Samsung India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 15, 2025
Complaints 18964

File a complaint to Samsung India

Having problems with Samsung India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Samsung India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Samsung India reviews & complaints page 246

Aasif musajiwala
Aug 8, 2018

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat, 390017

Thsir 7/7/2018 to note8, purchase but the device's battery problem is that he did ot send any office mail, even if he had no solution in the center or any other service, but he had no 25 day's documents. The result of the device sir plz replesh my device. My job. [protected]. Mo. [protected]... I amveluabel customer for samsung but samsung koi customer pe trust hi nahi karta he bed service service he samsung ki me 25 call kiye customer care ko lekin ek hi baat bata te he aapki puri sahayta ki jaygi lekin koi sahayta nahi ho rahi mene ceo 🏢 pe mail bhi kiya samsung ki taraf se call bhi aaya mera cash soniya mem hendal kar rahi he abhi tak problem sold nahi ho raha he sonia mem bhi thank's boll kar phone disconnected kar de rahe he ab muje kis se contact karna hoga 55900 kharch kar ke bhi 55horse mobail use nahi kiya plz mera problem half hi sold kijiye thank's no. [protected]
Sep 12, 2018
Samsung India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Aug 11, 2018
Samsung India Customer Care's response

Greetings from Samsung.

With the reference of your feedback regarding Samsung product, we sincerely regret the inconvenience caused to you.

We wish to inform you that your complaint is acknowledged and our customer service team would contact you shortly for providing resolution to your complaint.

Thanking and assuring you our best services always.

Samsung India Electronics Pvt Ltd

Vibhu22
    Aug 7, 2018

Address: Moradabad, Uttar Pradesh, 244001

I bought my samsung c9 pro in march 2018. The phone was working fine and there was no sign of any display issue earlier.

However when i woke up today (07/08/2018), i lost the display of my phone.
    I immediately went to the local samsung service center. After describing the issue to them, they clearly said that it has been caused due to high pressure on the screen (Which is unacceptable, because it wasn't the case). The phone was lying on my table and there's no possibility of any high pressure over the screen.

It's not a physical damage then why am i being told that i can't claim my warranty. It's been only 4 and a half month.

I want to know, on what grounds you're stating that this issue is not covered in warranty.
    I just want that my phone should be fixed without any charges since it's within warranty.

For more reference, i'm attaching few images of how the display looks at the moment.
    Sep 15, 2018
    Aug 09, 2018

Greetings from Samsung.

With the reference of your feedback regarding Samsung product, we request you to kindly share the mobile number and email address along with the reference ID given by customer care.

Customer Experience Team
    Aug 09, 2018
    Updated by Vibhu22
    You can reach out on - [protected] & [protected]@hotmail.com

Also, the person at the service center was so unprofessional. On day 1, he asked to come next day and they will arrange the quality test. And when I visited again, he denied to get any quality check for my device. And even after asking multiple times for the reference ID or any complaint number, he told me to contact customer care and they can't provide me. Please tell me what am I suppose to do?

It's like, they can say anything nonsense and the consumer has to believe it. Without quality check or any diagnostics, they declared that it can't be repaired within warranty.

If you need, I can attach the copy of my invoice for further validation.
    Aug 15, 2018
    Updated by Vibhu22
    Am still waiting for some response from the Support team, while your service center guys have refused to provide any sort of complaint number or any documentation of my issue reported.

With the utmost disappointment I want to say that am really really unsatisfied, and if no action taken soon on my complaint, I'll be for sure taking this further to the court since I'll be left with no choice.

nirmalya pal
      Aug 7, 2018

Address: 742149

I. Arunanjan ghosh, purchased an a. C on 25.5 14. But from 8.7.18 there was cooling problem. After reporting through customer care, it was said that, condensor was not working properly and probable expenses will be about 10150. But through toll free no. There one madam told that probable expenses will be about 9000 and initially have to deposite 4500. But after that no responce from local customer service point. — very disgusting, local customer pt. Is worthless.
      Sep 15, 2018
      Aug 11, 2018

Greetings from Samsung.

With the reference of your feedback regarding Samsung product, we request you to kindly share the mobile number and email address along with the reference ID given by customer care.

Customer Experience Team

from Bhilwara, Rajasthan
        Aug 7, 2018

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302004

Need urgent help please.

My samsung mobile phone is stolen by theft came on bike in jaipur (Rajasthan) at rajapark area

Model: samsung galaxy g530

Imei 1: 356554/06/679407/0

Imei 2: 356555/06/67407/7

Fir reported on transport nagar jaipur police station.

Please contact me on following numbers if any information you get:

Sufficient reward will provide when phone will recovered.
        Oct 7, 2018
        No steps taken by company local police caught the thefts
        Aug 09, 2018

Greetings!
        This is in regards to the complaint of your Samsung Mobile.
        We are sorry to hear the loss of your mobile phone. As an immediate step incase FIR for the same is not registered so far, we request you to kindly do the same at the earliest to avoid any misuse of the phone and data.
        The feature of “Find My Mobile” which helps to find your device in case it is lost and also helps you to protect your data, the same needs to be activated by the customer on his/her own by login to Samsung account and enabling the required options on the mobile.
        We would also like to state that all the basic features, interface etc. are explained at the point of sales.
        As there has been no deficiency in the product/services we would not be able to consider any request for replacement/refund for this product.

Customer Experience
        Samsung India Electronics Pvt. Ltd.
        Aug 09, 2018
        Updated by [email protected]
        Attached copy of complaint logged in transport nagar Jaipur Rajasthan police station

Aug 12, 2018
        Hello any updates on it. I have attached fir copy also.
        Aug 18, 2018

Can you trace the phone using IMEI number.

As I hv attached police complaint copy also.
        Aug 24, 2018
        Hello Samsung,

Any updates on same?
        Aug 26, 2018
        Can you track by IMEI no.
        Sep 02, 2018
        We did not expect this kind of response from Samsung. I will not recommend Samsung phones.
        Sep 08, 2018
        Any updates on this complaints
        Sep 15, 2018
        Why this complaint is marked as resolved. I have not received any positive response from you

anks20792
          Aug 7, 2018

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226005

I had purchased a mobile phone Galaxy S7 on 10th Feb 2018. After few days of purchase earphone not working.. So I approached to nearest service center in Lucknow where I had submit earphone they have asked me submit the mobile phone as well don’t know why. A customer care is still not able to answer why mobile needs to be submit to replace the earphone. About the same I called to the service center but people are so trained to not receive the phone. Nobody is taking that much stress to receive the phone.
          Anyhow I have requested branch head to get the Earphone arranged as I cannot submit the mobile in the time digital India for earphone replacement.
          Again after few days my charger was able to do the fast charging, again the same scenario to submit the mobile for charger replacement. Have done the same.
          Now, again my earphone is not working, I have visited the service center yesterday but custiomer care executive confirmed me that earphone is available in stock but I have submit the mobile with earphone for 2 to 3 hours.
          Can you please tell me why this type pathetic support you are providing in your flagship phones?

I need email id & contact no of head India Operations or MD & CEO of Samsung. I also work for service industry but never give such rubbish answers also this is a pathatic service level from a company like samsung.

Please let me know if you are unable to provide me as I can’t submit the mobile for 2 to 3 hrs that so I can escalate the matter to Consumer Board, Govt of India.

Hope you understand my issue also can pull out recording in 24hrs of the call which I made to your service center through which you will come to know that it was kept abruptly, which is not a good gesture for a consumer brand like Samsung.

Waiting for an early revert...
          Sep 15, 2018
          Aug 11, 2018

Greetings from Samsung.

Customer Experience Team

Sukhjinder Arora
            from Samalkha, Haryana
            Aug 7, 2018

Address: Rohtak, Haryana, 124001

I have purchased the above mentioned refrigerator from a authorised samsung dealership 'shree jee electronics', rohtak, i have paid full amount in advance, but they given me old refrigerator with no warranty card and user guide and one of the egg tray is also missing, please resolve this issue and replace it with new product. Otherwise i will never buy any samsung product in future.
            Aug 7, 2018
            W/machine fully automatic purchased from Reliance Digital Subhanpura Vadodara
            Model no. WA65K4000HD
            220 V 50 Hz
            330 W 6.5 kg IPX4

clothes are not getting dried.

Address:
            MILAN Thakar
            F 203 Shikhar II
            NEAR ITI
            GORVA REFINERY ROAD
            VADODARA 390016 GUJARAT

PL ATTEND ASAP

MKB. [protected]
            Samsung India Customer Care's response, Aug 9, 2018

Greetings from Samsung.

With the reference of your feedback regarding Samsung product, we sincerely regret the inconvenience caused to you.

We wish to inform you that your complaint is acknowledged and our customer service team would contact you shortly for providing resolution to your complaint.

I am purchasing new mobile phone j8 date of 12/07/2018 and issues start. Date mobile back side logo issue 20/07/2018
            I am smitted my phone. In Omkar electronics but 6 day laft. But not solve. The problem please
            Give me deo please. Help. Fast Samsung Mobile. Bill no [protected].
            Narendra nandlal's reply, Jul 28, 2018
            Pizz fast. Updated my rising the problem plzz
            Samsung India Customer Care's response, Aug 9, 2018

Greetings from Samsung.

dhiru2501
              Aug 7, 2018

Address: 400066

My name is dhirendra singh and i have given my samsung galaxy on 7 pro to samsung service center, borivali (Mumbai) on 20/07/2018 - bill no-[protected]. It has been more than half month but the i havent got my mobile back and each time i call they say that it will take another 15-20 days. This is really unethical causing undue hardship on customer. I request you to kindly look in to this matter seriously or else i will be left with no option than to file a complaint with appropriate authority.
              Sep 15, 2018
              Aug 08, 2018

Greetings from Samsung.

ravikumar v.v.l.
                Aug 6, 2018

Address: Khammam, Andhra Pradesh, 507101

I am ravikumar, purchased samsung refrigerator on[protected]. At kothagudem, khammam dt., telangana state. Since purchase in freezer getting deevali crackers sound. Three times complaints registered. Latest complaint no. Is [protected]. Just assigned service engineers are not attending the faults. Telling useless stories, but not able to attend. I never expect this type of service from samsung. Simply dragging the complaint. Already 3 months completed. Actually the freezer defraust not working. The so called service engineers even not able to identify. I want no know that whether your service engineers can attend the fault or not. Verify my complaints. If not replace immediately
                Sep 9, 2018
                Aug 08, 2018

Greetings from Samsung.

Aug 28, 2018
                Updated by ravikumar v.v.l.
                Not attended so far. replace the Refrigerator immediately
                I purchased Samsung Refrigerator with serial no 05904ZAZ403846W few years back through NEXT showroom Jind Haryana. Sir/Madam, can i get duplicate copy of bill, so that repair /service of the product can be availed.

Regards.
                Samsung India Customer Care's response, Aug 8, 2018

Greetings from Samsung.

We would like to inform you that for duplicate invoice, you need to contact the respective dealer.

Raja deep
                  Aug 6, 2018

Address: Hooghly, West Bengal, 712136

I have perches a j5 6, mobile phone on 11/10/2017 and 28/07/18 i visited to vaishnu telecom ([protected]) chandannagar hooghly w. B. For servicing my phone. Problem samsung logo hang, phone hitting to much & back camera blank, but i am getting repeated time to gate back my phone. All ready i gate 3 times but still not getting. My name raja sarkar ph. [protected]
                  Sep 13, 2018
                  Aug 08, 2018

Greetings from Samsung.

I have bought Samsung C9 Pro in June 2017 within a year it stop working properly it's our hard earned money which is just getting into Vain please change my phone help me
                  Varun Kochhar's reply, Jul 28, 2018
                  Varun Kochhar
                  W/machine fully automatic purchased from Reliance Digital Subhanpura Vadodara
                  Model no. WA65K4000HD
                  220 V 50 Hz
                  330 W 6.5 kg IPX4

clothes are not getting dried.

Address:
                  MILAN Thakar
                  F 203 Shikhar II
                  NEAR ITI
                  GORVA REFINERY ROAD
                  VADODARA 390016 GUJARAT

PL ATTEND ASAP

MKB. [protected]

kavita Chowdhary
                    Aug 6, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 410210

I purchased samsung a5 2016 on 2017 and now have noticed swelling of battery to the point that it has malalinged the back cover. Please help me as am afraid that it should not explode. I want to know who will be responsible if the battery explodes. I purchased a phone with warranty and battery swelling is internal fault not any physical damage to phone.

Please note my complaint and try to resolve the issue.
                    My contact no is [protected]
                    Sep 15, 2018
                    Aug 06, 2018
                    Updated by kavita Chowdhary
                    Please note my complaint and try to resolve the issue.
                    My contact no is [protected]

Aug 07, 2018

Greetings from Samsung.

Delay in mobile repairing as submitted on 12/07/2018 & still it's on warranty period but your team is not considering the battery charges, extra payment charges, bill no-[protected]

SAMUEL TILO Bage
                      from Muzaffarpur, Bihar
                      Aug 6, 2018

Address: Ranchi, Jharkhand, 834003

Faulty installlation of the said ac in my house damaging electrical system .

Due to which now ac is not functional.

However i lodged complaint with shop " national electronics " karni heights club road opp gossner college, ranchi. In turn shop owner passed on the complaint to samsung service centre.However they are yet to attend the same even after inordinate delay.
                      Sep 10, 2018
                      Aug 09, 2018

Greetings from Samsung.

lumien wilfred
                        Aug 5, 2018

Address: Kozhikode, Kerala, 673005

I have s9+ which was purchased in dubai in april 2018 (I live in maldives currently). However, unfortunately i met with an accident in which the screen of my phone was broken. When i came to india for vacation, i took my phone to samsung service centers in kerala. I was initially told i have to pay 20k+ for replacing the screen for a newly purchased phone, which i accepted since the country of purchase is different. Later they declined to repair the phone saying they cannot do it since its uae registered and i have to take the phone to uae to get it repaired.

Mind you this is the newly launched flagship phone they are talking about. This was my first time purchasing a samsung phone after reading the rave review about it. Now i am stuck with a broken phone since its mindless to travel to uae just to repair a phone. I rather just dump this phone and buy a new one in that case.
                        Sep 6, 2018
                        Aug 06, 2018

Greetings from Samsung.

Customer Experience Team
                        We have bought samsung j5 prime phone in april 2018. The phone was defective. It was getting swtiched off atumatically
                        .we took it service station thrice at rajdhani enclave which repaired it in ahorrendous manner the front scren is coming out the back button is kot working

Umapathi C
                          Aug 5, 2018

Address: Chittoor, Andhra Pradesh, 517581

I have purchase new washing machine[protected] and demo installation in home town thumbur village tirupati area but our service identified power button inside damage and he say's transport damage not agree with inside part physically damaged but i am ready to pay part charges also part not available not service point and present and service center owner says part replacement time 10 days, what is the service, not accept asap, clear my issue
                          Sep 6, 2018
                          Aug 06, 2018

Greetings from Samsung.

Customer Experience Team

Narendra Sapare
                            Aug 4, 2018

Address: Dharwad, Karnataka, 580023

As i have purchased samsung a6 plus mobile on 03/07/2018 in relaince digital hubli karnataka. After 15 days it started problems like automatic operating and facebook. It says facebook stopped. Then i went to service center they updated mobile phone but still the problem persists, 2 times it got updated but no results then next they rebooted imie no. @ days it worked then
                            Started same problem continued. Next time i went then they (Service center) said this handset does not support the facebook version, u can use facebook lite. Paying rs.26000/- why i should use facebook lite. When the handset does not support such app why u release to the market and make customer to suffer after paying rs.26000/- now my concern is i dont want to use serviced handset. So i request you to kindly look into the matter and resolve asap. My mobile no. Is [protected] name narendra sapare
                            Hubli.
                            Sep 15, 2018
                            Aug 04, 2018

Greetings from Samsung.

Suhail Hussain bhat
                              from Srinagar, Jammu and Kashmir
                              Aug 4, 2018

Address: Srinagar, Jammu and Kashmir, 191123

This is highly unsatisfied and unfortunate for me that i have purchased the washing machine 4 years back from your authorised centre in srinagar kashmir.
                              Month back i have complaint regarding that panel is not working and your concerned technician told me you have to replace the product, and told me you have to pay 3000 for that..
                              But now i have received a call from your service center and telling me the company have stopped to making these products (Panel), now we will give you 1000 rs for this machine, which i have bought it 15000,
                              This is very unfortunate from the branded company. This is humble request that kindly find some resolution or i will go for court case.
                              Now i have request either arrange the panal or find the alternative as soon as possible..
                              Kindly call back [protected]/[protected]
                              Sep 4, 2018
                              Aug 04, 2018

Greetings from Samsung.

ap007
                                Aug 4, 2018

Address: Kutch, Gujarat, 370110

R/p sir,
                                I am anil pathak purchased samsung on next mobile in jan 2018 and my mdel no (Sm-g610f) and serial no is (Rz8jc08xs4e). I have a issue that once my mobile is heat up and switch off automatically when we on the mobile got formatted all data. After few days lock button and camera not working then we contact to service center in gandhidham gujrat he said water problem due to this problem created and when he return the mobile lots of issues add on to my mobile and the bill to make this mobile is equal to new. So i just want to resolve the problem and take it seriously. My mobile is under warrenty now.
                                Name - anil pathak
                                Handset-samsung galexy on next
                                Anjar
                                Pin-370110
                                Mob no-[protected]
                                Sep 15, 2018
                                Aug 06, 2018

Greetings from Samsung.

rajsolanki
                                  from Etawah, Uttar Pradesh
                                  Aug 3, 2018

Address: Mathura, Uttar Pradesh, 281004

I bought a new samsung washing machine from rk electorium, mathura
                                  The washing machine is having manufacturing defect and the showroom people are frauds who are not coordinating at all.
                                  Samsung being a good brand, such showrooms are taking advantage of it and indulging in fradulent activities.
                                  They told to get it replaced / repaired through customer care and declined to intervene.
                                  They must be taking out or replacing new parts from new products and sell them off to the customers.
                                  I have already complained about the washing machine and even engineer came and replaced the shockers present in the washing machine (My washing machine is making excessive drum sound). The excessive sound is still present and didn't vanish.
                                  Moreover i will not agree to repair a brand new washing machine. I want a replacement.
                                  And do check your showrooms who might be indulging in corruption and malpractices.
                                  Sep 6, 2018
                                  Aug 06, 2018

Greetings from Samsung.

Customer Experience Team

Madan Mohah Mishra
                                    Aug 3, 2018

Address: 201301

I have purchased this split ac in july 2015 at the cost of approx rs 40000. It worked well till last season (2 years) as soon as i got it serviced for using this summer, its gas was leaked and it was filled by your representatives. As i had one fee gas filling coupon, provided to me during the purchase, it was honoured and i paid only the service charge of rs 590. It was in the month may 18.

Again after one month, the cooling was stooped, call was logged to the call center, the technician came adviced to check the stabilizer. We have called the stabilizer person and it was confirmed that there was no fault with the stabilizer. We called one local known technician, who adviced that, the outer unit needs proper service. The outer unit was cleaned by him and the ac started working well. I informed your call center as well as to the person who called me for service feedback. They assured me to taker care of my grievinces in future.

Again last week, the cooling stopped, the call was logged, the technician visited and confirmed gas leakage.

He demanded around rs 2500 for the same. We explained him that in the month of may only the gas was charged by them only, then how come in the same season the gas again leaked…he was adamant that he will fill the gas only against the payment.

We approached the call center again and shared our suffering, they assured to look into, there were many phone calls, but no action taken till writing of this mail.

I wanted to escalate the case to senior officials, but nody provided us the contact details.

I am expecting a reply from samsung brand, that if ac will work only for 3 years, then why should we spend so much money on a world class brand, the china acs are much cheaper and they will surely work for three years.

I am expecting solution from samsung at the earliest.

M m mishra

Sep 4, 2018
                                    Aug 04, 2018

Greetings from Samsung.

gargv57
                                      Aug 3, 2018

Address: Vellore, Tamil Nadu, 632014

The akg earphones launched by samsung with its galaxy s8 flagship are extremely bad in performance and quality. The earphones rubber is very brittle and is coming out on its own amd the noise is also increasing time by. Why they can not produce a product with better durability.
                                      This is the last time for me to buy something like samsung products.
                                      I am owning gear 3 also and it is also getting slower day by day.
                                      But i am more concerned about the earphones
                                      Not me only all my friends repoted the same thing against akg earphones.
                                      Sep 10, 2018
                                      Aug 04, 2018

Greetings from Samsung.

Customer Experience Team

Chetan_Singh06
                                        Aug 3, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110092

I purchased samsung "galaxy a5 2017" model in april 2017 of rs 30, 000. Just after 1 year its display screen stopped working but all the other things are working fine like incoming calls, phone is ringing when someone calls, speaker, mic and every other function is working fine, so i went to "samsung authorized service center shakarpur" branch on 25th july 2018, after the inspection of an hour they told me your "display" is damaged will be changed and it will cost you approximately "rs. 5000" and you can take your mobile after a week. I went their after a week and then they are saying your display is working fine your "mother board" is damaged and it will cost you around "rs. 11, 000". I also contacted samsung customer support to complaint regarding the same issue but they also gave me no solution.

Service center address: b2x service solutions india pvt ltd
                                        R-30&31, pt no.6&7, i flr, vikas marg, shakarpur, delhi - 110092
                                        Bill no. [protected]
                                        Sep 4, 2018
                                        Aug 04, 2018

Greetings from Samsung.

With the reference of your feedback regarding Samsung product, we request you to kindly share the mobile number and email address along with the reference ID given by customer care as complaint ID [protected] given by you is incorrect.

Customer Experience Team