-Apr-2017 and paid INR 45000 online using my citibank debit card. Later as didn't received service as commited, i requested cancellation and was assured that i will get 100% refund as there was no booking done by MMT till date. After too many calls to their customer care and emails, finally i got refund after 1 month on 02-May-2017 which they were commited to refund within a week. Now i was relaxed but suddenly on 20-June-2017, my bank account debited INR 45000 and transaction remark shows by MMT.

Can't understand how citibank allowed it, have escalated matter to nodal officer level but there standard response is, this will take 5 working days for them. Which i believe unexpectable here whre customer is loosing such big amount becuase of fraud.

MMT customer support as usual never care to respond appropriately. Just giving excuse of other department looking into it, many times they fwd the call and finally get disconnect. Already lot of harassment with a brand like MMT customer support.

Here i believe MMT and citibank both are at fault. MMT done fraud and citibank allowed it. And becuase of this i am mentally disturbed and unable to sleep as both showing irresponsible behaviour. I willl fight against this anyway but seems too much time and effort required here although appreciate if you advise legal process here.

Also planning to meet a lawyer today.

Best Regards
        Jigar Mehta
        +[protected]
        Jun 24, 2017
        Updated by jnmehta
        Interesting..after registering this complain, getting 10+ calls..everyone saying they are from MMT customer care and asking for debit card details...and few message me that do not share the card details. I think here some people see scam opportunities...some legal authorities really need urgent attention here..
        No response from mmt on this complain yet. Very unprofessional and unethical behavior by mmt customer care. Legal authority must do something to support common people here.

sudhirbhai sheth
          Jun 23, 2017

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 390007

We had booked two rooms in club mahindra resort at kumbakgarh thru make my trip booking id. No. Nh[protected] for 25-5-17.
          We had been given 2 rooms nos.3301 and 3302 on 25-5-17.
          Our holiday and vacation mood was completely destroyed and we faced one problem after another till our checkout.
          1.) there were white insects in the drinking water jug put in room no 3302.
          2) water clogging was in the bathroom of room 3301.
          3) water leakage was below wash basin in room no 3302.
          4) friz was not working properly in room 3302.
          5) a c was not cooling fully.
          6) used plates etc were lying in the lobby for 2 days in spite of requesting to cleaning staff.
          7) staff in general and at reception and cafeteria in particular was unresponsive, inefficient and careless to the requests of guests.
          We have lodged our complaint with make my trip on june 1, 2017 but till today we have not received any response from them.
          We are contemplating legal action and involving media including posting reviews on your and their websites to make the public aware of your bad services and unresponsive behavior.
          Sudhir sheth
          Aug 8, 2021

We regret the inconvenience caused and would like to connect with you regarding the matters highlighted. Please share your contact details along with your membership ID via Facebook message and our team will get in touch with you.

Club Mahindra Team

inayat khanna
            Jun 23, 2017

Address: Amritsar, Punjab, 143001

Nh[protected] my confirmed booking is been shifted to another hotel, hotel is pathetic.. Called helpline they said will update you in 15 mins, waiting from 4 hrs now.. Need nice hotel to stay.. I have plans with my family.. Kindly update me today.. I will put rti on you.. Lady called me in morning is not been worried at all..[protected] is the no which i put while doing booking
            No Response for Reference ID:[[protected]]

Himanshu2150
              Jun 22, 2017

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302004

I had book hotel on 8 june but suddenly on 21 june they cancelled my booking and saying that system identifying my booking was under fraud while i produce all document.

I have bank statement from which i have made payment and also attach gift voucher copy.

My check in date is 24 june but they cancelled before 48 hours and now i need to bear thousandths of loss & headache so i want refund + reimbursement too.

Date of booking:- 8 june 2017
              Hotel check in date:- 24 june 2014
              Booking id:- nh[protected]

Total amount paid rs 6, 100
              Jun 22, 2017
              Updated by Himanshu2150
              My Mobile no is:- [protected]
              Jun 22, 2017
              Updated by Himanshu2150
              I need my booking immediately :(
              Worst Company

Swapandatta
                Jun 22, 2017

Address: 122009

I booked an ac car through make my trip for going to shimla from kalka railway station on 12/6/2017 vide booking id: nc[protected]
                At rs. 1937.00. Advance paid was rs. 290.00 and the rest amount of rs. 1647.00 to pay after travel.in the voucher forwarded by the company through mais was mentioned as below :
                Sedan ac | 4 seats | 3 luggage bags
                Dzire, etios or similar
                Monday, 12 jun 2017
                Kalka
                Pick‐up time: 12:00 am
                Shimla

However, at kalka station i was provided with a non ac car indica, car no. Hp - 0184573. On the spot, i contacted the company over phone, but without getting any help.in the scorching heat i was forced to travel in that non ac car with my 66 years old wife all the way.

On 16/6/17 after returning from shimla, i gave my feed back to the company and also written the mail explaining my ordeals. Surprisingly, till date the company is kept themselves silent in this regard. No reply from the company is received by me. Now i have doubt about the credibility of the company make my trip. I am not sure whether any fruitful action will be taken at their end. Only thing i desire, everybody should know about such careless and non co-operative attitude with the customer.
                Aug 5, 2017
                Jul 04, 2017
                Dear Swapandatta

In reference to your complaint, while validating your case we have found that our concern team is handling your case and as non-ac cab was provided from vendor’s end so, as a service gesture due to inconvenience, team has offered a refund of Inr 1000/-. Please be assure that the team will get this processed on priority. We once again apologize for the inconvenience.

We assure that every possible attempt is made to ensure complete satisfaction. Your experience has assisted us in exploring possibilities for further improvement in our service levels, for which we are thankful to you.

We hope this matter will not prejudice your view of Make My Trip and we look forward to assisting you with your future travel plans.

Team-MakeMyTrip Care

Preeti Ramjiyani
                  Jun 20, 2017

Address: 400079

Make my trip is good for hotels & flights but never book a bus from the app, may be it is not a money making segment hence they donot care if you get the bus neither do they take responsibility if they mess the booking.

I had booked a bus for june 6 from delhi to mcloed from make my trip app. On june 6 we get a call that the bus has been cancelled from red bus guys (How does the red bus come in the picture here) & that they will book another bus for us. We go to the boarding point communicated by these red bus guys to catch a bus to know that we are booked in a non-ac bus when i had paid for a mercedes bus. I had to pay cash 3000 on the spot to get us another bus.

I have been following up on all escalation forums phone calls, emails & app support, there is no action or a call to check the issue because they will have to refund the full money. I have called the customer centre many a times too but they dont have a resolution and now they have stopped accepting the bus escalation calls (Saying they are prioritizing the airline booking calls). I get random messages from the make my trip team asking if i have travelled or not that day (Not sure what makes them so irresponsible when i have mentioned the issue so clearly)

Details of the booking:

Booking id: nu[protected]
                  Amount paid: 3, 177
                  Ticket number: pnr: 72mpynjn
                  Bus operator: indo canadian tpt.co.
                  Bus type: a/c-seater
                  Passengers: 3

I need the full refund as the make my trip guys messed up my booking and i incurred double the amount to travel. I hope this forum gets my issue resolved as i have no hopes on make my trip team.

Preeti ramjiyani
                  Email: [protected]@gmail.com

Vaibhav29
                    Jun 20, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 364001

I have 2000 rs in my makemytrip wallet, but i couldn't use it when booking flights worth 45, 000 rs. I tried calling makemytrip customer care, doesn't work.
                    I have asked them to transfer the money back into my bank account as i cannot use it, and the deadline to use is 24th june 2017.

Would appreciate your support, as makemytrip is not responding to my emails or phone calls. My email address linked to my makemytrip account is [protected]@yahoo.com

Aug 4, 2017
                    Jul 04, 2017
                    Dear Vaibhav29,

We are sorry to read about your issued. We apologize for the inconvenience.

Further, in reference to your complaint regarding wallet bonus amount usage, please be advised that, there are some terms & conditions are attached for the usage of bonus wallet amount which says that the bonus amount can be used only partially (as defined) for different bookings (Flights, Hotels). Now, as checked the bonus amount is expired and reversal is not possible for the expired amount.

Please refer the below URL related to bonus amount usage:

https://www.makemytrip.com/mywallet/

Team-MakeMyTrip Care

Nilav Noxan
                      Jun 20, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560054

I have booked a ticket for 16th june 2017 from bangalore to tirupati on 10th june from make my trip webaite, i received message from the manish travels on 14th june that the bus is cancelled and i will receive a full refund from make my trip, but even after countless calling and sending emails no one responds properly. Evryone disconnects syaing refund will be initiated soon, its been 7days now without any respons from the team, please look into the issue.
                      Booking id : nu[protected]

Amount : 878

Contact no. [protected]

Ticket number : 725xyhds (Operator pnr: ts[protected]mhpy/870180/bng to tpt ac sleeper.

Worst service provided by mkae my trip, i am very disappointed please help me get the refund.

Nilav
                      Aug 4, 2017
                      Jul 04, 2017
                      Dear Nilav Noxan,

We apologize any inconvenience to you while dealing with us.

Further, in reference to your complaint, we have validated your case at our end and found that, on 10-Jun-17 passenger booking was cancelled but, there was a delay in processing refund from due to some technical glitch at our end. Later, on 21-Jun-17 full refund of Inr 878/- has been processed from our end. The same should now be reflecting in your account. We thank you for contacting us.

I hope this matter will not prejudice your view of Make My Trip and we look forward to assisting you with your future travel plans.

Team-MakeMyTrip Care
                      Still no response from the team :-(

vivek_suryavanshi
                        Jun 19, 2017

I made a booking over mmt with booking id : nu[protected] & operator pnr# : blys[protected].

I thought of reaching boarding point prior time so i left my home at around 9:00 pm ist.

Boarding point allotted to me was "gaziabad bus station, new bus stand, gaziabad, apposite santosh medical college"... Attaching screen shot for same.

— first thing, the landmark and boarding point address is around 5-6 km apart.
                        — second thing, new bus station actually does not exist once consulting local personals. They mentioned there is no such bus stand, and no such boarding is done over here.

What i saw in name of "new bus stand" was hand written content over metro pillars after 1 hour of searching in whole gaziabad. The place was in such a condition that no body can actually thing of to be a bus station as the whole area as covered by gaziabad metro personals.

I tried around 3 dozens of call to customer care personal over number mentioned in mmt booking message. At last when they picked my call the personal at another end mentioned "mujhe kya pata kaha se ticket book kiye hai". So patheic. He was even not in mood to talk to us.

At last around 12:00 pm ist, mmt personal admits that they can not do any thing in that. They even can not get any other bus for us. What they can do is they can refund money to us. Complaint# [protected], agent name: avinesh kumar.

He mentioned that we will get a positive call within 24 hours of time. Since then we have not received any call. What we received is email confirming that our issue is resolved with some another complaint#. To mentioned, we have not received neither any confirmation call not any email from them. Attaching screen shot for same.

It has been week chasing for it, with no response.

We already have been mentally harassed that day as that money means a lot to us. And we spent that money of no use to us.

Now we don't need that money nor any compensation from their end.

I want some legal action against mmt so that such thing never happens to any one else.

Go to hell with that money mmt.

Anyone please suggest if there some other place where i can put my views regarding them, also can take some legal action against them as i am willing to pay for it.

I will invest what ever it needs to get them at their right place.
                        Jun 20, 2017
                        Updated by vivek_suryavanshi
                        For your kind information MMT, I have booked ticket from your portal and check the boarding address you provided in attached message. Does that address really exists?

To mention, I also called UPSRTC center, they also mentioned that there's no such boarding address. I you have to board then you must have approached Anand Vihar Bus Stand.

And do reply over here... Don't message in separate. Attaching your just received message.

I WILL TAKE THIS TO ALL I COULD ...

AND DO READ YOUR BOOKING CONFIRMATION TICKET BEFORE YOU REPLY ME IN PRIVATE. I WANT YOUR REPLY OVER THIS PORTAL ONLY.

Jun 20, 2017
                        Updated by vivek_suryavanshi
                        Also to mention, if you were not authorized then how the boarding address has been provided to me. Who authorized you to do so. Why I have not been informed about that in prior that I have to check it with the state government office.

Now this clearly shows that it was your fault. GREAT!!! ... PATHETIC SERVICE.

HOW PROUDLY YOU MENTIONED THAT I HAD TO VISIT STATE GOVERNMENT OFFICE FOR THIS.
                        I recently recieved an sms that my ticket from kolkata ccu to port blair ixz vide pnr number GSHPSV at sharp 05:25 hrs of four adults and ticket number[protected]...40 on date 11th august 2017 was canceled by airline so kindly arrange the tickets for us on the same day in any other flight

ubub
                          Jun 19, 2017

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700003

I have booked an internationalmticket from kolkata to milan on 4th of may, 2017 and cancelled the booking on 29th may 2017.
                          My ticket details are:-
                          Mon 5th jun 2017 ccu mxp
                          Sun 11th jun 2017 mxp ccu
                          And my booking id nn[protected] and my cancellation number is inr[protected].

Despite repeated calls to make my trip about refund of money didnot help and till date i didnot get the refund amount.

Soham
                          Aug 5, 2017
                          Jul 04, 2017
                          Dear ubub,

We apologize any inconvenience to you while dealing with us.

Further, in reference to your complaint, we have validated your case at our end and found that, passenger has raised the cancellation online on 29-May-17 but, as concerned team was awaiting Visa rejection documents the refund could not be process. Later, on 23-Jun-17 a refund of Inr 37837/- has been from our end post deducting the applicable cancellation charges. The same should now be reflecting in your account. We thank you for contacting us.

Team-MakeMyTrip Care
                          I have invited many friends and many of them had used my referral code but still bonus is not added to my wallet this is a lie. You all jus make it fake and just giving many excuses that their phone were not eligible for "Refer and Earn" services. Can you fix this?

rameshkolanthara
                            from Tadepallegudem, Andhra Pradesh
                            Jun 19, 2017

Address: 560091

My hyderabad - bnagalore bus ticket booking id: nu[protected]

Had booked bus ticket blr-hyd-blr, sleeper coach, on the 13th and 14th of june 2017 (Departure from blr and return from hyd respectively). On the 13th at 20:00 hrs, (Etd 23:00hrs) i am informed by sms msg that the bus (Kallada travels) is cancelled and i have been accommodated in a semi sleeper coach. The bus which i was accommodated was a different bus operator. The bus was filled to the brim, people sleeping on the floor etc.

The return journey from hyd on 14th was the icing on the cake! At 1600hrs i get an sms msg again stating the bus has been cancelled. When i called up the bus operator (Orange travels), i was told to make my own arrangements. It is not only pathetic but just not acceptable, because imagine, the plight a family or a single woman passenger.

Makemytrip has associated with such incompetent bus operators. Is mmt only bothered about having their app base increased and enlisting such irresponsible bus operators in their listings.

God save passengers booking or using mmt (For at least bus service)

Case logged : ref:[protected] dtd 15/06/2017
                            [protected] dtd 16/06/2017
                            [protected] dtd 15/06/2017

Absolutely no response from makemy trip.
                            As on today 19/06/2017, there has not been even a call or a mail from makemytrip to resolve nor address my issue. Incompetent, pathetic, irresponsible! This company should be a joke!
                            Aug 5, 2017
                            Jun 19, 2017
                            Updated by rameshkolanthara
                            My Hyderabad - Bnagalore Bus ticket booking Id: NU[protected]

Had booked bus ticket BLR-HYD-BLR, sleeper coach, on the 13th and 14th of June 2017 (departure from BLR and return from HYD respectively).On the 13th at 20:00 hrs, (ETD 23:00hrs) I am informed by SMS msg that the bus (Kallada Travels) is cancelled and I have been accommodated in a semi sleeper coach. The Bus which I was accommodated was a different bus operator.The bus was filled to the brim, people sleeping on the floor etc.

The return journey from HYD on 14th was the icing on the cake! At 1600hrs I get an SMS msg again stating the bus has been cancelled. When I called up the bus operator (Orange travels), I was told to make my own arrangements.It is not only pathetic but just not acceptable, because imagine, the plight a family or a single woman passenger.

MakeMyTrip has associated with such incompetent bus operators.Is MMT only bothered about having their APP base increased and enlisting such irresponsible Bus operators in their listings.

God save passengers booking or using MMT(for at least Bus service)

case logged : Ref:[protected] dtd 15/06/2017
                            [protected] dtd 16/06/2017

Absolutely no response from MakeMy Trip.
                            As on today 19/06/2017, there has not been even a call or a mail from MakeMyTrip to resolve nor address my issue.Incompetent, Pathetic, irresponsible! This company should be a joke!
                            Jul 04, 2017
                            Dear rameshkolanthara,

We apologize any inconvenience to you while dealing with us. We have taken cognizance of your comments and the spirit in which you have shared your feedback.

Further, in reference to your complaint, we have validated your case at our end and found that on 21-Jun-17 full refund of Inr 1886/- has been processed from our end. The same should now be reflecting in your account. We thank you for contacting us.

Team-MakeMyTrip Care

sinhaanandkr
                              Jun 18, 2017

Address: 201009

Customers - please do not book hotel summit swiss heritage hotel, darjeeling or any hotel of hotel summit swiss heritage hotel (Specially with make my trip). Worst service, no clear policy. If you booked then your money will be captured. You have to stay or loose your many in any case.
                              There is no clear policy of make my trip and corresponding hotel summit swiss heritage hotel. When i was booked the hotel on 05-may-2017, at the time of booking the makemytrip app was displaying "free cancellation before 23-jun-2017 12:00 pm ist". But we received the voucher with 15 days before cancellation policy however, i have to stay and already planned to visit darjeeling so it did not matter for me. But now policy has again changed/displaying that the hotel is again available with "free cancellation before 23-jun-2017 12:00 pm ist" but in my case it is 15 days. If hotel's has 15 days cancellation policy then how can mmt displaying or given only 3 days cancellation policy on 16/17/18-jun-2017? So there is no synchronization between hotel and mmt.

As television is broadcasting and it is already in news that since last 7-8 days (On 18-ju-2017) darjeeling situation is very bad and dangerous for visitor. So other customers and hotels are cancelling their booking. But here makemytrip and hotel - summit swiss heritage hotel both are harassing me and both are transferring their responsibilities upon each other. Mmt saying there is no update and cancellation/refund will depend upon hotel and hotel saying the all responsibilities are for mmt.
                              I am continuously in touch with mmt (Hotel was not picking up call on all 3 numbers mentioned on voucher and internet). Mmt has no information about darjeeling issue and asking me to wait till 18 then 19 and then 24-jun. No body carrying here for customer, customer life is not important for mmt and hotel both. Both are caring only about the money which they already stolen from customer on false cancellation policy or issue in mmt website/technical problem on app.

Now, i do not have much time to waste (Already wasted approximately 3 hours on phone). Please keep my money with you. I do not want to go with mmt and hotel.
                              And wanted to other customer to be aware and do not book anything from mmt. There is no authenticity and moral. Just for making money and harass customer. Worst service.

Anand
                              Aug 7, 2017
                              Jul 04, 2017
                              Dear sinhaanandkr,

We have taken cognizance of your comments and the spirit in which you have shared your feedback. We assure that every possible attempt is made to ensure complete satisfaction. Your experience has assisted us in exploring possibilities for further improvement in our service levels, for which we are thankful to you.

Further, we have checked and found that our concern team has processed full refund against your booking on 24-Jun-17 and same should now be reflecting in your account depending upon your bank processing cycle. We hope your concern has been resolved. We apologize for all the inconvenience.

Team-MakeMyTrip Care

Bhavika Budhwani
                                Jun 17, 2017

Address: Jaunpur, Uttar Pradesh, 421503

This is in reference to my recent booking for Raipur.I had booked 2 flight tickets from Mumbai to Raipur for 2 senior citizens.Total amount was Rs.1784.So the page was directed to Payment Mode.And as per instructions I paid the amount.The amount was even deducted from my debit card.Then it showed that the tickets have been confirmed.Later I got the message that due to some error and the booking has been cancelled.Later i got the message the refund request has been forwarded and the refund would be processed in 3 days.And still i havent got my back.You have made us very disappointed.
                                Refund amount of INR 1784.57 for MakeMyTrip Booking ID NR[protected] has been processed.
                                Aug 4, 2017
                                Jul 04, 2017
                                Dear Bhavika Budhwani,

We apologize any inconvenience to you while dealing with us. We have taken cognizance of your comments and the spirit in which you have shared your feedback.

Further, in reference to your complaint, we have validated your case at our end and found that the train booking was failed on 23-Apr-17 due to some technical glitch at our end and full refund of Inr 1784.57/- has been processed from our end on next day i.e. on 24-Apr-17. If in case the same is still not reflecting in your account, we request you to please contact your bank’s ATM CELL and file a dispute with them. We thank you for contacting us.

Team-MakeMyTrip Care

Nadeem Kuskiwala
                                  from Lunavada, Gujarat
                                  Jun 17, 2017

Address: 328239

My name is nadeem kuskiwala
                                  I have booked a air ticket of ahemedabad to sydney on 19th july 2017. My mmt booking id-nn[protected]. And after i cancelled it. Your refund policy says that will get refund within 6 days however there is not even single update that i can see. Everyday i send my issue to your customer care service but did not get any satisfied answer and can not connect to your tele-representative. My reference id[protected]. I paid this cost by my debit card.
                                  Aug 4, 2017
                                  Jul 04, 2017
                                  Dear Nadeem Kuskiwala,

Further, in reference to your complaint, we have validated your case at our end and found that the booking was cancelled on 6-Jun-17 but due to some technical issue the refund request could not get generated on automation. Later, on 18-Jun-17 refund of Inr 40745/- has been processed from our end post deducting the applicable cancellation charges. The same should now be reflecting in your account. We thank you for contacting us.

Team-MakeMyTrip Care

Sunni007
                                    Jun 16, 2017

I booked ticket through this web site for hyd mumbai for 16th of june. And i tried twice on their help line to cancel the ticket on 15th... At 1.00 pm

Standard reply pl wait our customer executive are busy as we are experience ing high call volume. I wait 15 min.

Finally at 11:00 pm i get to executive prashanth who says i am late by 2.00 hours i should have cancelled ticket 24 hours before flight time n you are cancelling 20 hours before?? Now they deduct 2000 rs what nonsense is this.

This company you can never connect for 20 minute waiting...

Interestingly prashanth could not transfer my call to his superior for 45 minutes.

This company is fraudently making money. I need justice
                                    Aug 5, 2017
                                    Jul 04, 2017
                                    Dear Sunni007,

We apologize for the inconvenience. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience. Further, in reference to your complaint while validating the issue we have found that a few important details are missing.

Please provide us with the following details: -

• Booking ID or
                                    • Correct Email address used at the time of booking

We await your response to get the matter checked at our end.

Team-MakeMyTrip Care

Manuj Nagrath
                                      Jun 15, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 160023

On 13 june 2016 i had made online booking from makemytrip website for 19th june 2017 in the name package rejuvenate south 5 days package for mysore coorg ooty with flights sightseeing and meals and the payment was also made through sbi credit card for the amount of rs 106000 approx. But to utter surprise when the details of booking was sent to my email the date of travel was shown as 19 june 2017 but the flight and hotel bookings showed 13july 2017 to 19th july 2017 which was never booked for.

Further when the makemytrip team was approached through emails immediately thereafter to they felt sorry and requested to work out within 24 hrs for booking etc (Emails and recording are retained) thereafter on 14 june 2017 ms smata rawat upon repeated mails again requested for 24 hours for working out the bookings. However now after having given sufficient time to respond to my requests no action has been taken neither any communication has been sent to me regarding bookings or complete refund procedure and now the calls are held up for more than 50 mins which shows there attitude.

It is now called upon you to refund the amount since now not much time is left for further waiting with the bookings since no confirmation of flights and hotels have been made for 19 june departure nor refund procedure has been communicate
                                      Aug 4, 2017
                                      Jul 04, 2017
                                      Dear Manuj Nagrath,

We apologize for the inconvenience. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience. Further, in reference to your complaint while validating the issue we have found that a few important details are missing.

Please provide us with the following details: -

• Booking ID or
                                      • Correct Email address used at the time of booking

We await your response to get the matter checked at our end.

Team-MakeMyTrip Care

aptt
                                        Jun 15, 2017

This is with reference to my recent trip to jim corbett and nainital through makemytrip. My booking id is in1704b3s3737982. My email id is [protected]@yahoo.co.in

I am extremely disappointed with makemytrip for very poor arrangement and completely destroying my trip. The transportation arrangement was third class. Even your vendor were not support properly. The driver has stopped the car and refused to go further since he was not paid by your vendor. Every vendor was blaming makemytrip and we suffered and could not enjoyed the trip at all. We have spent 74000/- for only two destinations for the quality of the services but we have not received the same and very very disappointed with makemytrip.

You had promised to change the driver but the new driver never came in time. I followed up every hour with you and your vendor dev bhoomi travels. You were being nice and listening but you were unable control your vendors and they were totally confusing and every time they were saying new driver is coming……but no one came…….

We are from a middle class family and we book through make my trip understanding and assuming that you provide quality of service but you have completely destroyed our tour.

I want 100% refund of my trip otherwise i am filing a case in consumer court. The refused to even start the car after we check out from the hotel.

We have made 100% payment before the tour and the driver was saving that there is a confusion and he was not paid at all.

This was the worst tour and makemytrip has to pay back all the money and apologies for the third class behavior and spoiling the entire trip.

Please refund the money at the earliest possible. If i do not receive a satisfactory reply of this email, my lawyer (S majumdar and co.) would sent legal notice and file the consumer court case and you would receive legal notice soon.