Croma Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 15, 2025
Complaints 3285

File a complaint to Croma

Having problems with Croma?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Croma customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Croma reviews & complaints page 111

Sandhyarana047
Jun 15, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110059

I shashank shekhar have purchased two air conditioners on[protected] but i found the product defective, so i requested for a replacement but again they provide defective product so i requested for the resolution but till now i did not find any resolution from their side and on this i am bearing a lost of approx 1.5 lacs my 5 executives have left the job only due to this (Coz my office is on top floor). (Pics attacthed)
Invoice no. Slf02a[protected]
Invoice no.: slf02a[protected]

Victim
Shashank shekhar
+7 photos
Aug 9, 2021
Croma customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Apr 27, 2020
Croma Customer Care's response
Hi, I trust your issue has been resolved. If not, then we request you to reach out to our customer care team on [protected] or write an email at [protected]@croma.com. They will assist you with the resolution of your concerns.
I purchased htc from croma store from R city Mumbai. But having issues in it.. Customer care told they want invoice and tht hv been misplaced
Kindly do the needful
My mail id
zen.[protected]@gmail.com
Croma Customer Care's response, Apr 28, 2020
Hi, I trust your issue has been resolved. If not, then we request you to reach out to our customer care team on 07207666000 or write an email at [email protected]. They will assist you with the resolution of your concerns.

ambicach15
    Jun 15, 2017

Extension of validity of gift vouchers

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500027

Hello croma,

I was into one onsite assignment and was busy with that, hence could not utilize the croma e-voucher. Request you to please extend the validity period of 2 croma vouchers each worth 1000/-. I send this request to [protected]@croma.com and also spoke to customer care. But so far there is no update in this regard.

Croma e-voucher card numbers : [protected], [protected]

Please...
    dchaudhary
    Jun 14, 2017

Address: Sonipat, Haryana, 131028

Dear consumer care,
    This is in reference to our massive issues going with croma.

Recently, we have purchased one more sony led from croma retail store (Branch: rohini – sector 9, new delhi) model no.: 43x8300d, 109 cm, for my conference room so that we can use this screen as wireless screen and can connect with our laptop as wireless display. We can easily connect this new led without laptop but the major issue is, the lagging time is so high that we are unable to use this led screen.in the same regard, already we have done so many complaints. Already, sony engineers have visited us and found some software errors in the tv. We can easily connect our all laptops with the other tv’s available in our offices and there no lagging time in all tv’s but the issue is only in the tv that we have recently purchased. We have not been able to use this led since day 1, we purchased the tv. We have always been assured for a solution but still nothing happened. We humbly request you to kindly solve our issue. Kindly replace the tv with any demo tv available in your any showrooms else you may rectify the same tv. Please take the decision. We have already now lost the trust in sony brand after sales service.in the case of sony instead of checking the issue for further improvement in the product, your team is not even seeking the solution in the defective component. As a customer, what improvement we should expect from sony??

Now they have started sending us pre written emails and denying for neither replacement nor repair of the product.

Thanks & best wishes,
    Dheeraj
    Apr 27, 2020
    Hi, I trust your issue has been resolved. If not, then we request you to reach out to our customer care team on [protected] or write an email at [protected]@croma.com. They will assist you with the resolution of your concerns.
    Apr 27, 2020
    Updated by dchaudhary
    NOT YET RESOLVED..
    PATHETIC SERVICE..
    Apr 28, 2020
    Hi, we request you to kindly reach out to our customer care team on [protected] or write an email at [protected]@croma.com. They will assist you with the resolution of your concerns.
    Apr 28, 2020
    Updated by dchaudhary
    Hello.. Request you to kindly forward the communication trail to your customer care team along with my contact details. kindly do the needful please.. Thanks,

yenemehta
      Jun 14, 2017

Hello croma
      Croma noida store owner selling the product if it comes in deep discount, first i inquiry that the product has been available in store, and then i saw the invoice of my ordered product that placed from online website croma then they were saying the sorry the product has-been out of stock from last 2 years, what is going with croma, you are seriously cheating with consumer. Take action against the croma staff.
      Invoice no.:sle009ua0008840, (Invoice no.:sle009ua0008828)
      May 31, 2020
      Apr 27, 2020

Aiju Paul
        from Anantapur, Andhra Pradesh
        Jun 13, 2017

Address: 500034

Regret of buying 43"panasonic led tv. I have purchase this tv from croma panjagutta hyderabad on[protected]. Its the worst service offered after we brought the 43" panasonic tv. Normally any other product if we buy with in 24 hours the concern service person/department called us and they will install the product on time. After 2 days on sunday[protected] i called panasonic toll free no ([protected]) inquired about the installation of tv they said that they dint have any information regarding my purchase. Then they registered the complaint and offer me that with in 24 hours will install the tv. After that yesterday i got a call from a lady (Panasonic service center no[protected] and she said before 4 o clock the service technician will come and install the tv, but around 5.45 pm the service technician called me and said that there is rain in hyderabad, so that we are not able to come and install the tv. Then i called the troll free no again and they provide me the manager number and i spoke the manager and explain the same. He requested me that give me 5 minutes i will call you back, but till time i did not received any call neither he is not picking my call. Yesterday full day and today up to 2 pm i took leave and awaiting for the installation of tv, but no one came or call up to 2 pm. Today after coming to my office around 2.30 pm again i called the service no[protected] and i spoke to the same lady who called me yesterday and explain my concerns regarding the service offered by panasonic and she explain me that when ever they will get time only they can send the technician for install the tv.

I have a small request to croma because its coming under tata group. When we see or hear the name of tata we indians have a confident that we blindly trust. I am requesting croma please dont sell this kind of products which the staff is having negative attitude and don't have proper service in india.

Because of this kind of panasonic staff attitude and service you are losing most of your valuable customers and people will start loosing the trust on tata.

Aiju paul
        [protected],
        Apr 27, 2020

sau1453
          Jun 13, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560037

I have bought chroma brand portable ac, 3 years ago. I am trying to repair it.
          I don't have invoice with me anymore and my number is changes,
          Because i don't have invoice which is 3 years old and my number is changed chroma refused to do anything about it

Their call center tells lie that complaint is raised, and when called again they say there is nothing in their database. No reply on mail, no reply on calls, no feedback from their stores.
          Its more than 2 weeks, and i also tried same for one year

Do not buy any products of chroma brand, later you need to find local guys to repair and they cant get chroma spares as all is cheap chinese made

Better to buy from reputed brands, and from reputed store outlets. Their customer care is pathetic.
          Aug 11, 2021
          Apr 27, 2020

rakeshsharma86
            Jun 12, 2017

Address: Chandigarh, Punjab, 160022

I have purchased new ifb m/w conv20l 20sc2
            Microwave from croma store sector 22b chandigarh
            On date 11/june/2017 and delivered on 12/june/2017.
            But product was delivered without box packing

There were no manual book as well as kit as i discussed with store manager and sales person he refused to provide and told me this product is without all these from ifb company side so we won't give you you all those things.

While selling sales person did not tell me this will be missing both of them were giving excuses as we don't provide this. This is complete misleading

Behaviour was so casual. This was worst and first ever experience faced so for

Please registered my complaint and resolve asap.

Croma
            Sec 22b chd
            Aug 13, 2021
            Apr 27, 2020
            Dear Rakesh,

Thank you for sharing details with us. We will connect with you shortly to resolve the issue. Appreciate your patience

IFB APPLIANCES
            Dear Rakesh,

Hope your issue has been resolved. Do write to us if you require further assistance.

IFB APPLIANCES

Sameer G Gaikwad
              Jun 7, 2017

Address: 400091

Salesman solid chroma 1.5 ton ac to me saying this product made by tata voltas. When product reached home i have foundation that chroma 1.5 ton ac is imported from china and marjeted by chroma.

I dont want chinese ac, please take back this cheated product and send me 1.5 ton pana soni or 1.5 ton vilas ac with college condenser. Revoke my amc of 3000 rs and adjust that about in new ac.

I will raise this issue to tata higher management. I am tata employee.
              Apr 27, 2020

Jun 7, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400053

This is in regards to my 1.5 ton window ac which was taken for gas filling 2 days back by your service vendor global services mob no. [protected]. I had requested them to at-least get my ac repaired in 24 hrs since my dad is a 75 year old man and he needs an air-conditioner in this heat. But its more than 48 hrs now and they still haven't fixed it. They say it will take another 24 hrs.. I buy most of my electronics from croma and expect a good service. The ac gas is leaked within 3 months of my last service. Also the service vendor charged me rs1400 for my last gas filling on 14th feb 2017. But now the global service vendor is charging me rs 2400 (Are the rates for all vendors of the same company different?). Request you to look into this at the earliest.
                Binoy cherian
                Senior ops manger
                Tech mahindra
                May 28, 2020
                Apr 27, 2020

kkgoyal
                  Jun 7, 2017

Address: 390004

I purchased a croma 1.5 tonne split ac on 01/06/2017 visiting your eva mall croma centre vadodara.
                  Invoice no. Slf02a [protected].

I was also told by saleslady that ac will be delivered within 24 hour. And generally we install within 24 hour of delivery but in any case not later than 48 hours and i was delivered ac next day fornoon @ 13 hours. They also told that they will come nextday for installation and it will take nearly 2 hours. But nobody came next day and even next to next day i. E. On 4th june no body came. Only phone no. Provided on invoice or on site was a call centre no.. I registered a complaint on that. Complaint no. Sr [protected] and sr [protected]. I was told that next 24 hours our representative will talk to you.

But to my utter surprise nobody attended even on 5th june. I was having only one contact no. [protected]. So i again contacted call centre. Every time they will waste 10 to 15 minutes and the staff told that ac will be installed soon and our store manager will talk to you but again r nobody came to install ac. (Sr [protected])

On 6th june isend one of my staff to eva mall but then after wasting one hour stated that ac will be installed today and gave a cell no. [protected] of mr dipak baria adm.

I was thinking that ac will be installed now but by evening nobody came so (@ around 16 hours) i ring mr dipak. He told that i will come back to you soon. And after 5 minutes he told that sir this is our mistake and in any case ac will be installed by evening or we will take it back tomorrow. But by evening nothing happened. I tried to contact mr dipak 2-3 times but he not attend the call.

I really feel sorry for my mistake to choosing croma ac and trusting tata brand but now my sincere request to you is that you please take it back from my house.

I apologize again for causing harassment to your croma staff, your call centre staff and mr dipak by my call/ sms.

With kind regards
                  Kkgoyal
                  May 28, 2020
                  Apr 27, 2020

kirankamble2017
                    Jun 5, 2017

Address: 411057

I have generated a ticket id regarding my croma tv led on 26th may since last 10 days we are continuosly calling to cutomer care but each time false commitment is given to me and no tecnician has been sent to repair it,
                    I have all the documents and warranty card and bills but no positive response from coma

Really its very disappointing the service is really worst and worst yet i am trying to sort it out.
                    Aug 12, 2021
                    Apr 27, 2020

Narveer Singh Rathore
                      Jun 4, 2017

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122001

Purchased a ac where installation was promised first the technician denied then the selling team denied when i said i will complain they said do whatever what you want to do... Worst services ever. Called the customer care twice once kept the phone on hold forever with a whipping reply that they cannot help and cannot do anything in this regard.
                      What worst services from there end, croma is only good for pick up items and thereafter just they dont have the capacity and there tag line "customer last" "we dont care" " what is a customer, we dont need that in our ecosystem" " # services"
                      May 28, 2020
                      Apr 27, 2020

miteshsuthar87
                        from Itanagar, Goa
                        May 30, 2017

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat, 390007

I have purchased two product 25may2017 from croma eva mall vadodara, gujarat

As i have dicsused with your executive they told that for ac installation i have to pay only 750/ — for stand i agree for that after that technician asking for 150rs extra for power cable this is very disgusting thing, if you people are aware about extra charges then need to tell customer don't not give big big dream to customer while product purchased.
                        This is not matter of only 150rs but matter of your people communication gap!!!

And for washing machine we have all arrangement for washing machine installation, and as per your people commitment i don't have to pay any single rupees for installation still technician come and asking more 550rs for installation this is very disgusting
                        Still washing machine installation yet not done
                        Aug 15, 2021
                        Apr 27, 2020

Sahib Harmeet Malhotra
                          from Patur, Maharashtra
                          May 29, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411018

I have been a cRoma customer for 6 yrs now. Purchased an IPad and mobile phones from here. This time I m a dissatisfied customer to an extent that I cant even say. I purchased a phone in February this yr for 11000 rupees Gionee F103 pro gold in color. Just after 3 months my phone stopped working. I went to CRoma who told me its a Sunday n gionee centers r not open so come on monday. I went to give my phone on monday i.e today n I hot a call saying it will take 7 to 8 days. WHAT WILL I DO WITHOUT A PHONE FOR 7 TO 8 DAYS????? Can someone please answer that for me??? I m not given any spare handset n I m so fed up of the service. I always trusted CRoma but now I have changed my mind. I will never ever buy anything from you guys again.
                          Aug 8, 2021
                          Apr 27, 2020

MADAN JAIN
                            May 29, 2017

We have purchased ac on december 23rd 2016 but the ac is working for 10 minutes after that it truns into fan mode we have given complainte 6 to 10 times but the problem has not been solved sr[protected] and sup170517fs00167 date on 17th may has a service man comes he doesnt find what is the fault he says it is voltage probelm but we had electrical chekcup everything is fine thier is no problem in voltage please do the repair or give me a new ac this must be done with in two or three days has i have sufered a lot from your side even after paying 38000.00 rupees it is very unresponsibility from your side please see the problem is solved we have purchased ac from croma at anna salai chennai
                            May 28, 2020
                            Apr 27, 2020

Sharpi
                              May 27, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500033

I bought Samsung S8 on 18-May from Croma, Jubilee Hills Branch, Hyderabad. I noticed that the mobile was heating and went to Croma on 19-May. They asked me to update the software and check for a couple of days to see if it still heats up. If it still heats up they said that they will send it to service center and get it checked up.

Even after updating the software, the phone was still heating. I went to Croma and submitted my phone on 21-May. They registered the complaint and sent my phone to Samsung.

Since Sunday, I have been calling Croma everyday. And everyday they are saying that they will get back to us in an hour. Forget about fixing the problem, they are not even confirming if there is an issue or not. It only takes 20 minutes to replicate the heating issue and it's been a week without any change in update.

I went to Croma today and talked with the store manager. I told him that after spending 60000 I dont want a repaired phone. I want a brand new phone or a refund. He still does not have an update nor a confirmation on the issue. He also informed me that I need to submit my phone within 24 hours to be eligible for a replacement. But I went to Croma with an issue within 24 hours.

Please help me reach a resolution to this issue. I WILL NOT ACCEPT REPAIRED PHONE - not after spending that much of money.
                              Apr 27, 2020

Azharsaik
                                May 26, 2017

Address: Nashik, Maharashtra, 422001

I Azharuddin Ansari have purchases the New Refrigerator of Samssung of Rs 24750/-, from Croma, Unit 1, 2, and 101, Colleger Road, befor 2 moths back.

I am following with the croma team and getting only assurances the name of the person Heramb, Manager, Contact - [protected]

The problem I am facing is EXCESS COOLING in the Refrigerator, and the freezer is not in use due such excess cooling the vegetables and fruits become through able.

The person came for the Refrigerator and shared the attached Customer Service Record Card,
                                where the date of Purchase is mentioned as 30th December 2014
                                Please let me know, if I have purchased the Freezer on 17/12/2016 then how come the date of 2014 comes.

Awaiting for the reply
                                Aug 12, 2021
                                May 26, 2017
                                Updated by Azharsaik
                                Please don't purchase any product from CROMA.
                                they are cheating with the Customer.
                                there is no service after sales
                                Jun 01, 2017
                                Updated by Azharsaik
                                Not a single response from Samsung or Croma.
                                Its really a mental harassment to follow up again and again and they have only assurances
                                Apr 27, 2020

suraj gahlot
                                  May 24, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411057

As earlier below mail concern, I had brought a Kent maxx Water Purifier form Croma oulet, Wakad (via invoice no: SLF02A[protected] dated 18.05.2017). I am continuously follow-ups with Croma Helpline for installation of Kent water purifier on my address from last 5 days but not getting proper response. Yesterday Kent technician person visited us for installation after 5 days and when we open the packing o[censored]nit, It was in bad condition, the machine which is almost 4 yrs., old as Mfg. date of machine is : Aug’13 as mention KR[protected] on Warranty Card. Even Croma has not given update about this. Also found dent & scratches on body, broken Tap, missing accessories for installation in packing (3-Way Connector, S S Ball valve, Screws & plastic inserts, Center Drill Sticker).

I am really irrating the services provided by Croma for Kent Unit.

Requested to you please arrange to refund my amount or replace the unit with other.

Customer Name: Mr. V K Singh
                                  Registered Mob No. : +91- [protected]
                                  Mobile No. for contact: +91-[protected]

Address for Installation Equipment:
                                  Tower 23 – 104, 1st Floor, Blue Ridge Society,
                                  Survey no. 124. Hinjewadi Phase I, Pune 411 057

V.K. Singh
                                  May 28, 2020
                                  Apr 27, 2020

May 19, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411041

Name : sudhir raut,
                                    Contact no : [protected]
                                    Email id: [protected]@gmail.com
                                    Address : gaytri banglow, ghule nagar sinhgad road, wadgaon bk, pune - 411041

Invoice no.: slf02a[protected]
                                    Date : 25.03.2016
                                    Invoice created by : tejas pardeshi

Item code and description :175825 symphony r/cooler hicoolsmarti

Additional charges details for 1 year ongo warranty : 191196 1yr ongo ew-room coolers 7.5k-10k

Complaint : symphony cooler is not working. It is not startup.

With reference to above i had purchase a symphony cooler on dt 25.3.16 with one year extended ongo warranty. I have given complaint in the month april directly to symphony after due followups they given me a simple answer "we called you so many times, you have not pick up the phone and the case has been closed from our end, we can not give you extended warrenty, for this you may contact to croma"

On 5th may 2017 complaint has been registered with croma customer care register number i. E. [protected]. After so many followups till today 19.05.17 reply received "your complaint is in process our executive will come to visit in your place withing next working day"

Can my issue will resolve?? Or i have to go to consumer court?
                                    I want this item replace.

May 28, 2020
                                    Apr 27, 2020

Ravi1488
                                      May 18, 2017

Address: Chandigarh, Punjab, 160101

Hi sir/mam,

My registered no is [protected].

I had brought cooler from last 2 year back.. It's warranty date to be expired on 24 of may 2017.

Yesterday, i have visited at croma store at sector 26 chandigarh and registered a complaint that pump and swing of cooler is not working.

And i also confirm that it has few date left to expire warranty.

Still today, technicians of croma said to me that cooler warranty period expire year. And you have to pay 250 rupee per visit.

After that i investigate on manual of cooler. It is clearly mentioned that 24 months from the date of purchase the warranty will expire automatically.

I want to confirm from your end what is the solution, otherwise i will take next step to consumer court.

Ravindra kumar
                                      Apr 27, 2020