Samsung India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 15, 2025
Complaints 18964

File a complaint to Samsung India

Having problems with Samsung India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Samsung India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Samsung India reviews & complaints page 269

aartihire10
Apr 30, 2018

Address: Nashik, Maharashtra, 422011

Dear sir / madam,

we are global service providers in medical equipments.

Our led compalint no - [protected]
date 21 april 2018 still not resolved from 10 days .

We want to inform you that our nasik home led model no
ua49m5570aulxl amount of rs - 1 lacs taken on june 2017 and with in 10 months led got dead.

Your service centre not responding properly.
We don't want to repair this set request to you please give us replacement, this is a very poor service as well very poor quality of this brand name.
We are also from same field, we request to you change the unit, if any problem will come after warranty expair you people will take huge charges

our warranty will expair on june 2018 with in next 2 months

request to you give us solution other wise we will take consumer court support

aarti
cell no - [protected].
Jun 3, 2018
Samsung India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
May 03, 2018
Samsung India Customer Care's response

Greetings from Samsung.

With the reference of your feedback regarding Samsung product, we sincerely regret the inconvenience caused to you.

We wish to inform you that your complaint is acknowledged and our customer service team would contact you shortly for providing resolution to your complaint.

Thanking and assuring you our best services always.

Samsung India Electronics Pvt Ltd
Our question was with in two months our warranty will expaired, after that if any problem will come that time no one will help us .

So we request to you please replace this unit.

we had purchased for long time but this is very bad and poor performance with this brand name .

This set using by my brother and he is nasik IG, now he is laughing on me .

If any problem will come he will throw this unit .

when we went for purchased set he was not with us, he was said me take sony but we like samsung and we taken samsung .

our problem is still not resolved
we request to you give us permanent solution.

Aarti.

Vivek Shrivastava Rjn
    from Manuguru, Telangana
    Apr 30, 2018

Address: Rajnandgaon, Chhattisgarh, 491441

I am a loyal customer of samsung since last 13 yrs, started from samsung r220 phone to till date.

1.5 yrs back my wife collected all her savings to gift me your flagship s7 edge, considering that its shock proof, water proof and many more remarkable features.

Now, today i. E. On 30.04.2018 (My anniversary day) my s7 edge alongwith my mother's phone which is spice m6111, fall from same height at same place unfortunately and in unpredictable manner s7 edge screen cracked and damaged where as another phone just has some dust over screen and was completely fine. Its really an awkward moment for me.

Sir, i enquired about screen replacement cost its really too high and out of my pocket. Some advised me to sell it on throw away price, which i really dont want.

Thus i am here with requesting you to kindly consider and grant me a free screen replacement.

I think this much i can aspect with the company to whom i am associated from more than 13 years.

Waiting for your consideration

Thankz with regards
    Jun 3, 2018
    May 02, 2018

Greetings from Samsung.

With the reference of your feedback regarding Samsung product, we request you to kindly share the mobile number and email address along with the reference ID given by customer care.

Customer Experience Team
    May 03, 2018
    Updated by Vivek Shrivastava Rjn
    Dear sir/mam

My phone number is

And [protected]

And my email id is shri.vivek.[protected]@gmail.com

As informed earlier no reference number ia taken from customer care yet.

Plz guide further

Vivek shrivastava
    May 05, 2018
    Updated by Vivek Shrivastava Rjn

Kindly update if anything else needed.

Vivek
    Dear sir/mam

My phone number is

And [protected]

And my email id is shri.vivek.[protected]@gmail.com

As informed earlier no reference number ia taken from customer care yet.

Plz guide further

Vivek shrivastava

divya manasa
      Apr 29, 2018

I brought C7 Pro phone in the month of december 2018 and with in 14 days period i just clicked on restart button and the phone never switched on again and then at the service center they replaced my phone with a new piece .
      And now again in the month on April 2018 it happens again, i just restarted my phone and it got completely switched off. I dont understand why .Is this model having issue or what .In the month of december also i had to travel so many times around the service center and this happens again.
      Jun 4, 2018
      Apr 30, 2018
      Dear Madam,
      Greetings from Samsung.
      With the reference of your feedback regarding Samsung product, we request you to kindly share the mobile number and email address along with the reference ID given by customer care.
      Best Regards
      I bought a samsung C7 in december now phone is burn when i charged...and smelling like burning parts etc...my mobile number [protected] and email id: [protected]@gmail.com
      Samsung India Customer Care's response, Jun 7, 2018
      Greetings from Samsung.
      With the reference to your feedback regarding Samsung product, we hereby confirm that the resolution to your concern is already provided.
      Best Regards

Girish3012
        from Nadaun, Himachal Pradesh
        Apr 29, 2018

We have purchased a fridge from m k electronics, c 197, new moti nagar, new delhi 110015 on 2nd february 2016.
        After two days we got face a problem of gas lickage. And shopkeeper resolved this problem. And in same summer session we got face this problem again. And we are facing this problem again and again. And
        Fridge not cooling.
        Also shopkeeper not responding in positively. And saying there is no our garanty and warranty. So pls look into this matter and resolve this problem

Rgd, sudha prakash
        Jun 3, 2018
        Apr 30, 2018

Greetings from Samsung.

With the reference of your feedback regarding Samsung product, we sincerely regret the inconvenience caused to you.

We wish to inform you that your complaint is acknowledged and our customer service team would contact you shortly for providing resolution to your complaint.

Rajib Kairal
          Apr 28, 2018

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700034

I lodged a complaint against the samsung j7 prime on 19.7.2018 about the problematic set as it changed two spare parts, one was charging port and other is panel of the mobile. After lodging complaint, your very good office told to send the mobile to samsung care centre and i send it to shakherbazar centre under kolkata but they did not changed it.
          Now, i noticed that you have shown the case as resoloved on 22.2.2018 which is wrong. At present, the said mobile is almost not working.
          Rajib kairal
          Mobile no. [protected] or [protected]
          Email - [protected]@gmail.com
          Jun 4, 2018
          Apr 30, 2018

Greetings from Samsung.

Sep 03, 2018
          Updated by Rajib Kairal
          Madam/Sir,

The complaint had been lodged by me in ur channel but no action has been taken by Samsung company nor they have intimated their inability to returned it to me which Company have retained till date . I only expect that the NUMBER ONE MOBILE COMPANY should give a reply, otherwise, I have no option to lodge it to consumer forum. Earlier message, which I have sent last, is given below for your knowledge:-

"It is a remarkable news that performance of Samsung India Limited will cross 10 Billion dollars target and behind this performance main object is consumer’s satisfaction. But I have a unfortunate experience that I have bought a SAMSUNG GALAXY Mobile Model No. J 7 PRIME ( IMEI No. [protected] ) from your dealer G. Rogers & Company 12, Dalhousie Sq. (East), Kolkata-700 001 against Bill No.27730 dated 3rd February, 2017.

However, this mobile gave me stupendous problem after 4 to 5 months. Earlier I had lodged compliant against this set which had been rectified twice by changing charging-port and panel. This rectification enhanced trouble manifold. As per advice from higher authority, I deposited the set again on 05/05/2018 to Samsung Care Sakherbazar/Behala/Kolkata that the case will be resolved soon which means that trouble set will be replaced. Rather, it was insisted that the same set will be returned back with 03 months extended warranty and the same set is retained by your company since 05/05/2018 without resolving the issue. I do not expect such type of deals from billion dollars company which is playing leading role in the mobile market in India. I hope that the case will be considered judiciously and return by replacing it.”

Positive reply from your company will be appreciated.
          Rajib Kairal
          Mob. No – [protected]
          Email : [protected]@gmail.com

prashanth7373
            Apr 28, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 560025

Dear sir.. We have purchased an 1.5 ton ac from pai international hyderabad on 10.4.2018. From 1st day it self its not working... 3rd day technician has come and said its perfect.. And we r not at all satified with that ac.. For 12x15 room it is taking around 90 min to cool.. And plz we need to exchange that to new piece... And there is no use of complaining to dealer
            Jun 2, 2018
            Apr 28, 2018
            Updated by prashanth7373
            Dear sir .. We have purchased an 1.5 ton ac from pai international hyderabad on 10.4.2018. From 1st day it self its not working ... 3rd day technician has come and said its perfect.. And we r not at all satified with that ac .. For 12x15 room it is taking around 90 min to cool ..And plz we need to exchange that to new piece ... And there is no use of complaining to dealer
            Apr 28, 2018

Greetings from Samsung.

Customer Experience Team

mitali dey72
              Apr 28, 2018

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700065

One call (No. [protected]) was booked on 17.04.18 for general servicing of my ac machine purchased on 27.04.14. The mechanic attended my home and told that, it is not properly cooling as there may be some gas leakage and the machine is to be taken to workshop. He had taken rs. 295 for inspection though he didnt touch my ac machine except the switch only. He gave a estimate of rs.2342/- only. From the date of inspection the service center called me every morning and told that they will pick up the machine on that day. I took leave from my office and remained at home for them but no one came. At last, on 23.4.18, both indoor & outdoor units were picked up by them, on 26.4.18 they gave me estimate of rs. 10700/- over phone and demanded the whole money in advance.
              On 26.4.18 i called in [protected] for clarifying the matter and came to know that, my call no [protected] had already been closed on 21.4.18.
              My questions:
              1. How the machine was picked up by the service center (Coolpoint, kol-28) on 23.4.18 on the basis of call no [protected] which was already been closed on 21.4.18?
              2. My made complain several times in [protected] but no officer contacted me till now. Why?
              3. How machine of 4 yrs old is damaged so much that this huge amount is required?
              4. I want to get back my machine from that fraud service center
              Jun 12, 2018
              Apr 28, 2018
              v
              Apr 28, 2018

Greetings from Samsung.

PrakashDhanasekaran
                Apr 28, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600053

On[protected] i bought a new samsung triangle inverter split ac 1.5 ton,

Within the warranty period on 10th october 2017 ac stopped working and the pcb board was replaced in the internal unit.

Exactly after the warranty expired and till date, there were multiple and repeated issues with this ac, where the ac stopped working very often in the interval of every 2 to 3 months time.

For each and every time the issue occurs all these components was replaced multiple times, such as, outdoor unit pcb board, smps, smps board, valve, ac gas refilling, and etc.

Now for the past 6 months this particular issue (Ac has stopped working with particular error code) has been reoccurring and the issue was incorrectly diagnosed with valve and it was replaced twice, ac gas was refilled several times, and the this time, after escalating this incident to head office, the senior engineer identified the actual issue was with outdoor main pcb board. (Which costed me time, money, and several weeks without the product usage)

This was supposed to be done in the first place which would have saved my time and money.
                Jun 2, 2018
                Apr 28, 2018
                Updated by PrakashDhanasekaran
                This is the worst product I have ever used, and the worst customer service and experience I ever had
                Apr 30, 2018
                Greetings from Samsung.
                Best Regards

vivek.kumar
                  Apr 27, 2018

Address: 110070

With all due respect, I like to bring to your notice.

so saddened by Samsung. I have no idea how to get my complaint in front of someone who matters.

Samsung is in the process of letting me down. Having been a long time customer and enjoying the many products over the years, I can say that with some clarity that I feel like I’m about to become one of those customers they let go and let down. While it’s true SAMSUNG has some hand in this, Samsung is the ultimate looser in this situation.

On 4th December 2016 on my birthday i purchased a Phone samsung S7 Edge to add ultimate experience of edge screen in a phone .
                  I HAVE PAID THE COST IN EMI FOR 12 MONTHS .

I’d been eyeing the curved phone for some time and having already owned three other Samsung PHONE’s was pretty confident this was what I wanted after several display demos. I purchased the phone from one of exclusive stores of delhi region ( DLF PROMENADE SAMSUNG STORE, VASANT KUNJ ) . I got the unit home and was very happy to use one of your's premium phone, interesting design and a cool interface. There is however some hanging issue, I noticed some irregularities then i visited the shop from where i purchase the product and he advised me to lessen the apps i was using on the phone. On 25 th april 2018 at night around 2AM, my phone got suddenly switch off and its was not opening after several try .

I visited the service center
                  A- 233, Block A, Near Crown Plaza, Okhla Industrial Area, Phase I, New Delhi, Delhi 110020

Support executive explained however that I was 4 months over the warranty timeline and its a motherboard issue and they need to replace which will cost around 15 K, they explained me the manufactures warranty on the phone .

I have used this phone very carefully there is not a single scratches on phone i have taken utmost care . I asked the executive how has the defect happened all of a sudden and what is the root cause of the problem ? He was clueless to explain and just said this is electronic product and it happens to some customers " so i guess i am in that list o[censored]nlucky customer to whom it has happen " .

My first contact was on the online live chat. Communicating with the rep, I explained the situation and together we did some troubleshooting.

I called the service center to know the status of my complaint raised dated 04.26.18 reference no - [protected] They explained that they needed this information before Samsung would even look at the issue… Wait so what were the online information and service ticket with pictures for? Yet another fumble on the part of Samsung.

After hanging up, not more than 15 minutes at service center at okhla phase 1, The service center is very far from my residence its approximately 20 km one side of travel . my complete day got ruined only because of this . I got the information from technician that the motherboard had got damaged and it will incur charges of app. 15 for repair as its not under warranty, the charges are very high and its difficult to afford then i called samsung service no to get my grievances solved but they are unable to help . I received a call from the contracted service center who wanted to confirm the request Samsung had just put in. This was the same rep I’d spoken to before so they were familiar with my complaint and issue. The technician could not and would not determine if the unit was defective. Well Samsung that punted ball is now WELL out of bounds… NO GOOD!

50k phone has a life of 1 year 4 months only and its confirmed if the warranty is expired over a year the phone will get damaged and customer need to pay the hefty charges and will loot the customer pocket .

You are failing me as a loyal customer. So now what? Do I live with this dissatisfaction? That is what it sounds like and if that’s true, your customer satisfaction promises are dishonest. Your tech support is basically saying my defect is acceptable and I’m being put through an unforgiving loop on a phone that is a little 1 year over 4 months old. There is an acceptable defect level???

So why am I so disappointed? I’ve had Samsung products since my first microwave back when the ad’s included the flexing arm pictures. I have or have had Galaxy phones, three other Samsung TV’s, sound systems, Laptops, multiple hard drives, cameras, Refrigerators, a washer and dryer and other Samsung products. I supported and influenced a change at my hospital to adopt Samsung Laptops and equipment in place of HP and dell products. More recently, I am in the market for a kitchen upgrade and was going to go Samsung since I believe in the products but this recent experience has seriously shaken my confidence. I’m a dedicated consumer who backs a product I believe in so I hope you understand this process is insulting to me as a customer. At this point I want my PHONE issue resolved .
                  May 31, 2018
                  Apr 30, 2018

Greetings from Samsung.

msHemanth11
                    Apr 26, 2018

Address: 560055

First of all i am not using any samsung products before 3rd april 2018 (First of all not recommending any samsung products to anyone),
                    But purchased samsung gear iconx (Because of the beauty of product) in bangalore city retail store (The it store - invoice number - it/gst/17-18/0014 on 3rd april 2018 at 8:00 pm) for inr 13, 000
                    (Gear iconx - rfah80084pe[protected] sm-r150nzwainu)

Go and charge for 3 hours after full charge you can use the product, they communicate with me like this..!
                    After come to home charged & at midnight 12:30 am connect to my phone its not working at all, only right ear bud is working & left ear bud is not working

Next day morning called to retail store, they told go and give to service center for repair, this is not a one year product, only 16 hours before seal opened product (Retail store person name - faruq, [protected])

Visited a service center in malleswaram, bangalore ([protected] - sri varu solutions - [protected], manjesh - owner & guruprasad - manager)
                    I told the problem - left ear bud not charging

4th april 2018 - they prepared the job sheet - [protected]
                    Afterwards i visited a 10 times to service center & 25 time calls because of bad support and also called lot of times to toll free number[protected], all ref. No in subject line, major complaint number is [protected]

10th april 2018 after a one week i got the new replacement product only charging case but please see my problem above they replaced charging case (Hahaha.), what next then? See below

11th april 2018 again visited left ear bud not charging, but they service center scold me, and also they not prepared any job sheet, daily i am calling for a one week continuously like 50 more calls & 10 visit to center no responses and also called toll free number[protected]

18th april 2018 they only called and give me the job sheet - [protected] and wait for one week,
                    This time i am not disturbed to service center guys because already waited for 18 days

26 april 2018 they are replaced the left ear bud, then they told go it will work, again come and charge for 2 hours, and its charging 100% but now the problem is see below

Left & right ear bud not coupling
                    Left ear bud playing one song & right ear bud playing one more song (From internal storage)
                    Connected to laptop via usb cable showing left earbud (3.56 gb) & right ear bud (3.56 gb)
                    Unable to connect to my android device (Before right ear bud its connecting)
                    Left & right are not paring

My concern is

Its a new product for me on 3rd april 2018 not a one month or year old used product, its sealed product, has a indian emotional persons middle class peoples paying inr 13000 to new gear iconx and we are expecting something positive results but result is # above

And service center bad in technical & simply making job sheets and sending to samsung, service center, retail center & samsung are making money & customers are begging to all three above

So please replaced the product gear iconx (Before 28th april 2018) or else refund my amount (Before 28th april 2018)
                    May 6, 2018
                    Amount refund (DD) by Samsung India Electronics private limited
                    Apr 27, 2018

Greetings from Samsung.

May 07, 2018
                    Greetings from Samsung.
                    With the reference to your feedback regarding Samsung product, we hereby confirm that the resolution to your concern is already provided.
                    Best Regards

Anushreee
                      Apr 26, 2018

On 22/4/17 I bought a new slip invertor AC with inbuilt stabilizer on with
                      request no [protected] installation was done and at that time no problem was
                      informed to us about sewer line and extra stabilizer he told us stabilizer
                      not require for this ac

After 1 month cooling problem started but we thought it may be due to outer
                      temperature and finally cooling stop and we decided to plan it''''s service
                      so on 15/sept/17 request generated with request no [protected] . At the time
                      engineer visit he informed us that there is gas leakage so for that on next
                      day refilling of gas done
                      .. gas refilling person inform us that there is fitting problem in AC . So
                      he will tight fitting and correct it

But after few days we again experience reduction in cooling and waited for
                      few days and again on 8/10/17 request was generated by customer care for
                      cooling problem request no. [protected] and for this the technician visit
                      was done and he informed us this ac will not work as this is near sewer
                      line and refilling will done but I was not satisfied with this and again
                      consultant some senior they told me this will effect but now so earlier
                      this is not ok to have leakage issue so early

And for confirmation I have called to customer care he given the same
                      statement but when I told him that this was the statement his wording
                      changes and started giving me explanation

Another technician visit help after so many aguement by your executive and
                      finally some senior technician confrim me for again re checking when I told
                      him about my profession as I am also working in AC manufacturing and after
                      that visit rechecking done and found that the valve of compressor was
                      faulty

But if the valve is faulty in 3month how can I trust whole unit

From your end complaint was closed without my satisfaction from head office
                      and now again we are facing problem in AC but now we are getting different
                      reason as we don''t have stablizer

Why this point was not raise earlier as there was no. Off visit from your
                      end
                      May 28, 2018
                      Apr 27, 2018

Greetings from Samsung.

Joseph Jeyakumar
                        Apr 26, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600042

I bought a samsung 1 tonne split ac in 2012. It was working ok for the past six odd years. However, since this april it has stopped working. A local ac mechanic said the samsung ac's come with faulty aluminium coils which have frequent gas leaks and asked me change it to copper coils which will cost nearly rs8000.

Why do reputed brands like samsung sell their products with faulty parts? Don't you think it will cost your brand value. I get many complaints from my friends who also have samsung acs with aluminium coils. If those coils are faulty, then why do you sell them. Just poor!!!
                        May 28, 2018
                        Apr 26, 2018

Greetings from Samsung.

Customer Experience Team

Shubhamraj6
                          Apr 26, 2018

Address: Patna, Bihar, 800013

I am shubham, i buy a smart phone j7 max at the end of 2017. There is always hanging problem. Once i visit ashiyana nagar, patna service center they doesn't give the computerised receiving and repair in background. And give me back after 2 day the problem come back. Then i give to buyer place for service. Them after he do that for me.. Then sane issue i face from last three days and i come to boring road service center they are also not ready for giving computed.
                          May 28, 2018
                          Apr 26, 2018

Greetings from Samsung.

Customer Experience Team

Venki Surya
                            Apr 26, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600042

Hello team,

As i have faced disappointment with your service on my bluetooth headset gold - samsung, actually i purchased this device by december of 2017.
                            It has stop working i dont know the reasons, i have take it to the samsung service center they replied me that this will be never applicable for replacement.
                            I just want to ask you only one thing, we are buying brand for security and quality as important but due to some silly resonances they said its have not been applicable, i have called customer care they even said the same that its not applicable for replacement
                            We people use 2270 for 4 months and if it got any problem we have to through it out it seams then why should we use brand we can use local products right

Only in this scenario i am facing this problem to be frank i have used skull candy headset it have been broken they have replaced in shop itself
                            But in samsung its worst i dont want to leave this as simple because its money its worth of 2270 as simple

Note: i demand an explanation and replacement
                            May 27, 2018
                            Apr 26, 2018

Greetings from Samsung.

Customer Experience Team
                            I had bought my new refrigerator on1/3/2018 . From last 20 days my fridge is not working properly . I had complain in company and engineers visit four to five times but they didn't know what s the problem. I want replacement.with in a month cooling cone and go . Not stable cooling. Please make a replacement.

Jalendhar
                              Apr 26, 2018

Address: Nalgonda, Andhra Pradesh, 508126

Bought the ac from bajaj electronics, medipally in the month of march'18. Installation done after 2 days. Installation is not proper, from then we are facing problems. Raised a service request with samsung on 21st april to check the problem. Technician came after one day and informed that there is a gas leakage problem and the area does not come under their region and asked us to raise another request. Hence we raise one more request, till now no one has come and when we are asking, they are telling this area does not come under their region. Consider this complaint and do the need full. We face lot of mental pressure due to this.
                              Jun 5, 2018
                              Apr 26, 2018

Greetings from Samsung.

Customer Experience Team

Smilesathish
                                from Kulittalai, Tamil Nadu
                                Apr 26, 2018

Address: Pudukkottai, Tamil Nadu

I purchased 1 ton inverter ac on 27 april 2017. Your service engineer carless mistake. My ac not working. Water hole not fixing correctly. I told in customer care simply answer warranty not cover service engineer mistake.

08 aug 2017
                                Ac installation request - [protected]

We paid amount 800

16 april 2018 - [protected]

Ac rabbit problem for water hole not closed by your service engineering?

We paid 801

25 april 2018 - [protected]

Water leak problem

Why i choose samsung service?
                                Jun 2, 2018
                                Apr 26, 2018

Greetings from Samsung.

punjatinder
                                  Apr 25, 2018

I have purchased the air conditioner on 31st of march 2018. From last 02 days the remote of the ac is not working. Display of the remote got vanished although the remote is in operational mode.

As per the service engineer mr. Laxman the remote is physically damaged. But as per my knowledge no physical damage was occured with the remote.

It means we are lying. I have never expected this kind of cheap service from a renowned company like samsung.

I hope my remote will get repaired without any charges otherwise i will escalate this issue with the ceo of samsung.

My contact details is nine eight one zero four one four four nine five
                                  May 29, 2018
                                  Apr 26, 2018
                                  Greetings from Samsung.
                                  Best Regards

Dagatan Archie
                                    Apr 24, 2018

Address: 6030203

This is in refernce to my jobsheet no [protected]. Where i gave my phone for repair and collected it after two weeks and asked them to look for how the batteryis performing and they said they will keep it under obbservation and after their observation period was over i was called to collect it though i went a week late to collect it. But i was aghast with horror when i checked my phone browser history to see they had wtched porn on my phone. This is totally ridiculous i want a answer from the samsung team how do uexpect me to use the same phone when the person has watched porn over my same phone. This is worst professionalism being a top notch company. I amattaching screenshot of my broser history 2 days ago and i will keeep it for proof and i collecte my phone yesterday on 22 april 9.30 pmsamsung it world phoenix mall, chennai
                                    May 31, 2018
                                    Apr 26, 2018

Greetings from Samsung.

srkotari
                                      Apr 24, 2018

Address: 530014

I had lodged a complaint about my air conditioner on 21/4/18 at visakhapatnam and the complaint number given was [protected]. Inspite of repeated reminders and requests no one has been sent. Every time they keep saying that they are looking into the issue. Have never been so irritated in my entire defence career of 24 yrs. These guys are really bold to hire such people with so low an intellect that its shocking.
                                      Jun 8, 2018
                                      Apr 25, 2018

Greetings from Samsung.

sean07
                                        from Ankleshwar, Gujarat
                                        Apr 24, 2018

Address: 403802

I had heard about the Samsung Side by Side and found the features to be
                                        interesting and as such purchased the same from Talaulikar Electricals,
                                        Margao, Goa vide Invoice no. SC2087 dated 08/02/2014.

Model: RS21HSTPN1

Sr.no: V00143ADC00603H
                                        As such I started using the refrigerator, to my astonishment on the 5th
                                        of December 2017, the refrigerator stopped cooling. Utterly shocked
                                        about the same I lodged a complaint with the customer care number of
                                        SAMSUNG, however the problem I was facing could not be rectified over
                                        the call. A Technician was subsequently sent and gas charging was done
                                        for which I was charged. The refrigerator was advised to be switched on
                                        after a couple of hours and it began working perfectly. However a week
                                        later the problem reoccurred. The whole process was repeated. After
                                        about another 15 days the same thing occurred. The technician this time
                                        changed a part and the refrigerator worked for about month.
                                        Finally I was told that the refrigerator will be picked up and taken to
                                        the workshop. After waiting for more than 15 days and umpteen calls a
                                        technician was sent to my residence. He said the refrigerator will not
                                        be taken to the service centre and he will pump nitrogen gas and check
                                        for leakages. After the whole process he said that the cooling coils
                                        have developed a leakage and the same WILL NOT be repaired by Samsung
                                        and the same will have to be repaired by me from a local/Third party
                                        service centre or what Samsung can offer me is a rebate of a paltry
                                        sum of Rs. 6000/- . Imagine my frustration I was left with a
                                        refrigerator that worked a few days for almost 3 months and then being
                                        told to scrap it after spending close to a lakh buying it.
                                        As you can imagine, my patience is running thin and this absolutely
                                        unprofessional conduct and services provided by the company has left me
                                        with the worst opinion of the company. I am repenting having invested
                                        in the Samsung refrigerator.

It is one thing to boast about producing an amazing refrigerator that
                                        provides you with ample features, but how am I supposed to enjoy the
                                        said features if I do not have a working refrigerator!

The service you provide is despicable to say the least. Your service
                                        should be kept up to the level of your refrigerator, if you market the
                                        refrigerator to be as good as it is alleged to be. I am absolutely
                                        disappointed by the nonchalant attitude of the service centre by not
                                        offering any solution to the problem.

As I am sure you are aware that a refrigerator is a very essential facet
                                        of life and for my family having a toddler it is one of the most
                                        important tools. I disposed off my old LG refrigerator as I expected to
                                        use the refrigerator without any hiccups. It has been more than 3 months
                                        and I do not have a functional refrigerator and I have been left
                                        handicapped without it.
                                        After you have admitted that the refrigerator is not working and it is
                                        need of repairs, you ought to have immediately repaired my damaged
                                        refrigerator.

The customer care too is totally unhelpful when it comes to sorting out
                                        problems but excellent at giving job nos. every time I called which left
                                        me with a zillion numbers in this ordeal.

First of all it is unbelievable that the refrigerator itself stopped
                                        working in less than 4 years and after being co-operative and having
                                        patiently waited for the same, the refrigerator is still in damaged
                                        condition, not fit for daily use.

I had hyped up the Samsung Refrigerator to all my friends. Now all I can
                                        talk about is the notoriety of the company and the terrible service it
                                        provides. I will definitely warn anybody against buying the refrigerator
                                        or for that matter anything from Samsung in the future.

Sincerely,

Sean Karl Teles
                                        Jun 2, 2018
                                        Apr 26, 2018

Greetings from Samsung.