Ixigo Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 23, 2025
Complaints 2420

File a complaint to Ixigo

Having problems with Ixigo?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Ixigo customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Ixigo reviews & complaints page 116

Laxmikanth Madhyastha
Mar 8, 2018

I tried booking a train ticket from "IXIGO" application using BHIM UPI as payment interface for an amount of 2152 on 18th December and my money got deducted and unfortunately i was not able to book the ticket and till date money is not refunded to my account, when i contacted ixigo customer care they told they will raise a charge back regarding this and after few days they called only to inform that they have refunded and asked me to contact my bank("Karnataka Bank") regarding this and when i contacted them they too told they will raise a charge back regarding this and i get to hear that their charge back was rejected by merchant bank ("AXIS BANK") here merchant bank means where IXIGO has their account, now from each side they are telling its not their fault and each of them is telling me to call other person
Transaction number is :[protected]
Apr 13, 2018
Ixigo customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Mar 08, 2018
Updated by Laxmikanth Madhyastha
And i also contacted BHIM UPI customer care and they are also telling money is refunded but actually it is not
Mar 12, 2018
Ixigo Customer Care's response
Hi Laxmikanth,

Greetings from ixigo!

As per your discussion with our team concern the refund against the said transaction has already been done from our end. Kindly check with your bank concern.

For any further assistance please write to us at [protected]@ixigo.com.

Team ixigo

Zubair Punakkath
    from Avinashi, Tamil Nadu
    Mar 5, 2018

Myself Zubair P
    1. I have booked a ticket today from Chennai central to calicut (march 7 2018) in (mangalore express 12685)
    2. Payment was successfully made
    3. But it displays a error message regarding the booking process
    4.1165rs has been deducted from debited card
    My transaction id:AXI91100000000475650391520321306057
    My contact no..[protected]
    My mail:[protected]@gmail.com

Please do the needs...
    Apr 7, 2018
    Mar 07, 2018

Greetings from ixigo!

Please be informed the refund against the transaction has already been initiated and shall be credited to your source account 5 to 7 working days.

Foe any further assistance write to us at [protected]@ixigo.com .

Team ixigo
    Sir I have book train tickets for Nashik and I have done payment but after taking payment page is showing login after some time and it fails but suddenly bank message came that amount have been deducted from your account and it happen two times my payment have taken two time please refund my money please provide please tell solution

Mukul Kalita
      from Silchar, Assam
      Mar 5, 2018

I have yet to be received my refund amount of rs6432 due to non confirmation of dbrt rajdhani 12424 on 25/03/2018 at20:15 against trans. Id:azcy5iyrum1ibzakb & book id:ixitr[protected]. Please arrange to credit the amount into my savings account of federal bank of tinsukia branch as the amount is deducted my federal bank debit card. Thanks. Mukul kalita, tinsukia, assam pin:796145 reference id:[protected]
      Apr 6, 2018
      Mar 05, 2018

Greetings from ixigo!

Please be informed the amount will be credited to the source account in 5 to 7 working days. Please be assured your money is safe.

For any further assistance feel free to write at [protected]@ixigo.com.

Team ixigo
      My name is Maini Karki. I have canceled my train tickets from Haldwani to Dehradun. When will I receive my refund amount?? In how many days?I need it urgently. Mail me [protected]@gmail.com

Heenu Khan
        from Ajmer, Rajasthan
        Mar 5, 2018

Yesterday i was booking ticket and my account deducted 470rs from my account and suddenly booking cancelled transaction made from bank and amount didn't came back yet. Please be needful. I am very worried regarding my amount as because i was making tickets properly and didn't done any mistake but suddenly on webpage it shows booking cancelled not done and money not came yet. Please help..
        Apr 19, 2018
        Mar 05, 2018

Greetings from ixigo!

Kindly share the ixigo Booking/trip ID starting from "IXITR" or the registered Email ID used for logging in so that we can check and assist you better.

For any further assistance feel free to write at [protected]@ixigo.com.

Team ixigo

Shyamala Mahèêm
          from Punalur, Kerala
          Mar 3, 2018

I was booked a ticket in bus using ixigo app (Chennai - madurai) mjt travels on 2nd march 2018. But the bus was cancelled, still the amount was not refunded. My ticket details :pnr mjti2jn535237,

Your trip chennai - madurai is cancelled due to vehicle damaged.

Please call [protected] for more details.

Mjt travels. Please do the needful and credit my money.
          Apr 6, 2018
          Feb 26, 2018
          Razz Biswal's response
          My cancel ticket money refund
          Mar 05, 2018

Greetings from ixigo!

As per our discussion your concern has been addressed.

For any further assistance write to [protected]@ixigo.com.

Team ixigo
          I booked an air ticket from mumbai to udaipur by indigo airways.
          The ticket is confirmed it had more than 2 days but I dont received my ixigo money of worth rs 500.
          I request you to please send my ixigo money on my account gmail= [protected]@gmail.com

Sampath R
            from Manuguru, Telangana
            Mar 3, 2018

Address: 508213

Myself sampath
            1. I have booked a ticket today from nalgonda (Nlda) to renigunta jn (Ra) (May 9 2018) in (Hyderabad-ernakulam jn spl express)
            2. Payment was successfully made
            3. But it displays a error message regarding the booking process
            4.405 rs has been deducted from debited card
            My booking id:ixitr[protected]

My contact no..
            My mail:[protected]@gmail.com

Please do the needs...
            Apr 6, 2018
            Mar 05, 2018
            Hi Sampath,

Greetings from ixigo!

Please be informed the refund against the shared id has been initiated and shall be credited to your account in 5 to 7 working days.

For any further assistance you can write to us at [protected]@ixigo.com.

Team ixigo
            Mar 06, 2018
            Updated by Sampath R
            Thanks ixigo... Problem solved..
            On 26th February 2018 I have made a train ticket booking on ixigo worth Rs900. But booking not done. Money deducted from my account. My Transaction Ref No is IGACZPFWM4. I can't see any refund status on app. Refund will available or not.. What I want to do.. Please help me.. And your customer care number is wrong on website.
            Problem solved Thanks ixigo..
            I have booked a ticket with pnr no [protected] transaction id IXITR[protected] which is not confirmed on chart preparation W/L 1 email customercare ixigo from id rawnak.[protected]@gmail.com, filled complain on help section on app before departure of the train, but no response from the company side.
            Pl. Help in getting the refund

Money sinha
              Mar 1, 2018

I had booked a ticket from mysore (Mys) to chennai central (Mas).. The refund of rs 285 has not been done.. Please do it as soon as possible..
              Refunded money-rs 285
              Reference id-[protected]
              Transaction id-8as3vv7649s3i8aqs
              Emai [protected]@gmail.com
              Merchant-www.ixigo.com

Dear ixigo, you had sent me a mail that my money will be refunded within 5-7 days. Its almost 23 days now, and still i am waiting for my refund.
              I have attached the snapshot of the email of refund that was sent from your side.

Please do the needful as soon as possible. Thanks.
              Apr 5, 2018
              Mar 01, 2018
              Updated by Money sinha
              Refund Email Snapshot

Mar 05, 2018

Greetings from ixigo!

This is to inform you that amount against the shared Transaction id has already been refunded from our end. we have sent all the refund details to [protected]@gmail.com.

For any further assistance you can write to [protected]@ixigo.com.

Team ixigo

Branesh Arvinth
                from Chidambaram, Tamil Nadu
                Mar 1, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600106

Myself branesh arvinth.
                I have tried to book a ticket from chennai to nagercoil (24 apr 2018 - 8.15 train) on today. Cash has been debited from my account. But it displays a error message regarding the booking process.
                Please kindly refund my money rs.385/- asap.

My contact

Branesh. [protected]@gmail.com
                Apr 16, 2018
                Mar 01, 2018
                Updated by Branesh Arvinth
                Please refund my money asap .
                Mar 05, 2018

Greetings from ixigo!

Please be informed the refund amount of Rs 385 has already been initiated and shall be credited to your account in 5 to 7 working days.

For any further assistance you can write to [protected]@ixigo.com.

Team ixigo

piradivasu
                  Feb 28, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600119

I piradi vasu booked flight indigo from ixigo having pnr number n932gi

I have not received the refund amount till now, i have contacted indigo and sasti ticket.com they have told that they have refunded to ixigo, but i havent received the amount from you till now.

Sastiticket.com has given me the following reference number, prl05mr6jrj

Please provide my refund amount on priority.

Piradi vasu
                  +91 [protected] +[protected]
                  Vasu[protected]@gmail.com
                  Aug 5, 2021
                  Hi Vasu,

We request you to get in touch with concern travel portal from where the booking is made.
                  Kindly let us know in case any further assistance is required.

IndiGo Team

Rahul Ojha
                    Feb 26, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110046

While booking the ticket yesterday the amount was deducted twice for Rs. 1455 but the ticket was not confirmed at the third time the ticket got confirmed when I again booked through my free charge wallet. Now when and in how much days I will get the refund of 1455 which was deducted twice incorrectly. I have already attached the copy of my bank statement will you look into the matter and get it resolved asap.
                    Feb 27, 2018
                    Updated by Rahul Ojha
                    While booking the ticket on 25 Feb, 2018 the amount was deducted twice for Rs. 1455 but the ticket was not confirmed for twice at the third time the ticket got confirmed. Now when I will get the refund of 1455 which was deducted twice incorrectly. I am sending you the attached copy of my statement to check and when I will get my refund back in my account. This is the first time I had faced this kind of issues with ixigo.
                    i had booked a ticket on 15th feb from mysore(MYS) to chennai central(MAS).. The refund of rs 285 has not been done..please do it as soon as possible..
                    refunded money-rs 285
                    reference id-[protected]
                    transaction id-8AS3VV7649S3I8AQS
                    emai [protected]@gmail.com
                    Merchant-www.ixigo.com

money deducted but ticket not confirmed - Comment #3023220 - Image #0

Rajat Tamkoriya
                      from Mundi, Madhya Pradesh
                      Feb 26, 2018

I was try to book my train ticket on shatabdi express from nia-r on[protected] and the ticket was not booked but the money is deducted from my account the message was came to me that it will be refunded to you in 10 working days but it is not credit to my account so plzz do it fast this is too late to credit
                      Punjab national bank
                      Apr 3, 2018
                      Feb 26, 2018
                      Hi Rajat,

Greetings from ixigo!

Thanks for writing in. We would like to inform you that we haven’t received any credit against the shared id. As it was a payment failure request you to please check with the bank concern regarding the same.

Feel free to write at [protected]@ixigo.com for any other assistance!

Team ixigo
                      I have booked a ticket for 9-3-2018 from Tirupati to Ernakulam for 5 members in 2nd AC. Now I want to cancel one member from the team. But, I am unable to cancel the ticket. The irctc website says that the ticket was not booked through ircrc and cancellation can not be done. Tell me please how to cancel the ticket
                      I have booked a train ticket by ixiogo, but now i don't want to travel on 28 feb, so i now i want to cancel this ticket but i am not getting any option to cancel. please help me out to cancel this ticket as soon as possible because after some days i am not able to cancel this, and i don't want to lose my money.

rahul seksaria
                        Feb 25, 2018

I have booked train ticket via ixigo app but when trying to cancel it via ixigo app its saying pnr is not generated or flushed. Can you pleas help me into this. This is very bad from ixigo your app is just disgusting. Will not tell anyone to use ixigo in future.

Ixigo not even having any customer care number and i have dropped message so many times but no response from them.
                        Apr 1, 2018
                        Feb 26, 2018
                        Hi Rahul,

Greetings from ixigo!

Please share the booking id starting with IXITR or the PNR so that we can assist you better.

Feel free to write to us at [protected]@ixigo.com.

Team ixigo

mvgohil
                          Feb 25, 2018

Address: 380015

Hello i tried to book ticket today 25th feb 2018 for ahmedabad to abu road.

Total booking amount was $560. Site asked ask debit card detail and deduced money but verification failed and did not get any ticket confirmation.

Please let me know what happen with my booking and return the money back asap
                          Site also do not have any contact no so i need to post here.
                          Apr 11, 2018
                          Feb 25, 2018
                          Updated by mvgohil
                          Seq No - 375258

I have attached my detail.

My brother tried to book ticket his details are

ID - lazygohil
                          Password - [protected]@gmail.com

Feb 25, 2018
                          Updated by mvgohil
                          Username - ID - lazygohil

email ID - [protected]@gmail.com
                          Feb 26, 2018

Greetings from ixigo!

Please be informed the refund has bee initiated and shall be credited to your source account in 5 to 7 working days.

Team ixigo
                          My three transaction refund amount not received Ref.id.[protected] rs.685/-&ref.id[protected] rs.315/- Ref .Id [protected] rs 495/-

JomonJopy
                            from Ingraj Bazar, West Bengal
                            Feb 25, 2018

I tried to book a ticket from bbs to ers in shalimar - thiruvananthapuram shalimar express 22642 on feb 24 2018.. After payment successful, transaction cancelled n money of rs 725 lost..
                            Kindly initiate refund to same debit card within 24hrs.. Otherwise i forced myself to file a cyber police complaint against ixigo.
                            Trnsaction no. From myvsbi debit card:[protected]
                            Mar 29, 2018
                            Feb 26, 2018

Greetings from ixigo!

Please share the booking id starting with IXITR or the mail id used for login so that we can assist you better.

For any further assistance please write to us at [protected]@ixigo.com.

Team ixigo
                            I tried to book a ticket today in 16724- anantapuri explain from kzt to ms on 7/3/2018 through axis bank net banking. The amount 385 is debited from my accounts. But I didnt receive any ticket details. I want refund..

lekisha lensha
                              from Chengalpattu, Tamil Nadu
                              Feb 24, 2018

Dear ixigo team,

1. I have tried to book my train ticket on 18th feb 2018. When it was booking due to technical error problem, the ticket booking was cancelled and the amount of rs.360 has been deducted. And the booking was cancelled. I got the message stating that the refund process is being started and it will be credited to your account within 5-7 days. But still it was not refunded. Kindly do the needful.

Ref id is protected

Mar 29, 2018
                              Feb 26, 2018

Greetings form ixigo!

Could you please share the ixigo Booking/trip ID starting from "IXITR" or the registered Email ID used for logging in so that we can check and assist you better.

For any further assistance feel free to write to us at [protected]@ixigo.com.

Team ixigo
                              I am im ndian army duty related no leave

status of my refund - Comment #3018134 - Image #0

Satyarth Prakash Rai
                                from Bithur, Uttar Pradesh
                                Feb 20, 2018

Address: 226028

Date of message of refund: 08 Dec. 2017
                                Booking id:IXITR[protected]
                                Refund amount: 3498/-
                                I booked a ticket from somnath to jabalpur.Ticket was not booked and ixigo claimed that refund will be initiated within 10 days but refund did not came since 2.5 months.
                                I want to sue this company in consumer court for not refunding and also giving misleading messages.
                                Mar 29, 2018
                                Feb 21, 2018
                                Hi Satyarth,

Greetings from ixigo!

We would like to inform you that refund is already bee initiated from our end. We have sent all the relevant information to your mail id [protected]@gmail.com.

Team ixigo

ashima23
                                  Feb 20, 2018

An extremely faulty flight booking system, causing several transaction failures and long time for refunding the amount. Highly disappointed by the website ‘ixigo’!!!

I had booked a flight from london to delhi on ixigo on 18th feb 2018 (Qatar airlines) - however, an error occurred in the booking and the transaction was done. I have not yet received the refund. I tried re booking the same flight through another bank account and this happened again - resulting in a loss of about ₹80000.

This should be treated as a case of fraud and needs escalation asap!!
                                  Mar 24, 2018
                                  Feb 13, 2018
                                  sitaram Rajak's response
                                  Pls. Generate my e -tickets

Feb 21, 2018
                                  Hi Ashima,

Greetings from ixigo

We'd like to inform you that your booking under Trip Id reflects as failed & hence, ticket could not be issued by your service provider Sastiticket. However, please be assured that your amount is completely safe & has been already refunded. It will reflect in your account in 3-7 working days depending on your bank. Our team has also replied to your e-mail with all the details. For any assistance, you can call on[protected].

Thanks for your cooperation!

Team ixigo
                                  Feb 25, 2018
                                  Updated by ashima23
                                  Ixigo Team,

The amount is still not refunded- its been 7 days!!
                                  Mar 01, 2018
                                  Updated by ashima23
                                  This is utterly disappointing on behalf of the entire team of Ixigo, I have still not recieved the refund and it has been more that 10 days.

I was told to wait till thursday and it is thursday evening in London.

I do not want anymore ETA, I want the refund asap, else I will have to escalate this further.
                                  Dear sir/madam.

I have booked one ticket from ranchi to mumbai dated 27 mar 17. payment had debited from bank but e-ticket is still not generated.

But provide me tickets ASAP.

Thanks Regards.

Sitaram Rajak
                                  I have book ticket 2nd Feb 18 looking was can't go thru kochi to Bangalore anoint was 650 it is over 10 days and haven't focused my rifund
                                  Ixigo team,

It has been 7 days and the amount has not been received!

mehul patel1
                                    Feb 16, 2018

I booked a ticket for 16th febuary 2018 from Ahmedabad to morbi at KYQ GIMB EXPRESS, train number 15668. The tickets were confirmed. But due to more than 3 hours of delaying. I tried to cancel all of my tickets from ixigo because it was not directly booked from irctc. The cancellation process showed "cancelation process is not permitted after the journey date." but the train was already late 4 to 5 hours and reaching time ~22:17 on 16th february 2018 to the boarding station ahmedabad. Tdr file is also not being processed because of the same issue.
                                    Kindly do revert back as soon as possible!
                                    Thank you!
                                    Mar 22, 2018
                                    Feb 19, 2018
                                    Hi Mehul,

Greetings from ixigo!

Hopefully your issue has been addressed.

For any further query please write to us at [protected]@ixigo.com

Team ixigo
                                    Mar 15, 2018
                                    Updated by mehul patel1
                                    I did not get any refund eventhough TDR accepted on IRCTC website. Ixigo has not refunded my money.

Hello.. i had booked irctc train ticket (RS 340) through ixigo whose pnr no. [protected] journey was from ahmedabad to morbi on 14/02/2018., however train was more than three hours late and i had not do my journey and filed TDR on[protected]. TDR accepted on irctc website and status is also positive. TDR result show status like "CR Registered". however money has not been refunded by ixigo. please refund the money. train ticket information is given in photo attached.

- mehul patel
                                    mobile no. [protected]

Transaction number: IGACXDGFU6
                                    Amount is deducted but not received any benefits.

Sandeep Google
                                      from Haldia, West Bengal
                                      Feb 16, 2018

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700050

My issue still not resolved, searched for 17th feb flight from del-ccu
                                      Whereas when it got redirected to the concerned booking partner easemytrip
                                      Then it got routed to17th mar and payment was debited.

Neither easemytrip nor the airlines (Indigo) helped me in that instance.
                                      They were charging more to do a date change. This was so insane. I have
                                      Deleted the app of ixigo.

Sandeep chaturvedi
                                      Mar 20, 2018
                                      Feb 16, 2018
                                      Hi Sandeep,

Greetings from ixigo

We're not able to find your booking details. Kindly send us a brief query of your concern along with the Trip Id at [protected]@ixigo.com. It will help us to assist you better.

We'll look forward to hear from you

Team ixigo
                                      Hi, Sandeep.

Thank you for writing to us.

As checked with reference to your concern, you were in touch with our customer service team on 7th Feb just after the booking made by you and our team had suggested as a one-time goodwill gesture, to make a new booking and we will waive-off our change fees for the previous booking and this was for within 24 hours only. However, there was no response from your end after that. As of now, this booking stands confirmed with us for 17th March and we look forward to welcoming you on board.

Team IndiGo

Krishna39912042
                                        Feb 13, 2018

Please refund my money krishna kumar age 28 years [protected] email id krishna.[protected]@gmail.com user id heena2753 fromDEE to BGS delhi s rohilla to begusarai

Your Delhi - Begu Sarai train booking could not be confirmed. Refund of Rs.495 has been deducted
                                        Krishna kumar age28 years mob [protected] Emil.id krishna.[protected]@gmail.com
                                        Booking Id: IXITR[protected]
                                        Train Name: Mahananda Express
                                        Date of Journey:[protected]
                                        Feb 19, 2018
                                        Hi Krishna,

Greetings from ixigo!

Your refund has already been initiated and shall be credited to your account in another 2 to 3 working days.

For any further query please write to us at [protected]@ixigo.com.

Team ixigo
                                        Send me complete information when I'll get my refunded amount from the given pnr- [protected]

my money refund me - Comment #3011945 - Image #0